Sage Business Cloud Accounting Reviews

Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

4.1/5 (160 reviews)

Pros
  • Great usability, reporting, support
  • It is easy to learn to use it at the basic level.
  • The best software design, easy to use for everyone
  • -work with PC and Mac -integrate with Sage 50 -no installation -easy to use
Cons
  • working on integration with other softwares
  • -can't do the payroll -not a lot of choice of invoice templates
  • No cons to say, I will say there is no problem in this software
  • The use of Sage is not free, the benefits, however, far outway the payment that has to be made
85%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Amanda LeClair

Sage Customer Service is terrible, they will charge you for things you don't use or pay for and not refund you

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-08-04
Review Source: Software Advice

Shame on you Sage accounting. Small business stick with quickbooks.

Pros
It has Accounting features. It fuctions, but unfortunately the company has terrible customer service and will steal your money.

Cons
This company charged the personal credit card of a small not for profit company that had declared bankruptcy months before, because they had it on file from the previous year. Months after insolvency was declared and the employee had been laid off, she found the charge on her card. Despite many phone calls explainibg the mistake that had been made nothing has been done. Terrible company that would put a laid off, soon to be mother in this position. Shame on them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Brian DiDonato

Sage before the merger with Intacct

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This is definitely a step up from software like Quickbooks. The best feature is that it is cloud based as it says in the title. It works well for access anywhere and that's what is necessary.

Cons
This is what Sage was before it became Sage Intacct. I recommend going with Sage Intacct as it is a full software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Susan Cruz

Sage is the absolute worst company when it comes to poor customer service and deceptive business practices.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-13
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The accounting package works reasonably well. It is fairly logical and intuitive. It is fairly easy to set up.

Cons
Customer service is poor. They do not respond. They do not provide a straight answer. They auto debit without explanation and then are non responsive to questions. They made a mistake and rather than work with me for the company to correct it, they turned it over to a collection agency. They are the absolute worst company to deal with

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Anonymous

Simple Payroll Software

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-06
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to access Sage on most of our devices and without having to be in the office. It is easy to understand and use.

Pros
Sage online accounting is safe and secure to use online 24/7. It is also SARS compliant, which is an added bonus to our business

Cons
The use of Sage is not free, the benefits, however, far outway the payment that has to be made

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Wilford Chidawanyika

Wilford

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This cloud based package allows us to check our current business status online at anytime. All the company financial data is at your fingertips to check

Cons
We have had a few problems sometimes with customers not getting invoices. This may be something that needs to be worked on.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Melanie Hayden

Very good service and helpful

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use system. Easy to understand. Everything explained. Like pension set up. Would recommend the system to others

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Richard Harvey

Support is very good, always sorted my issues promptly. Long wait times at times is negative

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

Made accountancy records easier to keep track of.

Pros
Once set up, easy to use and can customise invoices etc. Link to accountant is a good addition and use on different pc's has been handy for our usage.

Cons
Need to have book keeping experience or higher to understand fully, online help doesn't always understand your query.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Jason Ding

Terribly put together

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-16
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Makes accounting data "cloud" accessible. Can be useful for certain professions and industries depending on your use.

Cons
Finicky at best. I had purchased this in order to use in Conjunction with Sage 50 to have my accounting data accessible via an app. The software was clearly an attempt to have just that, but without any real thought behind the usability. Feels more like a quickly slapped together piece of software for marketing rather than something that has any real world usefulness. The software had difficulty uploading and updating and the App had only a handful functions. Basically, you were only able to invoice with the App but were not able to access any information. what's the point in that?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Danielle Buesink

Good for basic accounting.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-08-08
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Fairly easy to use and navigate. Good reporting features. Clean and simple dashboard. Connecting to your bank option is very helpful.

Cons
Limited in format, not a lot of freedom to customize. Online help seemed not that informed - I found a way to do something they said wasn't possible. Slow to refresh and change pages. Going back a page erases the previous search.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Anonymous

Basic accounting software for small business

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use even for staff who don't have much experience with accounting or other accounting software. Portability of the data is great too, whether you want to take your data to Excel and manipulate or move it to another software....at least you're not locked in. Mobile app is necessary, but the capability is lacking.

Cons
As a cloud-based system, if you're without internet you're out of luck. The mobile app also needs a lot of work with only a few functions available compared to the desktop version. Mobile app also crashes more than it should. Reporting could also be much more detailed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Andrew Knowles

Very happy using Sage One. Always easy to use with very little problems.

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Was able to complete my payroll recently whilst on holiday in Australia. There is always someone on hand if there's a problem

Cons
Sometimes end of year is a bit confusing but I usually get there. Also when asking for a P45 the employee seems to stay on the system for some time

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Danielle Tagg

Easy to learn, hard to find some details for end of year accounts. It also crashes on paydays

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-02
Review Source: Capterra

PAYE is done accurately and pension contribution is worked out easily for you.

Pros
Easy enough to learn how to use and makes payroll stress free and easy to deal with. It works out pension contribution and PAYE is done automatically as it's linked to HMRC databese. Better than doing it manually.

Cons
It crashed on paydays which left me feel nervous. It worked after 5.20pm last month which meant staff didn't get paid until the first of next month which isn't good for my accounting system. It takes a long time to figure out how to print payroll summary for your end of year accounts and HELP section is not good at all. It could be made much easier to navigate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

G Atnip

Sage makes great accounting software

Reviewed 2015-05-14
Review Source: Capterra

Sage software has grown from Peachtree to a more complete accounting system. Unlike the leading Quickbooks program, Sage is a real double entry accounting system. Sage One is limited and you have to do some work arounds that the full product does not have, but for the cost, it is great. The Full packages are preferrable. I have had extensive experience installing accounting software for clients over many years, so I know something about what works. I have also taught accounting at the university level. Sage gets my recommendation.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Sarah Daniel

Brilliant, easy accounting package

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-30
Review Source: Capterra

Time saving as entering invoices etc is so much easier. Knowing what is going on with the business finances at a quick glance. Linking with the payroll programme

Pros
Very easy to use, esp after the old sage programmes. The graphics are great at giving an up to date snapshot

Cons
The products entry form could be condensed, not all the information is necessary or relevant. Groups of nominal code numbers could automatically be assigned their relevant accounts area, ie all 5000 codes are all direct expenses as this could easily be messed up by someone who didn't understand accounts

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Best system in the South African market by far!

My business online by Pastel Accounting

Reviewed 2012-08-30
Review Source: GetApp

Pastel My business is by far the best online-based accounting system in the South African market. I love the convenience that this systems provides to us (users). As a bookkeeper who provides services to a multiple clients, pastel my business allows me the convenience of keeping track and collaborating with my clients on a number of accounting processes. The system meets the SARS requirements which adds as a bonus. If you are an accountant or bookkeeper and you dont have an account on mybusiness online consider yourself or your practice irrelevant in the current market

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Mike Cartwright

It does the job but a number of processes seem rather laborious

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is easy to learn to use it at the basic level.

Cons
In terms of value, it competes unfavorably with Quickbooks and Xero and lacks functionality eg being able to amend entries and journals. Overall it not at the cutting edge

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Alan Kent

Excellent software that is very easy to get the hang of

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

The benefit of being able to access my accounts whilst on the move has helped me no end. I can continue to operate my business from anywhere in the country which fits in ideally with my work.

Pros
I especially like the summary dashboard which gives me an instant view of my accounts. This means I can immediately see things like cashflow and outstanding invoices

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Arjun Puram

Good

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The best software design, easy to use for everyone

Cons
No cons to say, I will say there is no problem in this software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Steve Hyde

Sage X3 has been a tremendous experience

Reviewed 2016-11-17
Review Source: Capterra

Moved from old ERP software to Sage X3 for manufacturing. Robust and easy to use, with a great deal of reporting functionality. Implementation was smooth and support has been terrific. Not my usual ERP implementation experience!

Pros
Great usability, reporting, support

Cons
working on integration with other softwares

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Audrée St-Amant

Easy to use

Reviewed 2015-03-09
Review Source: GetApp

SageOne is the perfect solution for small business or self-employed who need to do their accounting. Since is a web base application, there is no installation and it fits to all type of users, PC and Mac. It's also well integrate with Sage 50.

Pros
-work with PC and Mac -integrate with Sage 50 -no installation -easy to use

Cons
-can't do the payroll -not a lot of choice of invoice templates

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Keith Jenkins

Easy to use. Little experience needed.

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-01-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use. Easy to setup. Displays all that is needed. Easy to change/correct errors. A great piece of software.

Cons
I do not have any cons to report other than an opportunity to print the payslips on A5 paper. Otherwise any problems I have had was easily sorted via the telephone helpline.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Kemi Akintayo

Sage one has good features that can support a small business

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-06-26
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
It's affordable for small and medium business owner It's Flexible to set up and configure It's User Friendly

Cons
It's not easy to customise. Users are stucked to the way software forms look and feel instead of customising it the way they wanted It still requires extra add on

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Anonymous

Great software, easy to use and solid base bring a very reliable experiance

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-01-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
it is easy to log in, see where you are holding, sage holds data, which is easy to find at any stage without trouble

Cons
It would help a lot to be able to receive so kind of reminders, at present to see if anything is outstanding or due, one needs to log in and check the home page

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Roelof Oosthuizen

PastelMybusinessOnline you beauty!

Reviewed 2012-09-03
Review Source: GetApp

One of the biggest battles accountants have is to be able to explain to an owner of a small business why the inaccurate accounting data that the owner's wife has provided on excel spreadsheets is not adequate to draw up proper financial statements. This problem has now been solved by Pastel MBO as we can train "mommy" in the comfort of her home from the comfort of our offices. Pastel MBO will shortly be used by 9 out of 10 small businesses.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Nitin Gupta

Sage Online Learning Fraud

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-29
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Didn't get to use as even after paying didn't receive any information.Beware of this company as beneath the glossy advertisements this is a fraud company.

Cons
I signed up for online learning and certification on Sage Website E learning portal and paid the amount.But got no confirmation E-MAIL,any kind of payment receipt nor was able to access the course. Wrote numerous emails to the helpline id websales@sage.com , but still no response till date as if emails are to a dead account.If this is the level of commitment of the company then one can understand that how big the grave will be when one uses the software and the down level of their customer support .I lost my money on this product and would advice everyone to be cautious while dealing with this fraud company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business