Findmyshift Reviews

Findmyshift

Simple online employee scheduling

4.62/5 (493 reviews)

Katie Zimmerman

Perfect for Small Heathcare Company

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-04-20
Review Source: Capterra

We love that staff can view their schedule from any where and we are able to track when they log on and read their messages.

Pros
We have been using Find My Shift for 16 Months and its perfect for our small company. I like that I can build it to track hours worked and time off requests. It is east for my staff to pick up shifts as well.

Cons
I wish that they were able to easily request off from the app and I wish the staff could view their hours worked without me having to add it up.

Response from Findmyshift B.V.


Thanks for the review, Katie!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Ali Stamper

Excellent

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-03-16
Review Source: Capterra

I really like the software and would recommend it to anyone.

Pros
Can make as many changes you like and that you can buy as much as you need (we are a seasonal business so only need the rota software over the summer season)

Cons
Colours could be better on the screens between different departments but otherwise.

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Ali!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Michael Bromidge

We introduced findmyshift last year it has completely revolutionised our team planning

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-05-03
Review Source: Capterra

Time saving, better communication, analysis

Pros
The ease of use for administrators and team members alike. The ability for all team members to see holiday at the touch of a button, reports are really useful and we have only used the very basics to date. The elimination of paper rota, and accurate record of communications has saved us both time and money.

Cons
We struggled initially to show work groups. We are a retail store with several skill levels and wished to display each group of similar skill together. We managed with a prefix to job title. Our one wish would be to have a more flexible work group display format

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Michael!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Kate Wilson

Use it every day can't fault it.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-03
Review Source: Capterra

saves time, helps aid good communication of rotas to all staff and makes holiday and absence recording easier

Pros
very user friendly both as an administrator and as an employee. Makes changes so much more easily relayed to employees and helps keep track of absence and holidays easily and quickly from anywhere.

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Kate!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Findmyshift good value....

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I found that using Findmyshift there were many options /tools. available. The cost and the ease of use added to the overall experience.

Cons
Being able to see a long term schedule- the layout was difficult. If there was an option to have the view similar to a calendar layout- that would be ideal

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Emma Ogueri

FindMyShift Feedback

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of which rota's and shifts are given and requests made. Everything in one place

Pros
Ease of use. All features are easy to understand and use

Cons
app on phone often wont respond to requests ie approves, deletes etc

Response from Findmyshift B.V.


Thanks for the review, Emma!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Milena Raschia

Easy to use

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-29
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I really like it, it's really easy to use and it's got all the features you need to organise your staff.

Pros
How easy it is to organise everyone's shifts and see how many hours everyone is doing weekly or monthly.

Cons
That you can't make changes offline and put it live when you want. There should be an option to play around until you're ready to make the rota live for the staff to see. It's also bothersome that you can't make requests on the phone app and you must log into the website.

Response from Findmyshift Ltd


Thanks for the review, Milena! Try switching "automatic publishing" off under "Settings". This will let you work on your rota without your staff being able to see your unpublished changes.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Brett Whiteford

Great addition for Library Scheduling

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-12-16
Review Source: Capterra

It's been a great experience and we will be renewing for a second year.

Pros
We needed a product that would help centralize all of our different department schedules as well as help give quick access to the schedule from anywhere even outside of our internal network. This product has been a perfect fit and staff are extremely happy with it

Cons
Be able to turn off some features that are more catered to a restaurant/retail environment that are not needed in our and sometimes creates confusion with staff

Response from Findmyshift Ltd


Thanks for the review, Brett! If you'd like us to disable some features just get in touch with our support team and they'll see what can be done.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Nadine Pichon

makes my working life easier

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

The company has been using this system for the last two years and made our life much easier. In that time there have been up grades to the soft wear and there has been no problem at all. I would be happy to recommend this program to anyone.

Pros
easy access 24hrs, easy processing for holidays requests and reports of staff hours of work, sickness

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for your review Nadine!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

gareth gwynne-smith

Life saving and life changing......

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

It has optimised the staffing across the company.

Pros
The simple user functionality means we rarely have any issues either assigning work or staff confirming work.

Cons
It would be handy if there was a way of filtering the staff and locations out. That way we could work on specific locations.

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Gareth!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Sarah Lavelle-Huxley

Great product

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-12-01
Review Source: GetApp

Find My Shift is easy to you and is an excellent business solution, we have used it for over 4 years now and I wouldn't want to be without it. We can clearly see where everyone is, book and manage holidays and pay and set deadlines etc.

Pros
Versatile and easy to manage

Cons
None at this moment in time

Response from Out Crowd Ltd


Thanks for the review Sarah!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Justin Carty

Great, we use it to manage approx 50 staff across multiple sites.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
User friendly for both the employers point of view and also allows our staff good flexible access with easy access to shift details.

Cons
No real faults, great system that provides us with good flexibility across multiple sites, our team use it as a core part of our business.

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks fro the review Justin!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

dave olejnik

Have been using find my shift for years at my coffee shop, huge help with staff and time management

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Availability on mobile devices so that all staff can be aware of when and where they're required. They also find it easy to login in and book time off and holiday

Cons
Can be difficult to edit on a mobile browser, would be nice to be able to edit the rota fully on the app

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Dave!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Lisa Vogel

Super easy to use from the desktop version, needs 2 get a little bit less bug free on mobile version

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-04-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use and the hour report function. Also the Bradford factor when looking at time off sick. The different colour schemes make scheduling fun and its quick and easy to add new staff members and also to edit them.

Cons
When showing more than 2 weeks and having many staff members on your roster, the cells slip and slide and it's hard to see who is on which shift. You need to zoom in to that particular week or use the filter feature to only show that user/staff member

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Lisa! When you notice the alignment of the columns is off, try to reset your browser zoom. We're working on a fix for this but at the moment resetting your zoom is the best way to avoid the issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Jigger Moran

Feedback

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very intuitive and easy to use; we're happy with ability to customise functionality and views to different staff roles. In addition, the smart device app makes it that much more accessible.

Cons
The only thing I can think of is limitation to view rotas always starting from Monday. If this could be more flexible to be able to view rotas starting at any day of the week, that would be ace, but by no means is this a major inconvenience. Lower cost would always be a bonus!

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Jigger! To change the start day to something other than Monday, see "Settings" > "General" > "Days off the week". I hope this helps!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

tunji Oyewobi

Brilliant, totally change the way we managed rotas and holiday

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

We only really use the software to manage rota and staff holidays. We do not use much of the other functions.

Pros
Rotas layouts is very good. ease access and it eliminate any excuses from staff about not seeing the rota

Response from Out Crowd


Hi Tunji! Glad we are able to make life easier! If you ever have any questions or concerns please let us know, we are happy to help!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

suky heer

having been with find my shift for over a decade, I have seen it evolve from early days

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Flexibility for staff to access anywhere, real time availability, reports etc Flexibility for staff to access anywhere, real time availability, reports etc

Cons
when making amendments, it flicks back to beginning week each time I save apart from that nothing else

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Suky!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

hannah bennett-lightfoot

easy to use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-09-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
easily accessible for all staff and everything can be changed easily nice colours to use so can read easily

Cons
calculation of Bradford factor points around days off. doesn't count at bottom numbers of staff in on a day in each dept. so you have to sit and count down all staff

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Hannah!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Alex Mason

FMS.com has revolutionised the ease of compiling and issuing our rotas ten-fold.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-12-21
Review Source: Capterra

Quicker, easy to use, editable, live updates for staff, colour coding for ease of viewing and proof-checking.

Pros
The instant updates to staff with new rotas and rota changes and tactile nature of the rota page....

Cons
the app frequently crashes and shows the rota in a visually difficult-to-comprehend way. Much improvement needed to be useable for us

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Alex! Next time the app crashes, please get in touch with our support team with a screenshot so we can help resolve any problems for you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Paullette Jean-Jacques

Its taken the headache out of doing rotas

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-14
Review Source: Capterra

Takes away the strain of working out a rota which can be a real headache

Pros
Automatically calculates hours which I just email over to our payroll At a glance I can see who is on and differentiate between staff Staff log in

Cons
App functionality a little tricky - adding shifts, etc Staff can see I'm making changes before I've finalised the rota

Response from Out Crowd


Hi Paullette! Thank you for your feedback.

If you prefer to keep the rota private until it is finalized you can turn off automatic publishing. This means that only Admins and managers will be able to view the entered shifts. Once finalized, you can publish for all staff to view.

If you need any help, please let us know and we can guide you though it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Michelle Porter

Very good for managing staff

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-11-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I can see all the staff in one place and see who is due where and when

Cons
You cannot overlap shifts which makes it difficult when some of our shifts overlap each other.

Response from Findmyshift Ltd


Thanks for the review, Michelle! You can allow shifts to overlap via "Settings" > "General" > "Staff shifts can overlap". I hope this helps!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Byron Knight

Using it for years

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-25
Review Source: Capterra

I like it and always recommend it to other operators.

Pros
I was looking for an online rota and this was around early days. I have been on the platform for over 6 years and thing it dose what it is suppose to do.

Cons
maybe some better functionality on the mobile version. but not a big deal

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Byron!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Saree Anderson

Great scheduling system!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The scheduler is easy to use, especially if you are used to Excel. The notification board is a great tool for mass communication.

Cons
The timeclock does not always seem to register. Wish texting was not an additional fee for the user. Would like to have a space along the top of the scheduler to enter events happening or notes.

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Saree! If you continue to have trouble with the time clock please get in touch with our support team so we can investigate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

nick thomas

Roster made easy

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

Have been using this online roster system for many years now. Very easy way to communicate roster shifts with staff and very easy for them to request time-off online. Takes the hassle out of doing rosters as very easy and quick to set up. Support is fast and efficient

Pros
ease of use, not complicated

Cons
printing roster weeks could be made easier

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for your review Nick!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Janet Galvin

keeps us organised and on track

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-23
Review Source: Capterra

Enables staff to know exactly where they are going and at what time they are required. It also tracks their times as many only work 16 hours

Pros
Clear and easy to follow. We can print and send by email at no extra cost. I would recommend this to any new start up business as it is not too expensive.

Response from Out Crowd


Thanks for the review Janet!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review