This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Member365

Centralized dashboard for member-based organizations

see alternatives

Member365 Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The entire experience from on boarding to now day to day use of Member365 has been seamless. The customer support is outstanding and I continue to be surprised by the breadth of functionality.

Jenna S.

It has been a pleasure from day 1, and I highly recommend Member365 by Pixelera as your software solution.

Carrie Ann T.

The ease of sending eblasts to large groups without having to use an external program is amazing since all the emails and messages are all stored in each member's profile.

Linda G.

Cons

To date, my only critique would be the lack of customization options for your individual organization (ie. page layout, header graphics, page colors, etc).

Maurice H.

Filters, categories, and tags are very difficult to understand and the documentation is not at all complete so it makes if very difficult to use the full functionality of the program.

Denis M.

However, at times (including with the Directory issue referenced above) it seems as though not everyone knows what is going on, and they are hesitant to offer timelines for "repairs" or new features.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.1

5

4

3

2

1

8

12

2

0

1

87%
positive reviews
94%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


23 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All in one place

Reviewed 3 years ago

So excited they now have a chat function. We run our Member365 only with volunteers, and not all of them are that tech savvy, so it's great to have the extra help when you need it. Once it's set up, you are good to go.

Pros

Once you get the hang of it, this software helps manage the back-end of an organization. Make sure to take advantage of onboarding features.

Cons

It takes a bit of time to get used to all the features since there are so many of them!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A mixed bag

Reviewed 3 years ago

Member365 replaced a completely archaic and inadequate system for us, and in that sense is a major step forward in analytics, event management and most reporting. We were aware of some limitations when we selected it, but were surprised by others once we got deeper into the implementation. It works well as long as it fits your processes. We have found work arounds for most challenges, but be aware...

Pros

The events module in particular works well for almost all of our event registration and activities. It lacks complex calculation abilities, but generally work arounds can be found. In general it is a good system for a reasonable price. The user interface is attractive and offers good customizable options for communicating with members. The membership options are generally sufficient, although designed in a somewhat odd way. Buyers need to dig deep during the evaluation stage to be certain its limitations are acceptable.

Cons

The level of user customization could be improved in order to better reflect the nature of each organization's operations. Also, some data is stored with the individual's specific membership, RATHER than with the member themself. So for example, the "member since" date will change if the membership type is changed; that's not helpful when tracking an individual's history with the organization. Their...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Member365 isn't worth your time or money!

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

I don't have anything good to say about this software.

Cons

This software consistently stalls out. I wait for 10 minutes just to create an invoice for membership renewal in this system. They are garbage. The [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] told us that they can't fix our problem and have given up leaving us with garbage data. We are leaving. We asked them to download all of our data and they currently have no way to do that, that's awful! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] told us that we have to use the reporting within the system to pull out our data. The problem is that the reporting feature in Member365 isn't accurate at all. The system auto-archives contacts and it is difficult to pull them back into a lapsed or active status. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

Vendor response

Member365 welcomes feedback and constructive criticism as we find it a valuable tool to continually grow and improve our software for all our clients. In this case we feel that this review is inaccurate and unfairly represents the quality of our software and our organization. Many associations have different needs and requirements and sometimes we discover that Member365 is not the right fit....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic customer service, great value!

Reviewed 4 months ago

Wonderful experience with Member365. They even waived the monthly fee for us during the covid crisis when we didn't know if we could move ahead or not. This was a tremendous help for us and much appreciated. This software provided everything we needed to run our membership organization in an efficient manner.

Pros

The customer service is outstanding. They are always available to speedily answer any questions I may have about signing up, setting up software, implementing and updating software.

Cons

I had many questions about setting up the software, but they were always there to answer them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Member365 software gets better by the day, with new features being released every week.

Reviewed 6 years ago

One of the best things about the Member365 system is that the developers are continually working on updates, and they get released to the customers. Our organization uses this system at a high level, and every time we think "it would be really great if the system could do THIS"....a new update to the system comes out over the next couple of weeks to answer our prayers! So the system is very "fluid."...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Member365 is meeting our complex requirements.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The Member365 product has advanced greatly since we started working with it. At first I didn't think it would be able to meet our complex multi-sport offerings but I have since been proven wrong. We use Member365 to register numerous adult membership categories as well as youth sport camps. We checked out other solutions and did not find anything that could match Member365 in quality for price. Looking forward to continuing to work with Member365 and I would recommend that other recreational sport groups give it a try.

Pros

It's not a custom solution that I have to keep paying to upgrade each year.

Cons

Still in development

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Members365 Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I am most impressed by the superior level of support you receive from Member365.

Cons

Member365 does not integrate with my accounting software.

Vendor response

Hello Cindi, Thank you for your positive review of Member365. We appreciate your feedback. I also wanted to let you know that we are working on the accounting integration this year (2020) and will be in touch once it is ready for you to try out. Best, Stephen

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Perfect Package

Reviewed 5 years ago

After having used a distinctly complex fundraising software program for the past several years, we determined we must scale to our specific needs as a growing association, best fitting our membership and assist in our further growth. Instead of fundraising software, we needed an association management program that was clean, user-friendly for both the admin and our membership, housing all of our...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Solution we Needed

Reviewed 5 years ago

After having walked away from an expensive system that was not very functional or user-friendly, we were thrilled to find Member365. The product delivers everything that our association requires, and more. The developers have not only delivered an excellent product, they also understand the association world, both from the member and the administrator's perspective. Member365 has saved us countless hours of work within all of our management functions. We feel extremely fortunate to have found this product, and the people that stand behind it.

Pros

- Ease of use, minimal training required - Affordability - Self-serve experience for members - Meets all of our needs

Cons

- There has been some struggle with making the portal truly bilingual

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent and User Friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are a small/medium sized organization (less than 700-800 members) that utilizes this software for all of our membership and learning management needs. It is extremely easy to use and simple to navigate. However, it does take some time to get everything up and running - considering the amount of data you will need to input into the system. The customer service is great and they are helpful during each step of the process. The cost seems reasonable and they are willing to negotiate regarding certain features. To date, my only critique would be the lack of customization options for your individual organization (ie. page layout, header graphics, page colors, etc). Hopefully, they will explore that feature in the future. We would recommend this product to other organizations.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Not too bad, could use some better ease of use.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Really could use a better upgrade as far as an easier way to set up a sequence of entering inventory.

Pros

Everything is in order. ...

Cons

Having to go back through a process of entering things in twice. That's makes my job twice as hard.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Member365 and the San Francisco Professional Food Society

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been extremely happy with the software's robust features and with the customer support. I would like to seen improved Help features and more in-depth instructions and explanations of features and options. I feel that I am only taking advantage of a small percentage of the available modules. I would like additional support to fully understand and implement the system to provide maximum benefit to my membership.

Pros

Fully featured

Cons

Lack of really in-depth training on features and modules.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Member 365 journey

Reviewed 4 years ago

I had never been involved in a project like this before, my background was policy and research not IT and databases so it was a big thing for me to be taking on. From the very start the supporting staffs were so lovely, patient and helpful - especially patient!! I worked with Michael very closely through the data on boarding and the customising of our portal - he was always a pleasure to work with,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

New to Member365

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall the experience has been good. As with most new systems, there have been several things that have popped up as we have been going through the process of getting several of my clients set-up. Support has been good. We appreciate the staff's willingness to even make some adjustments to their systems to better accommodate our needs. We are looking forward to a long lasting relationship.

Pros

The capabilities it has to offer and the automation that will save staff time.

Cons

Some of the maneuvering around and what certain things mean or how to do some things

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Happy 'ish

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our organization signed up to use member365 just this past summer and the on boarding support was excellent. I do find the site fairly easy to use with navigating through some aspects not necessarily intuitive. When creating events, the publish button on the bottom is sometimes not as visible as it could be which did initially create great frustrations when creating tickets and having them disappear. The support I found in the last month has been slower to respond then I had hopped. I did have to send a second email checking on the update of one issue and still haven't heard back regarding another (sent Oct 18). Fortunately we have been able to work around these issues, but I would expect a better response then that.

Pros

All the components that exist in the product and the ability to link it to our current web site.

Cons

The only issue I have experienced is the slow or non response of the support desk

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Innovation

Reviewed 5 years ago

My company began using Member365 because we were using too many systems to organize our member's needs. M365 allows us to have efficient and coordinated communications with our members and helps us manage the data that we collect from them. As they are a new company, it will still take some time for some glitches to work out, but we are excited to continue to use their product and see how their company grows.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Member365

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

it easy to use, modern and has a lot of functionality. The majority of the modules work very well and are easy to use and learn. This is a great platform for any membership organization and the price is very reasonable.

Cons

Many things do not seem to be completed. Even though the email marketing system works very well it continues to have a message that it is a beta version. Filters, categories, and tags are very difficult to understand and the documentation is not at all complete so it makes if very difficult to use the full functionality of the program. They do not communicate very well and the staff does not seem to know the software in depth.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

After struggling with other softwares, this was refreshing and so simple for a non-techy person.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I cannot say enough about the ease and comprehensiveness of this software. It takes care of all our association management issues - membership, events, training, finances, reports, etc. The ease of sending eblasts to large groups without having to use an external program is amazing since all the emails and messages are all stored in each member's profile. The support provided by the Member365 team has been remarkable and timely for someone who is not high tech. I have no reservations is recommending this software to potential users as it can be customised to meet your needs. Try it, you will like it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding value and service

Reviewed 5 years ago

The entire experience from on boarding to now day to day use of Member365 has been seamless. The customer support is outstanding and I continue to be surprised by the breadth of functionality. The software has streamlined our internal processes and ensures we stay in contact and on top of our memberships. Definitely a happy customer.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Member365

Reviewed 4 years ago

Member365 has a great platform to build member profiles for your organization however, it's a little complicated to use at first. It would be great for a large organization in need of many functions at once: event planning, member profiles, tracking activity, etc. It could be more useful if they had videos online on how to create different types of member directories etc. Their member directory is also a little simple. It's hard to customize it to your needs.

Pros

Lots of different features: event planning & tracking, member profiles, tracking organization transactions and activities, graphs to visualize tracking data

Cons

Too complex of a platform for smaller organizations, member directory too simple and not easily customizable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A Bit Pricey

Reviewed 5 years ago

While this system appears great the onboarding costs are high for small business/associations. Also, the premiums should be thrown into the system with the price that they are charging.

Pros

Unlimited Administrators

Cons

Premium Features and High On boarding Price

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GREAT onboarding experience with helpful reps

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Versatile, user-friendly, allows our organization to make a number of different tasks easier than ever. I use it mainly to control communications with my downtown merchants association.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

UPHA Review of Member365

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are so pleased with Member365. They held our hand through the whole process and the program was just what we were looking for. With so many membership programs out on the market, it can be overwhelming for a small non-profit. We made the right choice with Member365.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review