LiveAgent Reviews

LiveAgent Reviews

LiveAgent

Great customer service starts with better help desk software

4.66/5 (234 reviews)
22,675

Jonathan Wynn

Verified Reviewer

Worth a shot

08/06/2017

Pros

The software is certainly bovine of the worst that I have seen. The ability to communicate with their tool are one of their highest selli points and for what the service costs, I couldn't complain.

Cons

The only con that I have is that like many other softwares , the set up and navigation is a bit complicated at first. It takes a little nib of getting adjusted to and can be a little frustrating at first however once you learn to use the system it's a piece of cake.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Monica Igweagu

It takes a lot of getting used to. Some things are still hard to navigate through.

06/06/2017

Being able to complete emails at ease

Pros

Majority of my work load was on the home page so it was easy to customize it to just show up there as soon as I turn on my computer.

Cons

Unable to understand where most things are. Going back and forth looking for something quite simple

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeff Johnston

Live Agent Rocks

02/06/2017

Better staff accountability, more robust chat features, able to connect with social media accounts to reduce strain on marketing.

Pros

Feature-rich. affordable. Connects easily with social media accounts. Excellent merchant support. We are delighted with the software and service thus far!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stefan Müller

Easy to use, simple design, great support!

01/06/2017

Everything combined in one product!

Pros

Customer ticket support, knowledgebase, helpdesk webpage easy to design and an extensive agent menu combined in one software, nothing more to say!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Theo Karabiyik

Nice

01/06/2017

Pros

IT does it's job good, its fast and has enough features. I would like to get updated on this features as well.

Cons

The chat has no auto-correct or doesn't allow the auto-correct of the browser to kick in.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Neale-Clark

Just the best there is...there are only pros in my mind.

31/05/2017

The ability to offer superior customer support to my clients. It allows me to have more than one way to encourage interaction from my clients....which is important for me to improve and give the service I want.

Pros

I have tried all the various help desk solution. Bar none, LiveAgent is the best and the best in terms of support and responsiveness. In my books, it is truly the best customer service management system available. Full featured, everything you need to offer support to clients/customers. Chat, Video, Phone, Email, Support Port, the works!!!!. All the features of LiveAgent meet all the needs for delivering an efficient customer service experience It means I am offer top notch customer support. To top it all off, customer support from LiveAgent is top notch. All my questions are always answer promptly and including all the relevant info needed. No issue gets unsolved or unanswered. The staff at LA cares about their clients and have bent over backwards to help me to be able to provide support solutions for my new business directory project. I would wholeheartedly recommend their services and or software to anyone that's looking to take their customer service for their business to a whole new level.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Constantine Soika

Not an easy to use helpdesk, but loads of features cover all that

24/05/2017

Pros

Multiple features and possible integrations with social media Own server sending replies to the customers, no need to think whether it may appear in spam Great support Looks great:)

Cons

Not a cheapes solution on a market Not easy to set it up in the beginning Pretty difficult to understand the manuals and instructions

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Muhammad Hafeez

Easy to use and administer

22/05/2017

Pros

For us, it´s the best way how to start with online chat with our customers, potential customers or public. This system are very summary (in online and offline status), basic, statistic and other overview and settings are useful for beginners and also for professionals. Very best are rating of operators (badges), performances, ... Next mobile app for Android, export to .csv, overview and work with operation account,.. .Regarding of all settings - I think that we use 20-30% of tools, what this system offer. Customer support are, i think, the best from all of the online chat provider. They have a solution for maybe for all substandard billing requirements ever.

Cons

Only three things. 1. User Access - only operator and administrator 2. Overview of news - I miss the space for inside news 3. Responsivity of website

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rich Keller

Easy Peasy Lemon Squeasy

19/05/2017

instant communications with customers

Pros

Very easy to setup and integrate with a simple cut n paste in footer, no software to install and load time lag in chats

Cons

The offline messaging is somewhat disconnected, would be nice to be more like intercom style chat where its offline, but its more like a text where you still send a text message and wait for them to get back online, more like traditional text messaging or skype, who cares if we are offline, it could still be just as easy to ask a question

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ben Carter

Amazing solution, everything you could wish for thankyou

19/05/2017

Suppport, pre sales, FAQ, lead capture

Pros

Very powerful it's amazing,! It does a lot reliably which at the end of the day is everything you could hope for. Actually, I'm going to repeat that because it is worth repeating: It does a lot seriously check it out. It's very reliable and trouble free. Support staff are lovely, really polite, intelligently responsive and "on it" This does everything I could wish for, it's just a big problem solver. Seriously well-done guys very happy with this

Cons

Nit picking reall - set up could be a little bit more intuitive, but it's very powerful and I never have time to read instructions so there are no real cons, I'm very happy, no complaints at all, it's an awesome solution

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Desiree Ferreira

it fits nicely if you have basic needs

19/05/2017

Pros

I personaly like the tag system for tickets (though the the filters to get valuable information from it is extremely rare and hard to apply). The widget for chat and ticket buttons are just awesome (few other helpdesk softwares offer that).

Cons

the reports are less informative than others i've seen. it doesn't fill my needs for analysis. i'm unable to know, for example, what chats a single agent have performed with a filtering by agent. i have many other examples.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carlos Barahona

Great experience, user friendly and great support and development.

19/05/2017

My customers are super happy.

Pros

User friendly for our agents, easy installation, I love the mobile app and the ease of use and mobility our agents have.

Cons

I don't really have any cons, we have seen how the software has evolved always taking into account the user feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tony Phan

An easy & effective way to enhance customer satisfaction

17/05/2017

Providing us a real solution for customer service. Not only we are now able to support our customer on time but also be able to supervise and keep track on our customer's complaints. It helps me to monitor my live-chat agent performance easier and faster.

Pros

A quick way to integrate the live chat to our current website. The interface is friendly which makes the new staff orientation faster. Also it is easier to supervise live-chat agent using the real-time console. The social media linking ability is one of the best features. Using this feature, I am able to manage feedback / inquiries of customers from all channels in one place. Therefore, the process takes less time and effort to reply / support our customer.

Cons

Sometimes it takes a while to load but overall it is acceptable. At first, it seems difficult to link all the social accounts, emails, and live-chat together. However, once you have done it correctly, everything works perfectly. You can always contact the support team to get some help!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jay Kavanagh

Great live chat system

11/05/2017

Pros

Stability and usability, customisation. I like the fact there is gamification and the whole system is really 'complete' and fits our needs.

Cons

I want to be able to schedule office hours for each user and often they forget to log out or set themselves as not available and the timeout doesnt work. I also want to see a plugin that uses push notifications to display incoming messages, etc.. although we might develop this ourselves!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
haruka kitahashi

on the trial now

11/05/2017

Pros

gathering the whole data is so so nice. I want to try some functions such as mail ,SNS,chat. I expect it will be useful for us.

Cons

Nothing still now but the cost is one of the important factors.I share the accounts and collaborated each other.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Curry

I had a great experience with this software. Provided great information, and reporting.

10/05/2017

Pros

Very user friendly and intuitive platform. It provides us with a global presence and enables us to serve our users in an efficient manner, for individuals located over several continents. Reporting is high quality, and customizable, and allow for easy sharing of information throughout our organization.

Cons

The only thing that I could say is that it would be great if this would automatically link tickets created by the same email address. Other than that, this software is golden.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leo Lightbourne

Fast and easy

09/05/2017

Pros

Pretty fast to get up and going. Additionally features like the Facebook integration etc. ensures all of our customer support interactions are handled in one place.

Cons

The chat aspect isn't very customizable i.e. Setting hours etc. wish it would come with some already ticket templates for viewing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Fowler

So far so good - trialling the software as a migration from existing platform, Support = 5*

08/05/2017

Fast Easy to Use Interface

Pros

Ease of Use Time to Live Integration with existing platforms Responsiveness of Staff is impressive Easy to allocate tickets to agents is easy.

Cons

Could do with some more mass edit functions or ability to change custom fields quickly. Reporting could be extended to custom fields

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Morone

Seems like it works well. I'm learning the interface now

05/05/2017

Pros

the ability to customize the chat button and options related to the button.

Cons

The interface is a bit tricky to navigate so far. it's becoming easier as I progress, though

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chelsy  Rasmussen

Live Agent for small businesses

04/05/2017

Easily automate my daily activities, freeing up agents for calls and other tasks.

Pros

I enjoy how easy it is to automate much of my day to day processes. The customer service is also excellent. I know if I have a problem the agents can help me work through it.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve, which can take some time to overcome. It is not easy for some employees to pick up without training.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Deep Sahni

It is great tool to organize, plan and solve support and dev tickets.

02/05/2017

Efficiently solving the support and dev tickets. Almost zero learning curve.

Pros

The modern features like real time updates of a ticket. When one agent is working on a ticket and is typing a reply you could see what that agent is typing so if you can act accordingly and quickly.

Cons

Not really any faults I could find with it. But they may work on showing tickets based on status or a add more statuses to tickets like pending, in-progress etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Boruch Teitelbaum

I have been very satisfied with them meanwhile and they are very affordable

02/05/2017

A multi-channel ticketing software that has a lot of amazing features to better serve my customers and at a very affordable price

Pros

I like that they have all channels integrated into one system and are not charging extra for every tiny additional feature that I want. Its one AFFORDABLE price for everything.

Cons

I don't like the fact that they are only integrated with Twilio meanwhile and not with other PBX. Twilio's integration only went to one department and I wanted to do more stuff than possible with the Twilio integration. They are saying that they are working enabling any PBX to work with them . When this will come out they will probably be the best.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Georgi Stoyanov

We've been using Live Agent for over a year and we are very happy with the product.

29/04/2017

Pros

The product is very easy to use and at the same time provides all the features that our company needs.

Cons

Some of the more complex features are not very intuitive and you have spend some time browsing all the menus

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chad Szatkowski

Live Agent

27/04/2017

Overall Live Agent is a good chat platform to help connect with customers. There have been a few issues with service going down but they are usually fixed shortly. It is very user friendly and has fun options like badges and levels.

Pros

Ease of use, fun features like levels and badges.

Cons

Some minor bugs here and there.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marc Arboleda

LiveAgent Review

27/04/2017

Lots of downtime If we close our operations, calls in queue are dropped, unlike chat. No loop function in the welcome message. Not sure if there's an ACW. Call monitoring is not extensive.

Pros

it's not expensive

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering LiveAgent

fix the cons

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more