App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Zoho CRM Plus Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

63

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.22/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The overall experience is Excellent, as it is very easy and convenient and budget friendly.
The ease of implementation and user interface. Features are impressive.
Overall very good experience, works as advertise with good customer support as needed.
It's a terrible experience and often a complete waste of precious time.
Furthermore, instead of working with Gsuite, it tries to force you to send and receive emails from within the CRM with inferior functionality (no signature capability...).
Cost of programme is expensive since you have to pay for each users.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


63 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eric W.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Feature packed at an affordable price.

Reviewed 6 years ago

My overall experience with Zoho was very positive. As the Director of Customer Success (in practice, sales and onboarding) for my company, I used Zoho to help build our sales funnel, keep track of my/our communications with clients, and drive sales and retention. Zoho proved to do all of those things well and at an affordable price. I would highly recommend Zoho, and if I'm ever involved with a startup in the future, I will push to use Zoho.

Pros

Zoho CRM has the same functionality as other industry-leading CRMs, but at a fraction of the cost. When I worked for a small tech startup with around 5 employees, I was in charge of selecting and implementing a CRM. Zoho fit our needs and our budget. Also, they provided excellent customer service and didn't seem to care that we were a relatively small client.

Cons

It took a lot of time and some third-party solutions (IFTTT and Zapier) to integrate with some of the other marketing systems we used in our business. While we could have probably replaced them with other Zoho products, as a small business it wasn't immediately feasible.

rm
AvatarImg

renaud m.

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very useful tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

overall very good experience, works as advertise with good customer support as needed

Pros

Ease fo use, affordability, feature set, intuitive

Cons

some menus are not all that straight forward and require multiple steps to get some tasks done

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A good solution that could deliver much more

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far, it has assisted us to streamline our contacts and leads with a new service line that has to run as a separate campaign. It has been challenging to set up processes and automation related to leads.

Pros

The app offers very good functionality and some excellent features such as its preset analytics that make performance mgmt a much easier job. Additionally, it offers the capability to extend your capability with other Zoho apps such as projects.

Cons

Despite the functionality it offers, it does not provide a unified journey for potential customer interactions. It does not actually help you actively manage your CRM processes. Furthermore, instead of working with Gsuite, it tries to force you to send and receive emails from within the CRM with inferior functionality (no signature capability...).

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mohit S.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helps In The Management Of My Client's Activities

Reviewed a year ago

It facilitates in email marketing, visitor tracking, survey administration, and live chat with clients. We mostly utilize it for customer and campaign management.

Pros

One of the best features of Zoho CRM Plus is SalesIQ, which facilitates live chat and visitor tracking. Its workflow automation allows us to trigger more advanced features that are essential for our usage. Also, the email blaster is a must-have feature that saves a lot of time while bulk emailing.

Cons

The only difficult part was managing clients' tickets, which became a laborious task to make or ask a customer to create. We ran into several challenges while customizing the system. Some new project-related reports do not appear on the dashboard.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Francesco P.

Oil & Energy, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Keep your contacts under control

Reviewed 5 years ago

Zoho CRM Plus helped me and my company to avoid information asymmetry between me and the other components of my team when we talk about some Client, or before a visit. It is also very useful in case of some key accountant manager left the company, so you have anyway all the datas of his/her contacts in Zoho so there is not a loss for your company.

Pros

This software is a very complete CRM tool. That's quite good, after a meeting for example, to save and keep all the information related to the person/company you met. Very useful to keep all the data in the account so to be able to share them with the other components of your team. I use it as Business Developer, so I'm always informed regarding the situation of Clients and potential Clients when I go to visit them after a while.

Cons

Sometimes the software can result too much detailed. What I mean is that, for each contact, you can add so many information that maybe can even create confusion. What could be good is to have something like a "light registration mode" and then, if needed, the detailed one.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael K.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User of ZOHO CRM for nearly 10 years

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have used ZOHO CRM for nearly 10 years. I always tell people wait a few months and ZOHO is probably rolling out an upgrade. Overall the experience has been excellent.

Pros

I like the fact that ZOHO always adds new functionality to ZOHO CRM. I also like that it is integrated with all its key software like Books, Campaigns, Projects, and a host of other apps. Once you get started with ZOHO CRM , and through the ZOHO Analytics, you can track anything through ZOHO CRM.

Cons

Wish there were a few more reporting options to track who opened email marketing campaigns. It is fine for now. But would like to see a little more.

DR
AvatarImg

David R.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great Tool for prospecting

Reviewed 10 months ago

Very simple and easy to use

Pros

Really easy GUI and the set up is intuitive and easy to use

Cons

None, the tools in the system are excellent

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Diana N.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Just getting started

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Our company is currently switching to a new management system and Zoho products keep checking off what we need. We are afraid to fully commit at this time to Zoho only because we've been switching to new programs every 6-12 months. We are very tired and running out of time to do this. The more we dive into Zoho, the happier we get. We keep discovering different functions and features that provide exactly what our business needs all in one. It seems too good to be true, but so far it is doing everything that it says it can. We couldn't be happier that it integrates with google easily and can sync to multiple contact lists.

Cons

When you are new to Zoho, I feel like it can be very overwhelming because they have a lot of options and different ways of bundling the service together. It would be great if Zoho can provide a more visual way on all the different options that they have and how they all connect to eachother. I think this might just be an issue with me as I'm a very visual person.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mark F.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Price and quality can't be beat.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I can't brag about ZOHO CRM more. It can truely be molded to work in any industry. It can connect with hundreds of other apps and software through API feeds. This is very important to me when I need data to be sent in various places.

Pros

I absolutely love the pricing structure. Its very affordable, even for micro businesses.

Cons

It's very customizable, so that makes setup a little difficult to learn at first.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gurvinder K.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

"Great tool for best customer experience"

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Multi channel communication, follow up and reminder, easy to use , customization capabilities. This tool help me to connect with customers on daily basis. Best feature in this visiting tracking and live chat. Best in class for sales and potential clients.

Cons

I like this tool very much and helpful.  Easy to use and understand.  Sometimes it has some limitations otherwise all good.

HG
AvatarImg

Harsh G.

Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Better value than Salesforce

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall experience with Zoho CRM Plus is quite positive. I like the fact that extra tools such as Zoho Social, Campaigns, Sales IQ, etc. are bundled together for an attractive price. This means you don't need to subscribe to multiple tools.

Pros

What I like most is that it does pretty much everything important Salesforce does but at half of the price.

Cons

The application load speed is sometimes slow. It would be great if it were faster. Also would be great to have automatic lead enrichment.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Started with a free account, upgraded as my business expanded. Never been happier with the service.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I feel that my last few paragraphs have elaborated on this adequalty.

Pros

I have been using this service for almost three years now. I love the variety of the apps available at my disposal, i can manage my clients, my team and all of my projects and all of the varying facets that are attached to each, in a compartmentalised way where only the people see what I want them to see, yet all can communicate with ease within various limits. This system has enabled me to manage a multitude of software projects, dev teams and potential and existing clients in a timely manner and with relative ease. The suite of mobile apps also keeps me on track while i'm travelling or otherwise away from keyboard. If anything it keeps me guilty of working too much!

Cons

There is little to complain about this software as far as my experience goes. I enjoy using it, the interface is user-friendly and well thought out, the experience is generally pleasant with little to few errors that I can recall with around 3 years of usage. There was reportedly a down earlier this year thanks to an autmated mix up with the hosting provider that zoho used, but we never felt so much as a whisper of downtime. I also understand that they swtiched to cloudflare immediately and mitigated the issue.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

All-in-one Features, Somewhat Inconvenient UI

Reviewed 3 years ago

In all, Zoho's suite of products is under-priced for its potential. Zoho CRM Plus is a great place to start, but implementing their Zoho One platform (access to all of their applications) represents the biggest bang for your buck.

Pros

The Zoho platform has everything you could ever need to run a business. This is especially critical for smaller organizations or those with a small budget. While there may be better alternatives for specific features, Zoho can provide all of them together at a comparable quality and remove the headache of integrating/managing different platforms. Out of the box, your data is not siloed.

Cons

Zoho's UI, especially for admins, could be designed better for speed/convenience (access/edit settings faster) and for clarity (new users may have unnecessary difficulty navigating the interface).

MB
AvatarImg

Michael B.

Consumer Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Online Sales Platform Which Makes Online Shopping and Inventory a Pleasurable Experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

Amazon is created by Zoho CRM. Amazon has been a typically used online shopping, shipping and entertainment option I’ve used daily for years. It’s easy to use, enjoyable, and well designed.

Pros

Zoho CRM is a software manufacturer/designer for over 100 companies including Amazon which I use on a daily basis. Amazon is a very detailed, organized, easy to use gathering for worldwide companies and individuals to market, buy, sell, and offer comparisons and options with ease. They integrate various parts of my life with the software used to create “Amazon Sales and Media” very personally and directly.

Cons

Within each profile is a huge list of over twenty five different individual pages about certain aspects of your buying experience. At times, because of the subcategories I have difficulty knowing which subcategory my inquiry is under.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zoho CRM PLus is the best software, you should go for

Reviewed 3 years ago

The overall experience is Excellent, as it is very easy and convenient and budget friendly

Pros

Zoho Software is a very good software, if you want to work on your database and work on 1. Enquiries Management, 2. Complaint management, 3. Inventories Management. Pros: 1. Very Easy , 2. Cloud Based, 3. Data Import-Export is easy and fast. Cons: 1. No Life-time Price, 2. Can be complex for Newbies, if starting from a scratch

Cons

1. Inventories management - it can be made even better.

PP
AvatarImg

Parker P.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

You get what you pay for

Reviewed a year ago

I would rather be running another product. They have so much potential - but they hamstring the users with code decisions that do not align with how B2B sales & marketing people need to work. Better suited for e-Commerce and B2C in my opinion. I also wish they'd do more to connect with major platforms and tools used by sales & marketing people instead of wanting you to use ye another one of their tools.

Pros

I like the potential to track, attribute and manage pipeline from first touch to close

Cons

The support is terrible. You wait forever to chat with someone who can't answer basic questions, and you have to wait for them to relay your question to someone up the line. It's a terrible experience and often a complete waste of precious time.

AJ
AvatarImg

Asher J.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I would recommend Zoho

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have used Zoho for over 5 years, and have also tried other CRM's during that time. We keep coming back to Zoho as it provides the best overall solution.

Pros

Data collection and consolidation is Zoho's real strength, and this is a vital strength for a CRM. Campaign management is another strong point.

Cons

The interface can be a bit complex and clunky, but one does get used to it. I do not see this as a major flaw, but rather just something that could be a bit more refined.

DD
AvatarImg

Deanielle D.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for outreach and email marketing

Reviewed a year ago

I am happy using it.

Pros

I appreciate the ability to send mass emails, create tasks and reminders and manage my customers at a decent price

Cons

Sometimes it can be slow and it does take some time to get used to. User-friendliness could be improved.

ER
AvatarImg

Elizabeth R.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Zoho CRM Plus

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall Zoho CRM Plus is great, really look that we have all account info all on one screen and available within secs.

Pros

We have been using Zoho for a little under two years now and I must say, it has really helped a lot with organization. We get tons of calls a day and it make every call so easy to just type in a key word to pull up the account and have their info available so quick.

Cons

Nothing really I can negative about this software. At times it does randomly log me out and says I cant get access but that does not last very long.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

priya g.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Zoho crm plus is a multi-tasking software providing great functionalities at one place.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

With zoho crm plus we don't need to purchase different zoho software individually like zoho crm, zoho sales, zoho social, zoho desk etc. In zoho crm plus edition they are providing all functionalities at one end. We can add leads and can customize fields According to our requirement, on the same panel we can add our social accounts, also we can schedule posts for our social accounts and can reply to messages as well, we can keep track on our customer activities through sales iq. We can check on which page our visitor is spending how much amount of time. Overall it's a multifunctional software with ease to use functionality.

Cons

I like almost everything about zoho crm plus. A minor issue is sometimes leads auto number does not come in proper ascending or descending order. Rest everything is good.

DS
AvatarImg

Diksha S.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helps To Manage All The Leads

Reviewed a year ago

For salespeople, Zoho CRM is a really useful tool. Its user interface is quite simple to comprehend.

Pros

I can access information about customers, notes, attachments, contacts, tasks, and emails pertaining to communications, deals, etc. in one location. One of Zoho CRM Plus's top features, SalesIQ aids with live chat and visitor tracking. The email blaster is a great function because it speeds up bulk emailing.

Cons

The only challenging component for us was managing customer tickets because it was time-consuming to create them or ask customers to do so. Previous notes and saved notes cannot be changed.

NK
AvatarImg

Ninaad K.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software Tool as a CRM

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent Software Tool which enables to speed up Sales Processes effectively

Pros

I have been a user of Zoho CRM for around 2 years and have been using it for tracking my Sales Funnel (being a sales consultant.Key Features: 1) Allows for configuring Followup Task Reminders 2)Useful for creating Sales Pipeline and tracking (UI is very good) 3) It helps to track the accounts as well as point of contacts for each account effectively

Cons

It should allow the user to send follow-up emails as trailing mails to a previous thread instead of sending a mail as a new thread

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jessica A.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Buena herramienta para tener datos

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Si quieres empezar a tener datos integrados entre si puedes empezar con esta herramienta la cual tiene integracion con diferentes herramientas como el crm, campaigns, people te dan informacion veraz.

Cons

tal vez mas herramientas que puedan ser integrables ya que se hecha de menos no solo llevar la parte de ventas si no tambien la parte de ERP.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

LW
AvatarImg

Lauren W.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Efficient CRM Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

As the Marketing Manager, I am always pulling reports from the various sales territories. I really like the feature that I can save the categories for my report, and run them as needed.

Cons

As with any CRM, there is certainly a learning curve. When uploading leads from a conference, there are specific categories that MUST be filled in, in order for the entire list to be imported.

LC
AvatarImg

Leah C.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Zoho

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall a good experience, I will continue to use it

Pros

I like zoho because it is easy to use right from the start. I operate my business from this and really enjoy their app for the iPhone

Cons

I don’t like how it isn’t as user friendly and as simple of a home screen as other applications, it can look a little cluttered for my preference