Kaseya VSA Reviews

Kaseya VSA Reviews

Kaseya VSA

IT Systems Management Software

3.9/5 (10 reviews)
5,454     10,753

Zachary Trubow

Kaseya is awesome

13/03/2017

I have used this product at a managed service provider and it was great. Very easy to remote into machines and manage software roll outs. Also gives in depth real time updates of managed workstations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karan Uppal

Best RMM tool in the market.

07/12/2016

If you are looking for a RMM tool, look no further. It is one in all toll for all your needs. Its powerful and easy to use. So, get your team on it, they would love it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gloria Perez

Kaseya VSA Review

06/12/2016

Kaseya is a very good product for remote monitoring. This is a seamless integration with the Kaseya Interface we have known for many years. It us very intuitive and this product is easy to manage, and equally easy to use for restorations. I have used a number of bare metal restores and it's been very easy to use backup solutions. We are using the cloud-based hosted Kaseya. With this tool, we are using it to remotely monitor many remote branch sites. I can query a machine and see which product and keys are installed. You can also do remote access through VNC as needed, and you can do remote deployment of applications and patches.

Pros

I really like Kaseya monitoring, remote access, scripting, and alerting which has allowed me to keep a better eye on all of our computers, laptops, and servers that we are responsible for.

Cons

There are some issues with remote connection. If we could integrate drag and drop controls and copy files back and forth that would be a more useful tool. The session likes to time me out to soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Kaseya VSA

NO

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Celayeta

RMM is Table Stakes Today!

05/12/2016

I've been in the IT services industry for 17 years. I've tried or used just about every tool under the sun. While Kaseya VSA isn't the prettiest (today), it is best in class. One of the strongest features is the newest update to LiveConnect (remote control). LiveConnect is very fast and provides access to a host of features and tools with no user interruptions. The release of the Automation Exchange has been a boon to our technical resources as well. Kaseya has come a long way on the integration front as well, adding new and useful plug-ins on a regular basis.

Pros

LiveConnect, plug-ins, Automation Exchange.

Cons

Support could be quicker at times, but adding the telephone option has been good

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joseph Pannone

The best its ever been!

30/11/2016

My engineers love the Kaseya VSA, ease of use and speed. We have been a long time Kaseya partner and plan to continue our great partnership.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Al Alper

Best RMM tool on the market. Period.

29/11/2016

As an MSP (Managed Service Provider) in the highly competitive IT services market, our tool set is the backbone that enables the service delivery model that differentiates us from the competition. Because these tools are the skeleton of our business, we test all of them on a 3-year rotation to make sure we're using a best-of-breed solution that will make our services faster, more effective, more efficient and produce higher reliability and better outcomes for our clients. Last year we evaluated our BDR (Backup and Disaster Recovery) and RMM (Remote Monitoring and Management) platforms with that backdrop. We included all of the major players (for RMM that was Kaseya, Labtech, N-able, Maxx, etc.) and a few free/near-free 2nd and 3rd tier players, and again Kaseya was the hands-down best-of-breed winner. That's not to say it didn't have some short comings. It's a piece of software so yes, there are some bugs but none of them are heart stopping or business-critical, and we're an IT company! - we can get them resolved very quickly. And the bugs are no more or less than the issues we found in the competition - so on net it was wash against the competition. But the overall scope and quality of the product, the depth of functionality, the myriad vendors that it integrates with, and the support team that we found responsive (slightly better then the competition) gave them a nod over the competition. Add to that the lightweight agent, integrated, lightening fast remote desktop access and HUGE user community where you can find a script for anything you need put them head and shoulders above the rest. Everyone can find something they will love in Kaseya.

Pros

Robust features, lightening fast remote desktop access and huge user community producing thousands of scripts to cure every/any problem or request you may have. Full access to SQL database in included.

Cons

Slightly above average support response times and longer lead times for enhancements. Their SaaS version is slower than some of the competitors (altho the on prem is blazingly fast).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Kaseya VSA

Itemizes you Must-haves, should-haves and nice-to-haves, and then test drive each platform - and the sexiness of the UI should NOT be on any of them - an RMM platform is a tool, not a date :) Pick the right tool for the job you need to do. As an IT service provider, for us that tool is Kaseya

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shawn Oakley

Excellent Platform for Running IT

18/11/2016

I've been around the industry for long enough to have used most of the rmm providers, and I'll start by saying that they all have their strengths and weaknesses. Some are robust and powerful, others are easy to use but limited. Kaseya VSA falls into the robust and powerful category - it takes some expertise and configuration, but what you have here is a system that is capable of automating the majority of your IT operations. Alerts and logs work as you would expect, and are pretty dependable. Patching is really solid in the platform, you'll be able to setup automation scripts to do most of what you need once you get some experience in the platform. Remote Control is pretty darn good too - it's fast and the UI was recently improved. You'll need to dedicate time and resources to getting it up and running. It's not the worst startup in the world, but it takes some learning and hours of configuration. Support is hit or miss, just expect that with pretty much every rmm player in this space - I've yet to be truly wow'd by support. Lean on the community if you hit roadblocks and support isn't coming through. There are some good groups of people who can assist or share practices. The service desk in VSA needs to be extended with something else though, so consider that when purchasing.

Pros

Remote control is integrated into the product, and actually works. Very powerful scripting and automation. Pretty good selection of add-ons to extend services out to other areas (SSO, PSA, etc). Product is improving.

Cons

The UI needs an update, and some of the workflows are less than ideal. Support could be better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
jacob lott

Terrible support, worse customer service

10/11/2016

We paid for the 25 licenses up front and paid for the "on boarding" which they promise 8 hours of training on how to use their software. The Tech that did the on boarding had problems doing anything and said it was bug in the current system and the fix would be out in 3 months he would give us a credit and re-do the onboarding when the problems were fixed. we never heard from him again, we did not use the software as we were never showed how to use it and got next years bill on my cc and called in and spoke to a supervisor who refused to give us any kind of credit and said onboarding hours expire. So we tried using the software ourselves and called support for help. They literally just email you the link to the general help page and say figure it out or you were supposed to learn this in the onboarding (which we never got). So after calling the supervisor and telling him we have a client that is waiting for something we need their help to get it done in their software so we didn't have to manually remove a user & program to the 50+ computers we had added that week or we were leaving Kaseya. The supervisor promised to have support call us and help us with what we needed, would get us the promised credit & would have us re-do our onboarding. Except support never called us and when we called them they said they couldn't do anything but email us links. we have not gotten the credit or a response from the supervisor and the 8 hours of onboarding they promised us & that we paid for we get 2 hours instead. So if you want support they will just email you a link and say figure it out which is fine sometimes but when you need something right away and don't have time to read 50+ pages. Customer service promises the world but has 0 follow through (and yes I have all their promises in writing they don't care) the software is extremely slow and takes 1-2 minutes to load each page. (we have a 50/50 connection) you can host the software on your own server as they list the hardware requirements of a P1 (yes Pentium 1) 2.4ghz 166 fsb 4 gb of ram and 10gb of hard drive space. with requirements that low you would think their software would run fast. the licenses are expensive over $6.50 a month per computer considering they have no templates, no support, no best practices guides, nothing but instructions on how to setup massive amounts of worthless features but very little actual useful features.

Pros

their initial sales pitch was good and convinced us to buy it.

Cons

terrible customer service, NO Support, slow, lousy features for the price

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering Kaseya VSA

avoid at all costs.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Weyant

Verified Reviewer

4 out of 5 - Customer Support needs improvement

29/06/2016

Kaseya is the most powerful Remote Monitoring and Management (RMM) software available on the market. It's easier to use than its competitors and it has the most robust Agent Procedure and scripting engine.

Pros

Automation Ease of use Fully Featured Great integration

Cons

Customer support is terrible. Purchasing new agent licenses is a pain in the butt. you have to contact a rep, they have to build a quote, you approve the quote, they send the request to tech to generate your licenses. now you have to pay them 3 time or 4 time a month for multiple agreements. They should have a shopping cart, that auto-generates the licenses, or better yet, an unlimited pay for what you use model.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Kaseya VSA

I spent 3 year evaluating RMM software. I started with spiceworks. I checked out labtech, they require Microsoft.net framework and a 50 MB+ download for their windows only administration tool. And the interface is complicated. ConnectWise will try to sell you labtech because they own it. but don't buy into their pitch. buy the platform you find easiest to use. Kaseya is webbased, use a mac? yep you can administer your client, no tool to download

Source: GetApp
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patrick Fasoletti

Verified Reviewer

17/03/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Read more