LiveAgent Reviews

LiveAgent  Reviews

LiveAgent

Great customer service starts with better help desk software

4.74/5 (135 reviews)
5,130     23,746

Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Easy to use and implement.

25/07/2016

We are using the Live Agent for 2 years so far, and every day we serve many customers with no problem. The software allows postpone tickets, meet via Facebook and Twitter , or whatever the new era requires .

Pros

TOP 5: 1. Easy to use 2. Easy to implement in large teams 3. The ability to self- host behind the firewall 4. Low cost / investment 5. Support attentive and helpful

Cons

No cons, in 2 years of use, we didn't find any issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering LiveAgent

Take a trial and contact Live Agent support. They will take care of you, like care of me :)

Source: GetApp
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Yasaf Burshan

Verified Reviewer

Superb solution for customer support

30/06/2016

LiveAgent is a feature rich customer support platform that enables business user to engage, interact and handle customers and leads support life cycles. LiveAgent ability to collect inputs from multiple channels and process them at a central location helps to make sure that no customer request is over looked.

Pros

Great value for money. Easy to setup. Lots of features to customize and tailor to business needs.

Cons

Mobile app could have a better interface. RTL support could be better (specifically in the display part)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maciej Firsowicz

Verified Reviewer

Highle recommended solution for keeping your clients satisfied

22/06/2016

Great value for money. Needs some improvement, but the developer works hard and listens to his users. We use it for integrated communication with our clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Quality Unit


Thanks Maciej for your positive LiveAgent feedback.

Read more
Renato Cukier

Verified Reviewer

Excelent customer support platform

22/06/2016

We use Live Agent for more than one year and we are very satisfied, the cust / benefice is excellent. All messages sent by e-mail, website forms and facebook are sent to Live Agent platform and then my team will answer. With this process I can be sure that my company will not loose any message received.

Pros

- Excellent cost / benefits for small business - Easy interface - Integration with Facebook - API for development - Self Service Setup

Cons

- Could have integration with more social networks than Facebook and Twitter - Better mobile interface

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Quality Unit


Thanks Renato for your time writing this LiveAgent review. We'll definitely improve the mobile interface.

Read more
Claire Callaghan

Verified Reviewer

Easy to use, great for customer service

14/06/2016

We love LiveAgent’s software for providing an easy point of contact on our website and have had some positive feedback from customers about it. The software is easy to use and excellent value for money. It makes managing customer enquiries and emails very straightforward and is a great productivity tool.

Pros

Easy to use and good value for money. Our customers love the live chat, makes it so easy for them to contact us and we do too.

Cons

Nothing so far, it delivers everything we need

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Quality Unit


Thank you Claire for such nice words about LiveAgent. Appreciate your feedback!

Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Awesome software, for a low price!

13/05/2016

Really like this software! It's just as easy as nothing! You really can get your company to another level with this awesome software! Would recommend it to everybody!

Pros

Price is very low, and much possibilitys.

Cons

It isn't a free to use software system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Quality Unit


Thank you for reviewing LiveAgent.

Read more
Tom Edleston

Verified Reviewer

so easy to use

28/04/2016

Love this program, its very easy to use and keep up with customers. We have a constant flow of incoming support tickets and we can easily deal with them all with this platform.

Pros

easy to use, and set up

Cons

site can be down at certain times

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Quality Unit


Thank you Tom for submitting LiveAgent review.

Read more
Tereza Rouckova

Verified Reviewer

Great ticketing and live chat tool for SMBs

20/04/2016

We are using Live Agent as both ticketing and live chat tool. We are using it in 2 countries and for four websites Nutriklub and Klub maminek (Danone company). It enables us smooth answering of customers emails from one platform + immediate response to customer queries from websites. We were also able to implement it into our mobile app Nutrimimi. Great value for money.

Pros

good value both ticketing and live chat tool custmisable

Cons

unable to add photos in mobile chat

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Quality Unit


Thanks Tereza for reviewing LiveAgent.

Read more
Mike Poncon

Verified Reviewer

Unbeatable help desk app

20/04/2016

Switching from different helpdesk tool was a big step forward in our company. We not only pay less but the features package is richer plus working with LiveAgent is a lot easier and faster.

Pros

-reasonable pricing -fast development of new features -no bugs

Cons

-haven't find any yet, it fulfills all our needs

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Josh Derr

Verified Reviewer

Game-Changing Chat Software

19/04/2016

Our customer service teams loves this chat software. More than just chat, you can see how many customers are on the site, where they live, what page they're on, and more. Highly recommend.

Pros

Great value Easy to use Can use for customer service ticketing system

Cons

none; I have had great success with this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joshua Meade

Verified Reviewer

Review of LiveAgent

14/04/2016

I have used and worked with the software and the team is great the software took a bit of time to get working right, etc. We used the software for about 2 years

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jack Anderson

Verified Reviewer

Great Apps that suppass alot of other Helpdesk system

13/03/2016

Our company has tested a fair bit of system, we have used Kayako in year 2013.. and that last for around 2 years, we did a switch to Deskpro in mid year 2015, as it support much of our needs. However after using nearly 5 months, I am looking for a better and more easy to use solutions until I stumble on Live Agent. First of all it can import all our emails for past 14 years, yes our company started since 2002 and there are a lot of emails in our system, we want to make sure it can be imported into a central system to manage all inquiry..and sort of like a mini CRM.

Pros

1) Ability to use mobile version apps, 2) Clean design UX that load fast even on mobile phone browser 3) Ability to load tickets easily in ticket view. 4) Tickets are gropuped together by email address, which is useful to view related tickets

Cons

1) I am not using the Livechat feature yet as I need a more feature wise livechat system that can track info 2) Ability to back up or export data? 3) Linking more intergration with CRM (such as Nimble) and Xero 4) Ability to import from popular helpdesk such as Kayako will help to attract more customer to switch over. Its a chore to export data from Kayako, let alone reimport it into LiveAgent. I decided to start fresh without bothering to import tickets/contacts/notes etc from Kayako 5) Ability to BCC ? 6) Pre-defined tmebase ticket reply - example I will write a reply then put a specific time/date later which system will send over

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Don Chung

Verified Reviewer

LiveAgent was my 1st choice

26/02/2016

I have 5 agents now, each of them exactly knows, who is responsible for which ticket, and how long are they working on it. It provides me with customer's calls, email conversations, facebook and twitter messages but also with live chat, which can answer customers’ questions really quickly.

Pros

In LiveAgent you can make many mass actions in the same time, use predefined emails templates that you do not always have to write same emails. There is also an opportunity to copy/past pictures and other files and attach files into the conversation.

Cons

Couldn't find any. It fulfills all my needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Albert Elchlep

Verified Reviewer

We save money with LiveAgent, very effective app

17/02/2016

LiveAgent helpdesk software provides us with amazing customer service and it helps us keeping in touch with customers and solve their requests! It is full of amazing features and there are always new available. I like that idea of ticketing system, which change any kind of message into easy to read message for my agents. My agents are allowed to manage every aspect of the communication and they have all responsibility in their hands. The system shows you, who works on which ticket so there are no mistakes and every ticket is being processed. An email history is highlighted, every message is colourful and transparent. LiveAgent made contact with customers much easier. Great job has been done here! I totally recommend LiveAgent!

Pros

There are many options like adding time rules, postponing messages to specific hour or day, pause option. With spam filter you can be sure, you are not going to receive unimportant spam messages.

Cons

The iOS app has some small bugs, but they ensured me it will be updated and new options added soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ronald Jacobz

Verified Reviewer

Our average response time was reduced by 25% thanks to LiveAgent

10/02/2016

Thanks to using LiveAgent our average response time was reduced by 25%. We can serve customers online in real time with live chat. With multiple features like rules, automatic ticket distribution and departments we created a complex semi-automated helpdesk solution that helps us to solve many customers' requests and make money. We could can all email addresses that we use and as the best advantage we consider that we can all manage (send, answer emails) from one application.

Pros

-easy to manage -many features, rules, departments... -online support

Cons

-not able to forward phone calls

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marina Foxton

Verified Reviewer

Live Agent is full of valuable features

08/02/2016

LiveAgent helpdesk is the right software for every type of the support team. Full of valuable features. It is an amazing app, which makes whole process of sending and storage of information transparent.

Pros

• An ability to create forums, contacts from messages, departments, filters, rules • monthly, weekly and daily reports with many statistics • Managers may measure employees' performance (how many tickets has particular agent solved) • Support was useful while setting system • Convenient price • Reliability of the product and team • Always new updates and features • Customizable knowledge base

Cons

• missing some integrations with 3rd party apps

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Henning Gothe

Verified Reviewer

LiveAgent simplifies customer support handling process

27/01/2016

LiveAgent enables users to contact agents in company through twitter mentions and facebook posts just as through email messages, calls or live chat. Software focuses on automation, which simplifies customer support handling process. Tickets can be distributed into departments by adding special tags or rules. We rate LiveAgent high and suggest to everybody.

Pros

Sophisticated ticketing process rewrites any kind of message into ticket, easy to work with.

Cons

branding feature for free is included only in all-inclusive plan, if you have a lower plan you need to pay one time fee for it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richard Hilley

Verified Reviewer

Price is really good while talking about product quality. We rate it 5 from 5.

21/01/2016

We finally found good help desk software for our company! Five years ago we decided to use an application to increase customer satisfaction that will answer consumer's questions. But we had problems to choose good and successful company that we will be satisfied with. We had moved from two different companies providing help desk software until we heard about LiveAgent from our co-operators. Since that day we solved more customer problems than with two last help desk brands together. Working in LiveAgent is easy, every feature is set up easily and you have many options in settings. The process from receiving request from consumer to sending answer back takes a short time. In price comparison is LiveAgent a favourite. It is really worth to invest to this help desk software. Price is really good while talking about product quality. We rate it 5 from 5. We are very satisfied.

Pros

quality, price, working in LiveAgent is easy, features

Cons

occasional bugs, but are solved very quickly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
CEO & Director (Information Technology and Services company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Well Planned Customer Support System

12/01/2016

We are an eCommerce service company which means we need to interact with our customers 24x7 & ensure fast response times. We extensively use the LiveAgent Knowledge Base to help our customers find answers to common question. The way the Knowledge Base is arranged lets customers search & navigate. This has really helped our customer support team. The Support Ticket section is very simple to use and has all the features that a customer service company would need like sending attachments, collaborating with our support team members and so on. I would gladly recommend this system!

Pros

Well organised Knowledge base, Easy to customise chat popups, clean & crisp interface

Cons

More like a wish that a con. I wish the support ticket notification email that we receive had more information than just the title of the ticket.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Patent Attorney (Legal Services company, myself only employees)
Verified Reviewer

Live chat solution hosted on own server

14/12/2015

We have been looking for a flexible live chat solution to advice visitors that arrive at our website. Due to the sensibility of the data of our visitors, we could only consider self-hosted solutions. Among them, the all-in-one helpdesk solution of Live Agent was very convincing.

Pros

Bundle different helpdesk channels in Live Agent: Live chat, e-mail support, knowledge base, customer portal, ticket system. Easy-to-use setup of live chat buttons, flexible to integrate and to adapt into the website. Self-hosted solution supported.

Cons

Live Agent is primarily designed to be used in conjunction with the integrated ticket system. When using an already existing external ticket system, no specific interfaces are foreseen to interconnect the live chat solution with other external ticket systems. However, an external ticket system may poll tickets from Live Agent via REST-API calls so that an interface may be built.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tutu Ghosh

Verified Reviewer

Great SaaS helpdesk

09/11/2015

LiveAgent is a great SaaS helpdesk, quick to deploy, easy to maintain and easy to use. I can't imagine how we could have managed our customer support without it. LiveAgent provided us with great value as we can use the iOS and Android apps to stay up to date while in the field.

Pros

Easy to maintain and easy to use

Cons

To be honest I din't find any.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sujit Kumar Kar

Verified Reviewer

Great solution for a knowledge base and ticketing system!

30/10/2015

LiveAgent came as a perfect solution for maintaining a simple and customizable knowledge base and ticketing system. It offers an excellent user interface packed with features and configuration options. The platform is routinely updating to advance the tools available and there is always someone available to help. LiveAgent team is very helpful in the whole process.

Pros

It offers an excellent user interface packed with features and configuration options. The platform is routinely updating to advance the tools available and there is always someone available to help.

Cons

None as far as I found it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Review of live agent

29/10/2015

We researched quite a few solutions on the web, but finally decided to try LiveAgent after signing up for their free trial to perform an proof of concept. Our team was instantly up and running, the learning curve is minimal and it really helps our distributed team connect with customers and provide 24x7 support while maintaining all communications centrally so any resource can continue supporting from anywhere in the world. I recommend this great app!

Pros

We researched quite a few solutions on the web, but finally decided to try LiveAgent after signing up for their free trial to perform an proof of concept. Our team was instantly up and running, the learning curve is minimal and it really helps our distributed team connect with customers and provide 24x7 support while maintaining all communications centrally so any resource can continue supporting from anywhere in the world. I recommend this great app!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
yair israel Reyes Páez

Verified Reviewer

Great app

27/10/2015

Ladesk is a application that allows you manage a completely functional the support service of your company in less than five minutes you can sign in and start to configure your portal, with a step by step guide you easily can upload your logo, add your social media pages and use it. The app has a lot of features like a voice chat with customers, a ticket system for a more personal attention, email address for your needs, contact list integrated with your employers and other companies and a live chat, also with other features that can boost your company like a free call center. Also the app offers a “gamification” with this your agents can earn badges for their work and you can reward for it, this is a form to motive them and don’t make the work the boring thing that anyone hates, the best part of this is that you can try the app totally free for 15 days after that you have to buy one of the plans that the app offers if you want continue using it.

Pros

Free trial Step by step guide Easy operable

Cons

Prices You need integrated other services for voice

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Tax Consultant (Management Consulting company, 1001-5000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

One stop shop for all your needs.

26/10/2015

I would say, this is the best software I found that can be used for e-commerce customer support. It provides many features that are missing in other software's. It's has abundant features like Universal Inbox and automated ticket distribution. It was really a big issue to us to handle a large number of tickets without confusion, The Universal inbox feature solved it easily. We had a team to distribute the tickets among available agents and now the feature called automated distribution just made it damn easy. I really appreciate the customer support for this product. The interface is so fluid and Intuitive and the initial setup went really smooth and all my queries were resolved by the CS real quick. It helped us delivering a good quality of work within the agreed SLA (service level agreement). This product gives reports and graphical presentations which allowed us to analyse the data and helped us to prepare a plan. The mobile app is one of a kind, I never saw anything like this Finally this is a ultimate software on which you can rely on. Thanks to the team for making it so good.:)

Pros

1. Easy setup. 2. Very good customer care. 3. Abundant features like Universal mailbox, Rules and mobile app etc. 4. Very smooth and Intuitive interface. 5. Reporting utilities like SLA Compliance report, Agent ranking overview etc

Cons

1. More local languages needs to be added. ex: Indian local languages.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

Customer testimonials for LiveAgent

The following testimonials have been provided by Quality Unit.

We use LiveAgent mainly to communicate with our Time Tracking software users during the free trial period. Those in software as a service business know, that the free trial is the last and the most important sales phase. For us, suddenly being able to actively monitor and approach potential online clients is a game changer. LiveAgent changes anonymous web visitor into a specific person that you can pull into conversation and convert. It literally changed the way we do our online sales support. We relied on sending out emails during our Free trials before, LiveAgent allows us to engage in much more effective live communication. For number seekers, our paid customer conversion rate went up 325% the first month we've setup and actively started using LiveAgent.

Taras Baca