This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Xplenty Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

One of the key benefits is how technically capable their support staff is. They do a great job supporting a technical product.

Anonymous Reviewer

Great, quick, responsive support. Free unlimited hours of sandbox.

Tamás S.

The user experience is so good. Every feature and usability has been simplified unlike in other enterprise ETL tools.

Guru Kiran S.

Cons

Sometimes when a job fails, it's hard to determine the cause from the provided Error Log as it can be pretty minimal in some cases.

Safiya M.

It can be difficult to debug errors in complex Xplenty flows.

Derek M.

Error logs are not always informative. Transforming JSON or other nested data is not trivial.

Tamás S.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

9

7

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ETL for agile analysts

Reviewed 2 years ago

There are mostly two types of ETL as a service on the market: one is super easy to use and can migrate your data across services and databases but lacks transformation capabilities, while the other needs full-time data engineers to operate but tailored solutions are available programmatically. Xplenty sits in the golden middle letting analysts and engineers deploying custom transformation jobs in...

Pros

- wide variety of sources and destinations - visual editor makes creating packages quick and easy - SQL transformations - great, quick, responsive support - free unlimited hours of sandbox - Slack integration

Cons

- expansive for hourly jobs - error logs are not always informative - transforming JSON or other nested data is not trivial

Vendor response

Thank you for your detailed review! We appreciate your comments and will work on your listed cons. Great explanation of who will likely benefit from using Xplenty. Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

No-SQL to SQL

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We have a complex and highly nested no-sql DB. Xplenty was the only ETL solution that allowed us get out data into tabular format for analysis

Cons

None. Its been great. Haven't had any issues.

Vendor response

Glad to hear!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

No code ETL pipelines

Reviewed a month ago

We stopped using xplenty when we started creating complex pipelines which required joined across data schemas.

Pros

Drag and drop interface easy to use for simple pipelines. Coding skills not needed to create and setup a pipeline. Very prompt support.

Cons

The same drag and drop interface becomes extremely tough to use for complicate pipelines. Deployment of pipelines quite confusing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great ETL solution with responsive technical support

Reviewed a year ago

One of the key benefits is how technically capable their support staff is. They do a great job supporting a technical product.

Pros

We used Xplenty for 3 years as our ETL. It was easy and flexible to setup and was the only solution on the market that could handle MongoDB to Redshift with a very nested structure.

Cons

Nothing I disliked. When we had an ETL (now on ELT) it was great and exactly what we needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Views on Xplenty after using it for 2+ years

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

1.The user experience is so good. 2.Every feature and usability has been simplified unlike in other enterprise ETL tools. 3. The managed service for infrastructure is the USP of xplenty. 4. The customer support is so active and get back to us with the solution on time. 5. Xplenty is on PAR with enterprise level tools.

Cons

I did not have anything like that, but there is a room for improvement in cluster management and a request for feature is they can bring a in-built support for handling array data type.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We will look into your feature requests. :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great way to bring in different data sources into a warehouse easily

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's very easy to set up a package or workflow to bring in data from production databases, Google analytics, facebook, etc. There are also a number of ways to transform the data that are built in. For example, I have user agent strings in my database, and Xplenty can easily make those into browser version, device type , and other separate columns. Scheduling of jobs is very intuitive for both the less technical user and for users that are very familiar with crontabs

Cons

It can be really difficult to debug a package. It would be nice to be able to see intermediate outputs along the way in in a complicated package. Would also be nice to have a good way to retry a package more than once in case it fails and then be able to define success/failure for the entire package Error messages on failure could be more helpful

Vendor response

I will pass along your suggestions to the engineering team. Thank you for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Building a Data Pipeline

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our company was looking to connect to a few more data sources and were looking for an ETL product that had specific connectors for those (primarily Salesforce). This one had the most existing connectors of those we needed already available and was the easiest to setup. The initial setup went well and we've had great interactions with the customer support as well. We've been using it for several months now with very few hiccups.

Pros

Of all of the products we tested out, Xplenty was the most intuitive and easiest to use. It is very straightforward to set up when using when the existing connectors.

Cons

Sometimes when a job fails, it's hard to determine the cause from the provided Error Log as it can be pretty minimal in some cases.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and glad to hear about your use-case!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Flexible & Powerful

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Xplenty's easy-to-use interface makes it possible for less-technical members of my team to dive in and create/edit ETL jobs and schedules. We use Xplenty to enhance partner data, transform and add flexibility to how we structure and consume various data streams. Xplenty makes this easy.

Cons

There are a few feature requests that we've submitted for some time now that have not been able to get rolled into the product. Namely, the inability to output fields containing special characters as a part of the field name has been especially limiting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Breaks the dependency on R&D

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Xplenty saves us lots of developers hours (internal and external), simplify data integration and cancel the need in many Salesforce Apex Codes. Within minutes, you can create any process you want from multiple data sources for your needs.

Cons

As a non-developer, sometimes I need a step-by-step guide in order to understand (and not just execute) the processes I want.

Vendor response

We appreciate your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great integration platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

Xplenty has helped us connect our data in ways we hadn't before.

Pros

It's fairly simple to connect to data sources and has all of the features you would expect. If you aren't running a massive amount of real-time integrations then it is cost effective.

Cons

We haven't had a lot of real issues. The node hours thing can be a headache if you want real-time data, but that's a common thing in this space so nothing unexpected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We use Xplenty for transforming Salesforce data

Reviewed 3 years ago

Saves us time and money. Many processes can be automated quickly and easily.

Pros

The interface is intuitive and easy to use. The package capabilities are very robust allowing us to move data between very different systems.

Cons

Scheduling packages would be better with 'on finish' functionality rather than requiring a strict schedule.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Xplenty Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Xplenty has been an integral part of our reporting suite that services over 160 clients. While it has its quirks, Xplenty has been the linchpin for offering consistent reporting to our clients.

Pros

Xplenty is easy to use and oriented to developers

Cons

1) It can be difficult to debug errors in complex Xplenty flows, 2) long wait times to get help from support, and 3) doesn't have as many 3rd party connectors (i.e. SalesForce or Amazon) compared to competitors

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

We needed to transform and import financial data from our data warehouse into Salesforce on a weekly basis. Sales team were not pushy and wanted to understand the use case and wanted to make sure the product was the correct fit for the use case. Easy to learn and very effective.

Pros

Very easy to use. Has many connectors and sources to capture data from. Pricing point is very welcoming. Once up and running, is stable and does not require maintenance.

Cons

Error logs could be more informative, but still ok to understand.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use & helpful technical support team.

Cons

Delays in responses from support team because they are based in US & it requires them more time to respond.

Vendor response

We appreciate your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to digest data from popular data sources

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The plugins, and initiating jobs via the API. The ability to connect to multiple sources and merging into one data source.

Cons

Not having the ability to iterate through 1 day at a time within a data range, also not being able to use certificates as authentication.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love Xplenty

Reviewed 5 years ago

Xplenty is easy to use but quite powerful. You can transform your data with development experience required. Easy to install and use.

Pros

Ease of use. Value for the cost.

Cons

Still need connectivity back into Salesforce