This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

LiveHelpNow Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.6

72

5

4

3

2

1

48

20

3

1

0

94%
positive reviews
98%
would recommend this app
How would you rate LiveHelpNow?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

Customer service is outstanding. Any time I have needed their assistance, they have been great.

JA

Joe A.

I am feeling very confident taking Live Help Now to my boss for consideration. I feel it will be a great tool in reaching my customers since with my business there are usually a lot of questions.

AG

Ashley G.

We have used LHN now for over 1 year and we are absolutely satisfied with the product. Its ease of use and exceptional CS staff makes it a hands down winner.

HH

H H.

Cons

The round-robin feature gets stuck going back & forth between 2 agents who might not be at their desk, and doesn't move on to other available agents.

RB

Robin B.

When the Main Operator Panel is on the screen, you do not receive a reply alert.

CW

C'aira W.

Cons - LHN should have more of a user-friendly atmosphere, allowing users to feel as if they're in a chat room rather than a system that is used to ask difficult questions.

CM

Cody M.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


72 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Clunky, but good for the price.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

My organization uses the live chat software, it is easy to set up and very user-friendly without requiring you to have an in-depth technical understanding.

Cons

They should come with Admin licenses so I don't have to pay for 1 license per account I am managing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy Way to Connect to Prospective Students

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

LiveHelpNow makes it easy to answer common questions prospective students may have with the auto response feature. Customer service is always very helpful.

Cons

There is nothing I do not like about this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review of LiveHelpNow Suite

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's SO easy to use. Allows our customers easy access for help with issues that need to be resolved immediately. Love that customers can get on and just get help whenever.

Cons

Sometimes a good old fashioned phone call is quicker, but if that's all I am complaining about means it's a good product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent support and dedication from Christina

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pros

the features, very good, the agent was very helpful I would like the survey to be shorter keep up the good work

Cons

we need an IN-APP AND IN-WEBSITE white label chat feature, that I understand is still in beta.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Jaime was a great, knowledgeable and helpful! I had a question about the alerter software and the color key for chats.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

When the Main Operator Panel is on the screen, you do not receive a reply alert.. The personal image on the individual chats, it would be nice to choose from different chat window layouts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Right in the mix with the top Chat companies

Reviewed 7 years ago

We've used a few different chat software companies over the last few years but LiveHelpNow has fit in the best. They have all the integrations we need and their pricing doesn't break our bank. Additionally, they have a new offering that we are going to start using in the next few weeks. We are super busy and end up missing our chats sometimes. The new feature should eliminate that and I'm excited to get going. I can redirect some of my staff away from chats and into other areas because we will have a dedicated support team managing our chats for us. The new offering is called HelpSquad. I'll review again in a few weeks.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing software, incredible support. Wish I could add more stars!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I'm on day one of the trial and approached this with some in trepidation. I've tested 5 other live chat systems for our website and frankly, they all sucked. In spite of 29 days of free use still ahead of me, I'm subscribing and paying now. I know I've found exactly what we need to engage our customers' needs. Setup is a breeze - I didn't read a thing, but I did aggressively use the chat feature with LiveHelpNow agents. The support is not only terrific, but I have not once had to wait even 30 seconds for an agent. So here's a shout out for Michael, Ben, Bianca and Brian. Thanks for making my day!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing Product For LiveHelp. Must use for Small and Big Enterprise. Recommended

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

1. Ease and Simplicity is just way too good. 2. Very Good Support. 3. UX is Nice. Very good for first time people .

Cons

1. Adding more channel for support would be a good idea. 2. More graphic and emoji will be definitely a good idea

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

LiveHelpNow - new user

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's been super easy to set up and get running. I was helping customers within an hour. I know that t can tie into Google Analytics which will be very interesting. I do look forward to exploring that.

Pros

I just started using this software and so far I like. It was easily integrated in a Word Press site with a few clicks. There is a remote assistance feature where I can help the customer easily almost like I was there with them.

Cons

I'm still getting used to all the features, there's prob some things that we won't end up using as we were looking mainly for a chat solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great way to get all your questions answered.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am trying to see what chat program will fit all of our service needs and I have lots of questions. when I clicked "Chat" I got a free preview of just what I would be offering my customers on my site and a very knowledgeable support person. I am feeling very confident taking Live Help Now to my boss for consideration. I feel it will be a great tool in reaching my customers since with my business there are usually a lot of questions.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Support

Reviewed 7 years ago

I've been using LiveHelpNow's live chat feature for more than a year. And I've found that it works very, very well. Their support techs are extraordinarily helpful if any issues do arise. I did a lot of research into competing products before signing on with LiveHelpNow. And I have zero regrets. It is an excellent product at a very reasonable price.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Looking to support offline chat

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great service quick turn around time with support with using add on. We have been using Live Chat for over 8 month, this has help determine our business needs and locations of our customers

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Rick for your kind feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed 6 years ago

Bianca was able to point me in the right direction to correct a typing error in our email response when requesting a copy of the transcript. Excellent customer service and able to help right away.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great company!

Reviewed 6 years ago

customer service agent is great. Always helps me a ton. I appreciate your software a ton! You are inoperative and this is the 2nd time I have used your software and I love it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Outstanding

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have used LHN now for over 1 year and we are absolutely satisfied with the product. Its ease of use and exceptional CS staff makes it a hands down winner.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Customer Service & Really User Friendly!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I had the pleasure of speaking with Bianca and she was most helpful in providing me clear direction to the items I was looking for. It was greatly appreciated!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Live chat problem

Reviewed 6 years ago

Helpful and quick responses. One of the customer representative helped me straight away without me have to re-explain myself from a previous live chat.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy, professional and fast!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Jamie was very fast to respond to my questions and had sound knowledge of the service. She was professional, polite and to the point. Thank you

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great support from Bianca

Reviewed 6 years ago

Bianca was helpful with my inquiries, great agent.! Please keep that support. @@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

christina is great

Reviewed 6 years ago

whenever I chat with christina she always answers my questions quickly and she really knows her stuff.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We use this for support on our website

Reviewed 4 years ago

We can answer questions from visitors to our website and not miss the opportunity to provide support.

Pros

It is really easy to use. Visitors to our website can reach out to our support team and get a quick response to their questions.

Cons

Software is great, we need to do some fine tuning on our end to make sure that we are using the product most effectively.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review