inContact Contact Center Reviews

inContact Contact Center Reviews

inContact Contact Center

Cloud Contact Center Software

3.79/5 (49 reviews)
3,369     7,365

KOdy Christianson

Awesome Product and Service

27/02/2017

We have used Incontact's products for 2 years and be more pleased with the quality and level of sevice provided.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shawn Kim

incontact is easy to use

27/02/2017

incontact is easy to use: the tools provided are easy to learn but very flexible. Studio has all that one might need to create the custom script needed. The management site has intuitive tools needed for reporting, overview, other management functionality. Support site is easy to submit issues & get details on status as well. Overall very easy to use product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hyon Kim

InContact is easy to use

27/02/2017

it is easy to build call routing with the tools provided.

Pros

studio

Cons

cost, cons of having the service in the cloud.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brad Davis

InContact review

27/02/2017

Overall positive experience. We've used InContact for over 5 years now and have been able to grow our business as a result. We were the first to launch the PC dialer and use it extensively every day to increase the amount of outbound call attempts we make on a daily basis. One thing that needs to happen is to find a way to reduce the amount of freezing that occurs within the platform. We experience this about once or twice a month, sometimes for short periods, but sometimes for longer periods of time which can negatively impact production. Also, continue to enhance the custom report tool. It's getting better with each release, but still has some room to improve.

Pros

Ease of use when it comes to skill buildouts, edits. Priority blending works well and helps us prioritize calls to out agents. PC dialer works well and eliminates that "pause" when a call is launched to one of our students

Cons

Freezing of the platform on occasion. Need ability to create agent profiles where you can add skills to a profile instead of adding skills to multiple agents. Too much time involved

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Erik Pace

InContact is a pretty good cloud based platform

20/02/2017

We've been using this product for a couple of years for a few of our clients. So far, it's been pretty good and has worked pretty well. I don't have any immediate issues.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sharmain Foster

Mortgage

16/02/2017

Loved the overall functions of this Crm it is great for my industry. The Crm allows you to run your company with the confidence that you can stay on top of the day to day business and acts like a key member of your team.

Pros

I love the fact that it works perfectly with filogix system and that it is tailor made for the Mortgage industry.

Cons

The price for single use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering inContact Contact Center

If you want to run your mortgage brokerage seamlessly you need try this crm

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ari Orlinsky

Good product, Good platform

15/02/2017

inContact is a good multichannel customer care platform. Descent pricing and many available features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joshua Bentley

From Rocky to Rockin'

13/02/2017

We've been with inContact since 2013. Our initial start was very rocky. We had several staff/contact changes at inContact, inconsistent/conflicting information and instructions, and poor documentation. Since then, inContact has completely turned this around. This is thanks in large part to the excellent efforts of our Technical Account Manager and his team. His support is excellent and response time is great. Updates made to the Knowledge Base and technological updates have all helped to make inContact something I gladly recommend. My only complaint is that their site is still not mobile friendly which makes it hard to make changes, such as our hours of operation, on-the-go.

Pros

Technical Account Manager's support has been excellent. Features work well.

Cons

Their interface needs to be responsive/mobile-friendly and reporting could be a little easier to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering inContact Contact Center

Pay for the monthly Technical Account Manager. It's $ well spent.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Warren Jones

inContact is awesome

13/02/2017

I started as a new Telecom manager and admin last June. The amount of support and help I have been given by inContact has been fantastic. I would have definitely failed if it weren't for inContact's software and service.

Pros

Adaptable and robust if you want to do it or need it done inContact can help find the solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering inContact Contact Center

If you are wanting to have a successful call center it is important to have a success package

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Esterman

Best Service

13/02/2017

When you work with inContact, you feel like you are part of the team. It is a partnership, not a Vendor/Client relationship. From the Technical Account Manager to the Sales VPs, they are always wanting to know more about us as a company, how we are using the product, and what we would change. I enjoy every minute using inContact.

Pros

The Personal Connection Dialer is the best around. You will not find another dialer that can produce results of <1% abandonment rates. Our agents love more than any other dialer they've used as well.

Cons

WFM - we just started using it, so maybe when we get our hands dirty with it, we'll find some pros.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering inContact Contact Center

Very easy to set up. Dedicate the resources internally to make sure you get ALL of the bang for your buck.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carlos Corzo

BUYER BEWARE: Make sure your read the fine print on contract and confirm 100% that the features you want do not have hidden costs

07/02/2017

I spent a long time researching software solutions in the industry to create a full integration with our software platform. During the sales process, the sales person made statements that were not accurate. I was led into believing my costs would be constant per user and it turned out to be a lie. Upon our launch, we had scheduled to bring out their training staff to help train our employees. They sent someone who sat in our office for 2 days and was not able to help anyone. This person actually left early while he was there and every question that was asked, he did not have a response. He would have to call someone else. After we signed our contract, everything turned into $$$$ for this, $$$ for that. I have never felt so deceived in my life. The sales person even used the fact that he was having a child to coerce me to sign the contract with his relentless approach. I should have sniffed this out during the sales process. While they have some features that are nice, everything has started to unravel. I lost a client because of the number of dropped calls that they have had. When we were first launched, there were countless issues with the configuration that caused us to lose calls, voicemails and essentially tarnished our image to our clients. It was very clear that no one understood what I was sold because I have been around nearly every department possible at that company. Reseller, Affiliate, you name it. The most disturbing part of all of this was the convenient negligence from their sales team that I could get the same exact thing I was being sold by going through Ring Central directly. The sales person knew EXACTLY what I wanted. I was crystal clear because I knew this would be a problem. I am just warning you to make sure you are VERY careful with the purchase of this product. Don't be fooled by 90% off discounts on their contracts. It just lures you in and then they will nickel and dime you for every little thing.

Pros

Gives the flexibility to write you own scripts, if you have the knowledge to do so. Otherwise, you are paying.

Cons

Too long and complicated to set up Too many random issues that we had to figure out ourselves No mobile solution SMS support is too pricey.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering inContact Contact Center

Be very careful if you plan to purchase this product. I was sold a product that did not resemble what I requested. I was very clear and upfront in regards to what I needed/wanted from a product. I was ASSURED several times, even as I shared a pricing calculation spreadsheet with our sales person, that I had to hard cost. Once the sale was finalized, my sales person completely disappeared. I was handed off to a completely new group of people who did not seem to be in tune with the sales person. Suddenly, everything we had discussed started over. Many of the things I was promised now cost extra money. Do not fall victim to heavy pressure tactics from sales people. My sales person had the nerve to ask me to sign the contract as a gift.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adam Donovan

I'm not sure who inContact is right for.

27/01/2017

You won't hear me say that inContact is the worst phone system I have ever used, but it wasn't my favorite. Reporting was difficult-impossible, We had regular call drops, and when we called Support about it they were rarely helpful. inContact is functional, but I would often time be testing the system a minute before a call to ensure that the line was working. I know other companies that have not had the issues we had, and maybe it's regional, but at the end of the day, the prices are not dazzlingly cheap.

Pros

The interface was easy to use and set up was quick.

Cons

Set up was quick, but we were constantly fiddling. There was just never guarantees of it being functional, and support always ranged from ok -bad.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering inContact Contact Center

I think buying any software should be a journey, and in my opinion, there are better things to check out on that journey. There are cheaper options and options with more integrations.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kris Sudduth

Less Than Satisfied

05/01/2017

"If you have nothing nice to say, then say nothing at all". Service was up to par, however, the sales force was misleading regarding functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tron Nicholas

Listen to calls in real time, anywhere

14/12/2016

Call Recordings solution has many neat features to listen to calls in real-time or shortly after the calls are completed. However, some calls go missing or do not make it to the system

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bill Huang

Good product

13/12/2016

I have been using the product for 2 more years, it is easy to pull reports, and uploading list is more convenient

Pros

raw data can be pulled easily

Cons

it takes a lot of time to pull more than one month long data

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dedrick  Moore

Reliable Software

12/12/2016

inContact provides an extremely great platform which is perfect for service desks that have unique needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Warren Jones

I think inContact Call Center Software is very robust and adaptable.

08/12/2016

I love the fact that there is very little that we want to do as a call center that we cannot customize inContact Software to do for us.

Pros

It is a versatile product

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Angela   Crozier

inContact WFO Solutions

18/11/2016

inContact WFO Solutions provide end users with completely customizable products that allow you to accurately monitor the most essential parts of your business. By providing each customer and innovative platform they have cornered the market on meaningful performance based solutions.

Pros

WFO Solutions that allow you to customize and automate a great deal of quantifying metrics. My WFO Products allow me to spend more of my time with my staff rather than coming over reports.

Cons

I wish there were more ad hoc reports and customizable reports associated to schedule adherence.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gretchen Green

InContact is our chosen and preferred cloud based platform!

17/11/2016

We have been in the contact center industry for a long time and have went through various vendors over the years. InContact has proven reliable year after year. Their constant upgrades to stay competitive in the industry keep us with the latest feature and their support improves every day. I highly recommend their services.

Pros

Ease of use. Ability to train multiple people on different aspects and roles. Easily configured and managed. Constantly being updated and improved. The new supervisor mode was the best improvement yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering inContact Contact Center

I have extensively researched call center platforms for feature functionality and ease of use. inContact always comes out as the best investment for the cost.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sarah Karstens-Griffith

Best Decision Ever!

17/11/2016

We started with inContact over 5 years ago and have not been disappointed. From the implementation to the current usage the support staff to the sales staff has been great. This is an easy to use tool and one that each time we have 'another' request, inContact says okay, let's figure out how to do that for you and they deliver!

Pros

Easy of use, helpful tech support, GREAT professional service support when needing to make changes very quickly!

Cons

N/A

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
MG Casey

Fantastic services

17/11/2016

inContact provides an extremely great platform which is perfect for service desks that have unique needs.

Pros

-Very customizable call queue flow -Amazing REST API -Reliable data -Reliable uptime performance

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sean Lowe

Thoughts of a Collector

17/11/2016

Our company starting using InContact three years ago to begin managing the expectations and KPI's that we set for our contact center agents. I was brought in just for this purpose as a way to manage this platform and ensure we are getting the productivity that was promised. Not only has InContact performed as promise but I was also able to utilize the system to do other things such as creating new scripts to assist in collecting receivables timely. We were able to quantify the rapid increase in right party connects which help decreased the DSO significantly. We reduced headcount because the platform helped dictate the agent's day using the various campaigns. In the beginning our agents completed 25-40 calls daily, when we implemented InContact that increased to 140-200 calls daily. I would definitely recommend this to other companies!!

Pros

Ease of use, ability to adjust to our growing enterprise

Cons

Communication when there are known issues

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephen Leonard

inContact WFO Product

17/11/2016

We use this product daily for a large number of sites. The product is easy to step and support is offered to help when issues arise. We do have custom changes that inContact did help to develop. inContact does offer training to all the support staff and also the end users which help with our job as they are taught how to use the product.

Pros

User interface and easy of use.

Cons

Encryption Key setup and the process how to update them. With PCI this is a big item for our company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sean Purdy

Reliable, Scalable, and Felxible Products - Great People to work with

15/11/2016

inContact offers an exceptional suite of products for all contact center needs

Pros

outstanding employees and product offerings

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hollee Mathis

Highly Satisfied! Great product!

10/11/2016

I highly recommend InContact Call Center Software. Other call center software cannot compare. Startup was very easy, the system is very user friendly and reliable, and customer support was very hands on and helpful. Too many benefits to list. Great product!

Pros

Reliability and user friendliness

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more