Findmyshift Reviews

Findmyshift Reviews

Findmyshift

Simple Online Employee Scheduling

4.71/5 (68 reviews)
655     1,300

Peter Wilson

Verified Reviewer

Most useful staff management website!!!

21/03/2017

Pros

We use this site every day and could not fault its uses and the staff who are on hand to help whenever we need it. It covers our every need from simple staff management to reports on just about every bit of information we need to know regarding time off/hours works/budgets etc... The customization is perfect for the user to control how much information everyone linked to our company can view.

Cons

There are some alignment issues with the overview page when selecting more than 2 weeks which can cause problems with reading the correct table for certain staff members.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Out Crowd Ltd


Thanks for the review Peter!

Read more
ciaran mc gonagle

Great for event business

20/03/2017

We use this soft ware for events when we have a large amount of staff. Its perfect and very user friendly. Anyone can get to grips with the basic roster templates here.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Ciaran!

Read more
Loisoz Evripidou

User Friendly

17/03/2017

Very reliable, allowing everyone in the team to access and nominate changes. i haven't really explored the whole platform, however, if there were a section where you would implement everyones available days/shift, perhaps there may be a way to generate a a template roster then make minor changes if need be

Pros

user friendlyness

Cons

unable to generate roster via staff availability implementation

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Findmyshift

i think its great, and can only get better :)

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Loisoz!

Read more
Mark Essame

Long time user

15/03/2017

We have been using this system for over 2 years now and it has transformed our scheduling. We have around 30 staff doing vary varied rotas and we have managed to massively reduce the problems with confusion over " I didn't realise I was scheduled for then" and "Oh dear - I forgot but I am now not able to come in" etc. My only criticism is that the holiday system is not very simple to use but it is there and we use it. We have not had to use the support for a long while but in the early days we found that if there were any glitches that they were quickly sorted out. Generally a great piece of kit.

Pros

Clean and clear

Cons

Holiday functions

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Findmyshift

Keep updating the look and feel

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Mark!

Read more
richie jenkins

great app to use

14/03/2017

This is easy to use. great features, value for money. Let's me see everything from daily wages and shift length to weekly hours worked. Also let's you go back and see how you have been tracking

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Richie!

Read more
Renee Bowler-Avdoulos

Great for small biz

14/03/2017

As a new start-up small business, we find that Findmyshift is a great tool. We do our own payroll, and the reporting functions make it easy to download the info needed to populate our payroll spreadsheets. Also, it's great that you can send updates to employees whenever you change the schedule. I do find it tricky to navigate some of the menus to update employee information, and my partner accidentally deleted an employee instead of revising their file with an "end date" - not sure if he missed a pop-up warning or what. Other than that we've found it pretty good. I'm not sure how we would manage without it now!

Pros

Online access, choice of subscription length

Cons

Employee editing features are not always intuitive

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Renee!

Read more
Philip Search

Verified Reviewer

Simple and Cost Effective for Small Biz

11/03/2017

Pros

Ease of use for all aspects of the process of managing and communicating with your team . Very visual roster - ease of adding holidays and simple way to calculate the cost of the team you have rostered on daily, weekly monthly . It enables us to manage and run our business smoothly.

Cons

I have no issues with this product currently ..

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Useful and straightforward product

09/03/2017

Pros

The calendar is a vital tool in our planning and the running of our pub - our staff are relieved that they have something relatively easy to access and use. The noticeboard is a great feature and is used every day to communicate information to staff. We haven't started to use some of the other features just yet but can see the potential going forward. Not really had the need for customer support but good to see its not very hard to get.

Cons

Have tried numerous times to identify ways of allowing staff to respond to noticeboard messages - there isn't one! The mobile app is very restricted, our staff can only see the shifts patterns each day and little else. There is definite room for improvement on the app. Would like to see loyalty discounts on continuous extension purchases.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Network Team & Operations Support Manager (Hospitality company, 501-1000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Good product

09/03/2017

Pros

It is very easy to use and provides really good value for money. I would happily recommend the product to others who have a large team to schedule

Cons

I find is difficult to use on your phone as a manager or administrator I find that I need to use the desktop version even when using on my phone.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pete Bonnici

Great solution!

08/03/2017

Find My Shift is a great tool for the small./medium business. The mobile app is especially useful in allowing my staff to see updates to the rota in real time.

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive

Cons

It could be easier to add/delete staff shifts

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Pete!

Read more
Peter Van Oeveren

Easy, effective, anywhere!

08/03/2017

I love this application. My staff love it, and it's very easy to use. If you want a cheap, easy, and powerful solution for your business, then have a close look at Find My Shift. We have over 120 employees, over 2 businesses, and this application works well for us. We have been using Find My Shift for many years, and I think we will stick with it!

Pros

Ease of use, cost.

Cons

None.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Findmyshift

No.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Peter!

Read more
Laura Pritchard

much better than paper, no no shows any more!

07/03/2017

easy to use, staff love being able to access it online, no more me forgetting that 10 people said they couldn't work this weekend, more organisation

Pros

ease of use

Cons

none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Laura!

Read more
Allan Bull

Fantastic Shift Manager with great flexability

01/03/2017

Audiovisual crewing requires a very flexible program for crew rostering and Findmyshift does this admirably. The ability for contractors to login in and see their shifts without seeing permanent staff whereabouts is great for business security. The ability to text and email from within the software is a great attribute as well. This is a great software tool and is very easy to use. Strongly recommended.

Pros

Ease of editing and being able to put in info regarding a specific shift. The ability to email and text shifts to staff and contractors.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Allan!

Read more
stanley matawa

great app in the world of smartphones

01/03/2017

Great for all managers out there and moving with the times, easy to use and easy to access. No need for hand written timesheets:)

Pros

easy to use

Cons

lacks total weekly hours column

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Findmyshift

as above

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Out Crowd


Hi Stanley, thanks for your review!

The total weekly hours can be shown by ticking "Real-time reporting" under "Options". The total weekly hours will then be shown in the top left cell.

I hope this helps!

Read more
Samantha Roff

Invaluable

27/02/2017

I run a small business with 10 employees and Findmyshift has made our rota much easier to manage. Using a template for each week is useful, and the email communication with staff makes changing and adding rotas efficient.

Pros

Email communication, templates, accessible anywhere

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Samantha!

Read more
Errol Yuksel

happy customer

27/02/2017

I find the program great, As i can now budget my staff wages to the cent's every week. The program saves me money on a weekly bases. Long term savings are massive by using the program. I can now see where im spending too much money on each day, And i can never over lap staff holidays. Thankyou

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Errol!

Read more
archie frost

Great service and app

26/02/2017

I have been extremely lucky to of used your website, it has been pivotal to the business, due to our remote location and internet being our most available service over anything else.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Archie!

Read more
Ahsan Habib

Great Software

26/02/2017

I have been the using findmyshift for last five years. This is a truly amazing software and saves me a lot of time. Because it is cloud based, even if I am overseas I can still use it. The set out is very clear and prevents any confusion. It is really easy to use and I would recommend it 110%. Though it is expensive, it is worth it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Ahsan!

Read more
Colin Sutton

Review Tshop

22/02/2017

Have used for several years and easy and convenient, also with feeds to google calendar. customer support is prompt.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Colin!

Read more
Luke Meredith

Great software

20/02/2017

Makes it very easy to manage my staff rosters in medical imaging, easy for staff to view on mobile devices.

Pros

ease of use

Cons

mobile app a little clunky for the way I like to use it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Luke!

Read more
Ayshea Hawthorn

Verified Reviewer

Handy scheduling app

19/02/2017

Been very useful for our organisation. We have multiple teams and shift patterns can be confusing. It's easy to update with any changes and fires off emails to the relevant people.

Pros

quick and easy to use

Cons

could do with a better mobile interface

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Recommendations to others considering Findmyshift

will save time communicating schedules to multiple teams

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Our choice for years

17/02/2017

Findmyshift has been our rota system for years. It's easy to use, helps us keep all of our staff informed and letsus plan our schedules well in advance. A great piece of cost effective software.

Pros

cost effective, easy to use, meets our needs

Cons

Some display issues when accessed from mobile browsers, but can be resolved by requesting desktop site

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Findmyshift

They offer a 30 day trial so give it a go and see if it suits your needs

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gildas Le Goas

Very easy to implement and use

16/02/2017

We run a campsite, and hire many seasonnal staff. We offer service 7 days a week, from 7 am till 12pm : planning are quite complex to set up. We have been using Findyshift for many years now. Managers get used to it very quickly. No need for long setting. They appreciate the numerous features. We warmly advise it.

Pros

flexibility

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Gildas!

Read more
Warren Turner

Verified Reviewer

Excellent Program!

15/02/2017

We have a small to medium size business. Scheduling for even 15 employees can be challenging especially when schedules can change suddenly. FindMyShift makes all of that easier. We love this program! It's made our job so much easier and the employees love the convenience too.

Pros

Convenient and easy to use.

Cons

Employee Sign in and hour tracking could be better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Findmyshift

Try it...you wont be disappointed.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dawn Stevenson

Excellent product

14/02/2017

If you need to have a one-stop-shop for your rotas, somewhere that you and your staff can easily collaborate, then this is the product for you.

Pros

Ease of use & reporting

Cons

Inability to link rotas

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Dawn!

Read more