LiveAgent Reviews

LiveAgent Reviews

LiveAgent

Great customer service starts with better help desk software

4.75/5 (137 reviews)
5,124     23,359

Matteo Migliaccio

Wide range of options, highly customizable, great value

23/03/2017

I'm reviewing LADesk for my company. At the moment, side by side with Zendesk, it is meeting all our requirements (not few), for a lower price compared to the competitor. Their customer support looks incredibly responsible, I had all of my questions answered in minutes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jonathan Banks

LiveAgent Ticket

19/03/2017

I have tried out several ticket systems out there, no of them game even close to what you can offer from a ticket system, and for a very low price. I also tried out your online chat support. Never actually liked them, but your chat support was AMAZING very helpful and skillful personnel.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jack W

Good product

31/01/2017

We use it for our company website. Product features are rich but with some limitations. Incoming email setting is a bit complicated but we only use for live chatting anyway.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Petra Rychla

Great value for money

24/01/2017

Liveagent is the best value for money - ultimate system with online chat, ticket system, phone support, social media. We appreciate reaction time, when we have questions.

Pros

Easy use, excellent support from the developer, good price for hosted solutions with updates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Radka Jurov¿áková

Absolute satisfaction

05/01/2017

I am using LiveAgent daily at my work and I am absolutely satisfied with its quality, functionality, overview and with helping me to do better my job. I am also satisfied with their customer service because when we need them, they are quick, very helpful and also very nice.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gilbert Paquin

I realy love this product, this simplify my work every day

14/12/2016

I love the simplicity of tools, management of tickets, the possibility of integration with livechat and a call center. This application allowed us to end the old support system with a traditional inbox with our business growth it became a real enfère to do so followed by our record. This application has enabled us to greatly simplify our job.

Pros

I love the simplicity of tools, management of tickets, the possibility of integration with livechat and a call center

Cons

I find disappointing mobile application, it is unfortunate that it does not support messages in HTML format

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mitchell Sobel

I really like LiveAgent so far

17/10/2016

LiveAgent has been a great product to use so far. I use it solely for its ticketing functionality, but even so, it has been very useful for me. I was able to use LiveAgent's automation features to create a streamlined process of handling support tickets. LiveAgent's own support staff has been incredibly helpful. I've started a number of chats with them, and I always got the information I was looking for in a prompt and helpful fashion.

Pros

Wide range of automation options. simple user interface excellent support staff

Cons

Not all automation functions are available in all cases, as well as some inconsistency with the naming conventions of some rules. Minor spelling and grammatical errors within some text (English Language)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering LiveAgent

With a bit of setup and a little effort, LiveAgent can be configured to suit nearly any need. I really like using it, and their support staff is very helpful. The developers really want to make LiveAgent great; they even accepted a suggestion I had for improving the rules for automation.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carlos Gonzales

Issue tracker has good features and HIPAA compliance. Can take a while to configure for a specific use.

17/10/2016

The issue tracker has good features, a clean look, and a flexible configuration. It is taking longer than expected to configure for use as an IT and Facilities Help Desk. Programs like Zendesk are much easier to use "off-the-shelf" for an IT help desk. However, LiveAgent is also more reasonably priced if you want a HIPAA BAA signed than its competitors.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Zach Williams

LiveAgent Review

13/10/2016

Hello, we have been using LiveAgent now for close to 2 years now. We have never had an issue that support couldn't help us with. If you're looking for a ticketing system, LiveAgent is easy to use and easy to setup.

Pros

It gets the job done. As far as a ticketing system goes, it is perfect for us.

Cons

I with the knowledgebase part of LiveAgent was expandable but that's not their main focus, obviously.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Evan  Cornia

Great but needs some more features

03/10/2016

Live Agent works great for our business but it would be nice if it had some added features that would make life easier. They would be as follows: 1. The ability to set business hours so phones and chat automatically are turned on and off 2. The ability to combine tickets 3. Allow for administrators to make changes to or make settings that are applied to all accounts. 4. Better phone functionality 5. Magento integration that is able to pull order/customer information for new tickets.

Pros

Combines all customer communication into one central location and chat,email, and phones are very intuitive and easy to use. Customer service is amazing.

Cons

Needs some more functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering LiveAgent

This program has all of the main components needed for a great customer service experience at a great price point. Combine that with amazing customer service and tech support this is a great options for most businesses.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dustin Wonoski

Genius platform still in it's infancy

26/09/2016

Pros

My company was running our customer service out of a heavily modified gmail inbox. LiveAgent was able to reduce my average customer response time from 28 hours down to 2.5 hours. In fact, we've even managed to go down in manhours and still work through our workload much quicker. Having our tickets and chats, and the ability for a chat to become a ticket, has been super handy! The system is quick to set up and even easier to configure. Setting up rules for automation helps keep our workload low and our responses to customers timely. We haven't set up the custom plugin that allows us to integrate other information yet but I'm looking forward to having that set up soon.

Cons

The support staff is very quick to help out but implementations of suggestions are not quick at all and sometimes the support staff will tell you that you don't need a feature, when in reality, you do. For example, LiveAgent will always count a chat as a "missed chat" if it isn't answered within 30 seconds. Each 30 seconds counts that same chat as another missed chat. This isn't how I define a missed chat (chat initiated and NEVER answered) and I have no control over this setting at all. Some of the reports are also highly confusing. Lastly, the system is simply missing some basic functions. I need my entire team of agents, regardless of which department they are in, to be able to see every ticket but the only way to do this is to put them in every department. This has caused a lot of issues that we've had to change our processes not only with customer service but through the rest of our company as well. It would be beneficial to have a "view only" option for departments. Other basic features that are missing: Chat hours (if an agent is logged in after hours the chat shouldn't be displayed), merging tickets, attachments don't get sent to ebay members etc. There are also random times where LiveAgent will freeze, boot agents out, or simply stop working (I just had a chat show up as a new chat but said the customer was waiting for 14 hours).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering LiveAgent

Give it time! You'll have to change some processes and behaviors, but give your agents some time to get used to the system and give yourself some time to configure the system properly.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leonardo Muller

Leadlovers feedback

15/09/2016

Pros

It is easy to use. There are many features and it is all integrated.

Cons

The chat screen takes too long to load. It could load a little bit faster

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering LiveAgent

Maybe an app for desktop, that loads fast, it would be good :)

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jens Gössing

Not too good in the end.

25/08/2016

Pros

I quite liked the support portal and it's options for customization.

Cons

I am quite disappointed about your "return policy" especially as I got missleading information from your support team. This lead to additional cost that I am hardly willingto pay.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

3/10

Recommendations to others considering LiveAgent

I dont have any recommendation right now.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
arwin pratama

quite useful for live chat and CRM, but could do better

24/08/2016

Pros

competitively priced, intuitive to use, easy to implement, but can do better with increasingly essential auto response feature

Cons

I need an auto response feature. Something that can answer customer's basic questions. It'll be something that gets triggered by keywords, then prompt the customer for possible answers

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering LiveAgent

easy to use, inexpensive, quick to learn, thats it

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Victor Goncalves

LiveAgent, auxilia sua empresa a Crescer e administrar a relação com seus clientes !

20/08/2016

Utilizamos o LiveAgent antes mesmo de se tornar Liveagent, ainda em sua primeira versão como SupportCenter e a transformação que o produto foi muito grande, mas os benefícios são os mesmos. A cada dia novas funcionalidades são acrescidas ao produto oferecendo sempre uma evolução de acordo com novas ferramentas e novas maneiras de se comunicar se apresentam. As redes sociais hoje são uma importante ferramenta de comunicação e relacionamento com o cliente. o produto oferece um ambiente único que auxilia nossa empresa em todas estas áreas.

Pros

A empresa esta sempre inovando em integrações, novas formas de comunicar. A empresa cresceu ao ouvir os anseios de seus usuários. Trabalha Muito bem com os e-mails, departamentos, pessoas, chat e base de conhecimento. Áreas como redes sociais também auxiliam o atendimento no sistema. E sempre inovando possuem agora em beta, o atendimento com vídeo conferencia, áudio conferência, e muitos outros. Produto realmente fantástico.

Cons

O produto deixou de ser um produto para pequenas empresas, que poderia recomendar facilmente. O produto teve o seu custo de aquisição elevado. Na época em que comprei recomendava muito, hoje com o custo para aquisição elevado fica difícil recomendar para pequenas empresas. Apesar da mudança na politica de preços, sabendo dos benefícios compraria novamente para minha empresa.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering LiveAgent

Muito bom, equipe de suporte possui um atendimento excelente. Todos os problemas de erro no sistema são resolvidos rapidamente.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Max Ordyntsev

Tons of features with the lowest price possible

11/08/2016

I'v been using LiveAgent for almost a year now. I'v tried different competitors before, but there was always something missing in the features offered or the price just was not right. LiveAgent had just all the right features for the right price.

Pros

Seamless integration - took us couple of hours to set everything up and start using it; Price - one of the best on the market; Features list - they offer much more features then others and for a lower price

Cons

During initial setup it did not work well in Safari browser. But after setting everything up using Firefox, I could use it just fine with Safari. Maybe the issue was on my side.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering LiveAgent

If your are looking for a support software, LiveAgent is the best choice for you. The customization and flexibility are amazing, you won't regret it, and after using it for a while, you will not be able to live without it

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Erik ten Winkel

Great for our development and support team!

11/08/2016

The UI is user friendly and it does not take us long to train new agents. Customers now only use mail but that process is supported sublime!

Pros

Their customer support, user experience and processing. Also included is Chat which is great for webshops and web solutions.

Cons

No merging of tickets possible but they put it on a wish list however.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering LiveAgent

Try it out. Their flexible setup almost supports any situation.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin Woods

Good Honest Help Desk

11/08/2016

We came from a competing product, and although it wasnt perfect it had things that Live Agent doesnt (and to be fair vice versa) However the transition was fairly painless, and we have settled down with it

Pros

easy to use ticketing system, which is ideal for our customers as it gives history of the tickets without the need to actually log into the helpdesk. The knowledge base is excellent

Cons

the twillio interface is a little difficult to setup, but it is more powerful once you get the hang of it the interface. But the backend isnt as good from a day to day usage viewpoint

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering LiveAgent

I think it will get better, their support is good, and as i said from the customer viewpoint it is really good

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andy Poulsen

Great Product!

10/08/2016

We've been users of QualityUnit software for many years, starting with the SupportCenter product in 2007. When that product was replaced by LiveAgent, we moved to the new platform. The support has been great, making it easy to get things up and going. The developers have also been responsive, adding new features that we requested. Overall, a world-class product!

Pros

The dev team has been very helpful getting everything set up. The flexibility of LiveAgent is very nice!

Cons

There's really nothing that I dislike. The product works well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering LiveAgent

It's very powerful software -- I know we only use a small portion of the capabilities. We're still working on getting better utilization from it. However, what we do use works really well!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ricardo De la Garza

LiveAgent chat custom image error

10/08/2016

I have custom chat buttons set up since the initial set up I made. After some time, one of the administrator try to change it. While doing the change, se accidentally change the button for one already made. After I realised, I try to change it back. But the option of custom image was not working anymore. I contacted support with this showing my problem with this image: https://ingeniat.com.s3.amazonaws.com/norma/helpdesk.gif He came around, not with a fix, but a way around that dos not solve my problem: https://ingeniat.com.s3.amazonaws.com/norma/Chat_Buttons_Quality_Unit_Support.png This didn't solve my problem, It is just a way to set already made images. I solve my problem making a clone of one other version of customs image that I already had. Then chase the custom ID on the code of the footer of my web site.

Pros

It works pretty nice

Cons

You have to use de SAAS version, I rather prefer to have it on my servers, but that is really expensive to have.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Tefft

Great ticketing system. Clean and easy to use, not littered with crazy features.

10/08/2016

Customer support has been very helpful. Setup and tweaking is very easy and integration into the website could not have been simpler. This was a great pick for us due to its ticketing and chat features and the way they work together. The pricing was very reasonable, unlike some of their competitors.

Pros

Easy to use, modern design and not like all traditional old school help desks.

Cons

Slight learning curve/different way to think about managing tickets/

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering LiveAgent

None yet, working great so far, and chat a big help.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joshua Goldberg

Best Agent for your Buck

10/08/2016

My company was in the market for a new help center for our new product and I stumbled upon LiveAgent. AM I GLAD I DID! We got 3 agents setup for the price of 1 and love all the features it comes with

Pros

What I like most about the software is the features and ease of access

Cons

I like least about the software is the limited number of included integrations

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering LiveAgent

keep updating the software and releasing new features & integrations!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim Wong

Good Live Chat Solution

10/08/2016

The Live Agent is a good live chat solution that allows our CS department to handle customer enquiries. The agent panel is easy to use and different rules can be set.

Pros

1. Easy to install and use 2. Great support on Live Agent Website

Cons

1. Lack flexibility on some of the functions (e.g. preview of enquiries)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dario Gulin

Tuintam is using LIVE AGENT!

10/08/2016

very vel, the aplication is easy to use, very good tools, easy to integrate,..also you can see imidietly who is working... & all is measurable.

Pros

chat, chart, overview of the work of employees

Cons

0

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering LiveAgent

0

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kenny Kiskis

LiveAgent Less Complicated Than LivePerson

10/08/2016

I tried LivePerson for 2 weeks and still didn't fully understand it. I switched to LiveAgent for its ease of operation.

Pros

Very easy to put in place and get up and running. Integrated easily into my website. Very easy to customize.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

Customer testimonials for LiveAgent

The following testimonials have been provided by Quality Unit.

We use LiveAgent mainly to communicate with our Time Tracking software users during the free trial period. Those in software as a service business know, that the free trial is the last and the most important sales phase. For us, suddenly being able to actively monitor and approach potential online clients is a game changer. LiveAgent changes anonymous web visitor into a specific person that you can pull into conversation and convert. It literally changed the way we do our online sales support. We relied on sending out emails during our Free trials before, LiveAgent allows us to engage in much more effective live communication. For number seekers, our paid customer conversion rate went up 325% the first month we've setup and actively started using LiveAgent.

Taras Baca