This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Toky Logo

Toky

Virtual phone system for business sales and customer support

see alternatives

Toky Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

Toky product overview

Price starts from

20

/user

Per year

What is Toky?

Toky is a Virtual Phone System for businesses of all sizes, which you can use to start your own call center and allow your customers and team to communicate efficiently. With virtual phone numbers in more than 60 countries, make your business local to customers almost anywhere, no matter where your company is based. Activate our CRM integrations to get in touch with your leads and customers with a single click, and also log every call automatically or connect Toky to other business apps, to improve sales and support processes.

Key benefits of using Toky

  • Get a local or toll-free business phone number in more than 60 countries

  • Start a call center with no special hardware and simple configurations, with IVR, call forwarding, greeting messages, simultaneous calls, call queues, call recording, Call transcription en more.

  • Use CRM integrations to improve sales and support processes.

  • Send and receive SMS with customers.

  • Add a live call widget to your website to start receiving calls from customers with a click.

  • Enable Fax to email service

  • Call recordings and voicemail transcriptions
  • Typical customers

    Freelancers
    Small businesses
    Mid size businesses
    Large enterprises

    Platforms supported

    Web
    Android
    iPhone/iPad

    Support options

    Knowledge Base
    FAQs/Forum
    24/7 (Live rep)
    Phone Support
    Email/Help Desk
    Chat

    Training options

    Live Online
    Documentation
    Videos

    Toky pricing information

    Value for money

    4.3

    /5

    102

    Starting from

    20

    /user

    Per year

    Pricing options

    Free plan
    Subscription
    Free trial
    Pricing range

    Value for money contenders

    Toky features

    Functionality

    4.2

    /5

    102

    Total features

    55

    7 categories

    Most valued features by users

    API
    Reporting/Analytics
    Third Party Integrations
    Alerts/Notifications
    Reporting & Statistics
    Activity Dashboard
    Contact Management
    Mobile Access

    Functionality contenders

    Toky users reviews

    Overall Rating

    4.3

    /5

    102

    Positive reviews

    Rating breakdown
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend8.75/10
    Rating distribution

    5

    4

    3

    2

    1

    61

    25

    8

    3

    5

    Pros
    The customer Support is really helpful and if there is a problem or if you need a new feature, Toky does the best what they can do to update the software to be perfect for your company.

    LR

    Leo R.

    The expereince with Toky was totally fantastic. I made a host of support calls during set up (I am not an IT geek) - they were very patient and responded clearly and successfully to every question.
    AvatarImg

    Steve M.

    Very easy to use and track your progress, and the Toky team is friendly and very helpful.

    BM

    Boitumelo M.

    Cons
    Waking each day to constant pain and suffering, every call I receive I painfully hear the frustration in the voice of the caller as they fail to understand anything I am saying.

    DB

    Denym B.

    Calls dropping at random, echo and delay during calls, users unable to log in or use the application, etc. These issues are consistent regardless of location and internet connection speed.

    AM

    Angela M.

    Connection might be unstable during some calls. Might be not easy to understand why my calls are not getting through sometimes.

    YE

    Yi Er L.

    Overall rating contenders

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Outstanding Product

    Reviewed 2 years ago

    We needed to urgently set up a COVID-19 Volunteer helpline for the vulunerable and elderly in Wilton. Within 2 days we had implemented Toky, recuited and trained 24 call centre volunteers and gone live. The expereince with Toky was totally fantastic. I made a host of support calls during set up (I am not an IT geek) - they were very patient and responded clearly and successfully to every question. They were flexible on billing too. Everything worked perfectly. The Volunteer call centre is now up and running and working like a dream. 24 agents working from the safety and security of their own homes - with calls coming in on a single emergency line. All set up by Toky in minutes. I cannot, I mean CANNOT, recommend these guys highly enough.

    Pros

    Very simple to implement, great functionality, metrics excellent with clear reports, cost excellent.

    Cons

    Nothing not to like about this super product..

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Toky is the best choice out there!

    Reviewed 2 years ago

    As soon as started in my current company, they had been using Intercom for some time - so I had the difficult task of finding a phone channel provider that would integrate with that. After months of trials with almost all available products, I came across Toky, and boy was I lucky! The integration was smooth and had all the functionality I was looking for, the Support Team and especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] really helped me set it up quickly and they have the best prices out there, both for the product and outbound calls. I would recommend it 100%.

    Pros

    The integration with Intercom is smooth The platform is easy to use Has many options for IVR and general settings

    Cons

    There isn't something about the software that I don't like - the only negative thing is that for my area they don't have Weekend Support yet - they told me they will fix that soon, but for now, I am worried that if something during the weekend I might have to wait some time until its fixed. Luckily, I haven't had any big issues with it anyways, so this is mostly anxiety rather than an actual problem.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    The VOIP system makes you feel like you've got terminal cancer

    Reviewed 3 years ago

    Overall my experience in using Toky's terrible VOIP system has been akin to having terminal cancer. Waking each day to constant pain and suffering, every call I receive I painfully hear the frustration in the voice of the caller as they fail to understand anything I am saying. I wouldn't wish this experience on my worst enemy.

    Pros

    Toky is a terribly overpriced and incompetently built VOIP product. The only Pro I can think of for Toky, is coming to the realisation that even in today's business environment, that western Silicon Valley startup companies can and do lie about what their products will do. This is hugely disapointing and if I was working at Toky, I would be ashamed to be apart of such a dishonest company, because Toky does not work in any respect for the word.

    Cons

    Virtual phone systems should work at the same, or better level than non-virtual ones. Toky does not work at all. Constant call drop outs, talk lag, voice muffling, and just not redirecting calls at all. These are all issues that plagued experience using Toky. Not only that but the customer support team is hugely entitled, will take 48 hours to reply to you and will pawn you off to the next available support person so they don't have to deal with your issues.

    Vendor response

    Hello Denym, We regret that you consider your experience with our service so bad. Our team worked on the solution of the presented inconveniences, but we found that the problem with your account was due to factors external to our platform. We tried to find a solution with you, taking into account the compliance of our terms of service, where we state that we can not give refunds, but it was not possible. We are sorry for the difficulties presented that led you to write this review, but I assure you that we did our best to provide a solution from our side, but sadly, the answer was outside our platform and our reach

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    Best option on the market for sales department

    Reviewed 3 years ago

    We needed a solution for our sales department who are doing a LOT of calls daily, our criteria was something that is cheap, able to track history and has a good calling quality. So far Toky was the company that satisfied our needs fully.

    Pros

    It is very easy to navigate and start using. You can easily track calling statistics of your sales department. Click-to-call extension for browser is a great addition. And of course, pricing is highly competitive.

    Cons

    Currently it's not possible to set a separate Administrator account without it being a User (paid)

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Sound Big Pay Little

    Reviewed 3 years ago
    Pros

    Ease of Setup Customization Click-to-call Works with Google Sheets Cost effective

    Cons

    My only real complaint is that using the Google Sheets addon you have to click the phone number, the blue button, and then the call button to initiate the call. It would be more efficient if I could just click the phone number and then only one button to initiate the call.

    Toky FAQs and common questions

    Q. What type of pricing plans does Toky offer?

    Toky has the following pricing plans:
    Starting from: $20.00/year
    Pricing model: Subscription
    Free Trial: Available


    Q. Who are the typical users of Toky?

    Toky has the following typical customers:
    Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Non Profit, Small Business


    Q. What languages does Toky support?

    Toky supports the following languages:
    English, Portuguese, Spanish


    Q. Does Toky support mobile devices?

    Toky supports the following devices:
    Android, iPad, iPhone


    Q. Does Toky offer an API?

    Yes, Toky has an API available for use.


    Q. What other apps does Toky integrate with?

    Toky integrates with the following applications:
    Vtiger CRM, amoCRM, Zoho CRM, Insightly, ActiveCampaign, WhatsApp, Zapier, Pipedrive, Freshsales, Agile CRM, WordPress, Freshdesk, Zoho Desk, Salesforce Sales Cloud, Slack, Front, Meta for Business, Highrise, Keap, Google Data Studio, Kustomer, HubSpot CRM, Intercom, Shopify, Zendesk


    Q. What level of support does Toky offer?

    Toky offers the following support options:
    Knowledge Base, FAQs/Forum, 24/7 (Live rep), Phone Support, Email/Help Desk, Chat

    Related categories