App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Unleashed Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


283 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joanna M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The pick of the bunch

Reviewed 3 years ago

Unleashed has taken our clients to the next level. When implemented well there are no complaints about functionality or features. The support is fantastic, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] have been particularly helpful and always come back to us with accurate helpful responses within a short timeframe. The team are incredibly responsive to feature requests.

Pros

Unleashed is a fantastic software which is constantly evolving and adapting to the needs of the users.

Cons

It would be useful if there was a wider range of integrations with other products, however the ones that do exist, work extremely well.

KL
AvatarImg

Kelvin L.

Import and Export, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The product improved with every upgrade Unleashed have created.

Reviewed 6 years ago

On-line operation, affordable cost, reliable solid performance

Pros

The improvements to 'Customer Pricing' made a significant difference to the user experience. Coming away from spreadsheets for customer price records was a big step forward. Especially, being able to view all the 'Customer Pricing' on one screen.

Cons

'Customers' still needs further improvement in some areas. For example, to be able to view an expanded view of customer orders (past and current) when using the 'Orders' tab view in 'Customers'. Currently, obtaining details of a previous order is too lengthy a process while a customer is waiting on the telephone.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

kay r.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Finally great customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Reviewed 3 years ago

Until recently we have had issues with the reporting and invoicing but now after working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from customer service we have everything sorted.

Pros

We have found Unleashed to be very reliable.

Cons

The fact that it doesn't have forecasting.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Unleashed is amazing and Customer support is second to none

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and great support. Easy to use and great support.

Cons

not link to Xero with respect to payments and deposits

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Linda M.

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Unleashed support is exceptional with the team going to all lengths to resolve issues and queries.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Unleashed is logical in its use and the design means it is easy to find everything. It has the functionality to cover most business operations. The pricing is good and I like that Premium Support is required for just four months. Most clients have their operational queries sorted by then. It provides clear and concise information about product sales. The integration with Shopify saves so much time as orders don't need to be manually entered. This is a great feature with businesses moving more online.

Cons

The removal of negative inventory. Most clients require this feature even if just to overcome timing of getting new stock arrivals recorded. It's somewhat inflexible when purchase orders have been placed and invoice arrives with a different purchase price. The item prices cannot be amended. The Dashboard sales figure is based on sales order completion date rather than sales order actual date. This creates a discrepancy in sales between Unleashed and Xero.

MM
AvatarImg

Matthew M.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unleashed is core to our drinks business

Reviewed 7 years ago

Unleashed has been a very important part of our business since we started. We use Unleashed for our manufacturing, IM and sales. It is a vital part of the ease of ordering our ingredients and packaging, manufacturing our drinks, managing our inventory, monitoring our cost of good sold and invoicing our customers. It does this seemlessly and interacts with our Xero system seemlessly - too easy. We use Unleashed in New Zealand and the UK. Recently we've been able to use the Unleashed mobile app to support our sales.

Pros

Ease of use, reliability, ease to introduce to new employees, functionality, value for money and numerous other attributes.

Cons

We're looking forward to new developments from unleashed

ZN
AvatarImg

Zama N.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I have found that Unleashed is very user friendly

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The fact that it's online and not server based, I can work from anywhere I want. It is very convenient for people who travel a lot, the phone app is also an added benefit to the programme.

Cons

Being unable to amend transactions once completed like you can in Xero, people make human erros and sometimes they need to be able to fix their mistakes. Also the fact that it allows for an invoice to be generated before the stock is depatche becomes a bit of an issue. Another thing Unleashed needs to allow more restrictions, for instance allow the admionistrator to block certain users from pulling stock from other warehouses that don't belong to them. Currently warehouses are available to anyone who is a user in the company.

KK
AvatarImg

Kippie K.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

For the most part this is one of the easiest warehouse management system.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Product & customer management control. clear warehousing reports. easy customer exports for marketing purposes.

Pros

connected buttons attaches well to Xero Attaches well with Neto multiple buy prices customer price levels no more duplicate order numbers allowed.

Cons

To easy to complete an order and can not revers the mistake can not revers dispatched orders can not do multiple discounts. ie. multiple buys, and overall discounts could like to load multiple items of one range in one go. ie blue red and yellow 3 of each. without typing in each code separately.

Nd
AvatarImg

Nikki d.

Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Setup is critical for successful daily processing & reporting in Unleashed

Reviewed 7 years ago

Easy to use for our staff for processing daily sales invoices. We then also generate a daily sales report showing products shipped to each market. Good process to implement all costs for those parts used to create a finished product. This then gives us great costing for our products.

Pros

Easy to use. Has good costing of products. Works with our accounting software. Provided time is spent in the initial setup, this program works very well on a daily basis for all of our team.

Cons

Layout of reporting could be better and understand you can manipulate most of this to suit what your requirements are.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Paul D.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Making our lives easier and more productive

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Unleashed made it so much easier for us to do away with the 5 different spreadsheets and allowed us to accuratelt manage our complex supply chain and importantly free up a lot of my time. When mixed with Xero I feel very confident in the financial and management reports we produce. We're much more productive as a business because of it.

Cons

Although the software does well at adapting to the majority of our business needs there are a few requirements that we don't have a good work around for. Mainly, we sell our beer in our own kegs that we need to keep track of. There is no easy way of keeping track of which kegs go to which customer and also when they have been returned.

AH
AvatarImg

Andrew H.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

fast, easy, reliable

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Unleashed is easy to use and clear format. If there are issues I have always found a fast response to tickets which are kept open until I am 100% satisfied with the outcome. Unleashed is constantly evolving steadily in a useful and good direction

Cons

My biggest issue would be with the forms in document designer. They are not as easy to manipulate as they could be, often this process takes far longer than it should for a minor fix to something as easy as the layout of a pro forma.

JS
AvatarImg

Jason S.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Unleashed Software

Reviewed 7 years ago

I installed Unleashed Software in 2015. It has been a big improvement on our last software program because: - it is easy to learn - it is easy to use - the support team are all experts and can answer even the hardest questions in a comprehensive manner - the reporting is good - the documents are easily customisable (i.e. purchase orders, sales invoices, picking lists, etc.) If you are looking for a comprehensive sales, order, and inventory management go with this system. Anyone who has had to manage a software system will often tell you that the support team is often the key to good or bad results. And on this front I have not met a better support team than Unleashed Software

Pros

The support. Ease of use. Learning & Training resources

Cons

Integration with Xero could be improved to be more reliable.

KW
AvatarImg

Kris W.

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very easy to navigate, easy to train learners as language used is consistent with warehousing.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Better understanding of raw materials through production process and finally to customer.

Pros

Being able to automatically open new windows for product information, real time stock on hand reports for different warehouses.

Cons

That you can purchase any product from any supplier.. even though that product has a default supplier against it. Very hard when we have 4000 products...when we are keying Purchases that there is nothing stopping someone from order it from the wrong supplier.

JK
AvatarImg

John K.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

JK's review of Unleashed

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have worked for numerous multi national businesses including Foster's, Mattel and General Mills. Unleashed is by far the best inventory tool I have experienced. It is easy to use, offers dynamic reporting features and the online support is excellent! Like anything, it can be improved further and would love to share my ideas with the team.

Pros

Ease of use, exporting and reporting features.

Cons

Order allocations should only activate when orders are PLACED. In Parked status, orders should not allocate. Once orders are Placed, the system should allow users to Place further orders if insufficient available inventory. In reporting, for example, users should be allowed to select a combination of warehouses to filter data

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing onboarding support!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Our company is new to Unleashed but the professional onboarding service has made our system changeover very pleasant and smooth. We were taken care of by the onboarding specialist, all our problems were answered, she's professional and very knowledgeable in the system. It's been amazing learning from her and having her support, changing or starting new systems can be very daunting and rep has helped us make this entire experience absolutely amazing. I highly recommend Unleashed!

Cons

So far it's been great! It can be overwhelming if you haven't used a detailed inventory system like this before, but with the onboarding support, you'll find all the things you were feeling overwhelmed about will be fine after speaking to the support team.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tried a few, BEST inventory software for SMEs, robust useful features, saves me time and money.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Everything i need for a SME inventory software package.

Pros

Always adding new stuff. Its not so huge its overwhelming with unused features at a cost. Has all i need and is intuitive to learn. Lots of integrations so it can turn into a powerful component of a solid performing ERP.

Cons

Looking at what Xero offers and the price for it, i would have liked Unleashed to be a bit cheaper. They have an Iphone app... i wish they would make one for Android.

JS
AvatarImg

Jack S.

Farming, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Otago Fencing Supplies

Reviewed 5 years ago

So far so good. We've taken our time getting everything ready before Go Live and we're already seeing the benefits. Our Customer Service champion has been great. The customer service rep has taken her time to explain everything clearly since inception and has certainly made the whole experience more fluid as a result.

Pros

It's great for multi warehouse visibility. The ease of use is very helpful with on boarding team members.

Cons

Lack of analytical ability within the software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Norm D.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We've been using Unleashed now for almost 12 months and we are generally happy with our decision

Reviewed 6 years ago

True stock control and seamless invoicing integration with XERO

Pros

It's militant about recording data. That's a good thing. You can't "fudge" the numbers. The interface is beautiful and a good deal of the functionality works well. For the money it's still our pick and we are glad we made the jump. Connects with XERO pretty much perfectly.

Cons

Documentation and higher level support, particularly when it comes to API integration. We did eventually get there... but there's a resistance to "unleash" their higher level support staff. There are still a number of gaping holes in some of the workflow and logic, but this is being improved upon constantly. The speed of the system could also do with some help... which hopefully some of the new money will go towards.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Aaron G.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Brilliant Transparency

Reviewed 8 years ago

As a company, we needed to see what our pain points were with inventory, and prior to Unleashed, we didn't have concrete evidence to prove our thoughts. With Unleashed, we now have the quick and easy ability to see what's going on, and make informed decisions to allow for higher efficiencies and greater understanding of our inventory life cycle. Serial number tracking is essential for us, and Unleashed has provided that option, which ensures all serial numbers are entered in a mandatory fashion which closes the loop. Danielle was a great support for us in pushing forward, thank you for all your efforts!

Pros

Customer support, reporting, purchasing, serial number tracking.

Cons

Transparency between purchase orders and sales orders. In sales orders, I'd like to be able to see what products have been ordered, and how many. Also, having multiple expected delivery dates would be good on the same PO.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kate S.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast customer service!!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Been using Unleashed a few years now, Love the speed at which customer support helps, dealt with one of the customer representative today and he solved the problem instanty, and fast. He da man!!!!

Cons

Taking the time to learn it lol but customer support is great when you just cant nut it out. their online help is great though. think the only thing i would suggest is being able to alter invoices after they are completed.

AR
AvatarImg

Anthony R.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It is a software like MYOB, you can invoice customers, draw up quotes, and has an inventory system.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very streamlined and easy to use, easy to write up quotes and search products, simply to group customer invoices and send them altogether as monthly or quarterly statements what have you. Easy is the word id use to describe this program.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to drag and drop products when drawing up a quote for customers which would make it even easier then having to keep selecting 'Move Up' or 'Move Down'

CM
AvatarImg

Carole M.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use,

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Live inventory control, we can cover the invoicing and distribution under the same banner, then links with xero for financial. It is easy to grasp, and the videos and online support is excellent with very quick response from emails.

Cons

completion date is what transfers to xero, you cant back date. Want to batch print invoices per customer. There is something not correct with the integration with Xero and the figures.

LA
AvatarImg

Louis A.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very average

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very average experience Issues with mapping accounts to Xero which has taken Unleashed support over a month to resolve. Constantly chasing support for updates. Signed up in June to avoid price increases only to be advised a month later the reason the price was different was there was an 'inflationary price increase' in addition to the 'price increase'. Dishonest company, buggy software. Do not recommend!

Pros

Like most other inventory software, the basic functions work as they should

Cons

Once any process has been marked 'completed' it cannot be changed which causes additional work arounds, Support has been very poor.

Vendor response

Hello Louis, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We were, of course, very sorry to read it. After a careful look through your history with us I can see that your mapping issues took too long for us to resolve, for which we can only apologise. I cannot however find any examples of dishonesty nor of incorrect advice, in fact we had placed you on a great path for success. We pride ourselves on our integrity. As you are still one of our customers, you are very welcome to contact us and discuss anything further through the normal channels. Ngā mihi nui The Unleashed Team

BJ
AvatarImg

Bejoy J.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent cloud based inventory software

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and love the costing part in purchase orders. recent update allows to add cost after the items has been received into the inventory. Easily Integrate with Xero and Magento.. The mobile app is handy when you are on the road. Very good production module for manufactures and distributors

Cons

Reporting not that good including the layout...... Mobile app is very basic and needs improvement...

EC
AvatarImg

Elaine C.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very helpful when I have asked questions, easy software

Reviewed 7 years ago

The keeping of accurate records for inventory has helped a huge amount.

Pros

It is online so don't have to be at one computer. Costing is fairly cheap so for small businesses like myself I can afford the costs.

Cons

You can't add one service unless you upgrade the whole package, this can be a costly exercise if like me you are a small business and don't need all of the other added extras but only want one option etc.