App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Unleashed Logo

Unleashed

Online inventory management software

(39)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Unleashed Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

283

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.85/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The team is very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Combined with a solid platform, our experience has been outstanding.
It is focused and the team has managed to get the basics right - solid and reliable inventory management, a simple and easy to use interface, responsive and fast.
A benefit we've discovered after implementation is the outstanding email and phone support.
After a hard sales pitch, they stole £1,500 from our business without providing one iota of value. When we tried to cancel, they charged us nearly a full year of fees and failed to return our funds.
Inability to add the cost of distribution onto a sale to know how it's affected margin. Lack of selection of Xero chart of accounts codes for stock journals.
Some functionalities missing for manufacturing environment. Sales Pipeline management integration is not there yet.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


283 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lena R.

Owner

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Easy to Use and Efficient

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Lena: Hi, my name is Lena. I'm a CEO and executive chef. I give Unleashed five stars. For more reviews...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Will M.

General Manager

Food Production, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Amazing Inventory Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Will: I'm Will. I'm a CEO. Today, I'm rating Unleashed five out of five. More views like this, click...

JD
AvatarImg

Jordan D.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice software needs to be set up right

Reviewed 5 years ago

Using Xero we needed something to look after inventory and this fitted the bill perfectly.

Pros

It is very detailed and keeps everything together. For food products best before date tracking is fantastic and all order processing paperwork is quality, customisable and very quick to print. The api with Xero is very good.

Cons

Some simple stuff . Warehouse transfers can be v difficult and time consuming can be overcome by good CSV imports and exports. It's a pretty great system.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Migration to Unleashed and Xero from Sage 50

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We are a large electronic component distributor and have had many issues using sage for inventory. With so many work arounds we decided to look around and eventually after considering all the options decided on Unleashed. Unleashed for us prodvides everything we need regarding our distribution needs, we import from the USA and Europe and it makes it super easy to track our purchase orders straight...

Cons

Not really found any yet, but as a distributor we would like to see a labelling facility for our products added at some point to the system. We have however spoken to the UK team and they are aware of this and hopefully it will be coming at some point.

PL
AvatarImg

Paul L.

1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

MAGENTO STORE OWNERS, BEWARE UNLEASHED!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It works well with Xero

Cons

They lied about how well it would work with Magento 2. We bought Unleashed specifically because they told us they supported Magento 2 and that any orders placed on our Magento store would be fed through to unleashed and stock updated and fed back to magento. They told us this would be done through a 3rd party app and we paid them £300 extra for the privilege. After over 8 months of set up and going...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Platform - so easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I use Unleashed daily as a key tool to be able to perform most aspects of my role. Without this, my job would be a lot more difficult! Their Customer Service team are outstanding and have often gone above and beyond when we have hit them with a particular challenging query. I would recommend Unleashed to anyone looking for a comprehensive, easy-to-use ordering, inventory and customer management system.

Cons

Nothing that comes to mind. It is all pretty straight forward.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Paul D.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Making our lives easier and more productive

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Unleashed made it so much easier for us to do away with the 5 different spreadsheets and allowed us to accuratelt manage our complex supply chain and importantly free up a lot of my time. When mixed with Xero I feel very confident in the financial and management reports we produce. We're much more productive as a business because of it.

Cons

Although the software does well at adapting to the majority of our business needs there are a few requirements that we don't have a good work around for. Mainly, we sell our beer in our own kegs that we need to keep track of. There is no easy way of keeping track of which kegs go to which customer and also when they have been returned.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ben G.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unleashed works and is the only option for inventory if using xero.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Works and is easy to use. I have recommended it to several customers wanting more inventory control than xero provides.

Cons

Missing a few key features that seam so obvious. You can't see the customers name when looking at sales of a product in the product or quotes. I would use this daily. We don't have the ability to mass delete quotes so the system is clogging up with old quotes. Many customers require multiple quotes unfortunately you have to open each one to delete it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Luke B.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Program and super easy to use

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

very easy to use and really easy to train new staff (2hrs max) good reporting and integrations with other programs. we integrate it with 3 other programs and the team love it.

Cons

Some of the reports would benefit with more options or the option to slice & dice more, sometimes we have to download info and do it on excel to get what we need. having said that, some of the reports we use are typically found in companies with revenue of 50m+ so most users may not have this issue.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tried a few, BEST inventory software for SMEs, robust useful features, saves me time and money.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Everything i need for a SME inventory software package.

Pros

Always adding new stuff. Its not so huge its overwhelming with unused features at a cost. Has all i need and is intuitive to learn. Lots of integrations so it can turn into a powerful component of a solid performing ERP.

Cons

Looking at what Xero offers and the price for it, i would have liked Unleashed to be a bit cheaper. They have an Iphone app... i wish they would make one for Android.

CW
AvatarImg

Cameron W.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Production Engineer / Quality Manager

Reviewed 5 years ago

The support is fantastic. I sent a request in at 7:30 in the morning and had a reply with exactly what i wanted at 7:35.

Pros

Flexibility, data management and customer support.

Cons

It could be better at dealing with nested BOMs.

LM
AvatarImg

Laura M.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Integrating with Shopify

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Lauren has been an absolute star. Had a few problems connecting the Shopify integration with Unleashed and she guided me through it all. Hurrah!

Cons

Can be a bit tricky to get your head around, but not bad at all once you've done that. Just need to stick with it!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Necessity for Small Businesses!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Unleashed is a necessity for small businesses growing in the e-commerce industry. We’ve significantly reduced our inventory turn ratio and improved operational efficiencies when accounting for stock levels and improving procurement processes. Unleashed’s e-commerce integrations (specifically Shopify) allows you to automate inventory reporting so that you can be sure you do not oversell product that...

Pros

- Support / Knowledgebase - Integration Capabilities (E-Commerce, Accounting, Forecasting, etc) - Ease of Use / Application Setup - Reporting Capabilities - Kitting / Bill of Materials - Auto-Assemble / Auto-Complete (Can automatically build an assembly when shipping or completing an order.)

Cons

- Document Customization - Taxes - Auto-Assemble (I wish the system could auto-assembly hierarchy of Bill of Materials instead of just the top/main product level.)

NB
AvatarImg

Nathan B.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Basic Inventory Software & Cold Customer Service

Reviewed 6 years ago

When we found a superior inventory management solution (www.cin7.com) we gave our notice to Unleashed to close our account, prior to the next billing cycle. Unleashed informed us they would bill us another month's payment as it was buried in their terms and conditions. This was despite me bringing to their attention that their website stated in their FAQ "While we’ll be very sad to see you go, you...

Pros

It is online software (SAAS) so it is accessed via internet and therefore much more convenient to access/maintain than PC based software.

Cons

Too basic for the needs of a serious retail business. (we have over 5000 products) Reports are limited and Purchase Order creation in particular has no 'smarts'. i.e. when you add an item to a PO, you would like to know how many you already have on order, how many you have a hand, how many have sold in the last month? Not possible on the PO screen in Unleashed. Also no direct integration with 3PL warehouses. For these and many other reasons we spent most our time using spreadsheets which defeats the purpose of specialist inventory management software in my opinion.

LW
AvatarImg

Lisa W.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We think Unleashed is excellent, the ability to see our true margin is a fabulous feature.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Multiple warehousing, accurate reports and inventory control.

Pros

The ability to see our stock holding over multiple warehousing was one of the reasons why we moved to Unleashed. It offer a huge range of features without the expense of going to large program. It integrates with our accounting program almost instantaneously. The reports are excellent. It has enabled us to determine our true cost of product with the ability to add charges such as freight. The onboard team and customer support is excellent.

Cons

The sales app for iphone is a great tool with one exception, this is the fact that all users are able to see the sell price of all customers. This has meant that our sales reps, who are not privvy to our reseller pricing, are able to see the price that our resellers are paying for product. This is not desirable nor acceptable to us and therefore we are still using another sales order system for...

LS
AvatarImg

Luke S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential Stock Management Suite

Reviewed 5 years ago

Unleashed is the beating heart of any product-based business providing full visibility across the supply chain. Unleashed provides us intelligent solutions in all areas key to our success such as purchasing/landed costs, product management across different systems, omni-channel sales management, production and reporting. Unleashed's support is second to none, the experts at Unleashed provide timely advice to help us make the most of the platform's functionality.

Pros

- Extensive Xero integration with tracking categories and product-level alternate GL codes - Probably the best production capabilities in it's space - Fast and easy pick/pack/dispatch module - Purchasing and Landed Costs are a breeze - UI is refined and looks pretty slick

Cons

- Lack of mobile stock management app - FIFO product costing (Unleashed uses average cost model) - A basic Point of Sale would be nice!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good ERP software

Reviewed 2 years ago

We used the software to manage, store, ship, and process all the goods we have in our warehouses across the country. The barcoding features helped us a lot in that.

Pros

All the features related to barcoding: the software provide all what we need of them: Barcode scanning, printing and recognition and the RFID is a plus.

Cons

The lack of accounting; automatic billing and 3PL Management.

PB
AvatarImg

Phil B.

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Generally works well but a bit slow at times even now we have a very fast internet connection.

Reviewed 7 years ago

See previous comments

Pros

Easy to use I assume it is value but do not know the cost. Allows you to invoice without stock being in system

Cons

Drop down lists too short should have more in the lists and a scroll feature always not just sometimes. this makes it very slow to check stock as you need to use the arrows on the stck card to scroll instead of the drop down at the search bar. Limited search of client database Product Comments section is in a column- would be better if you could type a line of comment across the page as per the product description. not a 9 character line 10 lines long in the column looks unprofessional on quotes and wastes lots of paper.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

James M.

Sporting Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great stock management system

Reviewed 7 years ago

Unleashed is a robust inventory management system. I researched all the major systems prior to choosing Unleashed. I liked the simplicity of integrating Unleashed with Xero (accounting system), and I liked the easy to use interface which Unleashed offered. Unleashed keeps us on top of our stocks at all times.

Pros

This software keeps us completely on top of our stocks at all times. With over 100 warehouse locations it is critical for us to keep on top of our stocks, and Unleashed makes sure we can do this easily and quickly.

Cons

Nothing really, Unleashed make an effort to listen to their customers comments and if enough people say the same thing, they make changes accordingly, no real complaints.

AM
AvatarImg

Andrew M.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Discovering Unleashed for inventory management made me believe in true love.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Intuitive interface. Extremely useful assembly / bill of materials support -- better than any competing software that I am aware of. Good integration support. For years, our company searched for an inventory management software that could integrate with our ecommerce, bick-and-mortar point of sale, and accounting softwares as well as support the inventory processes of light manufacturing. Unleashed surprised us by offering all of this. Since switching from another brand-name SAAS IM system, we haven't looked back.

Cons

Support is helpful, however we've had one issue with an integration that took a fairly long time to resolve. A native Woo Commerce integration would be nice, as would integrated barcode printing capabilities.

RS
AvatarImg

Renee S.

Textiles, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

As we have a lot of variables, Unleashed has made it easy to manage our manufacturing inventory.

Reviewed 7 years ago

We can process orders with ease, all our products have their own product code, manufacture, dispatch, invoice all in the one system. Integrates with our accounting system Xero. Set up customer specifc pricing/discounts. Pull great reports. Can see what stock you have on hand very easily.

Pros

Love the disassemblies, this is great for if you order differently to how you supply. The bill of materials, work well. Despite how much infomration you plug into the software initially, it has great capacity to hold all fo this. Love the search function. Auto assembling is great, we just have to be aware the affect this can have on the stock levels. How you can have other warehouses - works well for stock we have on consignment.

Cons

Wish it could pull through products you are low on for purchases from particular supplier. Can be too easy to complete things, sometimes i wish you could change orders back to placed.

SK
AvatarImg

Stephanie K.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use, very responsive software. We are a growing company and this software meets our needs.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

How logical it is to use and how quickly is speaks to Xero. Easy enough for all staff to use and enter sales giving them information to make decisions on the spot such as GP.

Cons

Some of the reporting, but due to individual organisational need I understand that not all reporting needs can be covered. Customer information and the Addresses having to enter each type and it not populating automatically. If it did populate after entering it in 1 field you could then change it if required, it wastes time having to enter it so many times.

WK
AvatarImg

Walter K.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Have been using Unleashed for nearly 7 years. It has improved a lot over this time

Reviewed 6 years ago

We use it for generating picking slips and invoices

Pros

Easy to use and we can import sales orders via CSV files from our customers design software. We can easily duplicate products. Like the new feature that allows special pricing for certain customers

Cons

1.More customer discount levels would be nice. 2.We do not use Unleashed for inventory control however it forces things on us like "Cannot make a product never diminishing" so you have extra steps involved when imputing orders.

RM
AvatarImg

Rebecca M.

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We've enjoyed our experience using Unleashed, we are excited to see what the software will bring

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have managed to eradicate all of our previous issues before using the software. Very happy!

Pros

We are using the software in a different way to which it should be used for. At Milexa we print wallpaper digitally. For us Unleashed acts as a 'print list' which is used daily. It has brought us an organised solution to the way we print, allowing our previous issues to be eradicated. The ease of the software has been really helpful and is purely the reason we chose Unleashed. We are now hoping to start using it for stock, giving accurate stock count etc.

Cons

We have only one negative and it is more so because we are using Unleashed differently. We work from 'parked' 'placed' 'completed' sections etc, however we would either love to have more tabs / be able to name these ourselves

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dominic G.

Accounting,

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall a pleasant experience, with some minor work arounds

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The interface is intuitive for non-experienced members of the team - for example, they can easily raise sales orders and complete invoices. From a management perspective, you can easily access reports and manipulate reports to display the data into relevant stats. You can also export data to excel as well as import data in batches through .csv excel format files - handy for updating customer details, price lists, products etc... There also lots of placeholders to store either, customer details, product details etc... They have a well documented, knowledge library easily and readily available - if you are ever stuck or think you could do something quicker - their library /knoweledge/help is pretty useful.

Cons

The fact that it is a live system could be considered a con for some - as you would need to ensure that transactions such as, stock movements and sales are completed timeously, especially over month-ends.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Aaron G.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Brilliant Transparency

Reviewed 8 years ago

As a company, we needed to see what our pain points were with inventory, and prior to Unleashed, we didn't have concrete evidence to prove our thoughts. With Unleashed, we now have the quick and easy ability to see what's going on, and make informed decisions to allow for higher efficiencies and greater understanding of our inventory life cycle. Serial number tracking is essential for us, and Unleashed has provided that option, which ensures all serial numbers are entered in a mandatory fashion which closes the loop. Danielle was a great support for us in pushing forward, thank you for all your efforts!

Pros

Customer support, reporting, purchasing, serial number tracking.

Cons

Transparency between purchase orders and sales orders. In sales orders, I'd like to be able to see what products have been ordered, and how many. Also, having multiple expected delivery dates would be good on the same PO.

CM
AvatarImg

Carole M.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use,

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Live inventory control, we can cover the invoicing and distribution under the same banner, then links with xero for financial. It is easy to grasp, and the videos and online support is excellent with very quick response from emails.

Cons

completion date is what transfers to xero, you cant back date. Want to batch print invoices per customer. There is something not correct with the integration with Xero and the figures.