This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

SAP Litmos Logo
SAP Litmos

Award-winning Learning Management System & content library.

visit website

SAP Litmos Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

4.2

/5

265

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

Pro
150-500 users: $6 per user/month
500-1,000: $4 per user/month
1,000-1M: Contact Us

Pro + Courses
50-150 users: $15 per user/month
150-500 users: $9 per user/month
500-1,000: $6 per user/month
1,000-1M: Contact Us

Not for profit discounted pricing also available

What users say

After a comprehensive search for a Learning Management System, our company selected Litmos. It combined the features we needed with a great user interface and an excellent price point.

AR

Andy R.

I like the turnkey certificate availability as well. The price is reasonable and great for people like me who prefer to experiment with different options before a real launch.

MJ

Margaret J.

Popular contenders

Price starts from

39

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

130

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

0.80

/user

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

167

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

12

/user

Per year

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy, focused on corporate education and a better partner you cannot find!t

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are a healthcare software company rapidly growing with needs to rapidly deploy education across our global employee network leveraging technology to avoid increases in head count. We implemented Litmos without a hiccup and our employees are 100% engaged! Our 90 day trending shows no end in sight to the benefits this incredibly easy to use technology will bring. Every person we encounter at Litmos is devoted to our success. A rare find in today's business world. I highly recommend you take a look if education is at the forefront of your company objectives!

Pros

easy technology with seamless implementation, customization to your needs, reporting available for most anything you want to measure, can use all kinds of different mediums that are easy to upload and use, cost to value is more than other systems researched, best online help I've ever seen

Cons

would love to see more delineation in privileges allowing me to customize for my company's use and specific needs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Corporate Training Tool - SAP Litmos

Reviewed 2 months ago

- The overall experience with SAP Litmos is very excellent and satisfactory. The tool is very helpful for enterprise clients to implement for the employees on-boarding and get on track as soon as possible.

Pros

- The most important feature of the software which is very helpful for the administrators to upload new learning content for the new employees to be successful and get knowledge on company policies on network, security, behavioral, etc. - The most important feature of the application is to conduct exams and score employees on the tests conducted and evaluate the next steps for the employee. The manager can then look into the next possible certifications the employee should be targeting and get certified in the area.

Cons

- The tool can be more intuitive and make it more comfortable for all the new employees who are new to the tool as well. - The product team can include more features on the tool like taking surveys, making content more strictly accessible for several teams based on the hierarchy model in the company. - The tool is a little expensive than the one's available in the market

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product with some minor annoyances

Reviewed 5 years ago

Litmos is by far the best LMS we have use. With it we can easily manage hundreds of users, track their progress, and create reports from their activity. The user interface is simple yet is feature packed on both the admin and learner side. The interface is customizable with custom theme colors, logos, and images, so we could completely re-brand it. We were looking for an LMS that could be sold through...

Pros

Very affordable, many features are included in low subscription levels which are great compared to the competitors, great support staff, easy to use, allows for many different file types to be imported, includes a good eCommerce solution as well as many plugins for external management.

Cons

If you need to move people between teams, there is no way to do so. You will need to create a new user in the destination with the same credentials and same course assignments, and then delete that user from the source. The interface customization requires a bit of CSS if you really want to go beyond simply modifying colors. The servers tend to struggle some with very large files if users are international as we received some complaints of excessive buffering from users in Japan. That was at the very extreme side and was to be expected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ahead of the curve in features, reporting and flexibility

Reviewed 5 years ago

We did a full 4 month research and vetting process to determine the best LMS for our needs, after more than legitimate 20 candidates of the hundreds to chose from we narrow the search to five and of them only one had the tools, feature and most importantly a vision for what the future looked like.

Pros

Easy build out and flexibility to use modules in multiple courses. Learning paths for course combinations make compliance training easy. However the two things that stand out a Pro 1) Customer Service/Support is over the top. Every time we have had a question or something wasn't as we thought it should customer and support is amazingly fast in response time and thorough in making sure we were back on track. 2) The reporting—you can build just about any report you can think of and trust me we have pushing the envelope.

Cons

Hard to come up with a con that is exclusive to Litmos that other do better or offer. My biggest issue is with the pricing model of the industry as a whole, but it's still not a con since Litmos has more flexibility in their model to (kind of) meet our needs. I'm nit picking now but I wish we could turn off (hide) some of the fields in the registration page rather than just make them optional. As a company we already have the person information and data for the registrant so the page is unnecessarily messy. (I told you I was nit picking. )

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Litmos has been a dream LMS for our newly formed training department.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The ability to engage with our learners and keep track of their progress so they have something to show for all their hard-work is probably the biggest one. The amount of content that is made available from Litmos, the support they provide both from the technical stand point and just in general as you are trying to figure it out, the people who really value their clients...I could just keep going. All around, Litmos goes above and beyond any of the other companies I have worked with in their effort to help us be successful and meet our goals.

Pros

It is easy to use and customize. On the back-end, it is intuitive and laid out easily with lots of support to help along the way in the Dojo. For the user, it is simple as point and click. There isn't a lot of guess work or trying to figure out which screen to be on- which for a company that has a lot of people ho are not technologically advanced is a huge plus.

Cons

The reporting. That is the one area that isn't as intuitive or clearly laid out. And some of the reports that I want are either not there, or not easy for me to track down and find to use.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive feedback! We are glad you find our product intuitive and easy to use. Our reporting will continue to have updates and improve in future product releases. It is a pleasure to go above and beyond for great clients! Best, Allison

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Litmos

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Litmos has a very clean user interface, and loading course materials and SCORM packages are simple.

Cons

No central content repository, limited access to style sheets for custom design elements. It's an expensive platform, to begin with but feel nickeled and dimed with many recent features coming with individual price tags, and it feels like recent updates are showing Litmos a bit out of touch with advancing needs of LMS users, especially users who train external clients and students.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and we are delighted that you enjoy our clean interface and the simplicity of the platform. Please note that you can speak with your Account Manager if you ever need additional assistance or tips and tracks. Litmos is known for not being as expensive as many other LMS's, but has many more capabilities, and all of our industry and customer awards add to this notoriety. Cheers, Allison

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall, we've enjoyed working with Callidus to implement our Sales Enablement tool, known as FINDit

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

From day one, we've worked with a great team at Callidus who've helped us build out an incredible tool that adds value to our Sales team each day. We enjoyed the ability to brand our tool with the Lenovo look and feel. We've made this tool our own and continue to add new business departments (and one day, more Geos). Pros: overall look and feel, search capabilities, customizable homepage, a large amount of space for our content.

Cons

Some limited functionality without an app for Android OS. In the beginning of the implementation process we were told there was an app, yet after drilling into the iOS app we found it to be pretty sparse and not worth utilizing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Drmjamal Litmos LMS Review

Reviewed 10 years ago

Even with the challenges, this package is considerably easier to use and effective with keeping my participants engaged. I do not have to provide a lot of instruction for usage. I would gladly recommend this to anyone who wants to host online instruction.

Pros

The interface is easy to navigate compared to other LMS packages. It is easy to upload video and Adobe captivate files. I like being able to easily view my video before actually making my courses available. The User interface for students is attractive and easy to navigate. I like the turnkey certificate availability as well. The price is reasonable and great for people like me who prefer to experiment with different options before a real launch. The Customer Service has been pretty responsive to my questions in a reasonable time period. The responding parties appear knowledgeable and genuinely caring about my concerns. This is perhaps at the top of my list for choosing an online package.

Cons

The NOTES for the NOTICEBOARD is not easily edited. I have to discard and recompose the notes. There is no instruction that warned me about this. I do not see the link that is needed to post the courses on my website. I would like to have courses available in the library to show availability and still charge a separate fee. It is not clear how to charge subscription fees as opposed to single one time charges. I had some other challenges about the listing that I can't remember right now.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review! A few people have mentioned the same issues with the notes section so we will be fixing this to allow editing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Valuable tool for the price

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Litmos is easy to use overall. We can define our own learning paths, make classes active or inactive and quickly add or deactivate users.

Cons

The Customer Support is not very good. We had an issue with many of the Litmos provided videos not playing and found out weeks later that those particular videos had been dropped. The ones that were they were replaced with were okay but not as good as what we lost and it took too long to find this out. We also had an access issue supposedly due to an unpaid bill but we had the paid receipt and provided numerous times before access was granted again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

with this Software the creation of educational content is fast, agile and simple ..

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love the look and interface of Litmos, it's fresh, very up-to-date ... for all the complete reporting module, it's exceptional, the whole system works almost as if you were using a tutorial, it's very simple and animated ... I like how easy it is to upload information such as Power Point presentations, videos, recordings and scorm ... the price is very competitive, it has no comparison with other services. The support teams, sales and account management are incredible.

Cons

the integration with other systems is not as efficient, the personalized reports can improve, I feel that they are very limited or difficult to create, some modules of the program are not so intuitive , in the security module, configuring the privileges of the users can cause a bit of confusion.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helps us meet our customers' needs

Reviewed 6 years ago

We use Litmos to host eLearning for our clients when their LMS's don't make the cut. Sometimes they're looking for a way to deliver training to personnel outside their organization, other times they need to meet a critical training deadline that their internal LMS couldn't satisfy. No matter the business problem, Litmos allows our team to get courses out the door quickly to audiences ranging from tens of learners to thousands of learners.

Pros

The price is right. It's super easy to scale your license allotment up or down with training demand. The UI is simple and easy to use. Reports are exactly what you would expect. Bulk user management is as easy and flexible as it gets!

Cons

Sometimes we have to collate a couple different reports to get all of the columns we need in one report. Not the end of the world, but it takes some tinkering to figure out which reports have exactly the right information in them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It appears easy to use & cost effective but there are too many bugs and terrible customer support

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The learner interface is clean and fairly modern, it worked with our company branding. I had a good experience with our sales rep who pushed the customer service department to respond when I couldn't get help with several major issues.

Cons

Too many bugs, inaccurate data, buttons not working, reports are lacking - we had to pull out our own numbers manually, terrible customer service - had to contact them several times to get a response (this was over a 2 week period) and then waited 4-5 days for them to get back to me with an answer about a bug. Had 2 different webinars set up to address issues and no one showed up, we had to call them...

Vendor response

We apologize that you have experienced issues regarding our products and services. Our dev team works countless hours to guarantee that all bugs are fixed in a timely manner, and our support team is always here to help. Those are some of the reasons why Litmos has been rated a Top LMS for many years. Unfortunately since you have not provided your name and company, we aren't sure how to help get some of these issues resolved. Please contact your Account Manager so that we can work closer with you so that you have a better experience with us moving forward. Best, Allison

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great L&D tool for small employers.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Working with Litmos has save my company a lot in training dollars and time. I don't know how I survived without having an LMS before.

Pros

Before Litmos which was introduced to me by our HRIS inside sales person my company didn't have an LMS. So anything was going to be better than coordinating training from a bunch of different providers and then tracking it all manually. Litmos' training on their system is simple and fun. They're people really understand employee engagement and seek to cultivate that out of the gate. The system is customizable, easy to set up and cost efficient. It also integrates well with my HRIS and our content providers.

Cons

The file size limitation is bothersome but other than that I have no complaints.

Vendor response

Wow, great feedback! I'm glad to know that Litmos has helped your company excel your training program and has replaced your manual processes. Wishing you all the best and happy holidays! Allison

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

As a nonprofit organization, this LMS was the easiest, most intuitive and cost effective option

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Customer support is amazing and super responsive. The platform is user and mobile friendly and intuitive

Cons

Doesn't always have the functionality we need but they are always open to our suggestions and implement many of them

Vendor response

Hi Leslie, Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted that you've found Litmos easy to use and intuitive. Have a wonderful day! Jennifer Martin, Litmos by CallidusCloud

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

We are moving away from Litmos after having used it for 3 years.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fast deployment of eLearning business - but is now looking for another platform.

Pros

Have used it for offering paid customer product training on our products. Has 1000+ users in the system right now. Pricing is reasonable.

Cons

Too much manual work steps due to lack of integration / APIs for automation. No support for a "subscription" model with renewable access to a number of courses (ie. recurring revenue model). Poor responsiveness towards extension requests.

Vendor response

Hi there, That is unfortunate that you will be switching learning platforms after using Litmos for 3 years. I would encourage you to set up some time to review our system with your dedicated Account Manager and see what we can do to help you reconsider this switch. As always, our award-winning support team is here to assist at any time as well. Cheers, Allison

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Decent

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We when first started our small business this was a good alternative for us. There were very few light users LMS plans available.

Cons

The price. Their prices kept going higher and higher and we had no alternative other than discontinuing our subscription. Not great customer support. We had to follow up more than once before our account was closed.

Vendor response

Hi Nikkol, We appreciate your feedback regarding pricing. The more we add new features, functionalities, product releases and members to our ever-growing team, it is a natural occurrence for pricing to occasionally increase. With that said, our award-winning LMS is known for being more cost-effective than many of the other 1,200 vendors in the space. Best of luck and hopefully you will consider Litmos again the future. Allison

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Unstable product, worse support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Looking for an LMS? Litmos is not the one.

Pros

We have been using Litmos since they launched. The software is easy to use. That's about the only pro

Cons

- The product is unstable. Our learners will come across issues all the time. Litmos' support dept is not helpful at all (you will get templated responses that are not useful at all). - Unscheduled maintenance causes havoc - Custom domains do not support https (pretty much unusable with Chrome now) - New pricing they've introduced is 1000% of what used to be.

Vendor response

Hi Mat, I will make sure our product team receives this feedback. Our support team works hard 24/7 to make sure our customer's are well served. Please reach out to your Account Manager at any time if you need additional support. Best, Allison

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Robust Learning Management Solution. Solid foundation for Sales eLearning system.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Effective enablement for distributed salesforce. Cost-effective approach for enabling future sales colleagues as they join.

Pros

Rich mobile capabilities for access from anywhere. Strong tracking of what the users actually did in the course. Good support for engaging and interactive content. Nice ability to string courses together into learning paths (i.e. curriculum) to form a complete enablement on a topic.

Cons

Occasional glitch in recording course completion if exits by closing window. No support yet to take course offline (but supposedly coming soon).

Vendor response

Hi Jason, Thank you for the review, this is great feedback. We will continue to make updates to Litmos and hope that it satisfies your business needs for many years to come. Best, Allison

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Online training

Reviewed 10 years ago

I really like Litmos and want to build more and use fully. With a bit more tweaking you have a winning product, that I'd happily recommend.

Pros

Cost - you are comfortably priced compared to other systems. Support - your support has always been good, emails replied to within a day. Certificates - pdf auto creation is a big plus. Reports - reports are good. modules that can be used in different courses is great. ability to email and communicate in system is good. dashboard - is good, nicely planned and works well. marking assessments - nice to assign tutors and let them mark online.

Cons

Video having to handbrake is frustrating and even after video is slow. Embedding from you tube video is also slow, needs video and audio functionality. FTP ftp upload for video/audio. having to manually upload each video is painful assessment we'd love ability to weight questions. assessment builder is a bit clumsy. Provide a search for questions. a way to use them in more than one assessment. drop...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great, user-friendly system.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Just like with WYSIWYG design tools, simplicity sometimes comes at a price. The knowledge-base and support team has been great to work with so far. For anyone considering a purchase, I would recommend that you devote a lot of time to detailing your use case and ask for proof of concept prior to signing just to ensure the functionality you are looking for is all here. For those organizations with only one language, you'll be hard-pressed to find a system that's easier to deploy.

Pros

This system is very user-friendly and straightforward to get up and running with. It comes with a lot of great features, options for automating complex processes, and publishing content in it is a dream. Everything launches in-frame, so there is no need to explain to your users how to shut off their popup blockers, it looks beautiful on mobile browsers, and it's just generally fun and easy to use.

Cons

Although we are still very much in the learning and setup phase of our implementation, Litmos's ability to support content and team structures in several languages seems more like a work-around than a product designed to support a multilanguage environment. I know they're working on enhancing multilanguage support and functionality, but it could be better. Also, I wish you could easily rearrange the team structure.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Cost Effective But Lacking

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience was not positive at either org. The same issue with support took place at both, along with being demo'd and sold an experience and feature set that would cost more after implementation.

Pros

The number one reason this was the chosen software at two different orgs I worked with was the price point. It is one of the least expensive options out there.

Cons

Features were lacking compared to other similarly priced options. Complete lack of actual support after the first 2 weeks of implemented use, with response times on critical issues taking 24+ hours for an initial (non-automated) response. Integration with other systems was clunky, and minimal assistance/support for API was available. Admin side of the LMS was not overly intuitive and was a bit cluttered. Lots of co-dependancies across features, which results in the need to pay for additional non-standard features despite them being presented as standard throughout demos.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Why I Like Litmos

Reviewed 10 years ago

I would highly recommend Litmos as a low cost professional LMS solution that enables quick roll out and has the support of a helpful and fast support and development team.

Pros

Very easy to setup and use. Look and feel is professional and modern. Learners have never complained about the user interface. Development team is pretty quick to implement changes. Nicole is great at responding and keeping you in the loop on what is happening. Low cost product. Easy to scale.

Cons

Reporting features could be improved. SCORM individual reporting slows things down, being able to download the results would be easier. Users do have problems where they're results to SCORM questions don't get recorded. I don't know if this is a Litmos issue or something to do with the modules themselves. When I reset the user on that module it works. However users are unhappy when they've lost the answers they've already made.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Litmos adapts to learning plans, content needs, and pricing concerns.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Two things, actually 1) It is insanely adaptable without being difficult to lean to use. I can upload any type of learning without needing help. 2) In a field of huge prices, they were not only inexpensive, but gave us a discount for being non-profit, and only charge based on MONTHLY logins. I can't stress this enough: they were the only vendor willing to recognize some of us don't need to train a person every single month. Some of my learners will login a lot. Others I will train and set free till next year.

Cons

Their website (not the platform but the sales website) is not the easiest to navigate. I think they really prefer you just talk to your contact instead of investigating things on your own.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

30 day review

Reviewed 10 years ago

I highly recommend this product for smaller companies (<100) but I think with 1000 employees, I am really pushing at the limits of what this software can do.

Pros

Cost model is great. ease of use is great Features generally sufficient

Cons

Flash can be slow and studders causing errors. inconsistent reporting results - one report shows one result while another shows something different. restarting a module erases the last result, leading to dozens of manual adjustments security access set up is too simple (3 permission levels plus a global access is not sufficient for companies larger than 50 people) as it allows users to alter their user names and team leaders to delete records (only HR should be able to do this).

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review! Our largest customers have over 15,000 learners so we're definitely set up for scale.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Findit is an informative helpful tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

all in one location for information

Pros

Findit is a great place to find a great deal of information all in one location which is easy to access

Cons

There may be room for improvement in the overall cost of the tool as well as the direct support for the tool