App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Campaigner Logo

Write a review

Powerful Email Marketing & Automation platform

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Campaigner Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

3.8

/5

427

Price starts from

59

Per month

Flat Rate

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

Light: $29/mo, Up to 1k contacts ||

Starter: $59/mo, Up to 5k contacts ||

Essential: $179/mo, Up to 25k contacts ||

Advanced: $649/mo, Up to 100k contacts ||

eCommerce: $79.95/mo, eCommerce integrations ||

Custom plans available for high volume senders - 1,000,000+ Contact us for pricing. ||

UK (GBP) pricing available!

What users say

My card was charged even if my subscription is not yet consumed. You need to review your billing system.
It's a decent value for the money. It's great for basic email contacts and is a value for that.

Popular contenders

Price starts from

335

/user

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

995

One-time payment

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

49

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

200

/user

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

Free

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kelly M.

Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Campaigner is a big asset to what I do every day - try to get my business name out.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Getting my name out

Pros

Ease of use, price, and value for money! The setup, input, and reports are easy to use and very helpful.

Cons

The one thing that is bothersome is the "touchiness" of being locked out - but I totally get the reasoning

Vendor response

Hi Kelly! Thank you so much for the glowing review! We are happy to hear that Campaigner is a big asset for you and your business. If you have any suggestions or comments in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. -The Campaigner Team

LG
AvatarImg

Lisa G.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great if you are sending to unverified lists, but not a great inboxing rate

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, we use Campaigner as a "backup" email platform (Hubspot is our primary). Hubspot doesn't allow you to send to emails that haven't opted in to receive communications, so when we have a new list, we use Campaigner. They don't seem to be too concerned about higher bounce or opt-out rates, and won't freeze your account like Hubspot sometimes does.

Pros

Campaigner is easy to use, and allows for storage of a lot of contacts (unlike some other platforms that charge you based on number of contacts, whether you are emailing them or not. They make it easy to segment, design and schedule emails. They also have a great agency feature and let you setup and manage sub-accounts.

Cons

Delivery rate shows as high, but when compared to other platforms we use, open rates are low. This leads me to believe that a lot of emails sent through Campaigner are often delivered to SPAM folders rather than inboxes. Also, they frequently charge us for higher tier packages than we are signed up for, and it takes multiple calls and emails to get it straightened out.

Vendor response

Hi Lisa, Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate that you took the time. We will definitely review the items you have raised here. All the best, Allison, Content Marketing Manager

DL
AvatarImg

Diana L.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Campaigner is easy to use and relatively inexpensive compared to other database marketing tools out there.

Cons

Seems slightly outdated. Constant Contact's dashboard seems more updated and easier to use but it's more expensive.

Vendor response

Hello Diana, Thank you very much for your feedback, this helps us to understand our customers better and gives us valuable info that we need in order to continue to make improvements of our product. We have made some major improvements to the UI, I hope they have improved your overall experience. Best, Carlos

AM
AvatarImg

Alex M.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awful for designing emails

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use Campaigner to send reminders, newsletters, and promotions. We have three staff members that use Campaigner and we use it on a daily basis. The benefit of Campaigner (for my company) is that it allowed us to create a plan that suited our needs, for a far more affordable price than the competitors. I quickly learned to use Campaigner's email builder as infrequently as possible. If you're considering Campaigner, make sure that you have a lot of patience.

Pros

Affordability - the main reason I continue to use Campaigner is that it is BY FAR the most affordable option for my company's needs. Customizable plans - With Campaigner we were able to set up a plan based on monthly emails, and not contacts (as is the case with most email marketing platforms) which allows us to send infrequent emails to our large customer base.

Cons

Frustrating to build emails - "Glitchy" doesn't even begin to describe the absolutely nonsensical malfunctions that occur while designing an email in the campaign builder. Random spacing, broken links, and font reassignment are just a few of the issues I have come across using the Campaigner provided tools. Not once, but TWICE, has the program completely erased parts of my email template after HOURS...

Vendor response

Hello Alex, thank you very much for taking the time to submit this detailed feedback. Information like this is extremely valuable to us as it allows us to have a deeper understanding as to what is working well for you, and what may need some attention. I am happy to let you know about our new Drag and Drop editor, which should greatly help you with the creation of great-looking, responsive email designs. When you go to create your next email campaign, you will see the option for the Drag and Drop available there. I hope this helps!

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Newspapers, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Really big disappointment - AVOID this ESP

Reviewed 6 years ago

Really disappointing experience they charged me a lot of money and it was a year contract when features which were vital were not working i asked to pause billing till i could use the platform - i tried to negotiate instead they made general promises and when i asked specifically to pause billing so i can use it they locked me into a recurring billing despite many tech glitches and features not working....

Pros

If the platform actually worked like it was supposed to and customer support was actually there i could mention 24/7 support and great features but this has not been the case at all Mailchimp and Mailigen both of which i reviewed are far far better bets

Cons

Customer service is supposedly 24/7 but when i would go to chat with them online they were usually unavailable even during normal business hours. My dedicated account manager would not answer emails and when i had tech issues he would ant to schedule conference calls to give vague assurances even when the issues were specifically tech related and from their end. Also when i first signed up it took weeks to solve the issue which turned out to be related to a program many use (think like IOS) and they do not plan a fix anytime soon. So if you use this very popular sofgtwar you cannot use Campaigner on it for foreseeable future

KR
AvatarImg

Kitty R.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good, but not for beginners

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are an agency and use Campaign to send email broadcasts for out clients.

Pros

The price is probably why my company chose Campaigner.

Cons

Campaigner is not really set up for agencies to manage multiple client accounts. It has improved a bit over the past couple years but still clunky in that I, as the manager of multiple clients, cannot use my email address as the contact for multiple "sub-accounts." I also cannot set up new sub-accounts; I must request this from support and wait for them to do it. We need to move faster than that at times.

Vendor response

Hello Kitty, Thank you very much for your feedback as it gives us valuable insight into your experience with Campaigner. This feedback will be sent to our support and product managers, as we always strive to keep our software as optimized as possible to our valued customers. All the best, Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

DI
AvatarImg

Dave I.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good value for the money

Reviewed 5 years ago

The experience has been more or less good. The times I have needed to contact customer support, they have been amazingly responsive and helpful.

Pros

I prefer the full editor approach to creating our newsletter emails. It makes it easy to copy information from our website to the newsletter. The sending out of draft message is easy, as is the eventual scheduling of the newsletter.

Cons

The count of our current mailing list is not displayed in a useful manner. I believe it is reporting the entire size of the list, not just the number of active subscribers. It makes our list appear much larger than it really is.

Vendor response

Hello Dave and thanks for taking the time to leave this review for us. We would love to work with you on your reporting to ensure the data that you are viewing is as optemized as possible for your needs. Please reach out anytime. - Carlos

SP
AvatarImg

Shelley P.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I prefer Campaigner to other options, but wish there were some better features.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall this is my preferred email marketing software. I would recommend it to others but I am always looking for options that will handle some of the weaknesses better.

Pros

It's quick and easy to get started with Campaigner. It's relatively easy to use and the price is good comparable to other programs.

Cons

Campaigner needs to improve the delivery rates and provide clear instructions on how to obtain the best delivery rates without getting tagged as spam. The reports should be improved to show something other than "no data." Either an email gets to the inbox or it doesn't. I need to know which. The contact filtering is a great feature but it constantly resets rather than returning to the last sorted list so it can be time-consuming when reviewing and editing contacts on a large scale. The editor is easy to use but the formatting in the final emails is often messed up and not as it was designed. Repeating the formatting to fix those issues is time-wasting and frustrating since it usually doesn't work.

LR
AvatarImg

Lisa R.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Way to Stay in Touch with Customers

Reviewed 5 years ago

This was an easy and cost effective way to get promotions and information to our clients. It allows us to get updated information in an easy way.

Pros

This is an easy way to keep in contact with our customers. It's easy to see who did or didn't open an email so that we aren't bothering the ones that already did! Very easy to use and manage contacts and lists. Like that you can schedule when you want an email to go out so that you can load and manage ahead of time.

Cons

Occasionally I will get a bounced email and when I try to find them in a list, it doesn't come up.

Vendor response

Hi Lisa, thank you very much for this valuable feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for us. In regards to your bounced email, I believe we can solve this. Please reach out to us anytime. Best, Carlos

DM
AvatarImg

David M.

Online Media, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Campaigner fits the budget and does what's needed

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great product and a great price to allow me to easily provide email marketing to my list.

Pros

Low entry to get started, very easy to use.

Cons

It does everything I need, but I can see where it may not have ALL of the features of some of the more expensive products. But since I don't require them, I don't miss them, or the higher price tag.

Vendor response

Hello David, Thank you very much for your feedback, it is most definitely valued as it will help us to continue to ensure that we deliver the best support and product possible. Wishing you well, Carlos Petersen, Customer Marketing Manager

KW
AvatarImg

Kathryn W.

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I like the idea of this, but not easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's been neutral. We were a Streamsend customer before they were bought out. I like the price but everything else is really not intuitive.

Pros

Cost is the biggest pro for this software. It's much cheaper than their competitors and I like that you don't have to pay per contact.

Cons

I have a really hard time getting emails to appear properly as coded. The campaigner system seems to manipulate or change things that shouldn't be changed. It also seems to have a good bit of bugs in it.

Vendor response

Hi Kathryn, Thanks for your honest review of Campaigner, this kind of feedback is extremely valuable to us. We have since made major improvements to our email editor, and have made the addition of our new Drag and Drop editor which enables all users to create beautiful and mobile responsive email designs in minutes. We would love the opportunity to show you the changes and improvements we have made, please reach out to us anytime. All the best, Carlos

AB
AvatarImg

Andrew B.

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

We have been using Campaigner for 3 years now and it meets our needs.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

AB testing has been a plus for us. It is a good price point. The ease of use is good. Reporting and tracking are easy to use and comprehensive.

Cons

There always seems to be a glitch with the software. Something is always in a state of needing to be addressed. The responsive design of the emails could use an improvement - experience issues where the email sent does not render well in mobile. Image formatting never seems to work properly.

Vendor response

Hello Andrew, Thank you for reviewing our platform. It means a lot to our staff to hear customer feedback. We are happy to hear that we are meeting your needs. We also appreciate the product feedback and have passed it on to our teams. Thanks again for the review and if you have questions in the future please do not hesitate to reach out! -The Campaigner Team

mm
AvatarImg

myles m.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Useful platform for contacting my clients and prospects

Reviewed 6 years ago

It helps my business keep in touch with my clients and with people who buy my services

Pros

Easy to use, functional. I was able to set up well with lots of help from customer service. Now I am familiar with it and I use it every 1-2 months. I don't believe in pounding people with emails every week. It's great to have the stats from the emails to see how the subject lines are working. I had some problems in the past with some of my lists but that was sorted out with help from sales and customer service.

Cons

It's quite expensive for my small business. Probably need to prune down my databases. I have no idea how to do that and I am not sure if the contacts duplicate between different lists. I really don't have a lot of complaints about campaigner. I find the service way better than constant contact which was awful.

Vendor response

Hi Myles, Thanks so much for reviewing our platform. We are excited to hear of your success with Campaigner. Our platform does not add duplicate contacts to the add, it only counts it as one even if it appears in multiple lists. If you have any questions or comments please do not hesitate to contact us. -The Campaigner Team

MS
AvatarImg

Mark S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

I seem to find the bugs

Reviewed 4 years ago

It’s an affordable product compared to other products where you are charged by your contact list however I was constantly dealing with issues. It was set up poorly when It was originally set up and then never got corrected. If we would have started fresh it might have been better but they’re not hipaa compliant and won’t sign a baa.

Pros

Things are pretty intuitive. It’s easy to find what you’re looking for.

Cons

It’s super buggy. There are always things going wrong with it. Hope that you don’t get an escalation because your issue will go into a black hole.

Vendor response

Hi Mark, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate the feedback. We will review the information here with our support team. All the best, Allison, Content Marketing Manager

WM
AvatarImg

William M.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good product with lots of flexibility

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

In my industry, flashing graphics and complicated layouts lead to less engagement. I like the ability to create a largely text only message with specific links users can click to see more "full throated" descriptions and media.

Cons

Prices go up as the number of contacts you have goes up, and too much IMO. It seems to me the number of contacts a customer has doesn't significantly raise server needs or technology needs, so I don't get why the price increases 5 fold.

Vendor response

Hey William, Thanks for taking the time to leave us this feedback as it is extremely valuable to us. I do think the addition of the Drag and Drop editor will enhance your ability to design plain and effective email designs that are also totally mobile responsive. I most definitely want you to be happy with the subscription level you are on and would be happy to have an account manager evaluate your situation to ensure that you have the best-suited plan for your BUs needs. All the best, Carlos

AB
AvatarImg

Audrey B.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I got a bit lost with the overall design but we have used the system for years and years.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Does the job for the price point and flexibility. We have explored using other competitors but have never pulled the trigger based on what Campaigner has to offer.

Cons

The overall designing of the email was a bit over my head at times. Also, adding in first names fields was not designed well in the software. If I recall, you could drag that field into the body, however, the correct way to do this was not with a drag. Or perhaps that was opposite, it's been awhile since I used it. Either way, I did it wrong, even though in the email it had the field in place, it actually showed up as, Hi (insert first name) instead of actually inserting their first name. This went out to a large email before our biggest trade show and had so many people forward this back to us. Embarrassing. Now I have to double test but the system should not have allowed you to add this field without it pulling the data behind it.

Vendor response

Hi Audrey, Thank you for taking the time to review our platform. We appreciate the feedback. If you have any other comments or questions feel free to to let us know! -The Campaigner Team

JF
AvatarImg

Janae Franicevic F.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reliable and Effective

Reviewed 4 years ago

Campaigner allows us to not only maintain a relationship with our customers, which is invaluable right now during COVID-19—but it also helps us thrive while deepening those relationships.

Pros

Campaigner has grown along with us, always updating itself. In the beginning we only used templates, but then we began learning how to use the editor—and found it to be very intuitive. We have a very high retention rate; we believe it’s due both to our customers’ loyalty but also to Campaigner’s low spam rate and easy user ability.

Cons

In the early days of Campaigner, we’ve been with them awhile, it was a learning curve to become proficient with their built-in editor—mostly due to our lack of know-how.

Vendor response

Hi Janae, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We're glad that you've had such a positive experience with Campaigner! We're currently looking for potential case studies and we think you might be a good fit. Would you be interested in having a quick chat with me sometime? I look forward to hearing from you, Allison, Content Marketing Manager

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chitta Ranjan D.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Campaigner an Average Email Marketing Tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

Used campaigner for one of our e-commerce client, though initially it was good but finally moved to Listrak as it provides better support & features.

Pros

I have used campaigner earlier for Email Marketing campaigns. Though it’s easy to use and set up but limited features. Workflow to send automated emails is one of the best features in this tool. You can create segments easily to send more targeted emails.

Cons

Customer service is not that good, sometimes we also found issues during login. It also never worked well in all browsers. Price is also comparatively high If you compare other tools with similar features.

Vendor response

Hello Chitta Ranjan, I just wanted to thank you for your valuable feedback. The information you have presented here enables us to craft a better SaaS for all of our customers, past, present and future. I am happy to report that much of the cons you have presented have long been addressed. Should you ever wish to use Campaigner again, we would be happy to have you back and show you everything new. Best regards.

SD
AvatarImg

Spenser D.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great value, could use a few more features

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's much more user friendly, customizable, and visually appealing than our previous provider.

Pros

Ease of process from start to finish. If you use a template and drag-and-drop, it's easy to set an email up and test it, add contacts, and send.

Cons

Could use some more customization, sometimes I feel limited by the features. I also wish it was easier to take a previous email and duplicate it to make the next one, instead of making a template at the beginning of the design process.

Vendor response

Hi Spenser, Thanks for your feedback! We're glad that you've found Campaigner easy to use and have had a positive experience with us. All the best, Allison, Content Marketing Manager

AC
AvatarImg

Anita C.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great product for the price

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, it performs just as well as other software out there with a Canadian server. The price is very good.

Pros

-Easy to use -Intuitive -Reports are comprehensive -Contacts are easy to manage -Lists (groups) are easy to manage -Canadian user that needs data to be kept on a Canadian server and campaigner meets that need.

Cons

Sometimes, what you design in drag-drop editor isn't what gets sent out.

Vendor response

Hi Anita, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and it is great to know that you are getting great use of our product. I would like to look further into the item you raised about the Drag and Drop editor, please follow up with me at your earliest convenience. Best, Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

GC
AvatarImg

Gary C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good option for mass emails

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have found it very easy to use and to design attractive emails that open correctly on all platforms.

Pros

The customer service is excellent. You'll get an English-speaking person who totally knows the product and will be able to help you the first time. They are typically not rushed, so if you need to have them stay on the line while you work something through, they will.

Cons

We're on a monthly plan, so we pay even if we don't send anything in a month. It's probably cheaper than paying as we go, but I hate to pay a bill when I know I didn't use the product that month.

Vendor response

Hi Gary, Thanks very much for taking the time to leave this feedback for us. I am very glad to know that our support team is performing to your satisfaction and helping you when you need it most. All the best, Carlos

RR
AvatarImg

Roger R.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Combination of intuitive Design, Good Features, and Value.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Needed to decrease turn-around time and cost for setting up new email and content marketing campaigns. Achieving both with Campaigner.

Pros

The email campaign and forms setup are intuitive and flexible, allowing creativity while maintaining ease of use.

Cons

Slow response time and/or latency seems to occur at peak hours.

ST
AvatarImg

Sakis T.

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WORST email marketing software provider

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have been using Campaigner for more than 3 months and my experience started nice and ended awful. They charged me even when I sent them an email to cancel my subscription. They would not refund me claiming that they never received my email (which were messages from their customer support platform). When I sent them screenshots proving to them that I sent the messages and for some unknown reason...

Pros

Ease of use, Free trial

Cons

Awful and unprofessional customer support, pricing and billing policy, Slow and buggy platform

Vendor response

Hi Sakis, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and we understand your frustration. We have passed on the feedback your provided to our support and billing teams. We hope that you will reconsider using Campaigner in the future and give us a chance to change the impression you have of us. If you have future questions or comments do not hesitate to contact us at feedback@campaigner.com. -The Campaigner Team

GM
AvatarImg

George M.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Campaigner is invaluable in regularly reaching out to my customers and prospects.

Reviewed 7 years ago

See review...

Pros

The ability to quickly and efficiently frame and then launch a communication to my customers is an essential element that Campaigner brings to the table that is invaluable. This combined with Campaigner' exceptional reporting capabilities provide me with a comprehensive tool that is usable and effective. In addition, the flexible monthly billing cycle allows me to align my marketing costs with the revenue generating activities that Campaigner aids us in driving. Lastly, the Campaigner platform is provided at a superb price point. Every campaign pays for itself in short order. All told, it is by far the best use of my limited marketing dollars.

Cons

I wish the Smart Email Builder's canned templates looked more like what is possible if you happen to be an HTML master.

Vendor response

Hello George, Thank you for taking the time to review our platform. We are happy to hear that our platform has the tools and features to help you build effective email marketing campaigns. We appreciate your feedback in regard to the Smart Email Builder and have passed it on to the product team. If you have any questions in the future please do not hesitate to reach out to us at feedback@campaigner.com -The Campaigner Team

ja
AvatarImg

joe a.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

been doing e-newsletters longer than anyone - 97

Reviewed 4 years ago

good up to that point above

Pros

Ease of use. Pricing. Image storing. Search and replace.

Cons

I did not get the support i needed to exploit all its features. In fact, your people told me they were NOT ALLOWED to recommend a company to upload to Magento 2 - though I asked.

Vendor response

Hello Joe, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this detailed feedback, it is much appreciated. We are always here for you anytime you need. Best regards, Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager