Eventbrite Reviews

Eventbrite Reviews

Eventbrite

Event Planning Software

4.34/5 (215 reviews)
238,112     245,447

April Love

Good Product

15/03/2017

Great product and continues to become more user friendly.

Pros

The integration with Facebook.

Cons

Can become confusing with regards to promotions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mary Upchurch

Eventbrite

15/03/2017

I use Eventbrite to RSVP to SXSW events. I find it easy to use, and it is consistent.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ro Turner

Eventbrite - Great and easy to use as a promoter.

15/03/2017

Used a promoter regulary. Very inutitative and easy to use.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Offline use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephanie Plasse

Very useful app !

15/03/2017

Pros

Cannot attend sxsw without it !! Eventbrite lists all the events in town, a must have app on your mobile

Cons

I don't see any cons to this product. I'm happy with it like it is - and I'd recommend to anyone- any day.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tony Weaver

Good, but not too good

15/03/2017

I've used eventbrite multiple times for general reservations and rsvping to events. Its a decent platform but I feel some added mobile functionality could help it

Pros

Its cheap, really straight forward

Cons

Its a little buggy on mobile sometimes.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kirsten Morgan

Quick and generally easy

15/03/2017

Pros

When your auto-fill is on, it's super easy to register for an event. Overall, it's easy to get a high level view of an event, and register, which matters most.

Cons

Sometimes you have to dig a little to find "additional details". Would be great if this was easier to access and of the format of descriptions was more consistent.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sai Patro

Great App

15/03/2017

Pros

Let's you purchase tickets for almost anything. I purchased tickets many times here starting from meet ups to conferences.

Cons

The fees is higher some cases. Other than that the the website works perfect in all cases. Pls look into the pricing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maritza K.

Event Registration

15/03/2017

For the registrant the process is seamless, however, Eventbrite could improve their backend experience for those putting on the event. For example, not all event hosts have the digital capability to scan everyone's ticket. It would be helpful to non-profits or organizations who are boot strapping to more easily be able to download an excel sheet of attendees, or load names directly to a name badge template.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marcus Carr

E vent bright

15/03/2017

I enjoy using this software for both small and large events. Super helpful to maintain communication with attendees. Allows easy follow up after the event.

Pros

Handles customers payments quickly and easily.

Cons

Needs more of a Q&A section for promoters.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Rittmannsberger

Easy to use and helpful

15/03/2017

Eventbrite gives you a good overview about upcoming events. The UX is intuitive. I especially like the iphone wallet function where you can send the event invitation to the iphone wallet.

Pros

Easy to use Iphone wallet function

Cons

Nothing

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jody Carter

Eventbrite has helped my SX Experiece

14/03/2017

Like using eventbrite for knowledge of what's going on, and for RSVP. It ROCKS!!!

Pros

RSVP Feature

Cons

Not the product, but I use to not have mobile data, was hard to keep up on wifi.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michelle Stuart

Easy to use

14/03/2017

Good app, until you search by day. This could be improved to see everything for a day.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rafael Pires

Great place to find events

14/03/2017

It works very well. After having an account you register for new events with two clicks!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jens Petersen

Okay

14/03/2017

Good way to find events, but not the best. Could have an easier way to organize events

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Murtatha Alkhalaf

Good app for events

14/03/2017

Great. Application for creating free events User friendly

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jonathan Jow

Great for creating events for SXSW!

14/03/2017

Easy to use event creation and management software. Great for free events, and the fees they charge for paid events is worth it!

Pros

Great UI for attendees to register.

Cons

Does not integrate into other CRMs as tightly as we would like.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Olga Maystruk

Easy to use

14/03/2017

Eventbrite is now pretty much a standard for event promotion/tickets. I use it frequently because it's very intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Espree Devora

Easy to use and duplicate events

14/03/2017

Use it multiple times a month

Pros

set up is fast and you can have free or paid events. I like that you can see the organizer and contact them.

Cons

Better design. Would love a sexier looking page. It's hard to design in HTML and can be clunky at times

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bryan Andaya

Reliable and a great way to spread the word about your event

14/03/2017

Used it often as organizer and as an attendee of multiple events. It is very easy to use for signing up and the platform does a great job of exposing me to nearby events my friends may be attending as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Fela Salinas

Planning activities

14/03/2017

I use Eventbrite all the time for when I am needing to rsvp for activities. Especially during SXSW.

Pros

I like the ease and convience of the app. I like that I could do everything on my phone.

Cons

I don't really have anything bad to say about the product. I feel that it might glitch on me sometimes. But overall its great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amado Candelario

Great UX and amazing UI

14/03/2017

Keep up the good work and don't clutter the primary objective! Thanks!

Pros

The interface is extremely helpful and guides you nicely through the checkout process. There isn't much friction that gets in the way of checking out, the design has removed all roadblocks and allows me to do what I need to do, namely RSVP or pay for an event registration.

Cons

Could be a little less stressful, the large red counter makes you feel like you won't make it in time, but that may not necessarily be a con, more than a stressor.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Sunlit

Film festival usage

14/03/2017

Pros

Ease of use and payment process. I really like how I can look at old events, which helps me benchmark

Cons

Speed of payment, not visually stunning, I have never used the social media tools because they do not seem useful

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Benjamin Brown-Graves

Event Database

14/03/2017

I use it when others invite me to an event through the program but do not use it for searching for an event itself.

Pros

Readable

Cons

Doesn't always link to addresses

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mackenzie Flynn

Eventbrite Review

14/03/2017

Eventbrite has been our event registration platform for a few years. It's very easy to use and has great reporting, dashboard, etc. We are a member organization and would benefit from Eventbrite integrating with a CRM which it currently doesn't do.

Pros

Nice dashboard, easy reporting.

Cons

Customer service is hard to reach and sometimes it can be slow.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christine Nolan

Good solid event tool

14/03/2017

It works well for attendee registration, I look forward to continued product innovation and integration with other solutions.

Pros

Ease of use for attendee registration

Cons

Customer support is very limited

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more