This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Textline Logo

Textline

Cloud-based plug-and-play text messaging software

see alternatives

Textline Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.9

/5

150
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.5/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

We've tried many platforms and more robust services like Twilio, but Textline is the perfect turn-key solution for small and big business.
AvatarImg

Jorge Enrique R.

From set-up to on going questions/customer support, everyone that we have encountered has been super friendly and extremely helpful.

JK

Jennifer K.

Excellent product, but even better support. Very responsive to any questions and were there to answer any integration issues we were encountering.

ED

Eric D.

Will be charged for msg not delivered successfuly.

RL

Richard L.

This wasn't the end of the world, but it was disappointing.

MV

Michael V.

Most importantly, as many sales people know, when we call our clients sometimes we catch them at the wrong time or our clients miss us at our desk. Simple text saves their time.

RD

Rosa D.

Textline users...

Zipwhip-logocaret
listing-logo

Zipwhip

EZ Texting-logocaret
listing-logo

EZ Texting

VirtualPBX-logocaret
listing-logo

VirtualPBX

JustCall-logocaret
listing-logo

JustCall

How would you rate Textline?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


150 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Textline

Reviewed 5 months ago

Made our business comunication way more efficient allowing us to get more leads and business in less time

Pros

Very convenient for my business communications with customers and employees. Easy to use Allow us to chat with multiple clients at same time, getting more business

Cons

We like everything about textline Thank you

Vendor response

Lina, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review :) I'm so glad you find Textline to be a convenient tool to communicate with both customers and your employees, AND that you're getting more business by being able to have multiple ongoing conversations with clients simultaneously. We value your support and we appreciate your feedback. Happy Texting! Jenny from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A much needed new era for customer support.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Replace call centres. Take them all out. We can’t have big companies wasting our time with long hold waits and inefficient communication anymore. Thank you textline. I love textline from both the perspective of a customer who appreciated the actual companies customer service and user of their app in giving my own customers better service. Texting is the future.

Cons

I still want a transaction platform built in so I can accept credit card or crypto through text.

Vendor response

Hi Chad, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It makes me so happy to hear that Textline is empowering your company to provide better customer service. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best texting software hands down...

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Textline is extremely easy to use. It helps us easily communicate with our customers And we have found they most of the time they prefer to text.

Cons

With the simplicity, features, and integrations there isn’t much to dislike...

Vendor response

Hi Aaron, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It makes me so happy to hear you find Textline easy to use especially if your customers prefer texting these days. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service and support

Reviewed 2 years ago

I’m very happy with Textline. Their service was reliable and their customer service was always friendly and responsive.

Pros

Textline’s pricing was competitive and integrated into our Zendesk Support instance very well.

Cons

Sending videos via text message wasn’t well supported, and the web UI/UX can be a bit clunky.

Vendor response

Andrew, thank you for writing a review! Happy to hear the Zendesk Integrations works well for you and we appreciate you sharing feedback regarding the UI/UX experience. We would love to learn more about this insight. This will help us truly understand your needs. If you are willing to chat, please reach us at Support@textline.com Nancy, from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for customer support!

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Our team was able to quickly and easily integrate Textline into our daily customer support flow. It made assisting customers with sales and technical issues much easier and faster, and integrated seamlessly with our ticketing platform Gorgias. All of the features are easy to understand.

Cons

It would be better if customer data was linked and integrated from either Gorgias or from Shopify.

Vendor response

Hi Laura, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It makes me so happy to hear it's been easier to support customers and made the process faster since implementing Textline. We will be reaching out about your questions regarding Gorgias and Shopify integration. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

after support chat

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

just works. can resolve text messages.

Cons

cant have a client login and a "through talkdesk" login

Vendor response

Hi Dwight, Thank you for your feedback and insightful review. We truly value your support! It sounds like providing a solution to the Talkdesk login could bring value to you. I shared your feedback with our Product Team and we would love to learn more about this need. This will help us truly understand your needs. If you are willing to chat, please reach out to me at jenny@textline.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple setup, Great UX

Reviewed 2 years ago

If you need help or have any questions, they are very responsive and helpful. I've never waited for more than a minute for answers to my questions.

Pros

I was looking for a texting service that integrated with our CRM and made it easy to stay updated on communications between each client. Textline integrates seamlessly and I can access it under each client's page in the CRM.

Cons

AN option to use custom fields within the message composer or to pick from field options when creating shortcuts. A first name field would help me personalize my messages.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Easy to Implement

Reviewed 2 years ago

We really enjoy the convenience of this software. We finally feel like we are reaching every customer in every possible way. The customers appreciate the convenience as well.

Pros

This gave our company the opportunity to reach out to customers in a different way. We can cast a wider net, get quicker responses, and we discovered during the pandemic that some customers just prefer texting.

Cons

The only thing I would prefer is support over the phone. There is wonderful text support but sometimes its hard to describe what we are looking to do via text.

Vendor response

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It is great to hear that customers are responding well to receiving SMS, allowing you to get quicker responses from a wider net. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great solution to opening another form of communication with customers.

Pros

Support team is extremely responsive and open to feedback. Software is easy to use and makes communicating with customers fast and effective.

Cons

For our company and usage we did not have any cons. Any issues we ran into the Textline team was able to help with a solution or they integrated functions that solved problems!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Text Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm able to reach my customers with ease, and they're able to contact me after hours at their convenience.

Pros

The product is very simple to use. We have used many different texting softwares and so far Textline has been the most useful!

Cons

The thing that I would say that I dislike the most is when I go to type in a customer's name, if you type in too many characters or not enough, the name/number may not pop up at all. For example: Name: John Deere If you type: "Joh" it may pop up, but if you type "John De" it may not pop up at all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great option for customer interactions

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Its easy to use, customizable, any technical support is always handled with speed, the phone app is great as well.

Cons

There really isnt any downside. If anything, the only thing that i would say, is that it is hard to mute notifications on the app from individual departments.

Vendor response

Hi Jim, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We love hearing businesses in the health and wellness space confirming Textline is a great way to interact with customers. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Texting Software for any size Company

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use and super affordable

Pros

It was easy to use! Affordable and customer service is best in class.

Cons

It would be awesome if the text messages could be integrated into our company system notes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product! Does exactly what I need.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Allows me to quickly and efficient communicate without customers . Has greatly improved my post sale interactions.

Pros

Textline is easy to use and does exactly what I need to keep in contact with my customers. The ability to text from the business land line number is awesome!

Cons

I have no cons , the software does exactly what I need.

Vendor response

Hi Neil, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It makes me so happy to hear that by text enabling your landline and implementing Textline, your customer interactions have improved! We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed a year ago

We have been able to reach a much higher number of candidates for recruiting

Pros

TextLine is great for my team. We use it on the daily.

Cons

We wish TextLine integrated with Ceipal TalentHire (our ATS)

Vendor response

Hi Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It is cool to hear your team uses Textline daily and despite the missing integration, you are able to reach a much higher number of candidates when recruiting. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. We look forward to providing more solutions down the road. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

They're always there to help when we need it! Thanks!

Cons

I do not have any Cons or things that I like least about this software at this time.

Vendor response

Hi Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It makes me so happy to hear you feel supported whenever you need us! We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Force Multiplier

Reviewed 2 years ago

Enables us to stay in contact with multiple people at the same time, cut through crowded inboxes, massive increase in contacting ability

Pros

Slack integration, adding files to text shortcuts

Cons

Has a tendency to remain on a previous texted contact when a new contact has been selected, just need to keep a close eye on it.

Vendor response

Hi Elijah, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It makes me so happy to hear you find our slack integration and shortcuts as a pro! We value your support and we're always open to hearing all your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finally, A Text platform that I can work with.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love it. Done, sold and pretty damn happy.

Pros

Scheduled Texts Amazing for client follow up Shortcut Just like templates Application in my phone.

Cons

Oh, my account was flagged for 2 hours and I might of lost valuable replies from customers. They verified my account and said it won’t happen again. Maybe add a “verify” my account when someone signs up. That pissed me off.

Vendor response

Niko, thank you for writing a review. I am glad to hear Textline is the text platform that works for you. I'm sorry to hear you about your account getting flagged. On top of our safety and security measures, the carriers we work with also have their measures to protect end-users and we are working to align on those measures. We believe Textline is a valuable communication solution and your satisfaction contributes to our success, so if you ever have additional feedback, please don't hesitate to email me at nancy@textline.com Sincerely, Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SIMPLY EASY AND FANTASTIC

Reviewed 2 years ago

Perfect.

Pros

EASY TO USE. SYNCS WELL WITH MY CRM, PC, TABLET, AND MOBILE DEVICES

Cons

THERE IS NOTHING ABOUT THIS PRODUCT I DON'T LIKE.

Vendor response

Hi Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It makes me so happy to hear there isn't anything you don't like about Textline! :) We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Title of my review

Reviewed 2 years ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] customer/account support, is phenomenal! Very helpful, knowledgeable and an asset to your organization.

Pros

Ease of set up and use of the system. Texting is quite reliable.

Cons

Needs to link up contacts easier with GMail accounts and/or Talk Desk and/or Ring Central

Vendor response

Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It makes me so happy to hear Textline is reliable and easy to use for your business needs. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Right Product for the Right Century!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Greatly improved the speed in which we can communicate with customers.

Pros

Text has become a preferred method of communication and it eliminates a lot of unnecessary distractions that occur with telephone calls.

Cons

The Google Chrome plugin doesn't work correctly. I look forward to Textline working out those bugs.

Vendor response

Kelly, thank you for writing a review, we appreciate your feedback and love hearing that Textline is facilitating your preferred method of communication. I'm sorry to hear the Google Chrome plugin isn't working correctly for you. We would love to get that fixed as soon as possible. Please feel free to email me at nancy@textline.com to describe the bugs you are seeing in greater detail. Sincerely, Nancy Textline

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and simplicity. Quick setup and launch.

Cons

Can't really think of anything. The product met our needs.

Vendor response

Hi Jonathan, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Happy to hear Textline is meeting your needs and is simple to use! We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mac Productions Swears By Textline

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

ease in which you can create a campaign

Cons

The service is very strong so there's no cons at this time

Vendor response

Hi John, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We love to hear our service is strong and it is easy to create your campaigns. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy way to streamline texting

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Texts all in one place accessible to entire office staff. Very easy to use. Integrate with current systems High responce rate compared to call or email.

Cons

The only con is I wished my staff would text more instead of email!!!

Vendor response

Hi Chris, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We love to hear you are receiving a higher response rate than email or phone by communicating via Textline SMS. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, very positive. I list a few cons, but the frankly, it would be a mistake to switch to a cheaper option. I really am a fan and recommend it to my customers.

Pros

the UI is really a time saver. We send out text sequences to service our retail customers. the saved templates are my favorite feature. super fast support.

Cons

it can get pricey really quickly. It can feel like you are nickel and dimed, but the product is far superior than any i have used. i don't like having to text about support, but they are fast.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EXCELLENT messaging platform!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our overall experience has been absolutely sublime! The platform has been immensely important to our daily work flow (especially during COVID-19), and the customer service team is excellent as well.

Pros

My absolute FAVORITE feature of this software is how personal messaging can be from business to client. With variable language, and announcements going out en masse, but received from each individual number.......this has only enhanced our customer relation experience!

Cons

I honestly do not know at this point........we utilize every feature of this platform. Although I'm sure it will continue to improve upon its strengths, I really do not have any feedback here.

Vendor response

Hi Jordan, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It makes me so happy to hear the ability to personalize mass messages is of great value to you. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team