This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Usersnap Logo

Usersnap

Usersnap helps software companies to collect user feedback

see alternatives

Usersnap Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.7

45

5

4

3

2

1

34

10

1

0

0

98%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Usersnap?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

We can integrate with our DEVOPS environment and get the bugs and feedback immediately from our customers. Our quality process was increase using this amazing tool.
AvatarImg

Raul P.

The app is maintained by a kind, attentive team that cares about their users. Take advantage of this and connect with them about what you need.

NA

Nicole A.

Usersnap's customer support has been available to help me out with everything I need, at all hours of the day. Their team is friendly and helpful.

PS

Pat S.

Cons

Performs poorly in 'lighthouse' tests for web performance. Very limited widget customisation - limited form options.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

The biggest downside is that customers don't always use it for the purpose intended.

MR

Michael R.

The only parts that we could use a different feature, would be to show broken linked objects, such as a button' connection to annother page.

MD

Maria D.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


45 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for UI/detailed feedback

Reviewed 3 years ago

I'm using it to get fine-grained feedback on my forms, pages and layouts. It gets me from 80% to 100%.

Pros

The ability to markup screenshots is super useful, and makes visual feedback painless. Best way to polish an existing design.

Cons

It's less useful for specs or feedback that require major structural changes to a page/layout. Also, the ticket filter system can get a little messy if you're not careful, but I suppose that's more on the user than the product - you give us an open-ended system, it's up to us to keep it organized.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best in class for capturing user feedback!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We ran a 6 month private beta to improve usability with a new edtech start up. We had 400 users during private beta, and were able to collect a lot of new feature requests, enhancements and bug information. Now we are ready to launch and feel confident that we are delivering what the users want!

Pros

I loved how easy this was to implement, and how every single user is able to quickly give effective in the moment feedback. Users comment all the time that they love this feedback feature, and it gives our new site even more credibility to have this tool. On the back end, the ability to create custom tags has helped us organize and track all the feedback for effective product decisions.

Cons

No cons here. One thing to note in the back end - - when you create a custom view of the tickets, that view is only applied to your profile, and your other colleagues on the back end won't see it on their profile.

Vendor response

Hi Nicole, thanks a ton for your awesome review and we appreciate your feedback a lot. What you are mentioning regarding the personal lists you have in the Usersnap dashboard. We are tackling that in the next step of our product roadmap. We are currently collecting feedback from customers, so why not talk to us and tell us how we can bring value to you and your team?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Usersnap was Critical to our Internal and External UAT

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Usersnap gave us the ability to easily obtain user input, both from our internal audiences and external. The screen capture functionality is very powerful for understanding the feedback and making it actionable.

Cons

Sometimes the notes or arrows added to a screengrab are not in the exact position the user placed them at. This can cause confusion for the reviewer of the screen.

Vendor response

Hi Brittany, thanks a lot for your review and we appreciate your feedback a lot. You mentioned that your annotations were sometimes off the line from where your users took it? After reworking our help-center, we addressed that topic so that you several ways to resolve this issue. https://help.usersnap.com/docs/screenshots-not-accurate I hope this works for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Usersnap smoothed out bumps in our QA process

Reviewed 3 years ago

The usersnap customer service team has been great, I've implemented use of it at two agencies now and it's one of the few pieces of software that run without a hitch.

Pros

I love how easy it is for our clients to use- virtually no orientation needed.

Cons

Convincing clients to sign into yet another platform to review their feedback is a stretch, but we've solved that with their integrations now. (Jira)

Vendor response

Hi Jessica, We hope you're continuing to love Usersnap, including the new features, great customer service, and impeccable UX/UI we're looking to deliver to you. If you haven't had a chance, come and check us out again and see what we've been building to continue smoothing out the QA process for customers such as yourself. Also, if there's ever a way for us to improve, please let us know :) Cheers, -Usersnap

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great tool for customer support teams that has a lot of potential

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, Usersnap has been a great tool to help us provide our customers with better support, but I wish it did more.

Pros

Their idea is simple and effective - it's a great way to get a quick snapshot from users to help troubleshoot issues or get feedback when working with users who may not be technologically-capable enough to know how to take a screenshot. Usersnap was a life saver for our company and helped us up our Customer Support game significantly. The interface is simple enough to figure out, and its integration with Intercom was perfect for our needs. The customization options to black out data was essential to for our HIPAA-compliant customers, and the attache JS console is perfect for quick debugging.

Cons

It seems like the tool has a lot of potential, but essentially it just does one thing: lets users take screenshots. (I know they have since introduced their CX product for customer satisfaction surveying, but we never upgraded to this option). Some things I found that would make this better was: the ability to take full-page screenshots, or a co-browsing/screensharing feature, or have a more robust interface for us to be able to organize and categorize our screenshots better. It was useful for us at one point, but then we decided to switch over to a co-browsing tool instead because screenshots just weren't allowing us to provide the support we wanted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool - saves a ton of time and hassle during development

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Bug reports contain everything in one spot. Browser version, used web software version, JavaScript errors and of course: the screenshot of the situation with annotations.

Cons

The internal bug dashboard is quite limited in comparison with a full fledged bug tracker like JIRA. The integration to send the reports to JIRA however works quite well and there is even a link to and from the JIRA ticket.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Usersnap for Beta testing

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

On the spot feedback capturing system which is easy to use and capture many required information for technical team to analyze and troubleshoot faster.

Cons

Basic version do not have reporting feature included. More info can be captured via browser inspect element and other areas which can be useful to technical team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cant live without it

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use for both clients and internal staff. Makes the review and feedback process waaaaaay simpler.

Cons

I wish there was a client facing interface. That is the only complaint that we receive from clients is that they want to see all the snaps they have submitted and be able to interact with/manage them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Usersnap helped us increase interaction with our visitors by 3 times

Reviewed 10 months ago

In general, Usersnap helps us get more feedback and get closer to our customers. We can see what they like/dislike, and what should be improved.

Pros

It's very intuitive. The passive and active feedback forms helped us increase the feedback significantly. Before Usersnap, we only used emails and chat to communicate with the visitors and our customers.

Cons

Statistics can be improved a bit, other than that everything is great.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for your feedback, Luka. Well appreciated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy User Feedback Tool.

Reviewed 9 months ago

I have a new SaaS application and I needed a solution to quickly and easily collect user feedback (bugs, feature requests, etc). Usersnap provides a solution for not only collecting the feedback (text, annotated screenshots and videos), but to store it in a database, which makes it easy to review and take action.

Pros

Quick to set up and easy to customize so that it looks like it is part of my application. I like how it provides different options (Report a Bug, Give Feedback, Request a Feature, etc) which are all contained in a single container in my application. Usersnap provides an easy tool for my users. They can write text, take and annotate a screenshot, or record a video. All feedback is stored in a dashboard, which makes it quick to review and take action.

Cons

None that I can think of, Usersnap does exactly what I need.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your amazing review, Matt. Make Feedback Matter.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great price-quality

Reviewed a year ago

So far so good, great quality for the price you pay.

Pros

Easy to use through its browser extension as well as by installing it. A valuable tool to keep all the product feedback together

Cons

Multiple attachments, analytics tools, customization options, multiple screenshots, user based inboxes

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for your review and we appreciate your feedback a lot. I saw that you are missing a few benefits and I want to inform you that it's possible to add additional attachments to each feedback item. Additionally, we have user-based inboxes now and you can customize the widget (remove the branding, etc). There are also statistics with your re-shaped, modern user feedback platform. We relaunched our product with a lot of customer feedback baked into our product. We would love to hear what you think about it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good tool for reporting bugs

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience so far is good, i can recommend this tool as a professional one.

Pros

I like the possibility to add images to the ticket and also that i'm able to reply to a user directly via email. Also the organizing of a tickets is well thought, being able to get a ticket on your name and label it.

Cons

Some images are not shown correctly. For example, some buttons appear to be broken or some fields from our software look different. This lead to some miscommunication, so it would be nice to printscreen an instance without distorting it.

Vendor response

Hi Cristian, thanks for leaving this review and we appreciate your feedback a lot. Regarding the misaligned images you mentioned. We not only worked hard to make the browser screenshots better but we also re-worked our help pages (https://help.usersnap.com) to support you in improving the accuracy of the screenshots. This article might help you to improve the screenshots. https://help.usersnap.com/docs/screenshots-not-accurate If not, please reach out to our customer success team, they would love to support you. By the way, we are launching video screen recording in the next 10 days and that will be will offer your users an additional way to communicate improvements, feedback, or issues. Does this help you?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EXCELLENT in every way! 💕

Reviewed a year ago

I was searching for a solution to a major problem for a small business looking to totally upgrade its website: how to report and manage bugs and issues. Usersnap is an exceptional and highly user-friendly solution to this issue. Users can identify and report issues right on the page, accompanied by either a screenshot or even a VIDEO! (this is undoubtedly one of the best features) My other favorite...

Pros

- Integrations with other apps - Video recording - Smooth, clean user experience while reporting - Easy to install and learn - Excellent customer service :)

Cons

Honestly, it's expensive just to use the integrations as a feature. I need this though, but I hope they'll consider connecting with their users on value and possibly adjust pricing in the future. It's tough to get feature/value accurate though, so I get it!

Vendor response

Hey! Thanks a lot for your worthy praise and extensive feedback. We're glad you love the latest screen recording video feature, as well as the other bread-n-butter features we're used to delivering at a high level to customers. Integrations are key for many of our customers, and we want to continue delivering high value to you on that front. If ever looking for a new integration, please submit...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great way to capture screenshots for your Support tickets!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I am pleased with the simplicity of setting up projects and a routing menu and the user experience is absolutely seamless. This is a great way to get the information your support team needs to start solving technical issues for your users.

Pros

I am impressed by the functionality and feature improvements that Usersnap has released for it's Pro users. The Routing Menu is a game-changer for our company - we can route users to our Help Center URL for FAQs while routing more specific inquiries to specific teams within our ticketing software (Zendesk). Having a screenshot as a requirement for submitting a ticket (while making it simple for a user...

Cons

I would love to be able to change the sample text in the available fields. For example, even if I change the title to be "Please let us know about the issue you're experiencing:" the sample text in the Feedback Form reads "Give us your feedback" - which is a bit confusing.

Vendor response

Dear Katie, we are grateful for your review and your feedback. The "sample text" of the questions is editable and we would love to hear if this works for you as expected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An easy to use product with great results

Reviewed 3 years ago

We loved the easy to use interface, and the project visibility it gave us

Pros

This product helped us streamline our internal QA and UAT processes as it allowed users of all kinds of backgrounds to provide feedback on web development. We often struggle with client's resistance to use platforms for feedback, but as usersnap integrates to the staging website for review, our clients can send feedback as they encounter issues, and we benefit from knowing exactly where the issue was found. + it allows the project managers to see the progress on tickets and it is extremely simple for the developers to categorize them.

Cons

It has been great in general! The only parts that we could use a different feature, would be to show broken linked objects, such as a button' connection to annother page

Vendor response

Hi Maria, thanks a lot for your review and we appreciate your feedback a lot. #MakeFeedbackMatter

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Tool for Bug Submission

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- Easy to use widget to embed on site. - Easy to customize who sees the widget so only employees can - Makes submitting bug reports as easy as 3 clicks. - Integrations with services like Zapier allows endless posiblities. - Tools for drawing and pointing out specific areas.

Cons

I really don't have many complaints about this tool. It's easy to use, the interface is nice and straight forward. I highly recommend this tool for any software companies who encourage bug reports from employees.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Product In the Right Circumstances

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great. It does what it claims to do. I see a huge value in using it for website reviews during the design and development process; even more so than for ongoing feedback from website visitors.

Pros

Usersnap gives your customers and easy way to give you feedback about your website. It can be hard to explain via email your feedback about a visual thing such as a website. Usersnap allows someone to give us visual feedback.

Cons

Usersnap itself is great. The biggest downside is that customers don't always use it for the purpose intended.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super Easy To Use, Facilitates QA Process

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has improved our process immensely.

Pros

I'm a technical project manager, not a developer and I love using it. It's really faciliated our QA process. It integrates seamlessly with all of the major project management tools and works well with teams. If I ever have an issue and need to contact support, they are very responsive and helpful.

Cons

There have been a few hiccups or features I wanted, but they seem to add the features and fix the hiccups.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An incredibly easy and useful tool for Customer Feedback

Reviewed 3 years ago

We really get a lot of value from this tool and have improved our overall customer success workflow. Our customers love the interaction and quick replies as well.

Pros

I really appreciate the integrations with Slack and JIRA. Usersnap is very easy for our customers to leave feedback and using the slack integration we get alerts when new feedback is submitted. Then using the JIRA integration we can easily generate tickets and track their progress. I also love that we can communicate directly with customers using email via the Usersnap page.

Cons

The email notifications could be better and include the comments from customers instead of requiring a click to Usersnap. Also, we haven't figured out how to get the screen capture function to work on Modal pop-ups/

Vendor response

Hi David. Thanks a lot for your review and we appreciate your feedback a lot. We reworked our notifications. And you can easily communicate with the customers that submitted a feedback item via our widgets. You can reply in the dashboard and the email-replies of your customers are chronically displayed in the dashboard. Making your customer success flow hopefully even easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Speed up

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The increase of quality of bug reports and change request leads to fewer development cycles.

Cons

The plans are not cheap as we needed the client error recording but do not need that many projects, etc... Maybe a custom configuration would be great, but probably we will just use it in more projects now ;-)

Vendor response

Hi Thomas, We hope you've been able to find a plan that works for you. As you'll see now in our pricing, we're a bit more flexible and continuing to improve on flexibility of plans based on your customer needs. Feel free to hit that feedback button to let us know how we can improve. Cheers, -Usersnap

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good, I've been using it for years.

Pros

Easy to use and the browser extension is very useful for allowing non-users to generate tickets

Cons

Ticket organization on larger projects could be improved. Using the tag filters to organize tickets isn't very intuitive for first time users, but very useful when you get the hang of it.

Vendor response

Hi Michael, thanks a lot for your review and we appreciate your feedback. Thanks for your feedback regarding organizing feedback items within our dashboard. We have taken that into account when we relaunched our modern feedback platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Like usabilla but at a fraction of the cost

Reviewed 2 years ago

This is a great tool, despite my gripes above. There are tools like Usabilla which will cost you a kidney to use, but usersnap offers users the ability to leave in-depth feedback about your website more than they could just do with a text box. It's great if you're dealing with bugs, as they simply write their problem and all of the browser details you need to reproduce it are included in the ticket. I've used this on a new project and use it to delegate issues to different people in different departments. User management is simplistic but perfect for small organisations or small product teams.

Pros

Powerful on-screen annotation functionality. Excellent customer service. Integration with Jira. Ease of labelling and delegating tasks to users. Recording of console for debugging. Browser details included in submission.

Cons

Clunky dashboard interface which ironically needs more UX work. Performs poorly in 'lighthouse' tests for web performance. Very limited widget customisation - limited form options.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for your review and we appreciate the feedback. We took your feedback and reworked our UI (design) of our dashboard and gave also our widgets a boost so that you can perform a new lighthouse test with our fast widgets.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Usersnap is a tidy option for QA & UX reporting on websites but lacks features & competitive pricing

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've trialed Usersnap two times now to consider it for use with our team, first within the full Usersnap reporting and reviewing ecosystem, and later as a reporting tool for Jira. The tool seems neat for basic purposes, but is fairly limited and pricey for large teams working on multiple projects.

Pros

I appreciated the tidy little on screen reporting widget that Usersnap Classic offers. The annotation tools, and label syncing with Jira is great.

Cons

When reporting issues or suggestions, the uploading of screenshots is slower than you'd like for power users. The Usersnap classic widget is neat, but the options for adjusting it to suit your projects are limited. You'll also find yourself limited when it comes to pricing and projects. The basic plans are fairly pricey and limited to running just a few projects at a time. This might be suitable for teams working on one or two in house websites, but doesn't work for web agencies with lots of clients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very friendly customer support. Super easy setup.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Usersnap's customer support has been available to help me out with everything I need, at all hours of the day. Their team is friendly and helpful. The widget is very easy to set up and works great.

Cons

The admin panel is a little crowded, but that's probably because they offer so many features.

Vendor response

Hi Pat, Thanks so much for the review and the feedback. We want to deliver the best experience to you possible, and don't ever hesitate to reach out for more support when needed. We understand you on the dashboard. The truth is, we've got a lot of great features, and more features coming out. We'd love to know how they help you out, and always feel free to give us a heads up on features you'd like to see in the future. Cheers! -Usersnap

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are using in our software development process. We use agile methodology and we require to do a continuous improvements and integrations. We use in all phases, Analysis an Design (Customer Review) Development and User Acceptance Test.

Pros

Simple, easy and really friendly. In one minute you can integrate with you website. I like how flexible and interconnecting it is. We can integrate with our DEVOPS environment and get the bugs and feedback immediately from our customers. Our quality process was increase using this amazing tool.

Cons

During the time that we are use it, I do not see any.

Vendor response

Hi Raul, thanks a lot for your review and we appreciate your awesome feedback.