App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

HSI Donesafe Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.8

/5

67
99%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.33/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

What impresses me most about this software is the simplicity and accessibility of all aspects associated with this software.
OH and Safety application is great. Safety performance is great to monitor.
The most that i like about this software is the ease of the software.
There is a lot to look at on the one screen can get confusing.
Apart from manual csv downloads across individual modules, no other form of integration available.
Print function is a messy format with no quality work arounds (e.g. unable to print a single page within a group of forms). Support and requested development can be very slow.

HSI Donesafe users...

Safesite-logocaret
listing-logo

Safesite

How would you rate HSI Donesafe?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


67 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

EASY to configure and use

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have recently commenced working with DONESAFE to design, configure and deploy an Incident / Injury Management System. This has allowed us to consolidate our processes into one easy to use system designed with our business users in mind. The system allows us to manage incidents and injuries across multiple jurisdictions where there are different regulatory requirements. The DONESAFE team have been responsive to our needs and provided great service. The software has provided a higher level of visibility and efficiency in managing incidents and injuries

Pros

- User experience - Flexibility to configure the system to meet our business requirements - Ability to create custom dashboards with the click of a button

Cons

We have not had any negative experiences since implementation

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Peter. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform at SkyCity Entertainment Group. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thorough Product and Easy to Use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience to date.

Pros

Tracking of hazards, incident reporting and auditing.

Cons

Nothing at this stage, the product is working very well for what we need it for.

Vendor response

Emma, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product. Regards, The Donesafe Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Piece. Of. Pie :)

Reviewed 3 years ago

A joy. A breeze. A task no one wants to do, made a little easier.

Pros

The thing I like most about the Donesafe software is how easy it is to use... a simple, straight forward online database of all the tools your company needs to stay compliant. And Donesafe is great because it puts everything you need into one place. You're ENTIRE H&S system!! Accident Registers, Chemical Registers, Plant Equipment, Hazard Registers etc... Everything!!

Cons

I truly, honestly have not found anything yet that I would complain about. Sorry, not sorry :) Even when I run into an issue, their support team are fast responding, friendly and super helpful. How could anyone complain? lol

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Steph. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform at European Autospares. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Safety

Reviewed a year ago

Having a global safety portal to help track and prevent future accidents has been great for our company. Also gives a chance to get more employees involved in reporting and safety training

Pros

The product is very easy to use and the customer service has been outstanding! Has taken our safety tracking to another level.

Cons

Is almost too big for our company and what we are using it for currently but excited about how we can grow it in the future

Vendor response

Alex, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you find the product easy to use and our customer service has been "outstanding." Regards, The Donesafe Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Done Safe .

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very Good .

Pros

features and the way it is set up is really good .

Cons

Sometimes gets a bug and some of the tabs go missing .

Vendor response

Aaron, thanks for leaving a review. We are thrilled that you would recommend Donesafe to others. Thanks, The Donesafe Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Donesafe Review from a Shift Manager

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is easily accessible for all employees in the business and regardless of their relationship. It is also environmentally friendly as previously hard copies had to be sent to an archive run by McDonalds for a minimum of 7 years. Now this system stores it on the cloud and automatically deletes files about WHS and incidents that occur.

Cons

Customer service is not 24/7, and in this field, does not cater towards McDonalds needs. A few bugs in the process as well.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Adit. I'm happy to hear that Donesafe has improved the way safety is managed at McDonald's. Please note that our support hours managed by Donesafe are Monday-Friday 8.30am-5.30pm. We aim to resolve any issues, including bugs as soon as possible. You can also find helpful articles to guide you through all aspects of your Mcdonald's safety system within your account. If you require any additional support or have further requests we would recommend you reach out to your McDonald's safety team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Donesafe

Reviewed 4 years ago

Replacing old outdated systems and streamlining processes.

Pros

Donesafe is easy to use. Very intuitive, agile, and keeping up with the current technology.

Cons

*thinking very hard* - Nothing at the moment

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Valentina. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform at Telstra. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really Easy WHS System for our Fast Growing Business

Reviewed 4 years ago

Solid overall. A comprehensive tool that enables our safety leader to be more informed, more productive, and make better decisions. Great work from an Aussie team!!

Pros

Comprehensive and very intuitive software that has delivered on all the promises made during the sale process. Donesafe's platform is incredible in its flexibility - many different apps available make it likely there is something that will fit your needs - even those needs you come across once it is implemented.

Cons

Constantly looking for one, but surprised to say I haven't come across one yet...

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Rob. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and user friendly

Reviewed a year ago

Helps me stay up to date on company training.

Pros

The soft ware is simple all you have to do check the box with best answer. Not much more to describe on end user side.

Cons

Sometimes it said I never completed training when I did.

Vendor response

Hi Robert, Thanks for the 5-star review! In regards to Training completion, this information will be sent via email, can be found on your dashboard or you can access this information from the Training tab in the menu. I hope this helps. If you continue having any issues, please reach out to the support team at support@donesafe.com Thanks, Team Donesafe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

donesafe

Reviewed a year ago

good

Pros

the dashboard and its functionality, great for tracking

Cons

there is a lot to look at on the one screen can get confusing

Vendor response

Jack, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product and find it perfect for your business requirements. Regards, The Donesafe Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed a year ago

10/10

Pros

The ease of using the software is what I like most about it, easy to find your way through the program

Cons

I don't dis like anything as it is great.

Vendor response

Nathan, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product and find it perfect for your business requirements. Regards, The Donesafe Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Done Safe Review

Reviewed a year ago

done safe helps you remember things you may have forgotten and stays thorough

Pros

easy to use and the explanations that come with

Cons

nothing I like all of it, no complaints :)

Vendor response

Jordan, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product and find it perfect for your business requirements. Regards, The Donesafe Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Donesafe software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good

Pros

Software was easy to use, no downtime, reliable

Cons

None at all, software was really commendable

Vendor response

Djohana, thanks for the review. We are thrilled that you gave us a perfect 5-star review and find Donesafe easy to use; the team will be happy to read your comments and feedback. Thanks, Team Donesafe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great vendor to partner with - simple, intuitive, end-user focussed software

Reviewed 4 years ago

A great vendor to deal with - they really partner with their clients to get the best outcomes. We have been able to get the system up and running in a short period of time and are getting great results and feedback from stakeholders. Thanks Donesafe

Pros

The software is simple and intuitive to use and end-user focused.

Cons

The reporting/dashboarding/analytics has room for improvement - however Donesafe are licensing business intelligence software as part of the product offering so this will fill this functionality gap.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Sam. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform at Telstra. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and easy product for my staff to pick up and start using. Staff like it compared to what we had in the past. I like the V&V review notifications.

Cons

Had a few quirks at first when we would try and do an observation it would take us to a Branch Inspection. But they have seemed to work that out

Vendor response

James, thanks for the review. We are thrilled that you gave us a perfect 5-star review and find Donesafe easy to use; the team will be happy to read your comments and feedback. Customer experience and satisfaction is our priority and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you, Team Donesafe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use, and very comprehensive !!!!

Cons

Can’t think of any cons, would definitely recommend this software.

Vendor response

Anastasia, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product and find it perfect for your business requirements. Regards, The Donesafe Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great app for Boiler

Reviewed a year ago

I recommend Donesafe to any building that would need readings and data right away for everyone to view.

Pros

App is great and replaces the use of filling out paperwork and scanning and sending. App is easy to use and once the task is completed. Instantly others can view the data.

Cons

Had an issue prior with syncing with the desktop software but was repaired right away. No issues on the app.

Vendor response

Carlos, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product and find it perfect for your business requirements. Regards, The Donesafe Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Moving in the right direction

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

How user frigidly it is. It didn't take the team long to get the hang

Cons

its slow at times, sometimes i have to wait two hours then log in again

Vendor response

Dakota, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy that our product has assisted your organization in the right direction towards workplace safety. In regards to slow load times, can you please outline what device and browser you are using and we can look into this. Contact us here - support@donesafe.com Also, please flags all issues and/or concerns to your health and safety team to address in a timely manner. Regards, The Donesafe Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Donesafe for Charities

Reviewed 2 years ago

After you have had incidents or accidents all the little details are important to remember. Instead of focusing on navigating a system the ease of use allows you to quickly categorise the incident and focus more on the important details.

Pros

Donesafe far exceeded the previous program we used in terms of ease of use, detailed multiple selections that allows you to to quickly relay important information about accidents and incidents. It has a follow up function that allows you communicate risks to appropriate people and confirm the risks have been resolved.

Cons

I couldn't fault the software. I don't know what else to say.

Vendor response

Justine, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you love Donesafe; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. Customer experience and satisfaction is our priority and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you, The Donesafe Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Basic Use of Donesafe

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are solving incidents big and small around our Precinct.

Pros

It was easy to use when it rolled out because every detail seems to be recorded. There isnt a question unanswered when looking back at reports.

Cons

Maybe the Dashboard View could have less windows open on it & more tabs to open for that information. But it is really easy to Navigate through the App.

Vendor response

Aaliyah, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you find the product easy to use. In regards to your dashboard view, this has been created by the Safety team at SkyCity to assist in managing organisational health and safety. If you wish to share your feedback, please reach out to your safety management team. It is quick and easy to make changes to the platform at an admin level and these changes may help other team members now and in the future. Regards, The Donesafe Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Donesafe review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use for the end user across all platforms and the ability for customisation by internal admin users.

Cons

An improvement would be to enable drilling down on dashboard charts/visulisations.

Vendor response

Simon, thanks for leaving us a great review. Thank you, The Donesafe Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed 4 years ago

An OSH system that is cloud based, incase anything happens to our hard copy version. Lots of fast, friendly assistance (and news + updates) Great service, great product, great people.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to adapt. Fast, friendly assistance.

Cons

That I have to download attachments to view them, not just be able to view them through the site. That there aren't preloaded forms (like the plant equipment one) for other sections, so we have to create our own and then just load them as a side attachment.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Steph.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Compliance software we like to use. There is big difference between like and need to use.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- No need to monitor things as they come at the time I need to action. - Prebuilt workflows - SSO integration to our infrastructure

Cons

Looking forward for offline app as it's pure online for now. Color system would be nice as well. Other things look good.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Alexander. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform at UrbanYou. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Progressive Solution, not just a system

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The DoneSafe platform is the most progress and dynamic and responsive platform in the market. Its simplicity and responsiveness allows organisations to manage its holistic risks in real time.

Cons

Nothing. There is nothing to not like about DoneSafe!

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Andy. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Complete tasks with ease, easy sign on and report functionality. Coalition of reports great

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The coalition of the report functions. Love the fact it all comes together when needed. Instant email of tasks needing sign off.

Cons

Have not come across any issues so far which is pleasing. The software can be used on any device and desktop.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Craig. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform at McDonald's. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.