App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Hivebrite Logo

Most powerful, all-in-one solution for community engagement.

(29)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Hivebrite Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

62

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.84/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

wild-apricot
almabase
mighty-networks

Pros and cons

Our community has taken to it very well, the features are a great fit for our team and our community, and the support from our account manager and the support team has been really great.
It is was nice to work with such an experienced partner in community management, that not only offers good value for money, but also offers good advice in building a professional community platform.
Since I am not an IT nerd, I really enjoy the user friendliness and the intuitive handling of the platform. Our alumni and student community is really happy about our new homepage.
However, I believe that this is something that is being developed so it's really only a growing pain that Hivebrite is adjusting to.
It is difficult to share files for the users and in general just unclear to use. I am very much looking forward to the new mentoring module that is currently being implemented.
It's a single platform architecture for all business users so limited customisation as all users receive the same updates/changes.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


62 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eylem T.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

comprehensive and user-friendly platform

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Hivebrite is a comprehensive and user-friendly platform that effortlessly bridges the gap between organizations and their communities. The customizability of the platform stands out, allowing for a tailored experience that aligns perfectly with the specific needs and branding of any organization. The variety of tools available for engagement, from event management to membership directories, fosters a vibrant community atmosphere. Additionally, Hivebrite’s support team is exceptional, providing quick and helpful responses to any queries or issues that arise.

Cons

While the platform is generally user-friendly, some users might find the initial setup and navigation through the plethora of features a bit overwhelming without thorough guidance.

Vendor response

Hi Eylem, I would like to thank you on behalf of the whole team for this great review! Customer satisfaction means everything to us and we are thrilled to hear that you are happy with our community engagement platform. We are committed to creating the best community engagement platform to meet and exceed your expectations. If ever you have a suggestion, idea, or feedback on how we can further support you, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our Customer Success team directly at hello@hivebrite.com. Thank you again! The Hivebrite Team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rachael H.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Platform for Alumni Relations (Even a 1-Person Alumni Relations Office)!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am a one-person team for my alumni relations office. The fact that I met with vendors over a three month period and then designed and launched the platform in 8 weeks means that anyone can do it and it's a very user-friendly product. I would highly recommend Hivebrite to universities to use this platform for their alumni, students, faculty, and staff engagement/professional development platform.

Pros

This platform is all-encompassing. It's nice because you can just turn on and off features as you need them. Most companies make you "add-on" additional modules which is expensive and annoying. The only add-ons that isn't included for Hivebrite is Mentoring and Campaigns, but these add-ons are cheap compared to other vendors. It's a very easy platform to use and brand the way you want it.

Cons

Your IT team or a third party vendor has to complete the API's to sync with your alumni database which has been interesting to navigate. It would be nice if Hivebrite did it all in-house for you or worked with your IT team to make it happen. You also can't archive past events or forum discussions. This would be nice so that you can clear out these sections instead of seeing everything you've ever done.

JC
AvatarImg

Jeanine C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for hosting online community discussions; event capabilities are a work in progress

Reviewed 2 months ago

The Hivebrite people are amazing! Our implementation team was top-notch. While we are experiencing some issues with our back-end Salesforce integration, and a few shortfalls in event registration management, overall Hivebrite is a much better bang-for-our-buck than our previous platform. It is also continuing to grow and improve which means we're on the forefront of community-building tech.

Pros

The community discussion tools are top notch!

Cons

The event capabilities show promise but need work until they meet the needs of ever-growing and expanding nonprofits.

Vendor response

Hi Jeanine, I would like to thank you on behalf of the whole team for this great review! Customer satisfaction means everything to us and we are thrilled to hear that you are happy with our community engagement platform. We are committed to creating the best community engagement platform to meet and exceed your expectations. If ever you have a suggestion, idea, or feedback on how we can further support you, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our Customer Success team directly at hello@hivebrite.com. Thank you again! The Hivebrite Team

GE
AvatarImg

Gaelle E.

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Accessibility

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Easiness of creating and sharing content

Cons

Accessibility: I can only fit the page to a big screen; pages are way too zoomed in on a laptop screen, and I can't zoom out

TH
AvatarImg

Tom H.

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for managing digital communities

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall, Hivebrite has been an amazing platform to host our online community. We're looking forward to setting up the mobile app, which is included in our contract!

Pros

- Easy to set up - Interface is completely customizable, also offer great design templates - Content management is seamless - Ability to automate content, host live digital events with Zoom integration - Fantastic CRM for managing users

Cons

- Anything outside of their pre-set templates you are required to figure out on your own. Makes customization a little trickier if you don't have the technical expertise in-house. - Hivebrite offers API integration in the platform, but again, you need to figure it out on your own. More support on their end in setting it up would make things much easier for content managers.

Vendor response

Hi Tom, I would like to thank you on behalf of the whole team for this great review! Customer satisfaction means everything to us and we are thrilled to hear that you are happy with our community engagement platform. We are committed to creating the best community engagement platform to meet and exceed your expectations. If ever you have a suggestion, idea, or feedback on how we can further support you, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our Customer Success team directly at hello@hivebrite.com. Thank you again! The Hivebrite Team

DB
AvatarImg

Debbie B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A modular platform to suit all your community needs

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall the Hivebrite platform is a fun, efficient and pleasing place to connect with our audience.

Pros

The platform has a modular structure, so you can have everything or choose the modules that work for your community. You may not need all the available functionality so I love that I can turn on the modules that work for us and therefore make our community relevant to our members, clean and uncluttered and easy to navigate.

Cons

The notification structure is a bit heavy in its regularity. You can manage this on your profile but I do think it could do with some improving to filter notifications to reduce the inbox getting full of emails.

Vendor response

Hi Debbie, I would like to thank you on behalf of the whole team for this great review! Customer satisfaction means everything to us and we are thrilled to hear that you are happy with our community engagement platform. We are committed to creating the best community engagement platform to meet and exceed your expectations. If ever you have a suggestion, idea, or feedback on how we can further support you, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our Customer Success team directly at hello@hivebrite.com. Thank you again! The Hivebrite Team

LH
AvatarImg

Lauren H.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A good fit for community-building focus and basic resource sharing.

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall, I think this is a great platform for connection, community building, and basic resource sharing.

Pros

We enjoy the community building and interactive elements of our Hivebrite platform, including the live feed, forums, events, announcements, emails, app. We enjoy having a support team to troubleshoot technical issues.

Cons

The lack of analytic information on what the users are consuming, and lack of support for team packages. We've had to manually build quite a bit to make our team-based structure work and have very minimal information and analytics on users activities. I'm concerned about the lack of attention on AI and analytics, especially in the L&D/courseware space.

EG
AvatarImg

Elvis G.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform with lots of functionalities!

Reviewed 2 months ago

An overall good experience, and good customer service.

Pros

The multiple functionalities that it has and that it`s easy to use

Cons

It gets a bit slow if you have a lot of information or tabs

Vendor response

Hi Elvis, I would like to thank you on behalf of the whole team for this great review! Customer satisfaction means everything to us and we are thrilled to hear that you are happy with our community engagement platform. We are committed to creating the best community engagement platform to meet and exceed your expectations. If ever you have a suggestion, idea, or feedback on how we can further support you, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our Customer Success team directly at hello@hivebrite.com. Thank you again! The Hivebrite Team

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

So far, so good.

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Ease of use, and availability of the support team.

Cons

There have been a decent amount of bugs so far, and so that's been problematic.

Vendor response

Hi, I would like to thank you on behalf of the whole team for this great review! Customer satisfaction means everything to us and we are thrilled to hear that you are happy with our community engagement platform. We are committed to creating the best community engagement platform to meet and exceed your expectations. If ever you have a suggestion, idea, or feedback on how we can further support you, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our Customer Success team directly at hello@hivebrite.com. Thank you again! The Hivebrite Team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sophie R.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful platform for managing a community!

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Love how personalizable this platform is to be able to align it with the organization and users! Great threads you can keep organized through job boards, larger forums, and other groups.

Cons

Sometimes tricky to craft messages that are sophisticated from a graphic design perspective when launching email campaigns.

Vendor response

Hi Sophie, I would like to thank you on behalf of the whole team for this great review! Customer satisfaction means everything to us and we are thrilled to hear that you are happy with our community engagement platform. We are committed to creating the best community engagement platform to meet and exceed your expectations. If ever you have a suggestion, idea, or feedback on how we can further support you, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our Customer Success team directly at hello@hivebrite.com. Thank you again! The Hivebrite Team

JB
AvatarImg

James B.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Comprehensive Community Building Platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

Hivebrite has allowed us to double down on our community-centric approach to building a business and deliver a data backed approach to growing and maintaining a membership base of engaged and informed users. It has become a one-stop shop for all our member needs and the support and genuine interest from the Hivebrite team in how we deliver our implementation has allowed us to go beyond our initial goals for the platform and start to implement new initiatives and ideas with Hivebrite at its core.

Pros

Hivebrite offers a huge amount of functionality to build and grow an online community. When searching for a software that could do it all Hivebrite came top of our list in terms of the sheer number of tools provided to help grow a community platform. The features, functionality and backend options allow you to really dial in the system to meet your needs - with core functionality that covers pretty...

Cons

The app is a bit disappointing and doesn't do the web based product justice. UX improvements and gamification features on the front end would help users to explore and utilise the platform more regularly. Admin backend can sometimes be a little confusing to use - however the HIvebrite Customer Service is second to none in my experience.

RC
AvatarImg

Randi C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Choice for Alumni Orgs

Reviewed 4 years ago

HiveBrite has been instrumental in helping HBSANC reach our goals which centered around increased membership metrics and more efficiently executing our expansive events calendar (including a recent complete pivot from live to online events). HIveBrite’s Membership and Events modules has empowered us to reach all of those goals with the highest revenue numbers in club history and more club memberships than in the past five years and still climbing. Engagement is high as a large percentage of our alumni base is active on our platform even if they are not paid member. We have also successfully managed over 300 events in the past 2 years since migrating.

Pros

- Migrating our data was incredibly challenging as our existing database had many duplicate users and a vast array of legacy fields to either map to existing fields or create custom fields for. Migration support went above and beyond to guide us in best practices for both cleaning the data, customizing fields and even developing custom filters for our alumni map specific to our org’s needs. - Ability...

Cons

- Limited customization of reports- beta reporting module is in development - Lack of integration All in one and easy to use but It does not integrate with other platforms - No user forum to learn best practices for different features and use cases- I thinks is on the timeline

PC
AvatarImg

Predrag C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

YourMembership to Hivebrite migration

Reviewed 4 years ago

We needed to expand our community building effort beyond a single country, while ensuring that each entity may define different membership rates and collect fees in a separate account. The Groups and multiple Payment accounts capabilities provided by Hivebrite matched our requirements.

Pros

it has been an enjoyable UX/UI experience using Hivebrite. A platform that combines some of the best features of Squarespace, Mailchimp, Facebook, LinkedIn and Kickstarter. It is easy to use and easy to integrate.

Cons

The page builder functionality requires further refinement and enhancements, in addition to further enhancements across the reporting and analytics related to payments, email and web.

CE
AvatarImg

Cécile E.

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Plateforme évolutive

Reviewed 4 years ago

Une seule plateforme pour développer le réseau des diplômés de HELMo... C'est juste génial! D'autant que l'on peut proposer aux utilisateurs de rejoindre des groupes d'utilisateurs distincts, selon leurs centres d'intérêts.

Pros

La plateforme évolue chaque jour car des développeurs y travaillent jour après jour. Du coup, vous bénéficiez des avancées et c'est un énorme plus. Elle est facile d'utilisation et intuitive. Elle propose plusieurs fonctionnalités intéressantes pour les utilisateurs. EN tant qu'admin, j'apprécie en particulier le logiciel pour envoyer des campagnes d'e-mail ainsi que le module Evenement qui permet le paiement en ligne. L'annuaire séduit aussi les utilisateurs. LA relation avec Hiverbite est super. Le personnel est super réactif .

Cons

1. La fonctionnalité Opportunité professionnelle est bien mais pas assez personnalisable au niveau des secteurs d'activité pour faciliter la recherche d'emploi des utilisateurs. Comme l'évolution de la plateforme dépend des "gros" clients, on doit parfois être patient pour qu'une amélioration souhaitée soit mise en place. 2. Le support HIvebrite (mode d'emploi, webinar, ...) est en anglais uniquement. Dommage (heureusement l'équipe support répond en français et est hyper efficace et sympathique).

Showing original review in French. See translation

RP
AvatarImg

Robert P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hivebrite is cooler + has richer functionality + is more flexible + is a ridiculously-good value

Reviewed 8 years ago

Seriously. I found Hivebrite at the very end of an exhaustive search of over 50 different alumni management platforms. After countless platform demos that would generally end with having witnessed a feature/function-poor platform, or witnessing a polished platform that cost 3x or 4x what my non-profit was looking to spend, I met Jean, who gave me a tour of the Hivebrite platform. I think at...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Rob - Such a detailed and enthusiastic review means the world to us. We're definitely a team!

MA
AvatarImg

Marie-Aline K.

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Veel functionaliteiten met limieten

Reviewed 3 years ago

Wij gebruiken Hivebrite als tool om onze alumnicommunity te beheren en uit te bouwen. Op deze manier bieden we onze alumni een plek waar alle relevante info voor hen verzameld wordt en ze elkaar kunnen ontmoeten. Bovendien kunnen we intern in één systeem werken om onze alumnigegevens te beheren. Hivebrite staat open voor suggesties en de customer service en accountmanager doen altijd hun best om je vragen te beantwoorden of oplossingen te zoeken. Tot nu toe een aangename en vlotte samenwerking.

Pros

Hivebrite is een kant- en klare tool die je op zich gemakkelijk in gebruik kan nemen en kan instellen naargelang de behoeften van de organisatie. Het is een mooie en professioneel ogend product, wat van belang is om eindgebruikers aan te spreken. Er is een ruim aanbod aan functionaliteiten, die je volgens je eigen noden kan in- of uitschakelen. Op vlak van functionaliteiten en lay-out kan je dus vlot...

Cons

Hoewel je veel kan customizen gaat het nog altijd om een kant- en klaar product. De mogelijkheden en functionaliteiten zijn begrensd omdat je altijd binnen dit kader blijft werken. Zo werkt de betaaltool uitsluitend met creditcard en niet met lokale betaalopties. Daarnaast is het niet altijd evident om de Hivebrite software te laten corresponderen met andere tools of software. Daar is bijkomend programmeerwerk voor nodig. Ook om gegevens te exporteren zijn de mogelijkheden gelimiteerd.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

RE
AvatarImg

Rob E.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Flexible and powerful community management platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The Hivebrite platform is a powerful solution for our large and diverse community (currently 20,000+ users). Its core features (feed, directory) enable extensive engagement and collaboration among our members, while the additional functionality (esp. groups, events and campaigns) have enabled us to sustain meaningful sub-communities. The Hivebrite team provide strong technical support as well as thought leadership in the field of community management. It has been a pleasure to work with the team to enhance the platform's capabilities.

Cons

As our community increases in size, we need the platform to do more work to enable users to discover relevant and meaningful content and connections. This is an area Hivebrite are actively working on, and we are already seeing some promising new and evolving features developed.

SM
AvatarImg

Sandra M.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super user-friendly, responsive, fun and simple platform for alumni!

Reviewed 8 years ago

It has been a great pleasure to work with Hivebrite team and to introduce this platform to alumni. As a luxury institution, we needed a unique product that would offer a high-quality solution for our end-users and optimise the current alumni network. This is exactly what we got from Hivebrite - a true win-win solution: a user-friendly and fun platform for alumni; and simple management and strong support for the alumni association. The platform offers an easy-access to the alumni from anywhere and more opportunities to engage and stay connected. Moreover, the Hivebrite team is constantly improving everyone's experience by actively listening to suggestions and finding innovative solutions for all requests.

Pros

The features offered by Hivebrite platform are very useful for both end-users and the administrator, for example: - The possibility to connect with channels like LinkedIn simplifies the login for users: one less password to remember! And the simpler it is, the greater number of people will stay connected which will facilitate the administrators' jobs. - The interactive map and "check-ins" are an...

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Sandra ¿ it is an honor for us to work with Glion !

OB
AvatarImg

Oana B.

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An all-in-one platform to manage your alumni community

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fast and efficient customer support, dynamic team, very useful release radar webinars.

Pros

When we chose the Hivebrite software, we compared it to other competitors on the French market. Almost two years after starting using it to manage our alumni community, we are very satisfied with our choice : this software as a system was hands on, easily customizable and useful in terms of features (mapped alumni directory, clusters, timeline, events, jobboard, statistics, etc.).

Cons

Developing and launching new features (if requested by client) is not sistematically possible. The email builder would require some upgrades.

JR
AvatarImg

Joan R.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good software to manage communities

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were looking for a software to unite and engage a very spread alumni community all over the world. It served the purpose good although there is a lot of soft engagement to be done in our side. But the platform helps to keep engagement.

Pros

Visual map of alumni is impressive. Easy events setup and communication is good. It will not fit all for sure, but will fit most.

Cons

Some features can be improved but they are on their track.

LE
AvatarImg

Laure E.

Research, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Three years on , still happy to have chosen Hivebrite

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are lucky to have a great account manager at Hivebrite who facilitates all aspects of our contacts with the company. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] listens to what we say and comes back with solutions. A pleasure to work with him!

Pros

Very easy to use, flexible AND reliable. You can tailor it to the contents and look & feel that you wish to give to your platform. The possibility to add any field of your choice, which are fully integrated in the overall standard functionality. Extensive search criteria for the community. Mobile app with push notifications. Excellent performance and responsiveness Fully multilingual - we serve both an English and a French audience

Cons

Minor irritating bugs, little visibility on developments road map although this has improved recently.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WARNING: Hivebrite has Ethical Issues

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm not a fan of this company or their software. They assured me they would work with me as a start up that has very little funding. I explained their competitor Mighty Networks has a monthly package that could be a better fit. Their sales rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT] promised they help companies like mine but when the platform was missing KEY functions that we discussed on DAY 1 of implementation I CANCELLED....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DE
AvatarImg

Dave E.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

After over a year trying to build with a major competitor, finding Hivebrite was a gift.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

-User's layout is easily intuitive and makes sense. -Content rich design has a lot of useful places for various types of data/info. -Elegant visual design that draws your members towards useful info. -Clean, cool, contemporary presentation. -For admin, the backend is smart, efficient, and makes sense relatively easy for an intelligent novice to quickly get it and get to work designing and building. -We're...

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RM
AvatarImg

Robin M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All in one Community building tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent. Our community has taken to it very well, the features are a great fit for our team and our community, and the support from our account manager and the support team has been really great.

Pros

For us the best thing about this software has been how user friendly it is, both in the back end and for general users. This gave a greater uptake by users than expected and made it easier to on board new admins.

Cons

In some aspects, more customisation options would be preferable. In some of the key features like events, or mentoring it would be great to be able to customise the buttons or labels, or forms to our needs.

SM
AvatarImg

Sylvia M.

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

IIT Alumni review

Reviewed 5 years ago

.

Pros

I like the Event section as it is very complete. The customer service is excellent and very punctual and always polite. The "People" page is very good, as it allows to have a quick visual of all the network and where it is located. The fact that I can pull out reports quite easily about many things from the "community" section in the back Office is also extremely useful!

Cons

Certain section should be more customisable. Such as the wall or the job&careers page by, for example, adding filters - especially for the jobs. I would like the Digest to be more customisable and, especially, I would find very useful to be able to create more than just one page like the NEWS one. Meaning, more than one page in which single pieces of content can be seen listed all together and then, by clicking on the single content, access another page or a pop-up window. The fact that folders in the Media Center section cannot be given an image, instead of remaining simple blank folders, is not very appealing