App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Supportbench Logo

Supportbench

Supportbench: AI-Powered Enterprise Support Mastery

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Supportbench Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

107

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.53/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

It's transformed our approach to customer support. We can now offer more personalized service, leading to increased customer loyalty and a better understanding of their needs.
Good software helps create a high productivity rate and happy customers. We have both now that we have Supportbench.
Thus far, our experience with Supportbench has been fantastic. It’s been the perfect system for managing our high volume of incoming cases extremely quickly and easily.
Once you send me screen shots of the 3 posts, I'll send you the first milstone.
Let me tell you, Supportbench is the cat's pajamas. No need to keep the IT team on speed dial anymore - we're in the driver's seat.
If your workflows are simple, this might not be ideal for you.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


107 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pias A.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reducing escalations with Supportbench

Reviewed a year ago

Unlike our previous system, Supportbench is super easy to use. Because of the cohesiveness and analytics imbedded in the dashboard, our customer’s problems immediately clear and it’s much easier to solve tickets.

Pros

Because of the Supportbench SLA’s and knowledge base features there are customized prompts that give quick solutions to our team and to customers and prevents unnecessary tickets being opened. We’ve been able to maintain consistent entries and reduce escalations, to a point that our retention rates have increased.

Cons

Their internal support team is great, but I don't want to ask all the time. I think I need another training session to explore the system further.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Switch to Supportbench

Reviewed 9 months ago

We had a fractured Support process and with Supoortbench's KCS knowledge base, we have been able to revamp our entire customer support department for the better.

Pros

Migrating from Jira was like swapping SVN for Git. Dynamic SLAs? That's some real-time multithreading magic. The 360-degree customer overviews? Like monitoring with Prometheus on steroids.

Cons

Their documentation feels like an obfuscated code contest winner. Informative, but a tad puzzling.The general impression of Supportbench:Supportbench is the DevOps of customer support platforms: a CI/CD dream, minus the occasional merge conflict.

sf
AvatarImg

steven f.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It never leaves your customers hanging

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I love that it helped our agents assist and review customer issues quickly and also personnalize responses.

Cons

Nothing to say, price is good and love the user friendliness. Our agents didn't need extensive training

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kevin B.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Transitioned from Salesforce Service Cloud, and are never looking back!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Better workflow in less time, with quicker results. Simply an amazing product, and am excited to see what features are coming down the pipeline.

Pros

Supportbench was made for and by someone who knows how to support customers, and isn't just a product bolted on top of a sales platform. The workflows presented for support agents is very intuitive, and the ability to log multiple touch points from different platforms is incredible. It has an incredibly bright, visual interface which informs an agent's workflow, not just showing them a backlog of cases or tickets to work on.

Cons

Supportbench has an abundance of features, with more being added seemingly daily. While you can easily get setup quickly, it can take some time to activate some of the more powerful features, such as workflows/automation; however, with Supportbench's amazing support team, these cons are easily overcome.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Warren N.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Supportbench : The unsung hero of Customer Support

Reviewed 10 months ago

Supportbench has allowed for our team to work as productively, efficiently and effectively as possible like a well oiled machine. With today’s socio-economic problems, one is always concerned about staying afloat, however with Supportbench affordable price range, I need not worry anymore.

Pros

The standout feature of Supportbench is that it allows me to customise my day to day experience. From the influx of emails to weekly reporting, Supportbench has allowed email management to feel like a breeze. Our team is able to work with and present accurate information with the scheduled data reports feature. Supportbench allows our team to work wherever, whenever as there’s more than just one way to receive notifications.

Cons

Over the years I have realised that not all of us can learn and adapt easily as the next person so even though I am becoming a pro with Supportbench, I do think it may need to become a bit more hands with their explanations or even come up with a simpler how to guide

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Delano A.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SupportBench – Elevating Customer Service to new heights

Reviewed 8 months ago

Maintaining a reliable and efficient customer service base is no easy task especially if you’re receiving requests and responses left, right, and centre but with SupportBench I am able to do this and MORE! At the end of the day, I would not want to compromise my business and with SupportBench I don’t need to as it is cost-effective and efficient.

Pros

As a business owner, Supportbench allows me to view my sales data as well as create workflows on our customer's information. Supportbench’s exciting feature allows me to view and respond to customer’s requests and questions more efficiently than usual. Integrating chatbots using ChatGPT is an amazing feature I thought I never needed. Customizable, user-friendly, and affordable sums up my satisfaction.

Cons

This is not a red cross against SupportBench but I do wish for their support to be as efficient as the SupportBench tool.

BJ
AvatarImg

Bodounrin Joël T.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Wais-Benin

Reviewed 8 months ago

This software has marked its place with us, to help companies in quick results to meet customer expectations but more improvement is needed.

Pros

It is an incredible software for me thanks to the ease of work of access of customers and companies to its management of the service catalogue, remote control...

Cons

The remark made is that the notification system is not yet good

AL
AvatarImg

Ahmed L.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Ticketing Software Supported by AI

Reviewed 8 months ago

With Supportbench, we've seen a remarkable uptick in customer satisfaction. The customizable dashboards make data-driven decision-making more intuitive..

Pros

I've found the dynamic SLAs and KCS knowledge base particularly handy in streamlining our support process. The AI-driven sentiment analysis is a game-changer, offering real-time insights into customer feelings. But the standout feature has been the AI Predictive CES, which offers a quick glance into customer's feedback on case resolutions, coupled with the AI First Contact Resolution detection. It’s amazing how accurately it identifies if a case was resolved on its first contact.

Cons

While the regular updates indicate active improvements, they can sometimes be a little annoying. Although, with time, I've seen these changes ultimately bring more value.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Elizaphan N.

Writing and Editing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

From Reactive to Proactive with Supportbench

Reviewed 8 months ago

Supportbench equipped us with actionable insights, facilitating proactive decision-making. The software's ability to scale up ensured that our growing support needs were met.

Pros

Its AI-driven features, particularly the KB Article Creation from case solutions, transformed our support dynamics, making operations smoother.

Cons

The transition to its user interface took some time, but the advantages it brought overshadowed the initial hiccups.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

John M.

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Achieving Excellence with Supportbench

Reviewed 8 months ago

With Supportbench, our support team has become more proactive and efficient, enhancing customer satisfaction and company growth.

Pros

Supportbench’s AI-driven customer summaries offer rapid insights, and the "create a response" feature dramatically boosts our response efficiency.

Cons

The absence of an offline mode can be limiting, and we had hoped for more hands-on support during the setup.

AO
AvatarImg

Amarachukwu O.

Executive Office, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best system for high volume Email management

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The transition from our previous system to SupportBench has been way less painful than we expected. Their data migration process is quite seamless and there wasn’t much in the way of lag time or real delays getting up and running.Their email management is key for us as most, if not all of our communication is through email and you can comfortably live in the Supportbench email as it almost exactly mimics Outlook. Also, all of our communication has much better visibility than before and we can look at cases in great detail.

Cons

During the frequent updates, there’s additional features added that we don’t have time to go through.

JD
AvatarImg

Julie D.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Title: Streamlined NPS with Supportbench

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Overall:I've been using Supportbench for a while now, and it has been a significant asset to our customer support operations. One of the standouts for us is the NPS management tools; it’s helping us improve our scores and gather valuable feedback from our customers.Pros:The customizable surveys have been a game-changer; allowing us to ask specific questions that help us identify areas for improvement in our products and services. We've been able to track our NPS scores over time, which has helped us set goals and monitor our progress.

Cons

Cons:Some of the more advanced features require additional training and onboarding, which has been somewhat time-consuming for us.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

"Exceptional Service, Happy Customers":)

Reviewed a year ago

We’re focused on the Post-sale experience, so what we’re most concerned about is the customer portal and knowledge base and Supportbench accomplishes both with precision.

Pros

The big draw for me is the reporting analytics within Supportbench. It’s given us invaluable insights into our customers and staff. Insights we’ve never had before.

Cons

We couldn’t get up a running at the click of a button. It took 2 weeks to get the team fully up to speed, but now that we’re up a running, we haven’t had much in the way of disruptions.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The ultimate customer support experience.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Supportbench has helped us increase efficiencies in all areas of customer service, but also their own Support team helped us fix a lot of the ways we had mismanaged our Support and Success department. I feel they went above and beyond with their assistance.

Cons

We had some challenges at the start as we had a lot of different information in completely different places. Supportbench took some time but helped us bring almost everything into one place.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nkechi Eucharia U.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

B2B customer Review

Reviewed a year ago

In my experience, Supportbench has been an outstanding platform for delivering exceptional customer service and support .it is user-friendly, flexible, and ideal for all our customer's issues and escalations.

Pros

The interface and tools such as the scorecards and sentiments analysis and great workflow automation are helping us monitor all customer's activities. Retention is of high concern for us, So our customer satisfaction is the ultimate goal for our Support team and the SupportBench helps to achieve this.

Cons

There have a lot of amazing features with more being added daily as it seems. One has to keep up to be able to fully utilize all that it has. With the amazing support team, this con is easily handled as they help you walk through the process or challenges.

UA
AvatarImg

Usman A.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

The communication we have between Support and Sales had greatly benefited our bottom line. Very pleased with the outcome of this system.

Pros

Well, since implementing Supportbench and collaborating with their team, we’ve completely changed the way we work within Support and Success. We’re focused on our customers and we’re finding increased revenue opportunities and able to achieve a higher level of referral-based customers.

Cons

We had some issues when we first began but we have a dedicated support person now and we’ve had no issues since then. If you're comfortable with this and you think you can give us a good review, I can send over the links for you to post on. Once you send me screen shots of the 3 posts, I'll send you the first milstone.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nedys M.

Internet, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Streamlining Operations with Supportbench

Reviewed a year ago

Since everything is integrated into one place with Supportbench, we have the added advantage of being able to customize the way we manage tasks, whether they are independent or in teams, which gives complete visibility to everyone, thus increasing satisfaction for each client.

Pros

A big plus for us is Supportbench’s ticket management. The platform makes it easy to assign tickets to the right team members and track their progress. This has helped us ensure that no tickets fall through the cracks and that our customers receive timely support, no matter how complex the issue is. Additionally, the platform integrates with all of our existing tools, such as Salesforce and Slack, making it easy to manage all of our support operations from one place.

Cons

It would be great to have the ability to create custom plugins, but they only have an API right now.

AP
AvatarImg

Anne P.

Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Decision I ever made

Reviewed a year ago

Supportbench has allowed us to more clearly see what our agents are doing and who they support. It even helps us automate replies to recurring problems and workflows, minimizing our workload.

Pros

The tools Supportbench integrates with have helped us tremendously. We’ve always had multiple tools sets working completely separately, and having one that works in unison that is fully integrated has given us oversight we’ve never had before.

Cons

The learning curve might be too steep for some people. Supportbench is new and unlike the platforms from the past. The newness of it takes time to get use to :)

DL
AvatarImg

David L.

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A New kind of Customer Support with Supportbench

Reviewed 3 months ago

The AI Predictive CES feature is impressive, providing our team real-time insights into customer effort and satisfaction. We were looking for a better Zendesk alternative and we’ve found one.

Pros

We're now more adept at understanding and meeting our customers' needs, leading to improved relationships and hopefully loyalty.

Cons

It’s hard to find anything to dislike at this point.

FE
AvatarImg

FAVOUR E.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

"A Thoughtful Take on Ticketing with Supportbench"

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

We were expecting a robust ticketing platform, but it’s so much more. The emotional scoring feature offers deep insights into customer sentiments that we didn’t expect.

Cons

Initial integration required some patience and effort because we didn’t have a set system in place, but the payoff has been substantial.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Supportbench is ideal for complexity

Reviewed a year ago

So far, I've been very pleased with my experience with Supportbench. It offers a comprehensive customer service tool set but it can also perform as project management software as well.

Pros

I’ve been using Supportbench for ticketing to enhance our customer service department, but I found that it has some pretty decent project management tool use cases. The ticketing features work well because we can customize them to match our various valued clients. I now longer spend endless time on wasteful communication.

Cons

If your workflows are simple, this might not be ideal for you. But if you have a fairly involved support process, Supportbench is ideal.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Aman J.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A New Era of Customer Support with Supportbench

Reviewed 4 months ago

Since implementing Supportbench, we’ve seen a marked improvement in customer response times and overall satisfaction. It’s made a real difference.

Pros

We’ve been waiting for a chatbot like Supportbench’s, it’s been a standout feature for us. We’re able to get quick responses to customer inquiries and I’ve noticed it’s reduced our workload significantly.

Cons

They have a really impressive range of features, but it’s hard to keep track of all the new ones.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marie Joy T.

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An all-encompassing and potent customer relationship tool

Reviewed a year ago

Based on the features I’ve been able to use so far, Supportbench seems to be an all-encompassing and potent customer relationship tool. It’s been helping to streamline and enhance our case management team and our support operations in general.

Pros

Although it’s been early days for us, I can already see that Supportbench’s seamless communication channels and the volume of cases it handles are going to help to build our customer loyalty. We’re responding to complex cases far more quickly than before. We’re finally able to give our customers the support they need.

Cons

The setup and initial agent training took some effort. It was challenging for us to get use to a different platform, one that integrates with everything. But things are running smoothly now.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bo K.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Integration works really well

Reviewed 6 months ago

Tried every kinds of the analysis functions which are AI driven offers real-time insights and lets you have more knowledge about customer behaviour.

Pros

Has customizable dashboards that are empowered with AI integrated Chatgpt knowlegde, lots of chatbot capabilities and integrates with SalesForce and Hubspot. The general design is also very appealing.

Cons

Needs to have a step by step guide for first installation and for using the product as the customer support may not be enough for every queries.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ehima M.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Support Bench Is Amazing

Reviewed a year ago

Supportbench is a comprehensive customer support platform that aims to streamline the support process for businesses. The platform offers a range of features that enable businesses to manage their support tickets, communicate with their customers, and track their performance metrics.

Pros

Supportbench offers a robust reporting and analytics suite, allowing businesses to track key performance metrics and gain insights into their support operations.

Cons

There are 2 feature sets we are waiting on and hoping they will be part of the system this year.