This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Startquestion Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

A good, simple and useful tool. Great customer support and very high supplier flexibility.

Jacek W.

Easy and user friendly system. Great customer support, knowledgeable and helpful.

Agnieszka W.

Best thing with Startquestion is, it has a survey builder that really helpful in building the basic structure of the survey form with the build-in template that they providing.

Zuhairah A.

Cons

Minor technical problems - reported to customer service on an ongoing basis.

Dorota Ż.

No customer service on expensive basic pakage. Cannot create exports which includes incompleted surveys.

Maarten D.

There is nothing I can point out as the weakest point right now.

Anna M.

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

76

9

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
99%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


85 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great software

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

easy to use, many possibilities, you can create your own research even compliceted one

Cons

everything is fine, is better and better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Collect feedback

Reviewed 23 days ago
Pros

Best thing with Startquestion is, it has a survey builder that really helpful in building the basic structure of the survey form with the build-in template that they providing. It saves so much time in helping and gives suggestion for type of question to be ask on the survey form.

Cons

There are not much choices that can be choose from the subscription price scheme, especially for a small companies, thus making them have to choose pricier premium plan then what their organization actually needs. User will more appreciated if they can be more flexible on the price plan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Startquestion overrated

Reviewed 4 months ago

Good in the beginning to set-up the product and deploying the survey, but as I proceeded i found very little online help and then all other functionality like reporting etc, runs into very expensive add-ons. My overall experience is therefore really spoiled by the later encounters on the software, to the point that I cannot The worst is you cannot obtain any invoice from Startquestion which leaves you with expenditure which you cannot account for in your business.

Pros

* Ease of set-up * Ease of deployment * Volume of survey responses

Cons

* Expensive basic Package * very expensive add-ons to basic functionality. I felt cheated. * no customer service on expensive basic pakage * cannot create exports which includes incompleted surveys. Statisticians know how utilise this data. * no response to requests for invoices * very limited help online about using

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A very useful, easy-to-use tool

Reviewed 16 days ago
Pros

Multiple options of setting survey. Ease of use.

Cons

It is not possible to bold / color the selected words in the question. In the case of questions with a similar weight and only one variable, such a distinction would greatly help in the quick understanding of the question by the respondent.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A lot of functionalities, ease of use and modern layout

Reviewed 16 days ago
Pros

I like ease of use and a lot of options for creating surveys + the ability to generate automatic xls reports.

Cons

There is no possibility to preview more advanced transitions between questions and pages in the survey. This is useful for more complicated questionnaires.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I use Startquestion more often than FB :)

Reviewed a month ago

In my daily work, It helps in assessing training, collecting feedback from various units of the organisation and from customers.

Pros

It is easy to use, intuitive. It includes a ready-made report panel.

Cons

There is nothing in particular I don't like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A good and convenient tool for handling company surveys with the possibility of sharing projects.

Reviewed 13 days ago
Pros

Transparency and ease of creating surveys. Ability to share with other employees.

Cons

Surveys on the list are not arranged alphabetically and I have been looking for the right one for a long time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive, simple tools with the world class support

Reviewed 16 days ago
Pros

Intuitive and simple process of creating a survey.

Cons

It's hard to find something I don't like. Sorry.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Startquestion *****

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Software is ease to use and intuitive. Company introduces updates and new functionalities friquently. The helpdesk responds quickly and always solves my problems.

Cons

I think introduction a timeline on the home page of each survey would be helpful. Software I used previously had got it. It is very useful functionality - one glance and you know how research is going, how many questionnaires have been completed in previous days.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive and easy to use

Reviewed 14 days ago
Pros

Tools is very intuitive and very easy to use. You can start within minutes.

Cons

The structure of reports and data in Excel sometimes makes data analysis difficult - compared to other tools on the market, reports are the least intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Webankieta

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

User-friendliness, up-to-date design, easy adaptation to mobile devices and great customer support.

Cons

Minor technical problems - reported to customer service on an ongoing basis.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A good solution for PZU

Reviewed 10 months ago

Working with the software is easy. The team is very polite and friendly, always helpful.

Pros

Almost unlimited possibility to create different types of questions and survey configurations. Possibility to automate reports. The ability to track results in real time.

Cons

Sometimes too many possibilities, which the person who commissioned the research knows about. Then as the person introducing the survey I have more work to do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A friendly platform to support tests that are performed several times

Reviewed 14 days ago
Pros

The speed of creating a new survey, a relatively clear interface

Cons

I miss the possibility of cataloging surveys within the project into folders etc, doing more order. Problematic is also the responsiveness of the poll editing screen when it is opened in a small window.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Low CES using this software :)

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Simple automation of sending regular, daily invitations to surveys. Both the automation process and its' implementation vere tailor-maide to suit our needs.

Cons

Some functionalities regarding setting the logic of showing questions in surveys could be further developed, I am convinced that these functionalities will be further developed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Huge support

Reviewed 6 months ago

benefits - saves our time and money for preparing surveys, collect them, create reports

Pros

intuitive system, helpful survey templates, suport from Startquestion, easy to use, easy to collect opinions, easy to create reports, saves time

Cons

was not such a thing, beacuse all was useful

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use software with great support

Reviewed 6 days ago
Pros

The ability to personalize the view of surveys, clear reports, very helpful support.

Cons

I had difficulties in setting up more advanced tests.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love it

Reviewed 9 months ago

Many years of excellent experience

Pros

Easy of use, many types of questions method

Cons

Questions sorting. I have problem to indicate more.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A tool the company cannot do without. We started using it in one department, today it is in 3.

Reviewed 15 days ago

Amazing experience.

Pros

I really appreciate the current access to data and the fact that the results are automatically counted, as well as the ability to filter practically by each variable.

Cons

Word reports do not generate question averages. They are available in reports in PDF format, but this means that I always have to work on 2 documents at the same time or have online access to the website. This is quite a handicap.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A very good tool for creating surveys, however, creating reports is not intuitive and user-friendly

Reviewed 15 days ago
Pros

It's great that you can show the QR code and it works well on the cells. if you already know how to create surveys.

Cons

Generating reports and their stiffness, i.e. some data cannot be extracted in the selected form

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpful tool

Reviewed 9 months ago

NPS researches, evaluation of some products, services, expectations towards some solutions

Pros

Easy tool, good for fast, ad hoc projects. There is always a help desk that responds very fast. There are articles/blog where you can learn new things, findexamples about project that you are planning to do.

Cons

Sometimes I receive requires for changes in the survey from my customers and implementation is not always easy. Sometimes the survey uploads them quite long and it doesn't go smoothly. It would be also good to have more graphic possibilities like pictures for example.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Easy to use. Possibility to create various settings for survays. Automatic summaries.

Cons

I have no objections. I have possibility to create various settings for survays. I receive automatic summaries.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using software to build and conduct surveys for our corporate Clients and internally

Reviewed 4 years ago

Just got all I wanted

Pros

What I like most is full set of needed functionality, ease of use with no need for any kindo of training, attractive price, great support and the fact, that they listed to our needs

Cons

I am using the software since very long and after that time I cannot find literally anything that I dislike. Well - price can always be lower, but to be honest it is fair priced.

Vendor response

Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool to science research

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

+ Pulling data from repeat groups + Easy to use interface and export to excel. + survey interface + Ease to set up the tool.

Cons

Maybe, the Nordic languages are missing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An application that will make your work easier

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The application facilitates work, has many options and possibilities both in terms of surveys and quizzes. You can create your own templates, measure NPS satisfaction. It is simple and intuitive. A great option related to reports. You can also send the survey in the form of a QR Code. Ease of copying data from previous surveys when creating a new, similar one.

Cons

Old entries could be automatically transferred, e.g. after 6M, to the archive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Webankieta functions

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I like a lot of possibilities to prepare test's questions.

Cons

It's quite difficult for me to draw the appropriate report - it is not intuitive.