Zoho CRM Reviews

Zoho CRM Reviews

Zoho CRM

Multichannel CRM for businesses of all sizes

4.11/5 (330 reviews)
104,284     33,779

Anonymous
Business Solutions Manager Sydney (Market Research company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Very customisable and versatile CRM

23/03/2017

Finding this very helpful, once it is setup definitely saves you a lot of time, not having to manually post each Twitter post. It is a very customizable tool with and great that it offers a free trial.

Pros

Lots of customization options available. It has the potential to save business a lot of time, once everything is set up.

Cons

Like any app or tool, it can take a while to get familiar with its capabilities. Takes a while to get to learn how to use the bulk upload tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Monthly

Recommendations to others considering Zoho CRM

Take advantage of the free trials

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Director of Finance and Operations (Computer Software company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great Value

16/03/2017

Zoho CRM is a great value. You get a very useful CRM that provides flexibility when coupled with their commands written in Zoho CRM's language. The only drawback is that they don't have an user reference field.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christoforos Aivazidis

The best crm for a small or medium company

14/03/2017

Pros

It has a free version You can set it up in minutes , very quickly Use it from any ware , it is on the web

Cons

The support is not responding very fast and this might be an issue sometimes. The pro version might cost you more than other payed crm.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
General Manager - IoT Solutions (Information Technology and Services company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Good CRM but terrible support

10/03/2017

We are using Zoho email, calendar and CRM to run our small startup with 5 active users. I've previously used the full Salesforce.com package in a large multinational. I have to say the Zoho allows me to do the same things that I previously did in Salesforce to a pretty high level. Having said that, I don't think that Zoho is that cheap either, at USD $20 per head per month. That's $1200 per year for 5 people. A necessary evil unfortunately. Part of signing up for Zoho CRM is that they offer a call with one of their support staff to familiarize you with the product. This was a complete waste of time. Fist the call was 20 minutes after the appointed time. The man from India who called me was completely distracted and appeared to be taking other calls (putting his mic on mute) and typing on a keyboard while I was trying to ask him questions. He was very arrogant and rude and a liar. When I pointed out that he was typing instead of listening he denied it. I'd asked him the same question 3 times, and each time he came back with the same nonsensical question to my question. Bad, Bad, Bad. I ended up hanging up and am angry that they wasted my time with such a pointless and empty offer.

Pros

It's a fully functional CRM package for a small enterprise. It is relatively intuitive to use and I like that automatically picks up the emails you send and appends them to the client record, provided you've entered the clients email details.

Cons

The Indian call centre is a disgrace. Worst I've come across and that's saying something. I don't think that the CRM calendar sync's with the email calendar.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho CRM

Avoid the call centre at all costs. If you can't work it out yourself, don't bother calling them as you'll just end up angry.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Zoho Corp


Hi, I am Jayashree, Quality Manager at Zoho. Firstly, we apologize for the lack for quality support. We assure you that we will look into this and have it corrected as soon as possible.

In the meantime, please do send us an email at support@zohocrm.com with your questions and we'll be happy to assist you with them. You can mark the email to me and I will take ownership to have things resolved for you.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Jayashree
Zoho

Read more
(tj) Tom Herman

Verified Reviewer

Great CRM

06/03/2017

I've used zoho crm in lots of places and find it quick and easy to customize and a good price for the money. Pretty much everywhere I go I drag ZohoCrm along with me.

Pros

easy to use, good features, great API, very customizable.

Cons

none really that I can think of. It's not as good as Salesforce, but a toyota camery isn't as good as a lamborghini either...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tommy Giles

Verified Reviewer

Best CRM for an Insurance Agency

01/03/2017

I've tired all kinds of CRM's and all of them were to expensive or even outdated. The insurance business as a whole is out dated with technology and by using ZOHO CRM we are able to assign prospecting territories, keep our agents from calling over each other when they are cold calling. Track qualified leads. Convert those qualified leads to opportunities and then into a customer = $$$. You really don't know the value of your pipeline until you track it and understand your industries averages. I realized how much money we were losing by not calling people back at the right time to reschedule appointments to close more deals. This is a great product for small growing agencies like mine. Most importantly, every time I add a new user or agent it only cost me $15 a month which I make my money back every month. So don't view this CRM as a liability when it is keeping track of your assets!

Pros

Everything I mentioned in my review.

Cons

It will take a minute to customize the CRM to your agency or companies workflow but when its set up it is awesome!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho CRM

I highly recommend it for the price, usability and overall quality.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Megan McBride

Reliable and affordable CRM

24/02/2017

We've been using Zoho CRM for almost 6 months now. The beginning was very, very rocky. It's tedious to get setup if you have no CRM experience, and while there are How-To guides out there, they aren't very in depth and didn't answer most of the questions we have. The guides cover the most obvious things you can probably figure out how to to do yourself (like adding company details). The more complicated things like setting up work flow processes, are not user friendly and don't have good enough manuals. Once you get setup and running though it's a decent CRM system, and very good for the price. I love their Sales Inbox feature and the way it separates out our salesmen's emails. We also use the Zoho CRM app on our phones and haven't been too impressed. Would love to see that upgraded and improved to better interact with the cell phones and log calls and texts. If you have Zoho Mail or any other Zoho programs already, definitely look into using Zoho CRM for your CRM needs. It's more affordable than some of the others like Salesforce, and has some good features that get the job done.

Pros

It ties in with our Zoho Mail, is very affordable compared to its competitors, and we love the Salesinbox feature

Cons

It's very difficult to setup to get it running at full functionality and the guides aren't in depth enough. The phone apps could be improved to tie in better with cell calls and texts

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho CRM

If you have Zoho apps like Zoho Mail already, then this ties in beautifully and is a great addition.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris  George

Zoho CRM Does the Job

20/02/2017

I am very happy with the Zoho CRM so far. I just started my business and wanted a free but stable and effective program to enter sales leads. This program so far is very good.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Reed Reimer

Great solution for a small business company

10/02/2017

Zoho is continually improving their platform. I have a three person sales team, and the ease of use makes this a great solution for our company. After trying other platforms, Zoho CRM was the most cost effective for the value they provide. The additions and changes they make help the platform become more intuitive and streamlined.

Pros

Continuous improvements to the platform. Cloud software Mobile Cost effective

Cons

Some bugs Technical aspects for setup

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho CRM

If your company is on a budget but in need of a CRM solution, Zoho is a great answer to that. Being in the cloud is my favorite as I only have to log in from whatever computer or device I'm using to log in and update.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rebecca Fauteux

Would highly recommend to beginning businesses

08/02/2017

I've never had a software as easy as Zoho CRM is. It's not like the typical program in its category. Set up is a breeze, it walks you through everything. Whereas most software just starts you on a dashboard feeling lost. You will have a floating icon, which will notify you of your most recent activities and upcoming tasks. This is a great feature if you're a bit absent minded like myself. Adding new documents, contacts, events, etc... has never been so seamless. It takes the tedious processes of other programs out and almost makes it fun to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

The worst support in the world

02/02/2017

We switched from other software to Zoho. It was a nightmare. The application itself has nice feature but the support is the worst I have ever dealt with. We tried to implement all of the promised features but the level of support was less that horrible. We were put on hold for 40 plus minutes. We were promised a callback and it has never happened. I wish we had never left other software

Pros

Nice PROMISED features that support can't implement.

Cons

The worst support EVE. Long wait, no calls back, no emails back. Extremely frustrating

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho CRM

Be careful, they lure you with a beautiful menu. They present all valuable features and they leave you with their worthless support

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Zoho Corp


Hi Kat,
I am Jayashree, Quality Manager at Zoho. Firstly, we apologize for the lack for quality support. We assure you that we will look into this and have it corrected as soon as possible.

In the meantime, please do send us an email at support@zohocrm.com with your questions and we'll be happy to assist you with them. You can mark the email to me and I will take ownership to have things resolved for you.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Jayashree
Zoho

Read more
Andy Brown

Uninspiring CRM

24/01/2017

Zoho didn't integrate well with the systems we used so we ended up copying and pasting a bunch of stuff manually, which was exhausting. To me, Zoho seemed like a glorified note-taking system.

Pros

n/a

Cons

Didn't play well with other systems

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

2/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho CRM

Test it out if you can get a free trial or use it for free, there may be a way to make it integrate well with your business systems.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alexander Thomas

A customizable and affordable CRM

11/01/2017

The price point is good and it is very customizable for the way you want to track your customer data. It also integrates easily with other Zoho products. The process for creating Roles is a bit clunky and, although customizable, it took us longer to get up and running than we expected. We didn't like the out of the gate titles for each of the sections because they didn't match out sales process, but again, it's customizable so we just changed them. Another dislike is that there should be stronger integration with Zoho Campaigns for sending our marketing materials and there should be better integration with Microsoft Outlook.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Garry Spight

Verified Reviewer

Ideal first crm if you know what you are doing

06/01/2017

We came across ZOHO CRM whilst looking for a CRM system for our company. We had looked at salesforce, sage CRM and a few others. They are all a big step investment wise for a product when we have never had one before and couldn't see the benefit. Zoho is priced well and seems to fit the bill quite nicely.

Pros

Priced well with a load of integrations to their other apps

Cons

Takes quite a bit of setting up to get the best out of it. could do with more guides to help with that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho CRM

Do your research and see if it can do what you want before diving in with this

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Neil Oakden

Verified Reviewer

Not user friendly

09/12/2016

Zoho is a very complex CRM that is inflexible and difficult to use. The main interface seems to be spread over such a large page that you have to search where you click to send an email. Very inefficient. Not expensive but also not really helpful. You have to pay to get your own data back too.

Pros

Cheap, monthly payments, large storage

Cons

very complex and expensive to get your own data back. Even then you have to pay someone to sort the fragmented data copy you have paid for.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho CRM

Have a look if you don't have much money, but most other CRMs are better

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chad Fletcher

Great for Small Businesses!

07/12/2016

I implemented Zoho for a small dental practice. They switched from Infusionsoft which was completely overkill for what they were using it for. Migrating data to Zoho was a breeze! and creating new fields/workflows is very user-friendly.

Pros

User friendly Highly configurable Great pricing per user

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho CRM

Read online forums if you run into any problems. You can find great support online. I highly recommend Zoho for any small business who needs a cost-effective, powerful, and manageable CRM.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alexis Correa

Verified Reviewer

Keeping track of everything with my customer

28/11/2016

I like this CRM because is another app of the suite that can be integrated easily with the other ones that I use, making it more powerfull and complete.

Pros

Easy to use, personalize, learn and teach. According to your business or/and needs, you can start with the free plan but I recommend a pay plan because it has more options like custom fields.

Cons

Cases are not available in the STANDARD edition. Maybe can add this option as an add on.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho CRM

The new edition looks better, more complete and organized. I recommend this CRM. The support is excellent.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Charlotte Lloyd

Verified Reviewer

Intuitive CRM, get for sales staff!

25/11/2016

This is a very intuitive CRM, everything is where you think it should or would be. Its easy to use, making the whole process easier, I can effortlessly enter and update information while on the phone, keeping the account information up to-date with the latest activates Reporting and checking on sale actives are smile and clear.

Pros

The design and layout, it works well with outlook. and simple to import information from other files.

Cons

The colour plait can look a little "play school" but apart from that its fine.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho CRM

Give it a go, you will be pleasantly surprised.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cody Pitchford

Verified Reviewer

Zoho CRM - Simple, user friendly yet powerful...

22/11/2016

I've been using Zoho CRM for quite some time now. I have several clients using Zoho RM as well as they did not have a CRM. The set up is quick, easy and user friendly; yet, the app provides everything necessary to stay on top of prospects and ensure nothing falls through the cracks.

Pros

The set up is quick, easy and user friendly; yet, the app provides everything necessary to stay on top of prospects and ensure nothing falls through the cracks.

Cons

I honestly have nothing bad to say about the Zoho CRM

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho CRM

I recommend Zoho often. The biggest reason is the ease of use and the compatibility to connect with other apps such as Instapage to quickly and easily auto upload fresh prospects.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sean Whiteley

Verified Reviewer

Cheap Alternative to Salesforce

18/11/2016

I have used Salesforce for years and I still think it is a great product. The problem is it is too expensive for small business owners. Zoho gives me what I need and their support is pretty good. I only have 3 people on our CRM, so Zoho works fine.

Pros

Lead Management Contact Management Task Management Potential Management

Cons

Lead Source is in every object, sort of weird. Will cause scaling issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho CRM

If you don't want to pay for Salesforce or you are trying CRM for the first time, this is a great option. Look at ClickPoint Software for Sales Automation.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pawan Kumar

Zoho CRM User Friendly CRM

18/11/2016

It is very good to use , very useful for customer support & sales, its report feature and email sending feature is practical .

Pros

Email sending and reports

Cons

nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho CRM

should give notification if prospects visit our website.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sriram Padmanabhan

Verified Reviewer

Great CRM tool for a Growing Business

16/11/2016

We have been using Zoho for the past 12 months. The tool and the app is a quite effective in tracking activity. The reports are easy to use - especially to understand sales person activity and pipeline. Would prefer more support from the Zoho Support team to help us utilise the tool more effectively.

Pros

Activity tracking and Pipeline management.

Cons

Task management within operations is harder than other tools we currently use. APIs with other databases is hard work so its not integrated with our billing system. training support to utilise all the functionalities lacks. Would love to be on On-line tutorials and self-help monthly training sessions - which will help us use the system better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho CRM

Good system if you can find your way around using it. Don't expect spoon feeding on how to use the system better.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ulf Orrebrink

Verified Reviewer

ZoHo with Fiber Optics Start-up

16/11/2016

This is a amazing software. I have been using SFDC before, and I find ZoHo as a really good tool for a small start-up as we are. All contacts and information, actions, everything you need in one place. Of course you could ask for more such as outlook integration and better collaboration, but so far it serves our needs

Pros

Easy to use, the App for Android works perfect. I am on a free plan right now but we will upgrade as soon as revenue starts to kick in. I like the search and report functions in particular. It is a perfect tool for start-up business. We are a Chinese related firm with operations in China, and there is also a version available in china through a partner company. Otherwise SFDC and other popular CRM tools are blocked in China as of now.

Cons

Not so easy to back-up. Limitations of records seems tight in the free version. Also the integration of email seems difficult. I prefer to write emails, use tasks and schedule in MS Outlook, but I cannot see how it could synch seamlessly between MS and ZoHo

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho CRM

Check out the free version first, and upgrade when you see your business grow. If you work for a larger organization than ours, than check how well it works with groups, chat function etc. I am sure it does, but that would be my prio no. 1, when we grow our business to have everyone on the same page, but not everyone need to access all data.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Storage Sales Specialist - Central Region U.S. - Canada (Computer Software company, 501-1000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Simple, Elegant

15/11/2016

Zoho CRM is a clean, simple, intuitive CRM application with very few limitations. It's extremely affordable and offers similar features to other CRM applications. Zoho allows users to customize their modules, dashboards and templates. If you need a simple but complete CRM application, Zoho is the easy button.

Pros

Modules can be customized. Integration with Outlook is both easy and reliable. You can start with the free version of Zoho CRM and move to paid subscriptions that are appropriate for your needs

Cons

There are no remarkable show stoppers for my needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho CRM

If you need a quality CRM application that is very affordable, Zoho is the easy button.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richard Domack

Verified Reviewer

New in to ZoHo

08/11/2016

New in to ZoHo I had some problems to sort out the connection structures, between the different types like Leads, Contacts etc. Would have helped if I read some info or watched some instructions before diving head in. I like the system. Feels modern. I love the looks of it. Lots of air and white. Not always the restrictions in the layout though.

Pros

The looks. Lots of air and white. Perfect. Unstressful environment! Soft. Almost to slow in the reaction when you save etc, but just almost. Just nice!

Cons

Not always logical to me why (if you for instance make a mistake), if you turn a Lead into Account, you can't undo. Also I can't find the exact same fields for different types. At least not yet. Restrictions in the layouts (some fields I would like not to see, which I have to see) do not apply with the awesome clear looking layout.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho CRM

If you want an easy, good looking tool then have a look at Zoho. I have been working in Upsales before but I like Zoho better.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more