App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Startquestion Logo

Startquestion

Online survey creator and feedback collection

see alternatives

(9)

Startquestion Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.9

/5

164
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.43/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

A good, simple and useful tool. Great customer support and very high supplier flexibility.
As an active user, we are very satisfied with the functionality of the tool and its ease of use.
Best thing with Startquestion is, it has a survey builder that really helpful in building the basic structure of the survey form with the build-in template that they providing.
Minor technical problems - reported to customer service on an ongoing basis.
No customer service on expensive basic pakage. Cannot create exports which includes incompleted surveys.
There is nothing I can point out as the weakest point right now.

Startquestion users...

SurveyLab-logocaret
listing-logo

SurveyLab

Google Forms-logocaret
listing-logo

Google Forms

SurveyMonkey-logocaret
listing-logo

SurveyMonkey

SurveyLegend-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

SurveyLegend

How would you rate Startquestion?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


164 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It's great software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Simplicity of the tool. Ease of development surveys.

Cons

I don't like the graphics a bit. It seems a bit outdated to me. But it's probably a matter of taste, and I don't insist. :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall it's fun and useful

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The bigger pros of this software is simplicity, tool is very easy to learn for new employees.

Cons

I miss several configuration options and several possible forms of answering.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A very suggestive program for adding questions and managing the survey.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

System of reordering questions, possibilities of using ready templates from service.

Cons

Downloading reports and filtering the results is a bit problematic.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using software to build and conduct surveys for our corporate Clients and internally

Reviewed 5 years ago

Just got all I wanted

Pros

What I like most is full set of needed functionality, ease of use with no need for any kindo of training, attractive price, great support and the fact, that they listed to our needs

Cons

I am using the software since very long and after that time I cannot find literally anything that I dislike. Well - price can always be lower, but to be honest it is fair priced.

Vendor response

Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool to science research

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

+ Pulling data from repeat groups + Easy to use interface and export to excel. + survey interface + Ease to set up the tool.

Cons

Maybe, the Nordic languages are missing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An application that will make your work easier

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The application facilitates work, has many options and possibilities both in terms of surveys and quizzes. You can create your own templates, measure NPS satisfaction. It is simple and intuitive. A great option related to reports. You can also send the survey in the form of a QR Code. Ease of copying data from previous surveys when creating a new, similar one.

Cons

Old entries could be automatically transferred, e.g. after 6M, to the archive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Webankieta functions

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like a lot of possibilities to prepare test's questions.

Cons

It's quite difficult for me to draw the appropriate report - it is not intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for managing client experience

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We use Startquestion extensively at our company. The reporting capabilities are very good and easy to use. Great customer service as well.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I am overall satisfied. The possibilities listed in the package description agree with the facts.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use and clarity of the interface.

Cons

Unable to embed a downloadable file in the survey

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A very helpful tool that allows you to apply more complex rules. I also really like the graphical pr

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Filtering, quick filters, cross tabs, graphics

Cons

Lack. Startquestion software is perfect

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Startquestion

Reviewed 2 years ago

Knowing the results (online) of the customer satisfaction level allows you to take appropriate action

Pros

online results technical support ease of use general everything :)

Cons

some minor limitations in the presentation of the results

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy-to-use tool, lots of interesting features.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Simplicity and intuitiveness, it also gives quite a lot of possibilities.

Cons

PDFs and individual sheets of filling are generated strangely (overlapping), I often have information at the entrance that someone is using it, and only I have access.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LPPL opinion

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is ok, fast and user-friendly

Pros

Intuitive and high throughput. A large amount of data is loaded very quickly, large reports quickly export to excel.

Cons

I did not notice the flaws that make the work difficult

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good tool

Reviewed a year ago

Very good tool, can be partially replaced by forms. The key is to make the reports compatible with .ppt files.

Pros

Easy report generation, easy questionnaire creation.

Cons

Poor quality of cross tables. You can only download the source files in Excel and perform the analysis.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Webankieta - super software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

intuitiveness of use, professional and quick help, readiness to solve problems, efficiency of operation

Cons

I have to work a little bit harder to work with raw data files at Excell. This element could be no less complicated. Besides, I rate the software really high.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Useful product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, transparent, intuitive. Can be used for various researches (analysis of the needs, 360-degree appraisal/feedback)

Cons

no difficulty. I need to practise more to use from advanced options (my responsibilites).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good solution for page feedback

Reviewed 6 years ago

It took about 3 minutes from registration to seeing my questions online. They have really powerful product called: widget. It's like a bot for your page. Super intelligent app.

Pros

A lot of features and charming customer care.

Cons

It's not possible to have recurring payment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have used it several times, never had a problem.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of handling it. Every person can easy learn how to use this software.

Cons

There is no such a thing. Everything works perfectly in my usage of this software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It fits our needs perfectly

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Good data aggregation and readability, very easy to learn.

Cons

I did not learn detailed service, it's hard to judge, but at this moment everything is fine.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The useful tool for me, it supports me in HR processes

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Simplicity and the ability to quickly create surveys, questions, tests

Cons

There is nothing like that, software is easy and does not cause problems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Certainly, if someone asks me for a recommendation, I will recommend Startquestion.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Simple operation on them website, possibilities of using Startquestion implemented forms.

Cons

Everything is okay, I haven't met any of problems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product with great service

Reviewed 6 years ago

Startquestion is incredibly easy to use. Great looking surveys and powerful data analytics. Their staff have been very helpful. Highly recommended!

Pros

Many features, user-friendly interface, intuitive to set up

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for choosing our app!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very efficient and facilitating work.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Transparency and multitasking software, that really helps in work.

Cons

Sometimes the processes of sending and creating surveys are not clear.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast, easy, accessible

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love the ability to see live results in a handy dashboard.

Cons

The more I think about cons the less sure I am there is any. Sorry.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A helpful and easy-to-use survey tool.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Transparency and intuitive software for every type of work. Surveys, NPS.

Cons

The price is a little high, could be a little lower.