App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Startquestion Logo

Startquestion

Online survey creator and feedback collection

(14)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Startquestion Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

174

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.42/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Its commitment to excellence, combined with its user-friendly interface and exceptional customer support, make it a top choice in the market.
As an active user, we are very satisfied with the functionality of the tool and its ease of use.
Best thing with Startquestion is, it has a survey builder that really helpful in building the basic structure of the survey form with the build-in template that they providing.
Minor technical problems - reported to customer service on an ongoing basis.
No customer service on expensive basic pakage. Cannot create exports which includes incompleted surveys.
There is nothing I can point out as the weakest point right now.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


174 reviews

Recommended

AT
AvatarImg

Ada T.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A lot of functionalities, ease of use and modern layout

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like ease of use and a lot of options for creating surveys + the ability to generate automatic xls reports.

Cons

There is no possibility to preview more advanced transitions between questions and pages in the survey. This is useful for more complicated questionnaires.

AS
AvatarImg

Agata S.

Computer Games, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A friendly platform to support tests that are performed several times

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The speed of creating a new survey, a relatively clear interface

Cons

I miss the possibility of cataloging surveys within the project into folders etc, doing more order. Problematic is also the responsiveness of the poll editing screen when it is opened in a small window.

jR
AvatarImg

justyna R.

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpful tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

NPS researches, evaluation of some products, services, expectations towards some solutions

Pros

Easy tool, good for fast, ad hoc projects. There is always a help desk that responds very fast. There are articles/blog where you can learn new things, findexamples about project that you are planning to do.

Cons

Sometimes I receive requires for changes in the survey from my customers and implementation is not always easy. Sometimes the survey uploads them quite long and it doesn't go smoothly. It would be also good to have more graphic possibilities like pictures for example.

JS
AvatarImg

Justyna S.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Meets my needs

Reviewed 3 years ago

Thanks for a great job and availability in case of trouble.

Pros

Intuitiveness, a large selection of ready-made templates and types of questions.

Cons

Navigating between projects. Unable to manually sort / reorder the survey / test list. Editing questions / text a bit difficult.

HD
AvatarImg

Honorata D.

Chemicals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, intuitive, usable.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Simple, intuitive, usable even by people who are not proficient in creating websites or other similar tools.

Pros

The possibility of reporting and processing the results.

Cons

I miss the option to attach a movie to the survey - not a link to the movie, but the short video file itself.

JK
AvatarImg

Julia K.

Insurance, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Transparent and intuitive.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easily accessible statistics that are transparent, personalization (adding a background in the survey), quick change of the order of questions. It has many useful functions.

Cons

Difficulty in setting more advanced logic between questions.

KJ
AvatarImg

Katarzyna J.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I use Startquestion more often than FB :)

Reviewed 3 years ago

In my daily work, It helps in assessing training, collecting feedback from various units of the organisation and from customers.

Pros

It is easy to use, intuitive. It includes a ready-made report panel.

Cons

There is nothing in particular I don't like.

KM
AvatarImg

Katarzyna M.

Building Materials, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

As an active user, we are very satisfied with the functionality of the tool and its ease of use.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Tool is really easy to use. Give more possibilities of creating surveys and managing data from it.

Cons

I used this software for a long time, and did not have any problems with using it or any errors.

JZ
AvatarImg

Joanna Z.

Insurance, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A wonderful and very intuitive tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that everything has been thought out. You can create a professional script that looks like a research agency

Cons

The possibility of automatic versioning of the question content by gender.

AZ
AvatarImg

Antonina Z.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A good and convenient tool for handling company surveys with the possibility of sharing projects.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Transparency and ease of creating surveys. Ability to share with other employees.

Cons

Surveys on the list are not arranged alphabetically and I have been looking for the right one for a long time.

KK
AvatarImg

Karina K.

Design, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very cool tool with many features but too little visual.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of transferring questions from other surveys.

Cons

How to write changes to questions - often I 'succeed' exit the question without saving changes. Can't they save in real time?

SP
AvatarImg

Sylwia P.

Farming, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Huge support

Reviewed 3 years ago

benefits - saves our time and money for preparing surveys, collect them, create reports

Pros

intuitive system, helpful survey templates, suport from Startquestion, easy to use, easy to collect opinions, easy to create reports, saves time

Cons

was not such a thing, beacuse all was useful

AG
AvatarImg

Agnieszka G.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use software with great support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to personalize the view of surveys, clear reports, very helpful support.

Cons

I had difficulties in setting up more advanced tests.

AB
AvatarImg

Agnieszka B.

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive, simple tools with the world class support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Intuitive and simple process of creating a survey.

Cons

It's hard to find something I don't like. Sorry.

AM
AvatarImg

Anna M.

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive and easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Tools is very intuitive and very easy to use. You can start within minutes.

Cons

The structure of reports and data in Excel sometimes makes data analysis difficult - compared to other tools on the market, reports are the least intuitive.

MS
AvatarImg

Malgorzata S.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I am a satisfied user. It is functional and simple. You can quickly create a good looking poll.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Simplicity and clarity. I like this tool also because you can create skins and reuse or edit them.

Cons

I would have to think for a long time, but I don't have time. I can't think of anything right away.

KO
AvatarImg

Krzysztof O.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall it's fun and useful

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The bigger pros of this software is simplicity, tool is very easy to learn for new employees.

Cons

I miss several configuration options and several possible forms of answering.

AK
AvatarImg

Adam K.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using software to build and conduct surveys for our corporate Clients and internally

Reviewed 7 years ago

Just got all I wanted

Pros

What I like most is full set of needed functionality, ease of use with no need for any kindo of training, attractive price, great support and the fact, that they listed to our needs

Cons

I am using the software since very long and after that time I cannot find literally anything that I dislike. Well - price can always be lower, but to be honest it is fair priced.

Vendor response

Thank you!

MO
AvatarImg

Micha¿ O.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for managing client experience

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

We use Startquestion extensively at our company. The reporting capabilities are very good and easy to use. Great customer service as well.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AZ
AvatarImg

Artur Z.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best tool to collecting feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago

A big plus for an intuitive user panel. The price of the tool is competitive with others.

Pros

The intuitiveness of this tool and the wide possibility of analyzing the results.

Cons

It's hard to find things that I don't like about this tool.

EC
AvatarImg

Ewelina C.

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

webankieta - recommend for sure

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

easy to use survey, even for the very begginers, I cannot imagine work witout webankieta any more. So much data, so much research, so quickly and handy

Cons

Till now I cannot find any feature or thing I would be not satisfied

EJ
AvatarImg

Emilia J.

Research, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Webankieta - super software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

intuitiveness of use, professional and quick help, readiness to solve problems, efficiency of operation

Cons

I have to work a little bit harder to work with raw data files at Excell. This element could be no less complicated. Besides, I rate the software really high.

AS
AvatarImg

Amy S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good solution for page feedback

Reviewed 8 years ago

It took about 3 minutes from registration to seeing my questions online. They have really powerful product called: widget. It's like a bot for your page. Super intelligent app.

Pros

A lot of features and charming customer care.

Cons

It's not possible to have recurring payment.

EZ
AvatarImg

Ewa Z.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The useful tool for me, it supports me in HR processes

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Simplicity and the ability to quickly create surveys, questions, tests

Cons

There is nothing like that, software is easy and does not cause problems.

PL
AvatarImg

Paulina L.

Architecture & Planning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very efficient and facilitating work.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Transparency and multitasking software, that really helps in work.

Cons

Sometimes the processes of sending and creating surveys are not clear.