Tanda Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

Tanda

Workforce management, Employee Scheduling & more

4.63/5 (78 reviews)

Tanda overview

What is Tanda?

Tanda is a cloud-based workforce management and time & attendance solution which offers electronic clock in, payroll integration, employee scheduling, time off/overtime management, wage automation, real-time reporting, SMS notifications, and more. Native time clock apps are available for iOS and Android tablets, allowing employees to clock in and out from an unlimited number of locations. Tanda is designed across a range of industries with hourly employees, including retail, franchise, hospitality, accommodation, manufacturing, medical, and more.

Tanda allows users to set daily/weekly schedule budgets for individual teams and the whole organization. Schedules are costed automatically in real-time, so changes can be made to stay within budget. An unlimited number of schedule templates can be created and stored to streamline schedule creation, and staff can set their availability for users to access when planning shifts. Staff are automatically notified by SMS/Email of upcoming shifts and any changes made to the schedule. Data from the time clock app is used to automatically populate employee timesheets, which are compared to weekly schedules and managers are alerted to any unscheduled changes. Users can set their own timeframes for clock in/out rounding, and view a live feed of all employee clock ins to see who arrived on-site, and at what time, all without having to be physically present.

All Tanda subscriptions have access to a powerful wage calculation tool, which is connected to all parts of the Tanda platform and simplifies the payroll process. Staff pay and overtime are automatically calculated, and pay items are exported to a range of payroll systems, via native integrations including Xero, QuickBooks Online, ADP, Sage, CloudPayroll, MYOB and more. Reducing the need for manual double entry and delayed reporting cycles.
www.tanda.co

Pricing

Starting from
$4/month
Pricing options
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Asia, Australia, Brazil, Canada and 6 other markets, China, Europe, Germany, India, Japan, United Kingdom

Supported languages

English, Dutch, French, German, Japanese
Tanda screenshot: Daily scheduling view. Tanda: Workforce ManagementTanda screenshot: Access to Tanda is secure with unique user passcodesTanda screenshot: Employees can submit leave requests - including the reason (optional) - via TandaTanda screenshotTanda screenshotTanda screenshotTanda screenshotTanda screenshotTanda screenshotTanda screenshotTanda screenshotTanda screenshotTanda screenshotTanda Demo: Getting Started with TandaMalcolm Turnbull talks Tanda.About us: Why we build TandaTanda Demo: Rostering

Tanda reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.4
  4.2
  4.5
  4.7
Kassy Taylor

A good starting point

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Tanda has been a vast improvement for our business and has sped up our payroll processes, created better accountability and viasability. I am excited to see the platform improve.

Pros
The Awards team assisting me build the award rules the notifications for expired qualifications

Cons
The reports function is not customisable. I don't have any use for the reports Tanda has but I do export the data in the system and build my own reports. I would like a leave liability by team or business area report. A longest hours worked report. I have been promise GPS time punches for a while now and am yet to see any progress made, this is an imperative function for my business. i would like the ability to edit the award interpretation before exporting. Currently i export to excel as our Payroll provider is not integrated. So i can manually change what i need to, but then Tanda is different to what was actually paid. I would like the ability to edit in in Tanda so that everything is current, correct and aligned.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Tanya Carlson

Great time tracking tool

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-12-03
Review Source: Capterra

For what we use it for its great. There are a few quirks where staff say they signed in but its not registered so I monitor it daily.

Pros
I am happy with the way it signs in and allows us to no longer use a paper sign in sheet. We are using the very basic set up, but for that its great.

Cons
For the type of business we are and what I would like to use the software for I need to request customization and that increases the monthly cost indefinitely rather then just paying a one time fee for some changes. At this point we didn't feel it was worth the extra cost. I did contact them again to discuss options once we used it for awhile, but wasn't able to get a response and just left it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Alicia H

Not up to scratch

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-29
Review Source: Software Advice

Sign up and sales were great.. then it went down hill with the above mentioned issues.

Pros
- desktop look - easy to roster/view timesheets

Cons
- support is the worst, never return calls/emails, waited 2 weeks for a reply (which wasn't helpful), all overseas NOT in Australia like promised -doesn't integrate well with MYOB - multiple issues with integration -Limited customization - no where near what was promised in sales - restricted in onboard process

Response from Tanda


Hi Alicia,

We received your review on Capterra and we apologise to hear you've had a horrible experience with us. Rest assured, we will get in touch with you to hear more of your feedback and make changes to these problems that are causing you difficulty with the product/team.

Thank you for sending us your thoughts. We always appreciate the honest feedback. Our priority is always knowing what the clients have to say above anything else.

If you have any more concerns, please give us a call at +61 300 859 117.


Cheers,
The Tanda Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review

Richard Carmichael

Outstanding Control and HUGE timesaving - Now a key part of our business

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

Overall Tanda provides enterprise level employee information control with minimal cost. The improvements in staff timekeeping, reduction in wage costs and the improved accuracy of our payroll and HR records have been superb. In our instance its less than 0.3% of our monthly payroll cost to run Tanda. You really have to do this.

Pros
Ease of implementation - so simple. We had 5 locations setup in a day. Adding staff to the system was simple and straightforward Cost of hardware is miniscule and doesn't require specialist contractors. Anyone handy with an ipad or similar tablet, (old or new) can setup in minutes. Degree of customisation is superb Ease of use - very intuitive - no long winded training needed Suitable for office and mobile workforce with new GPS feature in mobile app Timeclock Interface is very easy to use and simple for our staff to use Speed of use - I can do the weekly timesheets and rotas for 50 staff members in about 20 minutes. This use to take hours of company time collating paper timesheets, putting into spreadsheets etc etc etc Its more than just a time clock - we have sped up employee enboarding hugely and now have completely accurate personal information, sickness, lateness and holiday records.

Cons
Nothing, Tanda have taken onboard feedback provided and made some changes/ added features we provided. Theyre working through a few minor tweaks, but as a service its continuing to grow.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Kevin Doherty

my Experience in a few words - sanity saving & so returning control back to the the employer

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

Sanity

Pros
Ease of use. Worked times are self-calculating with the flexibility of different breaks included. Allowing more accurate attendance tracking of our employees. Links to Award conditions. Allows for automatic Public Holiday & other leave planning. Allows interrogation of rosters and attendance data to plan finite resources and show the costs associated with proposed rosters. Allows set-up of roster templates (memorised) to be used over and over. Allows new employees to fill in their own details into the system. Clerical duties & responsibility back to employees. No more missing timesheets or timesheets sitting on the desk of a manger awaiting approval. No more 'the dog ate my timesheet' - Frustration and time-wasting just evaporates. Allows SMS to be sent to manager and employee if clock-in or clock-out is missing. Gentle reminder that they have stuffed-up (again).. Exporting capability of completed timesheets into Reckon & XERO - Priceless. Saves duplication & eliminates transposition errors. A huge time-saver. Allows the attachment of approved leave forms (PH/AL/SL/LWOP) to the event, for full traceability/paper-trail. Allows to add notes into the timesheet as part of the history of events, i.e. who authorised amended times and why & how this was relayed to payroll. The thing I like most about TANDA is the feeling that rostering and payroll is NO longer a frustrating & time-wasting chore that has to be done. I feel in control of my function and my efficiency.

Cons
The two control buttons (Clock-in and Clock-out buttons) - even seasoned and reliable employees managed to clock-in (twice) when they were supposed to clock-out. A minor headache, but a redesign would improve the total reliability i.e. if the buttons were further apart or only one showing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Tanda pricing

Starting from
$4/month
Pricing options
Free trial
Subscription
View Pricing Plans

Pricing is based on workforce size. Contact Tanda for detailed pricing.

Tanda features

API
Activity Tracking
Automatic Notifications
Customizable Reporting
Data Import/Export
Employee Database
Employee Management
Employee Onboarding
Employee Portal
Employee Self Service
Real Time Reporting
Reminders

Activity Dashboard (417 other apps)
Applicant Tracking (303 other apps)
Customizable Branding (290 other apps)
Performance Management (229 other apps)
Recruitment Management (254 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (431 other apps)
Self Service Portal (302 other apps)
Third Party Integration (332 other apps)

Security and privacy

Encryption

Encryption of sensitive data at rest
HTTPS for all pages

Access control

Multi-factor authentication options
This will ask you to sign in with LinkedIn

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for Tanda

Key features of Tanda

  • Employee scheduling
  • Staff pay calculations & breakdowns
  • Leave balances
  • Allowance & penalty automation
  • Rate customization
  • Shift Swapping
  • Payroll integration
  • Live clock in feed
  • Real-time reporting
  • Timesheet rounding
  • Employee time clock
  • Leave/time off tracking
  • Time off in lieu tracking
  • Overtime calculations
View All Features

Benefits

Employee PIN codes and clock in selfies are designed to reduce time theft by preventing employees clocking in for each other.

Staff clock in data is automatically compared with weekly rosters, and managers are alerted to any changes that occurred that week.

Budgets can be set for individual teams and overall rosters, and costed rosters allow managers to see how much their roster will cost as they build it, allowing changes to be made to stay within budget.

Staff can be notified of upcoming shifts or any changes via SMS, and shift details can be communicated to staff through time clock shift cards, such as cleaning or closing duties.

Award templates are automatically updated to comply with any changes made to Fair Work Australia’s policies without requiring input from users.