App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Cognigy.AI Logo

Cognigy.AI

Enterprise Conversational AI Platform

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Cognigy.AI Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

22

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.36/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Easy to use, yet hugely powerful, web-based graphical user interface. Great extendability plus great supporting tools beside core platform (LiveAgent, Insights, VoiceGateway).
The very good user interface combined with the powerful NLU allow, with appropriate Intents and Intent Training, a highly efficient user communication and Intent decisions.
It is very easy to start with Cognigy: The product is very accessible and clearly structured. Due to the Low-Code/No-Code-Platoform also Non-IT-Users are able to create chatbots successfully.
I'm actually struggling to find the cost of the paid developer course as it has not be made known on the website. Other than that, nothing else.
At this point in time, parts of the documentation are rather hard to find.
Building custom extensions can be difficult for non-technical persons.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


22 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Skyla F.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Surprisingly Easy and Remarkably Effective

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I would recommend Cognigy.AI to anyone who wants to develop conversational AI. If you are currently using another solution or just starting out I recommend checking out Cognigy.AI and seeing how it works for you. I honestly think you will like it.

Pros

Easy to get started with the free trial. The Trial does not require credit card details, and functions until you are ready to make the leap and upgrade. You can get right in and start creating your vision of a conversational AI. It is easy to start and easy to plan. Cognigy.AI is laid out well and allows for both simple and efficient implementations, but with heaps of compatibility and advanced options for those that need them. Congnigy.AI actually does what you expect it to do right out of the box.

Cons

Would be good to see more emphasis on a desktop app as well as the web based solution.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Leading Conversational AI Ecosystem

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use, yet hugely powerful, web-based graphical user interface. Great extendability plus great supporting tools beside core platform (LiveAgent, Insights, VoiceGateway)

Cons

Machine-Learning based entity recognition has potential to even further enhance NLP capabilities

MS
AvatarImg

Maite S.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and establish chatbot in organization. User interface quite intuitive.

Cons

Sometimes I do not find a feature I would like to implement, either in the UI or in the documentation.

AC
AvatarImg

Alexander C.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful low-code Conversational AI Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

Cognigy has been a powerful software platform that lets developers build industry-standard chatbots with comparably little effort. By the help of various tutorials offered by Cognigy, even inexperienced developers will get started quickly. Experienced JS/TS developers will find it easy to build custom extensions e.g. for REST APIs which allow leveraging the full potential of Cognigy virtual agents.

Pros

The node-based architecture for conversational flows through which a lot of coding effort becomes superfluous. When facing obstacles related to agent development, I've been readily getting help from Cognigy Support, which were very responsive and helpful.

Cons

Cognigy offers a wide variety of features, not all of which are easily accessible. At this point in time, parts of the documentation are rather hard to find. I also found certain examples in the documentation to be inexplicit at times.

DO
AvatarImg

Daniel O.

Management Consulting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Contact Center Transformation

Reviewed a year ago

Improved CSAT, easy to use. Easy to integrate and develop new solutions.

Pros

The low code/no code approach from Cognigy is key to enable business users to improve their own processes. It also helps to scale solutions fast.

Cons

Building custom extensions can be difficult for non-technical persons

DV
AvatarImg

Daniel V.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cognigy.AI

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

According to the latest IDC MarketScape study, Cognigy.AI is currently the top conversational AI platform on the market. That's because the platform is both extremely user-friendly and powerful. The platform offers seamless integration into various back-end systems and the ability to connect it to many different communication channels, including Web, phone, social media, and mobile apps. With the Cognigy platform, a high degree of flexibility and a fast implementation can be achieved.

Cons

Internal Reporting / KPIs should be enhanced in the future.

AS
AvatarImg

Anna S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cognigy.AI is a good tool to develop bot quick and efficient

Reviewed 2 years ago

Cognigy.AI helps to create chatbots for our customers. With Cognigy.AI it is possible to create bots that help the consumers of our customers in plenty ways. Additionally we can use the platform to create bots internally for our company which can be used be collegues to be better informed about specific topics or where they can get help with e.g. writing an abscence message when the employee is sick.

Pros

The easiness of the tool is very powerful. You don´t even need to be a developer in order to create (uncomplicated) bots. The videos are very helpful to get into the platform and the more often you use cognigy the more features you will get to know.

Cons

The Insights about the bots are helpful but I would prefer it a bit more customzied. So that the developer itself can decide which KPIs are needed and that the graphs can be easily change (e.g. the timing horizon, what kind of chats should be counted). The insights platform is a good start but has a lot potential to be improven

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Christian B.

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best Chatbot solution I could find

Reviewed 6 years ago

My Company is really large and works in many different sectors so we looked for a solution that can be applied to all our usecases including internal IT Support, Automation of Workflows, customer Support and much more. The solution is easy to understand so we can enable small Teams within each Business unit to build the chatbots themselfes with very little administrative effort.

Pros

I compared about 60 Solutions to find the proper Software Fitting all our Enterprise Needs and I'm glad I found Cognigy. Their solution is really easy to use, their Trainings are easy to understand and the Support is great. Whenever I run into an issue their Team takes care of it really fast and whenever I submit a bug or Feature request I can be sure it won't take long to Change.

Cons

This field is mandatory so I need to fill it though I don't have bad experiences with them. Whenever I discover something I don't like I send a Feature/Change request and it's gone

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cognigy.AI is the right choice if you want more than FAQ chatbot.

Reviewed 2 years ago

it is one of the best solutions that I used so far.

Pros

Easy to use by Business. Easy to be integrated with other system.

Cons

Didn't have human agent feature, and for agent handover you need to integrate with another customer care system.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Abhishek J.

Information Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cognigy

Reviewed a year ago

Its great to work with cognigy to work on chatbots. They also have different integrations for connecting chatbot to different platform.

Pros

Cognigy is really good platform for quick chatbot development, Their support team is also great which helps you develop chatbot & troubleshoot all the problems.

Cons

Reporting dashboard is little outdated, I have seen better dashboard capability in other chatbots

DK
AvatarImg

Daniel K.

Computer Software, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great learning Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

A great experience and as an MSc Artificial Intelligence student, I would like to be one of their employees in the near future.

Pros

I recently came accross Cognigy.Ai while searching the web for a possibility to learn how to code a chatbot. Since I found this site, I have decided to take their free courses adn even thinking of taking their paid courses. I hope to call them and ask for the cost of taking the paid courses though as they have not shown the cost in their website.

Cons

I'm actually struggling to find the cost of the paid developer course as it has not be made known on the website. Other than that, nothing else.

SS
AvatarImg

Shiva Sai G.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Powerful and Flexible Conversational AI Platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I found Cognigy.AI to be a powerful and flexible platform that is easy to use and has a large and active community. I would recommend Cognigy.AI to businesses of all sizes that are looking to create conversational AI applications.

Cons

Password masking at the user interface...

LM
AvatarImg

Lillian M.

Computer Software, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Human Factors Developer using Cognigy.AI for Devices

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience thus far has been excellent! I want to continue using it, and believe I can implement new deployments daily if given the chance!

Pros

I love the ease of use. I think the platform is extremely friendly in the building aspects.

Cons

I would prefer to have more information available to me than simply documents. Sometimes ven the smartest people do not grasp certain ideas unless broken down into small pieces.

MB
AvatarImg

Markus B.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Cognigy Journey

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to start with Cognigy: The product is very accessible and clearly structured. Due to the Low-Code/No-Code-Platoform also Non-IT-Users are able to create chatbots successfully. For more complex use-cases Cognigy offers the possibility to program own modules to connect backend systems or implement business logic.

Cons

Right now everything is fine. No complaints.

GP
AvatarImg

Guido P.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cognigy AI Experience

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The very good user interface combined with the powerful NLU allow, with appropriate Intents and Intent Training, a highly efficient user communication and Intent decisions.

Cons

The development workplace (creating agents, flows, intents and say nodes) is a easy to use interface.

YA
AvatarImg

Yassine A.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review for Conversational AI

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, it was a great experience and I enjoyed the Conversation Design Course provided by Cognigy Academy. I learned many new things that helped me in building the chatbot.

Pros

I used Cognigy to build a chatbot for customer services and what I like most is the easy start and everything is clear. I admired the NLU component because it is easy to create intents and manage the conversation design and also the chart that provides a clear view of the conversation.

Cons

I think it can add more customizing features like the user can have a pipeline to manage the NLP process ( tokenization, stemming, lemmatization ...)

AF
AvatarImg

AbdulRehman F.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Chatbot ever tried

Reviewed a year ago

excellent experience , i wat to become reseller for you platform

Pros

the chatbot with web chat and all other messenger special social meda

Cons

nothing all good , and excellent you might need some work onther language in text

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Thoughtful UI/UX to build conversational virtual assistants

Reviewed 3 years ago

Partnered with Cognigy.AI to launch AI assistants in Voice & Chat. It resulted in more than 40% automation for managing tickets in IT service requests & incident managements.

Pros

There is a lot of thought went into building this software to enable developers with all life-stages of Conversational AI based virtual assistants i.e, "build, deploy, configure and manage" with "low code" and "intuitive platform".

Cons

Their pricing model is too expensive for SMBs. They can have an offering with minimal pack of features at lower price to help SMBs.

MM
AvatarImg

Mohamed Malik A.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Low code platform . Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Low code platform . Easy to use. UI is nice

Cons

So far so good. As of now nothing to complain

JE
AvatarImg

José Eduardo P.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great and Easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

I just Started, I am the developer of Walmart MX so, I started to know how is the low code and costs in this new Tool.

Pros

free academy and certification, thats the most important thing to know or start with another tool

Cons

I need to get involved for a few more months to compare with other tools

EM
AvatarImg

Edson M.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cognigy

Reviewed a year ago

I make some flows for testing this software. Testing how insert intentions, how cognigy works if use third part extensions (like OpenIA.. doesn't work well, but because of OpenIA), etc.

Pros

The way (logic) that Cognigy split intentions / lexicons / states, etc.That way it's clearer to the developer how, what and where input the information that chatbot needs to work well.

Cons

Util this moment doesn't have anything that I didn't like, but probably I think that this software cold be improve a lot if suggest for developer / user some sentences like a intelicense.

RB
AvatarImg

Robert B.

Airlines/Aviation, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to build with a highly efficient output

Reviewed 2 years ago

Standardizing answers to repetitive questions. In the begging phase, will see how it works out

Pros

easy to learn, Easy to build. Good user experience

Cons

output into excel sheets (tokens etc. ), input data from csv