WorkRamp Reviews

WorkRamp Reviews

WorkRamp

Web based employee training & development tool

4.93/5 (15 reviews)
49     236

Eric Greenberg

Great onboarding tool

09/03/2017

Using WorkRamp has completely changed our onboarding program from something that was difficult to scale to a culture reviving endeavor. After implementing WorkRamp, we have seen a significant shift in terms of new employee understanding, motivation, and growth. Getting our employees off to the right start has been a game changer, and it would not have been possible without WorkRamp's platform.

Pros

Using WorkRamp has significantly helped us scale our onboarding program. After implementing WorkRamp, we have seen a significant shift in terms of new employee ramp times. Getting our employees off to the right start has been amazing, and it would not have been possible without WorkRamp.

Cons

We would love to see more onboarding examples from other companies so we can compare our programs to theirs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WorkRamp


Thanks Eric!!

Read more
Peter Lewis

Training solution for global needs

26/01/2017

We operate a global travel company and needed a solution to train all of our tour guides. There are so many things we need to teach our guides - from how to treat customers to how to meet legal obligations - so we really needed a solution that would streamline everything for us. I love that WorkRamp allows us to convey our company culture and also accomplish our training needs. The personalisation is key!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WorkRamp


Thanks Peter! Glad to be partnering with such a great company like LBV!

Read more
miranda myerholtz

Using WorkRamp successfully as our global training platform

13/01/2017

We are using WorkRamp as our global training platform. Whether we are using it to onboard new hires or train team members on the latest talking points before a trade show, they provide us with the flexibility we need to train around any concept at any point. We chose them because of how lightweight they were to deploy and we are excited to continue using them for more use cases.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WorkRamp


Thanks Miranda! We're happy to be partnering with your team @ Bitnami.

Read more
Justin Bailie

Great Customer Support!

16/12/2016

I've really enjoyed working with the WorkRamp team--they provide some of the best support I've seen. We use them to help enable our sales efforts and now that we are using them I'm not sure how we did this before.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WorkRamp


Thanks Justin! We're happy to be partnering with you as well.

Read more
Kelsey Stewart

Amazing tool but some functionality is elusive

16/12/2016

We absolutely love using WorkRamp! We sent out a couple of training sessions with great praise from the team. However, there were a couple points of feedback: - The difference between saving tasks and titles of tasks is not entirely clear. - Employees didn't necessarily understand the difference between "next" and "mark as complete". - Required action at the end of the session wasn't made clear. Employees just assumed they were done and left the training.

Pros

The ability to create sessions and tasks that easily incorporate other platforms (like Google Drive).

Cons

Some of the UI doesn't make processes clear to admins or employees.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gagan Singh

Must have for product launches

07/06/2016

WorkRamp is a must have for product launches. It helps you distribute new product materials, sales collateral, and even testing exercises to make sure people are "getting it". We have a fairly technical product, so it's been extremely useful for our team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WorkRamp


Thanks for the review Gagan!

Read more
Tushar Kumar

Personalized training that works

28/05/2016

In the financial services industry, it's important to make sure our advisors are trained well. Giving sound financial advice is the most important part of our business, so we make sure every advisor is trained thoroughly for their job. WorkRamp has given us the platform to do exactly that: create training that is personalized and delivered in an easy to understand way. It also provides great tracking for us to make sure our training curriculums are effective.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WorkRamp


Thanks for the review Tushar! Glad that we could help train your team.

Read more
Kevin  Michaelis

The best way to get managers involved with training

16/05/2016

One of my favorite parts about WorkRamp is the ability to get involved in the onboarding process. Their system sends me notifications and updates as my reps are onboarding, which gives me the ability to coach and offer feedback. On days where I'm busy, I can rely on WorkRamp to keep me up to speed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WorkRamp


Thanks for the review Kevin! Happy to be partnering with Intercom during your continued success.

Read more
Suhaas Prasad

Very satisfied with WorkRamp

06/05/2016

We bought WorkRamp as part of our effort to grow and educate our sales team. We work with both brands and agencies to create customized influencer campaigns, so we need to make sure our account executives know how to advise our customers on the best campaigns. Next, we plan on rolling out WorkRamp to our customer success org.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WorkRamp


Thanks for the review Suhaas. Glad we could help train your sales team and let us know if there's anything else we can do to help support you.

Read more
Ashley Wong

Effective way to certify our sales team

19/04/2016

We put our sales team in front of customers very quickly; therefore, we need to be sure every team member is ready to convey the value of our solution. WorkRamp was extremely useful in helping us certify our new team members through video, voicemail, and email role-plays. Next, we plan to use them for on-going certifications.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WorkRamp


Thanks for the review Ashley! Happy to help your growing sales team.

Read more
Ian Chen

Helping us increase sales

08/04/2016

We were looking to improve productivity by implementing better training for our team. WorkRamp has been everything we¿ve expected and more; with their software, we¿ve been able to see a significant impact on our top line.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WorkRamp


Thanks Ian! Glad to hear we could help with your training requirements.

Read more
Christina Schmitz-Vazquez

Perfect for Client Services Training

06/04/2016

We deployed WorkRamp to help onboard and train our global client services team. For administration, their system was very intuitive and easy to navigate, plus I loved receiving their daily summaries with progress summaries. For our employees, they adopted it really quickly, so we¿ve been able to transition from paper based training manuals to digital guides on WorkRamp. Also, since it¿s cloud hosted, there were no hassles of getting onto VPN; it was just click and go from any computer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WorkRamp


Thanks for the comments Christina. We're excited to be partnering with Equinix to help with your training requirements, both domestically and internationally. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to help make the experience even better.

Read more
Anthony Igwe

Great for onboarding and training

04/04/2016

I¿ve been using WorkRamp to onboard and train my sales team. It was extremely easy to get up and running and it¿s helped me ramp my reps faster than ever. I would highly recommend their software if you¿re looking to improve your onboarding process.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WorkRamp


Thanks for the review Anthony. Glad we can continue to partner with Lever to improve your onboarding and training process for your team.

Read more
Kenny Mendes

Modern, easy to use, and employees love it

30/03/2016

Compared to old and legacy options, WorkRamp sets a great example of what the onboarding and training experience should be like today. Their system took only an hour to get up and running and I was onboarding people in a flash. We received really positive feedback from our new hires after implementing their system. Felt great to know we were setting our great hires up for success through this software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WorkRamp


Thanks for the review Kenny! Glad we could help onboard your new hires.

Read more
Lyndsay Donhoff

Ideal solution for training your talent - would highly recommend!

29/03/2016

WorkRamp has been a great partner to work with and they¿re constantly innovating with new features. We use their software to create personalized trainings for each role at our company. We also love the manager collaboration functionality, which gives managers and team leads the ability collaborate with their team members for real-time coaching and feedback. WorkRamp makes it simple to roll out new trainings to existing employee groups for our ongoing employee development initiative as well. They have great tracking metrics and their Excel export tool is extremely helpful.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WorkRamp


Thanks for leaving the review Lyndsay! We're happy to partner with the great team at drchrono and please let us know how we can help in any way.

Read more