EZRentOut Reviews

EZRentOut Reviews

EZRentOut

Equipment rental software

4.77/5 (22 reviews)
1,009     922

Preston  Slaughter

Amazing. Just wonderful..

22/03/2017

I liked the whole system structure. It's very easy to use. Love the whole system design. The whole return process is very easy to use, and the rental process is also very easy to use.

Pros

N/A

Cons

N/A

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering EZRentOut

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christian Randell

Company Saving

21/03/2017

This has singlehandedly allowed us to stop losing track of inventory and understand where our equipment is at all times.

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

Limited flexibility with certain views.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason  Simon

If I could give support 6 stars I would have

21/03/2017

Very full featured software that works well and is pretty flexible. The support people really care about what they are doing and making the product work for ALL of their customers. I am using it in commercial construction, which is not what it was intended for and they have already made changes just for me.

Pros

Full featured and great support

Cons

A little hard to learn - it's not as intuitive as it should be

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Fabian Varela

I think EZ is a very interesting solution!

21/03/2017

I'm starting to use EZ Rentout because we are applying a new System in our University. Now, I'm uploading data, I've a lot of work to do, but, I think EZ will improve everything about our film&TV equipment

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Peter Sgarbi

Ease of use and complete

21/03/2017

Really easy to use and complete with lots of features, continuously evolving to the companies expectations. Would love to see a better UI for the customer, but so far 9.5/10. Customer support is also perfect, answering right on time.

Pros

Continuos Evolution Ease of use Highly customizable

Cons

Not a perfect clientside UI

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
J-F Bherer

awesome and very user friendly

16/03/2017

i really like this product and the easy to use environnement also Jerry a ezrentout is quick to respond to my email all the time great product

Pros

user friendly and has everyting you need for rental etc

Cons

translation is bad for french

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bob Doyle

Great Program

05/02/2017

Easy to use, nice to pics of the products and customer service was excellent. Cloud base software seems to a good way to go these days.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Could handle retail sale better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering EZRentOut

Maybe they could add more reports.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Praveen Mishra

Wanna to start rent business and go online.. Choose EZRentout

06/12/2016

Within two to four days you can start your online rent business. Very well done, the cloud-based system for management of rent system.. Quick way to start from offline and go online.

Pros

Support and ease of use.

Cons

Scope for usability improvements.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering EZRentOut

Please look into Usability improvement for you web portal... as per our experience better components are available at other places of the product but not applied across the product. For example page navigation.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robin Pearce

Great software with a bright future

03/11/2016

Very responsive support staff enabled changed to be made to improve the experience for all. If this continues, EZRentout will only get better and better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dianna Bradbury

Just what we were looking for!

31/10/2016

We were looking for Inventory Management software for our staging furniture for real estate company that would be scalable, EASY to learn and scalable to publish our inventory to the Web. We love the QR scanning functionality, the simplicity of loading our assets from Excel and pictures and into a user friendly database and the ability for our users to pay via credit card. The ability to create custom fields is easy and they magically appear available for reports etc. We are having a hard time with the reporting module but likely because we don't have enough meaningful data to analyze yet. Overall, an excellent product at an accessible price point!

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Reporting

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christian Randell

Rentals Simplified

27/10/2016

We went from chasing our tail through spreadsheets to an easy to use interface in 2 days. Thank you EZRentOut!

Pros

Ease of use, csv upload/editing

Cons

Visually static. Unable to change many fields that I woudl like.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richard L

Just fantastic

26/10/2016

Customer support is via email (which I am normally very suspect about doing because most companies simply dint respond) these guys RESPOND and not with a canned response but with an answer that the clearly read our issue; understand the issue and have proposed a solution. Great solution bottom line

Pros

Customer support

Cons

Nothing. Im not kidding

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering EZRentOut

Buy it if you are in the rental biz

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Praveen Mishra

Awesome cloud based rent management product

16/10/2016

First thing first.... It's quite easy to setup everything.. One can go online within a week without any assistance. Minimal effort required to train your team members to start processing and fulfilling orders. Support team response is awesome.. Very friendly and quick. A very simple and sufficient Rent Process Management system to move on..

Pros

Ease of use. Minimal effort to train team members and move on quickly.

Cons

Few minor bugs here and there..

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering EZRentOut

Since it's a web based customer facing cloud business process system, even a minor bug in process will effect 100% of customer base.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
eumir  reyes

Best rental program u can find in the internet...

24/09/2016

Used it for 1 month trial then after i showed it to my company CEO approved it for 1 month then annual. Very easy to use. Customer support is awesome. Color scheme looks like facebook though.

Pros

User friendly

Cons

Wishing it could be to default 1 hour every order input. It will less the time for customers waiting for a receipt. Because we are on a fast phase 1 hour rental rate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering EZRentOut

Nothing as of now. Software works perfectly for us

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julian 'mo' Barrett

Best customer service...EVER!?

06/09/2016

Through my experience in a small business, I've gone through a couple of other inventory programs. I ended up leaving them, not because of functionality problems, but because the developers never did anything about those problems/suggestions. I was very surprised when every time (really, every single day) I sent them a message about wanting a feature, or inquiring about a functionality issue, the EzRentOut customer support got back to me the SAME DAY, every single time. 99% of the time they would either fix the problem for me entirely, or help me step-by-step to get around whatever I've had an issue with. Very, very impressive. They stand for, and respect their customers. They really get it. Great job guys and gals at EzRentOut; really!

Pros

I love how easy the layout is, and how simple. There is nothing too complicated, and things are very easy to keep track of and maintain. The customer support is amazing. I also love how customers can suggest features, and the ezrent staff takes them into careful consideration based on overall functionality. Very intuitive team behind this software.

Cons

Not having certain features (yet!), but again, the Ez Team never ignores a suggestion, and considers them very carefully. I haven't found too much that I don't like honestly...and when I do, they are minor and I just contact support about it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering EZRentOut

Add even more customization for us. Like customization bundle pricing, etc etc etc.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alex I.

Exactly what we were looking for

11/05/2016

Summary: Easy to use and was able to get up and running without much trouble. There are a few things that can be improved but the it seems as though updates are frequent. Ultimately, it's a great bang for your buck for rental businesses. Pros: - Constantly improving. The little time we've been using EZRentOut, we've already noticed improvements to the platform. - Though the setup is relatively simple, EZRentOut provides many options to customize the platform to needs. The ability to set custom fields to particular groups is one example off the top of my head. - The price is relatively cheap considering it's a functional all in one system. We were previously looking to have a similar system developed and we were quoted at $20,000 and up. Even at the most expensive plan, it's a bargain considering it comes with 5 users. Cons: - The live site is has very limited configuration options and has a few bugs. Though according to their blog it seems like a recent addition to the platform so I am sure they will improve on it. - Would be great if the QuickBooks integration had the option to carry over the line item over to the invoice line item and sync rental products with products and services in QuickBooks. For now we will be manually be creating invoices in QuickBooks.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Samantha Ronalds

A Promising App

06/05/2015

I am using EZRentOut app for a couple of months now on standard package. Initially this app was a bit tricky for me as it seemed to be an app for equipment rental businesses. I didn't had an idea how to fit my clothing business to it. Pros: Easy to use, love the Xero Integration feature, best for my Clothing Business, Customer service is really good Cons: Lacks some advanced features in 'Invoice Printing'. Have the paper roll printer and finding it difficult to set it up with my EZRentOut account My Verdict: It's a very promising app, and I like how much these people are determined to improve. A few features are still missing though. The headache for updating invoices at 2 places has gone. So I am sticking to it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emma Hunter

Outstanding Customer Support

06/05/2015

We deal in Bike rentals. We have been using a custom-made desktop solution which had maintenance and set up issues. It would always feel like as if that system is getting old. Came across EZRentOut 4 months ago and started using the trial version. On their Plus package now. What it did for us? The app helped us with keeping track of bookings and bike maintenance. Customer management is another big Plus. We are the only vendor in our area for bike rentals. For us, rental pricing is very crucial and we wanted that the software automatically adjusts the pricing to give the best price to our customers. Mailed the EZRentOut guys last month and I was told that they are already working on it. Really like that kind of responsiveness. Have also been great with my other queries in general.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan Lange

Always getting better

24/09/2014

The best part about EZRentOut is that it's always getting better. Over last 1 month of my use, there have been numerous useful features that they introduced. One of them on my request. I'll always go for products where customers are listened to with great intent. I love the Orders module. Updating and creating orders is really quick and smooth. Done a great job here! Best part is the warning flag with items that are overdue/booked when adding to an order. So before I proceed with booking or rent out, I know I've got the order right. The other great thing is the optimization on how items are picked. You can have them added such that you pick the nearest available item. I've been using their mobile app on my android. It's neat and simple. But here is real bummer. There is no online rental store that I can set up. They've some customer portal that can do this job but it desperately needs improvement. Their blog says that they are releasing an 'Online Rental Store' in October.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Hill

Zen

18/09/2014

We rent out digital cameras and media equipment and EZRentOut has been a life saver. Very easy to use. Some advance features are missing but we have been committed their implementation, so cant complain!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adam Green

Best option I could find

08/08/2014

We used to work with different custom made solutions. And they became really stagnant and old school. I was desperately waiting for a new option and EZRentOut seem to have most of what we needed. The good thing is that new features are added regularly to it. We work with Quickbooks and this product has a plug in for that. So that was one major plus for us. The other one was the unification of managing our equipment, clients and orders. As a media production house, we treat our equipment really carefully because loosing a small piece or getting a light buzzed costs us money, clients and reputation. EZRentOut has this ability to track every item individually. Previously, I'd have a stock of 10 cameras without any individual distinction but now I can tell exactly which camera is where and in what condition. This was the second major plus for us. The mobile app came out today and it's really neat and fast. (I would not have written this 'happy' review if they kept lingering the mobile app). I also liked their feature of packaging stuff in bundles. It's a real booster. Rental pricing rules and custom entries on orders (special discounts/adjustments etc) are also important to us as I'm sure that they will be for every other rental business. But EZRentOut does not have that (as yet?). Last time I heard from their support representative, they were working on these features. Not sure when will they come out and how would they look.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Black

Insightful and Helpful!

17/07/2014

EZRentOut has really simplified our back office work, which involved using different systems for tracking rentals, associated rental equipment, maintenance schedules and customer management. With EZRentOut, we've now consolidated most of this and its a breeze getting reports that just make sense and do not require looking up 3 different systems!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more