TravelPerk Reviews

TravelPerk

Business travel booking & management platform

4.63/5 (48 reviews)

Christopher White

Makes travelling for work easy!

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-15
Review Source: Capterra

TravelPerk has made business travel easy for me and my coworkers.

Pros
Booking flights is extremely easy using TravelPerk. It has very good prices on a large number of flights and I have had no problems using it so far.

Cons
Booking ground transportation through TravelPerk can be a little finicky, so make sure you have a backup plan if you need a ride to/from airports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TravelPerk

Business travel booking & management platform

Luc olivier Topalian

Great concept and travel assistant, cannot wait to see more features. Great app and customer service

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-20
Review Source: Capterra

Time saving

Pros
Simple, and to the point. Easy to book flights and hotels. All invoices are in one place. Great customer service

Cons
Have booked several times where the prices has gone up following a booking, no possibility for adding car rental and integrating other loyalty programs

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


TravelPerk

Business travel booking & management platform

Anonymous

It's the fastest and easiest way to organize my trips when travelling for work.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-18
Review Source: Capterra

Save time and having all trip organized in one place.

Pros
The customer support is the best, they respond very fast and they quickly provide solutions and solve any issue. The app is also very intuitive and easy to use.

Cons
The only issue I encountered was because of incomplete details about check-in/check-out times in booked hotels.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TravelPerk

Business travel booking & management platform

Dr Peter Scheytt

Straight-forward tool, excellent customer service

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software has a lean interface which gives you exactly what you need for travel booking. I bought a ticket and had to add baggage, which I did via a request to customer service. The whole operation was completed within minutes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


TravelPerk

Business travel booking & management platform

Iris Zou

The booking service is fast, and customer support is instant.

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is easy to use. The booking service is fast, and customer support is instant when I have problems.

Cons
It will be better to provide local language address because i met the problem that i tried to find the address in China it is vey difficult.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


TravelPerk

Business travel booking & management platform

David Pratt

Very easy to use software that gives you useful results

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use functionality to choose flights and hotels. Flight choices are useful and pinpointed to my needs

Cons
does not tell me which terminal from LHR flights go from and hence I have to find terminal myself to book parking

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


TravelPerk

Business travel booking & management platform

Eugenie Pauwels

Fast and good response!

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is very easy to use and you can add everything you want in here according to what your company desires.

Cons
I do not use it that often which makes it hard for me to say what is not good or what I like the least about this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


TravelPerk

Business travel booking & management platform

Anonymous

I booked an international flight and everything was good, no problems at all. I also used the chat.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease to use. For example, when booking a new flight, you just enter the same fields you'd enter on another flights-specialized website and in the background they manage discount from my budget (assigned by my employer).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


TravelPerk

Business travel booking & management platform

Kimberly Smith

Flexibility for your business trips

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

TravelPerk allows for flexibility on travel dates and centralizes the process to make it easier and more efficient. As the company gets charged, it eliminates the need for reimbursments, avoiding a problem and manual work.

Pros
Its easy to use. Prices are no different than on a regular site comparisons page. There is an integration Calendar and Expensify meaning there is less manual work required. Its free.

Cons
The mobile app is a bit limited. It should offer more functionalities. Also, you cant book trains, only planes for now.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


TravelPerk

Business travel booking & management platform

Moises Barea

Excellent and smooth

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is clean and easy to book flights. The price of flights is matching with official airlines websites.

Cons
Hotel booking I found needs more choices.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


TravelPerk

Business travel booking & management platform

Lydia Markwick

intuitive service with great user experience

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Flexibility in choosing travel options to suit my own schedule. It's super easy to use and customer service have been quick to respond to any notes and questions about my bookings. Out work travel used to be a real headache and relied on last minute bookings so TravelPerk have been a game-changer for us.

Cons
Sometimes itinerary/confirmation emails are slow. Would be great if TP had a deal with airlines to give users priority boarding/seat choice as default

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


TravelPerk

Business travel booking & management platform

raffaella Esposito

Intuiteve

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Saving time

Pros
I appreciate a lot the rapid customer support: there were different situations in which the customer support help me to change the hotel accomodation because I had a set back. The answer from the customer support were in general very rapid. Further more the software it is very easy to use because it is very similar to other known software ( like Skyscanner)

Cons
The only problem that I found was about hotel research.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


TravelPerk

Business travel booking & management platform

Marta Kutt

I've had a smooth and fast booking experience every time.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I mainly use TravelPerk for booking my flights. The booking process is always fast, smooth and even if I have any questions I know they will be answered quickly in the chat function. We set up TravelPerk for our whole company and it went smoother than I could have expected. I also really like that the TravelPerk team welcomes feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


TravelPerk

Business travel booking & management platform

Lorenzo Bultrini

Very good quality of service, i reserved my travel in few minutes

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The customer support, always available and ready to help. You can chat with them easily and ask them to make reservations also from other website or platforms.

Cons
That other platforms like airbnb are not implement in the accomodations options. it would be nice to have a list of accomodations opportunities also from this other websites

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


TravelPerk

Business travel booking & management platform

Fiorella Mantovani

Perfect

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that the I can easily send what I need to travel perk agents when I am in need and I have no time to book by myself. Agents are always nice and ready to help!

Cons
At the moment there is nothing that I would like to change. It would be great to have an app on the mobile phone but I know that you are already working on that!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


TravelPerk

Business travel booking & management platform

Anhar Khanbhai

It's a pretty intuitive software and easy to navigate.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The aggregation for both flights and hotels is great and it makes it easy to find everything in one hit.

Cons
It would be great to have a search functionality when the hotel results are displayed. Currently there's no way to find if a specific hotel is included in the search results other than scrolling through the entire list.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


TravelPerk

Business travel booking & management platform

Tiernan Jinks

Easy, quick and on the ball!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

Time saved, ease of use, money saved.

Pros
Its super easy to use and books your trip within seconds, having booked five trips so far its been an absolute pleasure

Cons
Making any amends to an existing booking has been tricky, i called to book an extra night on a booking and ended up with two bookings one for each night.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TravelPerk

Business travel booking & management platform

MARCOS GARCÍA

Book my travel with Travelperk was extremely easy

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Fast and easy. Highly recommended. The website to book our trips is really good. In 3 steps you can book your trips if any problems.

Cons
When they have the software adapted to reserve trains automatically, it will be perfect. For us, the train connection between Madrid and Barcelona is better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TravelPerk

Business travel booking & management platform

Chiara de Caro

I was able to quickly book flights and hotel. Took just a few minutes!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
All the trip information is stored through the platform. Easy to access, easy to retrieve info, easy to manage.

Cons
I would change a bit how to access your current/previous trips. Very minor detail as it is still really easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


TravelPerk

Business travel booking & management platform

Anonymous

Very easy to use and a helpful tool for our everyday business.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The most I like is how easy it is to use the platform. The user experience and the overall layout is pretty intuitive.

Cons
Would be great to book train tickets on the platform directly as well like we do for flight tickets.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


TravelPerk

Business travel booking & management platform

liraz udai

In the past month, I have had to order a number of flights.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Their service works 24/7 !! They know how to solve any problem In addition, they offer really attractive prices!

Cons
When you are interested in renting a car, you must send an email and it is not possible to do it online

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


TravelPerk

Business travel booking & management platform

Sam Lafontaine

Great Software!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's super easy and intuitive to use. It has the world's biggest accommodation inventory and great customer support.

Cons
There's nothing I can think of at the moment that I don't like about the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TravelPerk

Business travel booking & management platform

Francesca Watson

Great experience. Simple to use and great price comparison

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Prices were great in comparison to other similar sites. Very easy to navigate on the site. Customer Service is fab and very helpful and responsive

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


TravelPerk

Business travel booking & management platform