App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Tanda Logo

Tanda

4.5
(88)

Write a review

Roster and pay your staff with confidence.

learn more

(3)

Tanda Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

4.3

/5

88

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

Pricing is based on workforce size. Contact Tanda for detailed pricing.

What users say

The improvements in staff timekeeping, reduction in wage costs and the improved accuracy of our payroll and HR records have been superb.
Saved a lot of money in payroll. Saved a lot of time from my managers and payroll oficer.

Popular contenders

Price starts from

16

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

2

/user

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

6500

Per year

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

249

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

75

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Buyer beware

Reviewed 2 years ago

I found the Tanda sales and accounts staff to be too focused on billing and locking customers in to annual contracts than delivering value. You get the felling the sales staff are high fiving each other when they hook up another sucker. If there is an issue eg not delivering what you thought you were getting... you just get handed over from one rep to the next. No one takes accountability. Most company's during covid shutdown offered support to the hospitality industry in some way... like crediting fees during a shutdown. Not Tanda! I tried to cancel my subscription several times prematurely but they did not let me go and then billed my credit card for another 12months without giving me any chance to leave. Overall, the worst customer experience I have ever had with a tech company.

Pros

The set up and integrations with myob / xero were good.

Cons

I wsa led to believe by their sales guys that the intergatons would be No integration with my pos so couldnt view live labour cost percentages by location. The mobile app had very limited use also.

Vendor response

Hi Ryan, We received your review on Capterra and we apologise to hear you've had a negative experience with us. Rest assured, we will get in touch with you to hear more of your feedback and make changes to these problems that are causing you difficulty with the product/team. Thank you for sending us your thoughts. We always appreciate the honest feedback. Our priority is always knowing what the clients have to say above anything else. If you have any more concerns, please give us a call at +61 300 859 117. The Tanda Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Slow to update

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer support has been good and for what we pay, I cannot complain

Pros

I like the ease of having staff sign in with a code and being able to track time and use for payroll. Also like a place to keep staff files electronically with the warning on expiries.

Cons

It often doesn't update staff sign in on the day. Sometimes yes, sometimes its not until the next day that it shows a staff signing in or out or at all for either. Its very slow to update. It was set on a two week pay period as I was told I have to pay for more the option of bi-monthly and I saw no value in this for one feature. I now have it without the pay increase after almost 2 years.

Vendor response

We very much appreciate your review and feedback Tanya.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding Control and HUGE timesaving - Now a key part of our business

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall Tanda provides enterprise level employee information control with minimal cost. The improvements in staff timekeeping, reduction in wage costs and the improved accuracy of our payroll and HR records have been superb. In our instance its less than 0.3% of our monthly payroll cost to run Tanda. You really have to do this.

Pros

Ease of implementation - so simple. We had 5 locations setup in a day. Adding staff to the system was simple and straightforward Cost of hardware is miniscule and doesn't require specialist contractors. Anyone handy with an ipad or similar tablet, (old or new) can setup in minutes. Degree of customisation is superb Ease of use - very intuitive - no long winded training needed Suitable for office...

Cons

Nothing, Tanda have taken onboard feedback provided and made some changes/ added features we provided. Theyre working through a few minor tweaks, but as a service its continuing to grow.

Vendor response

Appreciate your review and feedback Richard!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Value For Maoney

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

TANDA has tons of great features and support is fantastic. Several of the features I'd requested were implemented quickly which shows the effort going into continual improvement

Cons

the reporting is limited to what comes in the box. It would be good to be able to export our data to use in a BI tool like Tableau

Vendor response

Appreciate your review and feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Paid for itself in the first week.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I’d throughly recommend TANDA to anyone. Having staff log in via a tablet, or via a GPS enabled remote app, means that I’m only paying for the hours staff are working, not from the time they wrote on a timesheet to cover up the early finish or late start. Rostering has gone from a 4 hour manual process to a 4 minute process using templates. The staff have embraced it and is now as much a part of our business as pay day.

Pros

Having been an employee in a business that used TANDA, adopting when I took a managers role inaother company was a no brainer. Having used it from both sides of the fence, its very simple for even the least tech savvy Neanderthal to use. From an employers point of view, rostering, managing leave, payroll, and now the simple method for onboarding new staff, makes this a key part of our business.

Cons

The upgrade from the previous version top the current version made this a much more flexible system, however some features were lost, such as having cost break downs and percentages at the top of the page when doing rosters.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Wes. Great to hear Tanda is helping so much with your business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tanda does the job

Reviewed 4 years ago

Staff breaks are a give with TANDA, we don't have to enforce breaks. Time-sheets are accurate and in live time. TANDA has eliminated the need to data entry payroll, it is more accurate, on-boarding is easier. Fine tuning leave and local rule sets can be tricky but workable in the framework once you understand the limitations of TANDA. Overall we have found TANDA to be a great product.

Pros

Tanda is a user friendly service that works, gets the data in live time and provides accurate and timely feedback on costings and reporting of your payroll costings. We can set it up to push live data through to the cost centres we choose saving time and money for management reporting.

Cons

Leave approvals are open ended, managers and supervisors can approve any amount of leave, regardless of staff entitlements.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Bron. Great to hear Tanda is helping so much with your business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Shocking general manager

Reviewed a year ago

Bad experience.

Pros

Rostering feature and onboarding was ok. However deputy do the same thing, half the price.

Cons

Unprofessional general manager and lack of support. Considering the price you pay. I would love for someone higher up to reach out to me about my experience.

Vendor response

Hi Chloe, We received your review on Capterra and we apologise to hear you've had a negative experience with us. Rest assured, we will get in touch with you to hear more of your feedback and make changes to these problems that are causing you difficulty with the product/team. Thank you for sending us your thoughts. We always appreciate the honest feedback. Our priority is always knowing what the clients have to say above anything else. If you have any more concerns, please give us a call at +61 300 859 117. The Tanda Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product, even better price

Reviewed 4 years ago

Tanda has been very responsive. Customer service has been top notch. Really easy to get ahold of someone when needed. Product works great. If there is something you don't like there is a good chance they will change it. They listen to their customers.

Pros

Picture integration, employee access to request days off. Can't beat the price.

Cons

Pay periods. The currently only have e a bi-weekly and monthly set ups. If you pay semimonthly like myself you had to do some workarounds to generate reports to an Excel sheet rather than to the interface. Made it to where I couldn't use a lot if the fuclnctions of the software. Hopefully they fix this soon.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review and feedback Jacob!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I've been impressed with both the software and the company.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

My volunteers are using it!! I was concerned because some of them are not comfortable with computers. But so far all that have tried it are willing to use it. The Tanda staff reached out to us and offered to let us use the app free! Since I only need to track volunteer hours (not make schedules, or pay salaries, or use any of the other great features) it is a blessing to have use of this software.

Cons

The cost was going to be prohibitive for us as a small non-profit because we have a robust staff of volunteers. Last year we logged over 10,000 hours among 25-50 volunteers. It's a lot of manual work but no way could we afford to use the app.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Claire. Great to hear Tanda is helping so much with your organisation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I find Tanda very user-friendly. Great product and real value for money.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Accuracy has improved . There is no need to worry about complying to the specific Awards. Saving lots of time on payroll processing.

Pros

Very user-friendly. Very easy to set up . Various reports available. Very accurate and up to date with latest Awards.

Cons

Additional reports would ad value ,for example leave summary reports.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Renaldo. Great to hear Tanda is helping so much with your business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good time tracking service with Great Potential

Reviewed 4 years ago

Previously we had issues geolocking our employees to logging into their time cards on site, Tanda solves this with its use of the iPads at our workplace that require our employees to log in from those devices. Tanda then seamlessly imports over our time cards to our payroll service so that we can easily track and pay employees without any workarounds.

Pros

Customer Service and ease of use, was easy to get set up and at a very affordable price.

Cons

User interface and menus sometimes felt cluttered and could use a clean up. a More streamlined and focused homepage specifically.

Vendor response

Appreciate your review and feedback Chris!