This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Criteria Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


94 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest Way to Peer Behind the Curtain

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The available assessments provide critical insight into candidates' mental abilities, personality and technical skills.

Cons

I would like to see some additional options on job/personality matches.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Terrific Hiring Tool!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I appreciate the snapshot at a glance for the candidate's work habits.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind about features of the software that I don't like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hiring made easier

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It helps you weed out the top candidates from the no so good ones.

Cons

That does not have a our industry job position in the general database, I had to cross reference from other positions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ABSOLUTELY FIRST CLASS

Reviewed 7 years ago

HireSelect gives us great information on candidates and their capabilities. By using their tests we've been able to streamline the hiring process and reduce time wasted on unproductive interviews. HireSelect overall has also increased the quality of our hires. One of our best new hires was someone who might not otherwise have stood out except for her sensational test scores. As a result we now hire with more confidence and invest our resources on candidates that are better long term hires.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Aptitude Testing Made Easy

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent

Pros

Assign applicable Aptitude Tests for any recruitment requirement

Cons

Nil

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great assessment software, covers a lot of options and able to customize to jobs

Reviewed 4 years ago

Customized batteries for various positions at our organization, easy way to send testing links out to candidates, quick test results, excellent customer support

Pros

Customize to various jobs, can use tests that have been taken to compare for different positions, offers interview questions based on candidate testing results, excellent support staff, lots of choices to make test batteries by position

Cons

A little bit of a learning curve to get used to reading, but you will have that with any software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, great tool that makes hiring more efficient

Cons

Not sure yet if it's reliable in how it works

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Platform

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

I like the way the questions are structured.

Cons

Sometimes can be kind of tricky to read the result.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great applicant testing platform!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. I like the customization of messaging to applicants.

Cons

It would be great if you could do a keyword search on candidates resumes using this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Helpful

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great. Good customer support. Works well.

Pros

Gives us an insight into our job candidates that is totally objective. Has helped us make some good hires that may have slipped thru the cracks.

Cons

Works well but it could have a better scoring system that is easier to understand. Competing systems have one number to summarize all scoring.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

great product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

easily accessible, great user interface, and scores get sent directly to your inbox

Cons

should be more proactive on tailoring assessments for you based on titles

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent tool to find the best talent

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The analytics tools and the reports are state-of-the-art. It leverages the hiring process and help managers to find the right talents, with great reports based on right assessments.

Cons

There are templates to design the right list of assessments for a job opportunity, which can be improved with more options of jobs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it

Reviewed 4 years ago

Truly positive It's been beneficial to our hiring, saved us from some hires that would have been cultural detractors

Pros

It is customizable and makes recommendations

Cons

Job creation doesn't intuitively walk you through reviewing test options, creating test, then creating test batteries. It does it backwards.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hireselect

Reviewed 4 years ago

easy to use and nicely packaged

Pros

easy to customize, easy to break out different roles with different assessments

Cons

maybe more assessment features, guidance on the type of assessments we should be giving, analysis on how they rank among other candidates

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Meets all our needs

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The test results have been very revealing and helped us a great deal in identifying who we should contact for an interview.

Cons

Creating a new position and blending the different tests can be a bit confusing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Candidate selection during a final stage.

Pros

Easy to use and understand. Support is great, only that it comes with a 12 hour waiting period due to different time zones.

Cons

Error messages - should make candidate do the test again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great product

Reviewed a year ago

I had hiring issues, and I have solved them using the assessment testing.

Pros

I like that it affords me the ability to weed out candidates who are not a fit for the position, before the interview phase.

Cons

I wish it was more specifically geared to the legal profession.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very easy to use and able to provide information on a lot of our candidates we wouldn't be able to get during an interview. Some of the assessments even help you determine areas of strengths and weaknesses of a candidate and where to focus your questions for interview.

Pros

They have great customer service from start to finish. There was always a clear representative throughout sales and I was passed on to an account manager who handled our training and any question we had. It makes things easy. I also love how the sales rep and then account manager always have contact information on the site so you can always reach out easily with questions. They are always helpful when you reach out.

Cons

We are a healthcare company and some of the assessments are not as specific to out positions, but there is the capability to add your own assessments. The account manager did try to help us find assessments that fit our needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to do business with!

Reviewed a year ago

As the title clearly states - they are easy to do business with! They are communicative from the selling process to the ongoing management of our account. We have bi-annual check meetings with our account rep. When we experience challenges, we have quick turn-around times and do not struggle for long.

Pros

As we have moved to more remote work, I'm so glad that we implemented this software at the start of 2020. It took almost a year to review assessment providers, and almost all of them were missing something. Criteria had it all! On top of the great product, the service and the pricing have been phenomenal. We also are very excited when there are additional assessments added. Now that we are through the brunt of the pandemic, we will start leveraging the assessments for development needs on our team. We are targeted to grow by 12% YOY, and we promote on average 14% of our internal talent.

Cons

We had some bumps with building our own assessment, however, no other vendor could do this for us with minimal production costs. Even though we had bumps, it has been worth it to have our needs met. Everything about this product has not only met our expectations, however, has gone above and beyond!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Criteria Exceeded

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Easy to use, highly responsive team, great features and the right price point.

Cons

The job families could be a bit more expansive, but we've used similar roles to meet our needs just fine or have customized our own assessments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good Basic Assessments

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have used these tests for candidates we are considering bringing into the company and they have been helpful. They have been easy to get to the candidates and we haven't had any complaints from candidates in regards to accessing the tests. They do provide an additional data point for candidates. We have also used these tests to gauge skills for current employees. They have been helpful in designing development plans.

Pros

Wide variety of skills and personality type assessments. They are easily administered online via an email and a link. Results are available online as well.

Cons

It would be helpful to be able to view the actual questions and potential answers to the tests prior to assignment of the tests. There is a description of what the test is measuring, but being able to see the content would give you a much better idea of the method behind the test.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sr. Talent Advisor for SaaS Firm Applauds Criteria

Reviewed 12 days ago

Making sound hiring decisions is critical in our environment due to the learning curve, we simply do not have the organizational structure to support those that are unable to work autonomously and take the initiative to learn and seek answers to their questions through a wide variety of tools built and revised over 25 years.

Pros

There is nothing that I do not like about this software! It has proven to be invaluable when looking at our retention metrics and the hiring manager's love it for career development as well.

Cons

I am unable to make any recommendations as the software meets our needs and has exceeded our expectations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Especially Great for High Volume/High Value Hires

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our Customer Success Mgr, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], provided exceptional support during setup and implementation and continues to do so with regular check ins and prompt responses to any inquiries. Recent updates to the assessment summaries make it even easier to read and interpret each candidate's results.

Pros

The deep dive detail the summaries offer for each assessment really allows you to assess a candidate's strengths and weaknesses at a glance. It provides useful info to deep dive into for a follow up interview.

Cons

Customizing your own 'batteries' when creating your assessment package could be a little easier to arrive to. However, once you've gone through the process a few times, it gets easier.