Acuity Scheduling Reviews

Acuity Scheduling Reviews

Acuity Scheduling

Appointment scheduling software

4.72/5 (479 reviews)
1,343     23,059

Brittney Johnson

I love acuityscheduling

21/03/2017

I have been using them for a couple months and I would recommend them to anyone. The site is so easy to use and very connvient.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Peggy Galdamez

I love this online scheduling tool!

20/03/2017

I have been using Acuity for my new online business and this is the perfect tool! It is very user friendly and easy to use. I like how easy it is to change things when I need to. I also know that I can consistently count on getting my client appointments when these are scheduled without being worried about it, which is huge!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mallory Shannon

Acuity Scheduling is a Necessity for Entrepreneurs.

20/03/2017

As self-employed entrepreneurs, we need to have a high level of organization. I'm a mother of three and my time available for phone calls is limited. With Acuity, I'm able to easily and effectively schedule my open time so clients can get my full attention. We wouldn't use any other scheduling software, Acuity is brilliant.

Pros

Ease of use for both internal and external clients.

Cons

There isn't really anything I don't like. Acuity was the obvious choice when we were looking at schedulers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Acuity Scheduling

Get it, use it, and use it often. Make sure your calendar is updated!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Debbie Pace

Awesome app

19/03/2017

Absolutely love it - great ease of use and so incredibly convenient. I highly recommend for keeping yourself organized.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Angel Alvaro

Acuity is a must have for every entrepreneur that want their lives organized and save time!!!

18/03/2017

I love acuity scheduling. I heard it from a friend but never did really pay attention to it till recently when client's booking appointments started to get out of hand. So I gave acuity a try for a month and I must say I fell in love with it. It's so easy to use and very quick to set up. I'm a tech savvy and I say this is great especially for anyone who doesn't particularly enjoy technology. It saves me a lot of time because I now only send my calendar link to my clients or send them directly to my website and they book a time from there. No more back and forth trying to figure out what time works for both the client and I. In short, acuity is a lifesaver!!! I also love that I can create separate calendars for different types of appointment. My favourite feature of acuity is the payment integration. Client can pay for your service right when they book an appointment. Super awesome!!!

Pros

Easy to use Payment integration Customizable

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Acuity Scheduling

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Roxana Dusanek

Great Way to Schedule

13/03/2017

This is a great software package for scheduling. I'm still learning my way around, but everything I've seen so far, just makes me more excited to figure out what else I can do using this program.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Diana Ji

Easy and straightforward

12/03/2017

I signed up to check out the software and found it to be super easy and straightforward to navigate. I can easily integrate it into my website and linked it with Stripe payments. Love all the extra features included, such as vouchers, coupons, packages, etc.

Pros

Easy, simple to navigate.

Cons

Can't create online forms (such as post-service surveys) besides the one clients use to book appointment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carlo Zoccali

Scheduler is 1st rate

11/03/2017

It's so easy to use and setup and with so much flexibility to integrate with websites, social media and allowing clients to easily request bookings.

Pros

Setup, Flexibility, Navigation

Cons

none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Acuity Scheduling

take your time in getting it all setup before going live to early to make sure your clients get the best experience

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dana Chapman

Easy to use

11/03/2017

Great software! haven't had any problems with using it. I've used other programs before that were hard to set up and not user friendly. This software is straight forward easy to set up and my customers have an easier time when scheduling there appointments. Thank You!

Pros

That it's easy to set up

Cons

I can't think of any

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Heather Orrill

Quality Software and Helpful Staff

10/03/2017

Our office uses Acuity to help students schedule phone appointments. It was easy to set up and is easy to use. Acuity¿s great customer service is always quick to respond to our questions with answers that are friendly and helpful!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Imiri

Acuity was the best of the lot

09/03/2017

I sampled many platforms in my search for a scheduling system, and overall I found Acuity to be the best fit for me and the most feature rich. I had a few minor complaints, but there were enough ways Acuity was head and shoulders above the rest, that finally the choice was clear.

Pros

All the important features, and more than the rest. Pretty easy to use.

Cons

I didn't like having no way to include text reminders except upgrading to a plan that is for up to 6 staff/locations for nearly double the price. I'm a solo user, and that plan is overkill, but I wish I could buy texts as an addon at least.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Brown

Brilliant Product and Support

08/03/2017

I had tried several hosted applications this was the only one that met all my needs... 1. Facebook - I can show the same booking system on my Facebookpage and my website 2. Easy intrigration from a simple copy and paste iframe script to a proper dynamic 'button to book' 3. Helpful and friendly support staff who even extended my trail period because I had not finished playing with the scripts 4. Easy to use API 5. Loads of customisation options

Pros

Customisation, easy to embedd and write custom coce to display calendar on my website

Cons

No cons except no shared login with Joomla - I have got round this by disabling the login inside Acuity and just use Joomla

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Acuity Scheduling

Just ask their support if you want to know anything

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Phoebe Wong

Cheap and easy to use.

08/03/2017

Very easy to use, inexpensive. It would be better if it had an APP. The only issue I had was sync the schedule to my calendar.

Pros

Very easy to set up.

Cons

It did not have an App and it did not sycn to my Calendar.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kelly Bancroft

Excellent affordable online booking!

07/03/2017

When I was starting my new massage practice in the town where I moved, I looked at various different online booking. There seemed to be a lot of good ones, but many of them were above my budget. I tried free trails of Square Booking and Acuity. I found Acuity to be very easy to navigate and set up. Square was also good, but was a lot more expensive (twice as much for similar services). I also found the Square appointments a little harder to navigate as far as making adjustments to my schedule. During the free trial of Acuity, I loved that the appointments would sync with my calendar on my phone and that they would send confirmations to my clients. I decided to go with the free version until my business was more established. I have been very happy with the service. I still get notified if someone books and it is easy to include the link to my booking page on my website. (The upgrade versions allows you embed the booking page on your website which is also very nice.) I also liked that I could upgrade to add a person with very little cost if I ever expanded my practice to include another therapist. If you are looking for a simple affordable straightforward online booking platform, I would definitely recommend checking out Acuity.

Pros

I like the ease of adding appointments and blocking off times in my schedules. I also like that there is a free version which still meets the needs for my business.

Cons

I would love to be able to create a daily limit for certain services.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Acuity Scheduling

I found it to be very user friendly.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Margaret Melnik

Best scheduling website ever

06/03/2017

I enjoy using AcuityScheduling very very much. It has all the useful features that we need (offering bundles, sending automatic reminders to both us and clients). It is very easy to use and truly affordable. Definitely recommend for any type of small business

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kristen Johnson

Great for solopreneurs!

06/03/2017

I'm an herbalist and tarot reader who recently setup shop both online and at a physical location. I work in two different cities and I have a lot to keep up with. Acuity makes my life so much easier. It's almost like having an assistant since my clients can just schedule their appointments, receive, and submit their paperwork to me through Acuity. I really appreciate the ability to add custom forms since I work with clients in several different capacities. Everything is automatic and simple. I stress less and I can put more of my energy into helping my clients. Everything syncs with my phone and calendar which I really appreciate. I couldn't go back to a business without Acuity.

Pros

Ease of use and ability to create forms

Cons

It would be nice to be able to customize the scheduling page more.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Acuity Scheduling

Acuity makes life easier when you are the owner, manager, and assistant.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Pender

Best most feature rich booking site.

06/03/2017

So far one of the more feature rich sites I have found for booking massage appointments. Lots of integrations make it very good, and can't beat the price. As a Web developer myself, the look and feel does not compare with some of the top tier booking sites, but I figure they put more into the feature development which is better for me than a pretty site that only I see anyway.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Niesha Alexander

My go to!

02/03/2017

I love acuity easy to use easy to link to my website. Love that I. Can upload forms for clients to complete prior to service and the payment integration is amazing!

Pros

Ease of use and customization

Cons

Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Acuity Scheduling

Try it out

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Asjah Hightower

Overall it's a great scheduler

01/03/2017

So far so good no complaints. I like how you can design your own background for your clients. It's super easy and you guys are very good on sending reminders 24 hours in advance.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kristin Joseph

Acuity is a Wonderful and Affordable Option

27/02/2017

I needed a scheduling service for my Pilates and Health Coaching business, but the more commonly used scheduling services for those in my field are extremely expensive and somewhat unattractive. Acuity is an inexpensive option that provides a similar level of service and is fairly easy to use. I appreciate being able to set specific hours as available, and that I can change the specifications for the variety of services I provide. I especially like that my clients can easily adjust their appointments if necessary. The overall aesthetic of the software leaves something to be desired, but with updating to the paid version that should improve. I am looking forward to checking out the upgraded version!

Pros

Affordable Easy o Use Great for Small Business

Cons

Not aesthetically pleasingly Wish I could more easily upload forms (Word documents and PDF Files)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Acuity Scheduling

It would be great if there was an App for my iPhone

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sheenna Salmon

The best scheduling page for new business owners

27/02/2017

Being new into the world of hair this site made it easy for my clients to schedule appointments and was automatically saved in my calendar love it to pieces!!!

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

When downgrading you lose the functions you had

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Acuity Scheduling

N/a

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Johanna Matus

Flexible online Schedule ~ Acuity Scheduling

25/02/2017

Looking for an online scheduler? I¿ve found a good one. It also includes intake forms, and a time zone converter. https://acuityscheduling.com/?kw=YToxMzE0NTk0Ng%3D%3D I¿ve tried a few different schedulers, I like this one the best; it is flexible, easy to set up and use. The basic version is free, and additional options are reasonably priced. I work inconsistent hours and days, and this scheduler easily allows me to enter only the dates + times I am available. The scheduling link can be sent in an email, included on social media, or added on your website for clients to book their own appointment. Individual or group appointment types can be created; and can accept online payment at the time of appointment booking.

Pros

Ease + Flexibility in setting my working hours; Forms

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sulynn Wong

User friendly

23/02/2017

Acuity makes it so much easier to use compared to other booking systems in the market. I highly recommend it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ashlee Gordon

Exactly enough!

23/02/2017

Acuity scheduling offers just enough features that you need to effectively keep your clients info on one place! I'm looking fwd to upgrading my account to take full advantage of the other awesome features!

Pros

Very cut and dry user interface.

Cons

The lack of adding in a photo gallery.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan Hetzel

Above average scheduling software

22/02/2017

Acuity software has a variety of different customization options so you can work any schedule to your advantage. Blocking off times or altering your main schedule is quite easy. Once you get the hang of the software it works pretty smoothly. It definitely is one of the better software options for the price that I have tried recently.

Pros

pretty easy to use and many options to customize schedule on the go

Cons

can be complicated at times and I couldnt block off a reoccuring time slot. My morning schedule is 10am-12pm. I like my last appointment to be 11:50 am. It was difficult to do this without changing my posted hours.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Acuity Scheduling

no

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more