App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Sakari Logo

Sakari

Cloud-based text messaging & campaign management solution

see alternatives

(5)

Sakari Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


97 reviews

Recommended

OL
AvatarImg

Olivia L.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- customer service - integration with CRM - product development

Cons

- interface is a bit aged, could do with an update

QN
AvatarImg

Quentin N.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It has made it easy for us to communicate with our customers and link to there hubspot records.

Cons

on scale cost can get high

SG
AvatarImg

Sebastian G.

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Been able to Texting through my crm and communicate with contacts

Cons

Not able to reply unless is through the crm

JS
AvatarImg

James S.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Technical support is better than most

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The technical support received was the difference-maker. The knowledge-based videos and help topics are helpful but the devil is in the details and support was there whenever we had a question or ran into a problem. Better yet, they saw a problem before I sent out a mass text and brought it to my attention before sending. Saved us untold dollars.

Cons

It is not for the technically challenged--until you contact tech support and then all is good.

MU
AvatarImg

Melissa U.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Engagement in real time

Reviewed 3 years ago

Positive overall. Engagement with the client is paramount.

Pros

I love that my potential customers can reach me 24/7 with questions. I am far more accessible to clients this way than my competitors.

Cons

It uses a large amount of battery and is constantly logging me out. I still receive notifications, but cannot reply without re-logging in.

KC
AvatarImg

Kevin C.

Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

needs some work

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the slack and hubspot integrations

Cons

does not work well for scaled teams - hard to see all current transcripts laid out with an easy way to respond (I have to open each message, read it, then go back and click reply) - need ability to assign owners

JC
AvatarImg

Jason C.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Send SMS with HubSpot easily

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Sakari easily integrates with HubSpot making it easy to make SMS part of your marketing strategy.

Cons

Not easy to segment lists in Sakari but it can be done using the HubSpot integration.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Reliable software and great service! Highly recommend.

Cons

I have no issues. The service is reliable and user friendly.

LR
AvatarImg

Linda R.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best texting software on the market

Reviewed 3 years ago

Sakari allows me to text my prospects and keep in touch with them. Texting is the one type of communication I get the biggest response to.

Pros

It is very easy to use and customer support is great. I have tried many and fine Sakari to be the best.

Cons

None that I can find as of yet, I am very happy

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Thomas B.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great SMS tool and it works perfectly with HubSpot

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the integration with HubSpot and Slack. Those are the main tools that I use and now I can communicate via emails, SMS, calls, and chat with all these tools together.

Cons

Nothing yet. It works really well. I'll update my review if this changes.

DH
AvatarImg

Didi H.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple Texting App

Reviewed 3 years ago

I can reach multiple contacts through text messaging with updates, new products, etc quickly and easily. We used to have to have an email address to follow up adequatly. Adding in the ability to text, gives another more accurate follow up channel and works where we do not or cannot email.

Pros

This product is simple to use, you can get going in a short time fram and intagrates with HubSpot very easily!! The dashboard makes it easy to see results quickly.

Cons

Had to purchase a new phone number as it would not work with my existing ones (but that was not on Sakari, it was on the other end). They made that a simple process too.

TW
AvatarImg

Tomasz W.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

New user but enjoying Sakari!

Reviewed 3 years ago

so far enjoying it and very excited for more to come!

Pros

I love being able to follow conversations easilly with my prospects. Very organized and very excited for more to come

Cons

Better compatibility with CRM systems like pipedrive and salesforce

BC
AvatarImg

Breanna C.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Decent

Reviewed 3 years ago

right now sakari isnt working due to an error and i cant figure out why and dont have anyone to call

Pros

easy intergrated into hubspot worklow for marketing

Cons

cant sync to phone, not many notification options as to when txt are received

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Davy P.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great features, great integration

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very satisfying. Great product

Pros

Sakari has so many great features, I can't imagine the competition having the same

Cons

It has so many features that it can be a bit hard to understand at first.

TF
AvatarImg

Timothy F.

Alternative Medicine, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Hubspot integration

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Hubspot integration, ease of use, quick implementation

Cons

notifications of SMS exchanges/SMS received is an area of potential improvement, no outbound number choice

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

William A.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good software for text messaging - integrates w/ Hubspot

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Integration w/ Hubspot. The flexibility of the team to update software based on needs.

Cons

Can't attach pics, although I know this feature is coming soon.

mw
AvatarImg

maxime w.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use and understand and set up. Great customer service.

Cons

A french version would be a plus ;) This is the only plus I would add ^^

JM
AvatarImg

Jenn M.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Random Text Messages are flowing into our account

Reviewed 3 years ago

easier way to communicate with customers / prospects

Pros

The concept of texting and having it saved for future reference and available to multiple users.

Cons

It would be better if only the contact owner received notifications of the text message - not all of the users. Also, why are we receiving random text responses from people that we haven't texted?

SM
AvatarImg

Sean M.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Neat integration with Hubspot, needs some work

Reviewed 3 years ago

Able to message people who prefer communication in this way rather than email or call. Hubspot does not have this functionality. Able to send updates and reminders to clients through SMS which tend to have a better open rate.

Pros

Ability to send and record SMS’s within Hubspot

Cons

Receipts of SMS’s by clients and receipt of responses to SMS’s by the organisation are a little hit and miss

BW
AvatarImg

Bryan W.

Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I have not used the product for very long, but so far it's easy and affordable.

Cons

I have not used the product for very long, so I'm not sure yet..

SF
AvatarImg

Stephen F.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Easy to Use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Shoutout to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for his great customer support in helping get this setup. It's very easy to use and make updates as necessary.

Cons

The integration with HubSpot could use some improvements.

AZ
AvatarImg

Anna Z.

Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great experience - I had some assistance from customer service to set up

Pros

Ease of use and integration with hubspot

Cons

Some of the help documents online were a little ambiguous