PieSync Reviews

PieSync Reviews

PieSync

Two-way contact sync between your cloud applications.

4.85/5 (59 reviews)
3,153     5,518

Lee Martin

Verified Reviewer

Value for money

22/06/2016

Outstanding value for money, I use just the basic account and it works for me flawlessly (BTW I am no computer wizard so if i can set this up so can you)

Pros

ease of set up, value for money

Cons

none that I can state right now I have been using for a few short months an no problems

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PieSync


Hi Lee,

Thank you! That's why we have the best computer wizards in-house, so our customers don't need to be :)

Read more
Erwin Feldhaus

Verified Reviewer

Excellent Backbone for my Data

22/06/2016

PieSync has allowed me to connect various different Apps in a way that other providers have not been able to. If you want to synchronise your data across platforms, PieSync may be the right choice for you.

Pros

- Ease of use - Support - Value for Money

Cons

- Could use some additional mapping features - Misses a Log view to understand what went wrong in case of data conflict

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PieSync


Hi Erwin,

We appreciate your review, thank you. Regarding the mapping features - stay tuned, we are launching them in about a month. Around that time we will also introduce the logging feature, so you will be able to see all the updates, changes and conflicts. We'll keep you posted.

Read more
Vishaal S Shah

Verified Reviewer

Just what I needed

22/06/2016

Life is all about connects and contacts. And a robust contact management system. Well, in Highrise, we had just that but the challenge was ensuring that we had it accessible on Google Contacts. Piesync was what we were looking for. Behind the scene sync between the two apps without me having to do anything !!!! Well there are some delays that happen in syncing once in a while - but it's something I can live with.

Pros

Totally behind the scene once you set it up. 5 minutes setup time and it works without any further intervention.

Cons

Would have liked it to be competitively priced. Especially I run an organization and have all my sales team on highrise but does not make sense to have them all on Piesync because of pricing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PieSync


Hi Vishaal,

Thank you for your review and feedback!

Read more
Jake Cummins

Verified Reviewer

Works Flawlessly

22/06/2016

Pie Sync is very easy to use and saves a ton of time when it comes to managing contacts. It is easy to implement and allows to make sure we always have the most updated contact information for all of our contacts.

Pros

Easy to use, Easy to implement, Works great!

Cons

We have not had any issues with this app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PieSync


Hi Jake,

We like the word "Flawlessly"! Thank you.

Read more
Justin Davies

Verified Reviewer

Piesync makes synching easy

22/06/2016

I've been using Capsule CRM for many years and also Google Apps. I was frustrated in trying to keep my contacts in sync between the two - and wanted to be able to update either, and have them both in synch. Piesync makes it easy - and what I also liked was that their support was prompt and helpful.

Pros

Simple, it works, and support is great

Cons

Adding some other software eg Campaign Monitor into the mix can add to the cost

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PieSync


Hi Justin,

Thank you for your review. We recently changed our pricing model (we eliminated the "Premium" connections), so in case you would like to connect Campaign Monitor and other tools, please reach out to customer support (support@piesync.com) and we can upgrade you to the new pricing model.

Read more
Laurel Grey

Verified Reviewer

Excellent - saves me hours every week!

21/06/2016

I use PieSync to sync my Google Apps for Work contacts and CapsuleCRM. It saves me LOADS of time ensuring that everything is up to date. I love that I don't even have to think about it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PieSync


Hi Laurel,

We'll keep running behind the scenes and save your hours of time in the future too. Thank you for your review.

Read more
Mickey Mellen

Verified Reviewer

Solid app

21/06/2016

It's been hard to find a good contact syncing app, and PieSync does exactly what it says. My issue with other similar apps is a shortcoming of connected services; PieSync keeps adding more and more, making it incredible useful for us!

Pros

It's fast, efficient and affordable.

Cons

None, really. I kind of wish they'd add more services, but they have a ton already and they're doing a great job of adding more on a regular basis.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PieSync


Hey Mickey,

Your comment put a big smile to our development team! They are determined to code even faster now :)

Don't forget to vote for services you want to connect with that are in our pipeline. We prioritize the release dates based on votes from our visitors. You can cast your votes on piesync.com/connections

Read more
Kevin Johnson

Verified Reviewer

Great app!

21/06/2016

This is a great app that does exactly what it is supposed to do and in a very simple way. I use it to keep my contacts in sync between CRM's and it does a great job of that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PieSync


Hi Kevin,

We are glad to hear that! We'll keep on rockin'.. :)

Read more
✌ Robbert van Os

Verified Reviewer

Great service and quite extensive

21/06/2016

I needed something to sync my CRM contacts to my Iphone contacts (why maintain 2 contacts, right?) . Piesync did the job for me and it works for myself and i can even connect multiple sources to the same sync!

Pros

Very intuitive interface, easy to understand and great service support.

Cons

Support is awesome, but if they could be more aware if they are dealing with a noob or tech savy person, could save a lot of unneeded emails ;) But hey, it is the effort that counts!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PieSync


Hi Robbert,

We're happy to do the job! :) We'll keep improving our customer support skills, they are our number 1 priority!

Read more
Tom Lee, Jr.

Verified Reviewer

Simplicity at its Best

21/06/2016

Just works. Flawless execution between our Google App contacts and their folders. A feature needed on other, higher end programs. Have only tried on A few folder/ groups to start. But so far, seamless.

Pros

Two way sync. Ease of setup

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PieSync


Hi Tom,

Perfect, thanks for your review! Feel free to reach out to our customer support team if you require any assistance with syncing other folders.

Read more
Fábio Póvoa

Verified Reviewer

Great functionality

21/06/2016

PieSync has turned into a mandatory tool in my toolkit. Its web-based, automatic, sync between OnePageCRM and Google Contacts has saved me invaluable amount of time and effort in keeping all my data in sync.

Pros

- Automatic sync - Effortless, cloud functionality

Cons

- Does not sync the images (thumbnails) of OnePageCRM to Google Contacts (useful to see who is calling when contacts sync back to iPhone / Android) - Dashboard does not report which Contacts were synced (just the total amount of sync operations on a single day).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PieSync


Hi Fábio,

Great to hear you save lots of time by using PieSync!

Regarding the Cons:
- Thumbnail sync is in our pipeline, we should be launching in Q4.
- Logging feature will be launched this August.

We'll keep you updated when these new features are released.

Read more
David Huck

Verified Reviewer

Great Sales/Client Tool, Superior Solution to Zapier

21/06/2016

I run a small catering company in VT and get about 200 inquiries a year. I need to know who is calling me so I don't sound like an idiot when I pick up the phone. PieSync allows me to have new inquiries automatically synced into my phone via our CRM (OnePage, though I would try others too). I can then sync back changes to clients, associating a phone number if they haven't given me one, or adding more details for next time

Pros

$5/month mostly meets our needs. Deletion syncs! Two-Way (Zapier doesn't do either of these) Ends bloated contact lists

Cons

$5/month plan doesn't allow multiple features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PieSync


Hi David,

Thank you - it's great to read your use case of PieSync :)

Read more
John Ripley

Verified Reviewer

Great behind the scenes tool

21/06/2016

Overall PieSync seems to work pretty seamlessly. I heard about the via Prosperworks and have been using the software for about a year now. Pleasantly surprised and a good value.

Pros

Simple and behind the scenes.

Cons

A few challenges with Google.FullContact, ProsperWorks all staying locked in but overall I think the bulk of the contacts are quite stable.

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PieSync


Hi John,

Thank you for you review, we’re happy that PieSync keeps your contacts in sync behind the scenes!

If you need help with the challenges you’re facing with your Google Contacts and Prosperworks sync, our customer support team is more than happy to help you.

Read more
Steve Nunn

Verified Reviewer

Set it and forget it, but needs more functionality

21/06/2016

PieSync does exactly what it promises, and is a rock steady service. I was a bit put off by the poor value for the price a few months ago for the Insightly Google Contacts connection. However they listened to their customers and restructured the pricing. In summer 2016 there's a release that should have the full functionality I'm looking for. I'm hoping that it delivers, and based upon the current product I don't see why not

Pros

Reliable service. Does what it promises

Cons

It doesn't promise too many features for the Insightly Google Contacts connection - at the moment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PieSync


Hi Steve,

Thank your for your review. As you said - this summer we will release the feature you are waiting for (syncing custom fields), meaning all your Insightly contact fields will be synced bidirectionally with Google Contacts. We'll keep you posted once the feature is released.

Read more
Muhammad Siddique

Verified Reviewer

Awesome Expereience

21/06/2016

It takes care of syncing contacts from Nimble to Google to iphone automagically virtually every time. I have an amazing experience and will highly recommend to anyone who like to be their contact in sync and awesome experience.

Pros

2-way Sync between Nimble to google contacts.

Cons

I do not have anything specific to add here.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PieSync


Hi Muhammad,

It makes us smile to see such a positive review. Thank you!

Read more
Kristian Paul Schwartz

Verified Reviewer

PieSynch

21/06/2016

PieSync does what I need - it syncs my data with simple rules between the various cloud apps I use. And the best part - it just works. No fuss and simple.

Pros

It works - and is simple.

Cons

None - as it works and is headache free (that's my test).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PieSync


Hi Kristian,

Thank you - you summarized our mission perfectly!

Read more
Jerry Bergner

Verified Reviewer

Excellent!

20/06/2016

I do not have to pay any attention to this. It works perfectly on its own!! Great way to sync contacts between multiple apps with no fuss! I use it to sync my 2 google emails with each other and pipedrive my crm. Works seamlessly! Very Happy :-)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PieSync


Hi Jerry,

Thank you - when our customers are happy, we are happy too :)

Read more
Dr. Klaus Reichert

Verified Reviewer

01/07/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more
Franco Farnedi

Verified Reviewer

28/06/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more
Aaron Nicholson

Verified Reviewer

27/06/2016

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Carolin Wobben

Verified Reviewer

27/06/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Serge Esteves

Verified Reviewer

22/06/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more
Julien Cellario

Verified Reviewer

22/06/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more
Simon Sundboell

Verified Reviewer

22/06/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more
Luzius Fischer

Verified Reviewer

22/06/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more

Customer testimonials for PieSync

The following testimonials have been provided by PieSync.

Thanks to PieSync we can both manage our contacts and share them with the team which is of utter importance seen that we have two offices and about 20 people.

Florian Anderhub - CEO @ Ander-group.com

Pipedrive is a very efficient CRM solution but only in connection with PieSync we decided to opt for Pipedrive. The key reason for us is because PieSync allows either one or two way sync of contacts and the administrator is in full control of the process. We have not come across a more reliable, secure and intuitive syncing solution than PieSync.

Wolfgang Maurer - Partner @ ARACON Consulting

PieSync is working great. I use Nimble heavily, it doesn’t sync to iCloud or other apps, so I use PieSync to sync to Google Contacts and then to iCloud.

J.R. Muller - CEO @ Wmtds.com

The #1 problem PieSync solves for me is to stay in sync and save me the hassle of redundant data entry. When I enter new leads to ONE Page CRM, I want to see them quickly in Google Contacts on my phone. That way, I can easily follow up with them, or recognize their number when they call or text me.

Rasheed Walizada - Digital Marketer @ RasheedW

I'm using PieSync to sync MailChimp with Nimble. It works perfectly. When someone signs up for my weekly email, the person's name is automatically entered into Nimble. With this sync, I'm able to keep track of those people who sign up and follow them on social media through Nimble.

Dianna Huff - President @ Huff Industrial Marketing