SharpSpring Reviews

SharpSpring Reviews

SharpSpring

Cloud based marketing automation

4.27/5 (116 reviews)
3,628     5,639

Andrea Gorder

Choosing a marketing automation platform

22/03/2017

I was brought into a b2b company to begin their digital marketing efforts. I chose SharpSpring as our marketing automation software for a few reasons. Price is important to my company, especially as ones dipping our toes in Digital. SharpSpring provided what we needed, and scaled up as we added more contacts. Features are extremely important to me. I always look for companies like SharpSpring where the product is always adding new features and optimizations. They want to stay current, and in automation, that is key. The ease of use only gets 4 stars, because with constant updates, come bugs. There are times when the software isn't as smooth as I would like, but a quick refresh or contact to support always resolves it quickly.

Pros

Their commitment to innovation. They are always striving to improve their product. Customer service is always responsive and informative.

Cons

Small software glitches. It never really impacts my work too much, but I know it is a trade off for innovative features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SharpSpring

If you are considering Hubspot, consider SharpSpring too.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ronan Pellegrini

Developper review

22/03/2017

I work with "sharpspring" since about more one year and i saw lot of good thing like the API (easy to use) email and landing page template who allow developper to put his own code but with the possibilites to keep the Drag and drop all Sharpspring module. each time we need support give help fast and in the day.

Pros

Email template

Cons

French translation

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Simon Rutt

Very well balanced Marketing Automation Platform

22/03/2017

We chose SharpSpring after doing an extensive review of several marketing automation apps on the market. We¿ve used SharpSpring for over a year now and have been really pleased with the system, the support and the results we are getting. As a relatively small organisation (25 employees) we needed a system that was easy to use with intuitive design and accessible but powerful features (esp as we use the system to manage all of our memberships too). The support has been fantastic and SharpSpring are always happy to go out of their way to help us get the most from the app. The pricing is very competitive and the feature set is great (and seems to be growing steadily with great new features released on a regular basis). Very happy to recommend SharpSpring.

Pros

Features are easy to use but really powerful. Intuitive to use, low price in comparison to other apps. Great support

Cons

Sometimes has performance issues or bugs but they are resolved pretty quickly. Limited Social media functionality

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering SharpSpring

Great balance of price, functionality, support and features - would definitely recommend

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lianne Peters

SharpSpring makes marketing automation simple

22/03/2017

We currently use SharpSpring at our financial marketing firm. We purchase the software as a business and resell it to our clients of banks and credit unions. We use the platform primarily for lead generation/nurturing/management, form and landing page development, campaign analytics, email reports, contact management, and of course, tasks and workflows. SharpSpring makes scheduling emails and events/workflows super simple. The look and organization of the platform is the most pleasing I've seen. Almost everything is easy to use and easy to find within the platform. Even if you don't know or can't find something, SharpSpring's support team is one of the best I've worked with. Their weekly SpringBoard live webinars are super helpful and it's great that they are free for partners! It is just as easy to jump on the phone with a SharpSpring representative or support technician and get your questions answered right away. The Get Support function is also super helpful to easily submit support tickets, and the fact that you can submit feature requests that SharpSpring actually takes into consideration and sometimes implements is really cool to me. They actually want to know what you want and give it to you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Aaron Hurlburt

Sharpspring marketing automation has changed my business model

20/03/2017

Since using sharpspring, we have become more focused on sales pipelines, automation, and now have a clear picture of whats on the horizon

Pros

Built in CRM Love the form integration with websites Support is off the chain Automation workflows and tasks are easy to implement Full integration with zapier

Cons

none at this time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sally Acton

Sharpspring - Definitely sharp enough

06/03/2017

SharpSpring is a super marketing automation for agency and end users alike. The interface is simple and easy to use, with all of the basic functionality for your CRM and marketing automation. It is quite simple to get a profile up and running and to begin using the functionality. The self-help guides are comprehensive, but some coding knowledge is definitely needed in order to fully use the landing pages and tracking codes. I find the email builder simple enough to use and the conditional display rules work well once you have correctly segmented your database. The sending speeds are fantastic and the integrated media centre and rules allow you to take your personalisation based on interaction to the next level. The webforms are not designed for traditional CRM use, more for marketing automation and I have found some of the more simple functions missing, however the easy to use native forms and integrations with other systems allow you to work around most of the issue. The newly-launched persona's and landing pages are great and have made a huge difference to the service we are able to offer our clients.

Pros

Set up is easy and quick, all of the basics are already in place

Cons

Some basic things around date triggered comms and the lack of ASCII code compatibility

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering SharpSpring

Great for people with a strong base with Marketing Automation, but also for those just starting.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
George Jeffray

SharpSpring is the number one Marketing Automation Platform for small to mid-sized digital agencies.

05/03/2017

We are a small boutique digital marketing agency based in the UK. We spent six months researching all the marketing platforms available. It was vital to have 24/7 support available within the fees payable, favourable fee rates for an agency of our size (which did not require upfront annual payment), the option to have access to support within GMT timelines for our UK clients and last but not least a marketing automation provider who were developing new features on a near-quarterly basis. We decided that SharpSpring and their team would provide all of these features and benefits. We commenced our inbound integration mid-2016, and the integration ran extremely efficiently with amazing support within GMT timeline availability. The support since and the new features constantly being added without any impact on fee rates have made the decision to choose SharpSpring, the absolute correct choice for our company. They have over delivered every step of the way for our company. Their team are highly knowledgeable, patient and supportive. I would not choose any other platform now we are with SharpSpring.

Pros

The SharpSpring Marketing Automation Software provides the following features and benefits that make it a stand out product for my business; 1. The 24/7 support incorporated into the monthly fees; Ensuring no surprises down the line. 2. No requirement to pay fees annually upfront. 3. New landing page feature. 4. Blog page feature. 5. New integration with the Litmus test. 6. Link up with Zapier integration to allow connection to hundreds of 3rd party software providers with the Zapier integration and SharpSpring APIs. 7. Training platform library; In-depth and with video availability to walk through processes. This along with 24/7 support, in my opinion, are the two most important features out with cost of course which set SharpSpring apart as the right platform for our boutique digital marketing agency.

Cons

1. Monthly fees in dollars do not convert via local UK sterling currency rates, unlike other US marketing software providers. You pay in £ sterling the same monthly fee as in US $ dollars. 2. Email builder while it is satisfactory it could be even more user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering SharpSpring

Like you should with any business decision, do your research. Do not rush into choosing a marketing automation platform. One size does not fit all. Marketing automation requires a lot of investment in; 1. Researching the right platform to meet your business and strategic objectives. 2. Time to properly understand the platform. 3. Nothing will beat real world experience via using the software in a live situation to properly get to grips with all the features within the marketing automation platform.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gary Readhead

Great intuitive CRM

03/03/2017

SharpSpring have thought of everything, making tracking your clients needs easier than ever before. Integration into other systems is also easy.

Pros

Its ability to track clients usage given us insights to their needs

Cons

Its a massive program that takes time to learn

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SharpSpring

Take the time to learn how to use it, it will benefit your organisation.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Malice Grant

So Happy to Have Found SharpSpring

28/02/2017

One of our main goals as an agency is helping clients find just the right tools for their organizations. When researching the Automation landscape, SharpSpring quickly rose to the top of our short list. Its feature set is extremely robust (but not overwhelmingly so) and when you factor in the price, it was a perfect fit for a number of our clients. The customer service is also excellent, and our on-boarding specialist was not only knowledgable, but responsive on issues and really collaborated with us to determine the best way to implement the platform for our clients. A great platform staffed by great people.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jordan Kapellusch

Great value, but not without bugs

22/02/2017

I love Sharpspring. It's the backbone of our business, so we are frequently invested in multiple elements of the product. Although the team seems quick to introduce new features, these introductions occasionally arrive without proper polish. As an agency, this can lead to us leveraging a new feature to close and having it turn out to be buggy. Thankfully, the support team is great! Our account representative Gary is extremely easy to reach and responsive to inquiries for assistance. The software seems to be under a constant state of improvement beyond just ironing out bugs. Last year, they introduced major functionality like customizable landing pages, blog templates and an easy dynamic content integrator. I would highly recommend Sharpspring as a great tool for any agency level marketing automation need.

Pros

Great value for money, Above and beyond customer service, User interface and experience are miles ahead of nearest competitor, White label capabilities

Cons

Lack of solid QA before feature updates

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering SharpSpring

Try it and see. It's really a great piece of software

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Elliott

SharpSpring Review

17/02/2017

SharpSprings capabilities are strong as the leaders in the industry and user interface is intuitive. It is helpful as an ad agency to be able to white label the product as our own and resell it many times over. It provides additional revenue stream on a regular basis. The challenge is having it functionally operate as advertised. We've had a few trouble tickets when we couldn't get it to do what it is supposed to do.

Pros

White Label software with the ability to resell at a profit. Intuitive user interface. Provides additional monthly revenue stream for content development and management.

Cons

Functional operation meeting expectations. Some challenges setting campaigns up and have them working properly without customer service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering SharpSpring

You get what you pay for. SharpSpring is a very viable product with some great promise. My perception is they have a way to go compared to leaders in the category, but they also cost much more.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Stoltzfus

SharpSpring Email Automation and CRM

15/02/2017

We have been using SharpSpring as an agency with around 15 of our clients. Every day I use the system and the more we learn to use it, the more happy I am to recommend it to all of our clients. We now implement either the full suite SharpSpring program or the Mail+ for all of our clients. We also use it as an agency to track leads interested in our services. I am really not sure how we could be able to manage all the leads we have coming in without it. Would highly recommend anyone to use this for their clients!

Pros

It offers great features of following up with leads. I tell my clients that this system will do your marketing while you run your business or go to sleep! Very flexible. It can do a host of automated features to keep the right content in front of people.

Cons

There are occasional glitches in sending, but nothing to big.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SharpSpring

If you are an agency working with clients and want something more cost effective than HubSpot, I would recommend giving SS a try.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richard  Cruz

Horrible Software! Buggy and Terrible Support

13/02/2017

The page builder didn't work. I called support on several occasions and they could not slide pages sections up or down either. Their search feature wasn't working and I learned that was a known bug. It was awful it took about 2 weeks to get fixed. Imagine not being able to find a contact that you uploaded. There still needs alot of work to be done.

Pros

Reselling opportunity.

Cons

It's buggy and support is terrible

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering SharpSpring

Don't use it. Not work ti.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brandon Aksteter

A Great Option for Small- to Mid-sized Agencies and Businesses

12/02/2017

Besides SharpSpring's low cost compared to other platforms, the main benefit to our agency and our clients is SharpSpring's simplicity and ability to implement, manage, and report on cross-channel marketing campaigns with ease. SharpSpring makes creating emails simple with its easy editor and built-in templates, and setting up automated email drip campaigns is as easy as checking a few boxes and filling in a few fields. SharpSpring even comes packed with an easy to use VisitorID function, which allows our agency to see the companies that are visiting our website and what pages they visit. This helps us monitor our own marketing and get smarter about reaching out to potential clients or partners. On the flip side to SharpSpring's extremely simple and easy-to-use interface, it is definitely not as complex or robust as a larger, more expensive solution. This is actually a really good thing. For our agency and for any business that wants to implement marketing automation without opting for an enterprise-level solution, SharpSpring absolutely a smart option worth looking into.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lou Lynch

Highly flexible and powerful to say the least

09/02/2017

I did demos on all the top marketing automation platforms and Sharpspring goes feature by feature with most of them. There are plenty of features that can accommodate even the most creative of campaign managers. The workflow UI is a little hard to understand at first but SS provides lots of training and support material to get you in the groove. The rest of the tools are very straight forward. The platform is also very easy to integrate. We had it connected to our enterprise level lead management system with minimal time and effort. I'd recommend Sharspring to any marketing department or agency that wants to bring their campaign success to the next level.

Pros

Flexibility Ease of integration Support and documentation

Cons

The workflow UI. Even simple workflows require lots of extra steps to implement the logic

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SharpSpring

Get comfortable with the support area. Most of the questions you'll have are already answered in their documentation.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Omar Barraza

SharpSpring is the ideal marketing system for small businesses

09/02/2017

Comments: SharpSpring has proven to be an excellent marketing platform for our small business clients. It offers the most popular capabilities needed, wanted, and expected including marketing automation, customer relationship management, email marketing, website analytics, and more. The surprising thing is SharpSpring is surprisingly fast to learn and easy to use so small business owners and marketing managers can login and see SharpSpring in actions for themselves. The numerous built-in help videos allow client users to become do-it-yourself marketers, which is very important to small businesses. This also means lots of users can figure things out on their own rather than have to schedule training or log support requests. SharpSpring is not (yet) as well known as alternatives such as Act-on, Infusionsoft, or HubSpot. I think one reason why is a lot of marketing agencies choose to use SharpSpring as their secret internal system rather than reveal they use SharpSpring or allow clients to use it directly. Pros: SharpSpring is a ¿most-in-one¿ platform that allows mastering a single unified system rather keeping multiple disparate systems integrated. Cons: The rapid addition of new capabilities means some launch before they are 100% bug-free. Recommendations to other buyers: There are many marketing technology platforms available so consider those that adapt to match your clients rather than asking clients to change.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rod Ferrier

Best Bang For Your Buck

03/02/2017

We love Sharp Spring and have experienced tremendous success utilizing the easy to use automation features inside this robust platform. My favorite feature is the ability to quickly build targeted lists. Gone are the days of time consuming spreadsheets and bulky CRM's. Now we are able to laser focus efforts on those prospects who are taking action now...whether it be opening an email, clicking on links in an email, or visiting website pages. Reducing the amount of time performing mundane tasks is a huge plus, and we are thrilled to be able to short cut the sales process, converting prospects to clients faster than ever before.

Pros

The ability to quickly build lists, automate the entire process and track every action our prospect takes online related to us. Saves us a ton of time and takes the guess work out of marketing.

Cons

Nothing major, but we did experience a few hiccups using the landing pages.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SharpSpring

Take time to look into this amazing tool.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gary Williams

SharpSpring won me over from HubSpot

02/02/2017

A couple of years ago our agency was a relatively happy HubSpot customer. We sold inbound services via HubSpot to our web development clients most often, but it was a hard sell and required a certain client profile to be successful. The most important aspect of an inbound client for us was deep pockets! Why? Simply because of the cost of the HubSpot platform. If a client had sufficiently deep pockets, AND was convinced of the business validity of inbound marketing versus traditional methods, the full court press was on. To give HubSpot credit, they got very involved in the client sales process and they provided a lot of tools to aid agencies in the inbound sales process, BUT, all of that comes at a cost. A significant cost. While HubSpot gets a lot of credit for pioneering the inbound marketing platform space, they have become, in this agencies opinion, a bit bloated over the years. What we mean is that they provide so much it is sometimes difficult to choose what is most important to push and provide for each client. The net effect is, however, that whatever your client does want to do, Personas, email marketing, automation, web site development, contact list management etc., it's all included. So what's the downside? Their strength is their biggest weakness. No matter how little or how much of HubSpots resources you use, the cost is the same. Of course there are tiers of cost, but even the lowest tier is roughly ten times the cost of SharpSpring. So use a little, pay a lot. Use a lot, pay a lot. Now we at CX3 Group don't necessarily sell on price, however, if the tools that you bring to the table for your clients are less expensive, but still as, or more, effective, it gives the agency a lot of flexibility when customizing various packages to promote. While generally content with HubSpot back in the day, we are extremely pleased with SharpSpring. Approaching our two year anniversary with them we take every opportunity to sing their praises, and it's NOT just about pricing. While SharpSpring is a fraction of the cost, of HubSpot (& others) the features it includes are all the features we ever really used with HubSpot. That is to say, we are paying for what we use, and not paying for anything that sits in the cupboard looking pretty, but we don't need. If I had more space here I'd go into the newest features that SharpSpring has rolled out over the past 6 months. Suffice it to say, we're a very happy and satisfied SharpSpring client! -CX3 Group

Pros

Cost vs. benefit. Has all of the features our clients want or need, without a bunch of stuff we have to pay for that they don't need.

Cons

It's a struggle to find something I don't like, but if it was one thing over the past two years, it would be the lack of support on the sales side for our clients. More customized training and presentations for client side would be great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SharpSpring

Do what we did, check out the demo (especially the magic trick) and you'll be impressed as we were.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alexander Lindroth

Great Marketing Automation With a Solid Support Team

30/01/2017

I've been using SharpSpring for just about under a year in this time, I've recommended it to just about every marketer I've worked with. Typically, marketing automation software has only been usable by large and mid-size organizations due to the high cost of both the software and the expertise in operating an inbound marketing campaign. SharpSpring costs only a fraction of competing tools like HubSpot, Pardot, Marketo, etc., but it offers all of the core features of these platforms and has a few of its own features, like a built-in customizable CRM, that make it a great fit for just about any marketing team. There aren't any serious downsides or tradeoffs with SharpSpring vs the more expensive platforms. The customer service team is always very attentive and transparent about bugs and fixes, and SharpSpring has made a series of significant upgrades even during the time I've been using the platform. If you're used to using some of the other platforms I mentioned, some pieces of SharpSpring might initially feel less polished. But, once you look under the hood and start working with the platform, everything is there in a pretty intuitive layout. Highly recommended for marketing & sales teams.

Pros

The core marketing automation functionality in SharpSpring is excellent. If you're looking for Visitor ID tracking, better email communication, personalization, a landing page builder, or a CRM, SharpSpring is definitely worth a look. Even though it's a "soft" feature, it's worth noting that the customer service team has been great to work with. I've been able to give my clients solid timelines for when to expect a fix or help.

Cons

The email and landing page builders are solid, but they lack some of the intuitive features that you might get from a dedicated email service provider like Campaign Monitor or Mail Chimp. There might be a few things you'll miss migrating over from one of these platforms, though nothing important for obtaining the same end results.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SharpSpring

Make sure to ask lots of questions during the on-boarding phase. The on-boarding team is great, but you'll get much more out of the experience if you prepare for the onboarding meetings and take the time to practice with the software between onboarding sessions. I don't think SharpSpring is more complicated than other marketing automation systems, but all marketing automation tools require a nuanced approach to inbound marketing. So, there's going to be some learning curve no matter which platform you ultimately end up using.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Aimee Aryal

SharpSpring is the go-to for today's marketing automation needs!

27/01/2017

Our agency started using SharpSpring in 2015 and we couldn't be happier. Our lead nurturing and contact management was a mess - switching monthly between new online platforms - but then we found SharpSpring and what a difference it has made for our business. No more lost leads or cold prospects. The SS interface is so easy to use and the flow is very logical. We have recommended SharpSpring to all of our marketing services clients and most have migrated away from the "big guys" and love the transition to SS. The customer support is FAST, helpful, and full of tips to make client management and marketing even easier. The pricing structure is one-of-a-kind in the industry and it's quite unbelievable to me how reasonable the monthly fee is. In terms of email marketing campaigns, the template setup is robust, but simple. Our college intern was able to take over and figure out how to use SharpSpring in an hour! Several of our prospects noticed the change in the quality of our emails and asked what platform we use. This gave us credibility in the marketplace for being up on hip new technology. Lastly, SIGN UP for a SharpSpring demo! You won't be disappointed.

Pros

SharpSpring is easy to use and is robust. From contact to lead to client management, it's just drag and drop. The marketing automation tools are comprehensive, but simple. When trying to manage a lot of tasks at once, SS makes it seamless and nothing is missed. Their iphone app is great too!

Cons

I don't like where the NEW button is found on the menu bar, but otherwise, the software is easy to use and I don't really have any complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SharpSpring

Try it! At least do a demo and see what a powerful tool this can be for your business. We have added several clients onto our agency account and not one of them has been disappointed!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Perk

Invaluable Sales Tool

25/01/2017

As an agency we use SharpSpring not only for ourselves but also our clients. There is so much one can do with it, but for us we really get awesome value out of it as a lead generation tool that we hook in with our LinkedIn strategy. We¿re a B2B business so it¿s very much about relationships and SharpSpring allows us to find that critical balance between automation and personalisation. We also use it extensively for our sales teams to manage leads, targets and projections. At a glance I¿m able to see where the key opportunities are for any particular month and focus my energy and support on the sales people that sit with those leads. Additionally for those struggling, I can get a picture of where in the sales process they are having difficulty and provide the support and training needed. It allows me to prioritise my time more effectively. If I¿m nit picking the newsletter design interface is the only thing not as intuitive as I¿d like it. I believe that is in part due to the huge functionality and intelligence offered in the creation of workflows, that just means it¿s tricky to keep it super simple. But the beauty of the SharpSpring team is they are always looking to evolve and improve the product. So I know that tiny quirks that may not sit 100% with me now, will be tweaked and adjusted on a continual basis and very soon down the road, it is improved. And I love that fact. So many other products we have tried in the past stood still and stopped adding additional value. I know with SharpSpring they will continue to push our teams with their functionality, rather than the other way around.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Phelps

SharpSpring and how Michigan Creative Thrives!

25/01/2017

Prior to working at Michigan Creative I was familiar with marketing automation via hubspot inbound marketing certification. However, I had no hands on experience with that type of software. When I started at Michigan Creative my first duty was to become familiar with SharpSpring and go through and revamp how Michigan Creative uses the software. What I found the most helpful was the tutorials and ease of use. I found that you don't need to be an expert to use the software for its very basic application.

Pros

Our lead generation is based around who fills out a form on our website. Sharpspring's email and template builder allows us to create branded emails which are tied into our drip campaigns that help prospects become better informed on us and our service.

Cons

The auto-save feature has bitten me in the butt a couple of times. In one instance I had a new landing page built, thought it auto-saved, exited the program when I was leaving the office, and it was gone. While I had to start from scratch that allowed me to become better acclimated with the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SharpSpring

I don't think people know that the software exists as much as they should. Hubspot dominates the market and I prefer SharpSpring.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nigel Warren

Making great progress with SharpSpring

25/01/2017

I've used a couple of different Marketing Automation platforms in the past. Marketo briefly and Act-On for a couple of years. I switched to SharpSpring around 6 months ago when I set up my own marketing agency. Really happy with how its going. OK - its obvious that SharpSpring is a smaller company. I come across the occasional feature that could do with some refinement. But overall its fair to say I love SharpSpring. Top features from my POV... Ease of use - The separation of Tasks and Workflows seems to make this a much simpler product to use than Act-on. Easier than Marketo as well - though its about 3 years since I used that. The templates provided for rapidly building landing pages are excellent. The new personas feature is brilliant when combined with "Dynamic content blocks" (which you can use on landing pages as well as Emails. The built in CRM is a huge advantage and is perfect for BDM teams or smaller companies. Obviously if you can make do without a full-featured CRM like Salesforce, you'll save thousands $$ by switching to a simpler product like SharpSpring. (I used to use Act-on integrated with Salesforce and that was an absolute pig.) Cost - SharpSpring is much less expensive than Act-On and Marketo. You get unlimited users on their standard license plans - so you're not penalised for spreading use across Marketing, BDMs and Sales folk. So features - not a problem. I've found the training / on-boarding satisfactory and the ongoing technical support is fast and personal.

Pros

Ease of use, good templates, built in CRM (although you can integrate with 3rd party CRM if you need.) Cost saving compared to competing products - especially if you can dispense with a full-fat CRM like Salesforce which is bloated and over priced for SME market in my opinion.

Cons

Occasional glitches. Sometimes you have to refresh the page to see the result of a change that you have made. For example - the number of members in a list - can take a few minutes after saving the query to report a true number. But you soon learn to live with minor issues like this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SharpSpring

Well worth investigating if you're looking for a less complicated and less expensive Marketing Automation system for smaller / mid-sized businesses. I've implemented this software for my own company and for clients, and I've found it easy to master.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scott Margenau

SharpSpring - A Useful Platform with Helpful Customer Support

24/01/2017

SharpSpring is a pretty hefty platform. Along with email marketing, they provide analytics, campaign support, site traffic data, task management/workflow assistance. In spite of having a lot going on, they do deliver. The customer service team is ready and eager to help, too, if you find yourself stuck, plus there's a good library of tutorial videos and docs. If you're new to using these kinds of systems, this one is a challenge, but it's still worth it because once you've mastered things (and it's not hard) you'll realize that you have access to some pretty powerful tools. And if you don't see something, ask them. They're always open to ways to improve.

Pros

Powerful tool, lots of useful features, intuitive design

Cons

Complicated if you're new to using this type of platform, but they provide help.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering SharpSpring

Take advantage of the training, but navigate around. See what you need, what you want to learn, what you'd like to see. It's worth the time and price.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Luiz Carlos Conte

SharpSpring is making a revolution in the way marketing agencies deliver their services.

23/01/2017

When we star to use SharpSpring was a game change for us. Now we can charge more for our services because now we have a real advantage of our competition. SharpSpring allow us to be better, with less investment in time and money. We recommend.

Pros

We love the interface. Its so intuitive, lead us to do things without "guessing". There are features in the tool that let we built a complete campaign, from beginning to the end. Nothing is missed.

Cons

We miss a Social integration witch allows to publish, monitore and analise Social Media.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more