Frontify Reviews

Frontify

Brand management software for all business sizes

4.83/5 (24 reviews)

Emma Långström

A great tool that bridges the gap between branding, design and programming

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-12-08
Review Source: Capterra

I've been working with a small but quickly growing startup called Just Arrived that matches newly arrived immigrants with simple jobs at Swedish companies. I'm a UX designer at an agency supporting them with both visual design and UX spanning a couple of months. Since my time there was limited I wanted to find a good tool for Just Arrived, where you could store everything regarding the brand (brand manual, design guidelines, UI templates, print templates) in one place with easy access for everyone - designers, programmers, marketers and any of their (future) partners. They had tried other software before, but I found that quite restricting, so I started looking into other software and apps as well. But nothing had the combination of all those things together. Until a co-worker mentioned that they used Frontify for another client. And I fell in love with it! So far it is undoubtedly the best tool I've come across for managing all aspects of a brand, cross-platform, with also being very flexible and super easy to edit and update. The guidelines aren't spread across different software and document types (like in an uneditable pdf) anymore. Now they're very easy to share with anyone who needs assets to make presentations, videos or any type of promotional material and the live code available for UI elements makes it very easy for programmers to develop new pages and functions without depending on a designer to figure everything out first (especially when you use the atom concept and can create ready templates). Everyone also gets an understanding of what the brand values are and why the design is a certain way. It makes the brand a lot more manageable and easier to hand off to the next person. I can't wait to see how Frontify continues to develop and what more functions will be added. So far it's been a great help to me! Thanks for a lovely product :)

Pros
That it manages several aspects of a brand and keeps them in one place, in a neat and good looking way that's easily accessible and editable.

Cons
Some of the minor user interactions aren't completely smooth and there are some minor bugs.

Response from Frontify


Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Frontify

Brand management software for all business sizes

Adi Straub

Frontify makes your brand styleguide looking good and saves you a lot of time maintaining it!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Frontify really supports me as a designer and helps me and my company to preserve and improve our corporate design guidelines and brand awareness. Although the product was great from the beginning they are constantly adding cool new features and functionality to make the product even better.

Cons
Since Frontify introduced the DAM module I have no cons anymore :-), before it was quite a task to manage all the digital assets and keep them up to date

Response from Frontify


Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Frontify

Brand management software for all business sizes

Michael Tobehn

Amazing and very useful tool

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-12-08
Review Source: Capterra

I've been working with frontify from the beginning. We started working with the swiss guys in 2012 and after several agency projects we've put LUFTHANSA on that platform. A lot of agencies are now collaborate and we were able to create and document a common UI/UI language for that client.

Pros
easy to use, very flexible, new and required features are coming up very quickly

Cons
could have more APIs for 3rd party creative tools

Response from Frontify


Thank you very much for your review.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Frontify

Brand management software for all business sizes

Olivia Stutz

Frontify is easy to learn and use. As a brand manager this is the tool you need.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

Easier overview of our brand, written guidelines to share with whom you have to share them, downloads to ensure that everyone is working with the right logos etc.

Pros
It's very easy to learn and to understand. Further, you can easily share the content with others and you even find the needed topic very quickly. The software is very handy and enables the possibility to explain the brand in a good way. And I'm sure, we still do not use every option Frontify has on offer.

Cons
There is nothing to mention. I am very happy with it. What I could mention is that we do not use every feature and we should really change that.

Response from Frontify


Thank you for your review. We're proud to have Edelweiss as a customer and to help you to enhance your brand consistency.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Frontify

Brand management software for all business sizes

Stefan Sacherer

Brand Management reloaded

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-09-01
Review Source: Capterra

Creating and maintaining a cool brand portal including style guides and brand assets and the ability to discuss designs online has never been easier than with Frontify. That's the way to go in the digital age.

Pros
atomic design principle, version history of layouts, easy handling by drag & drop feateures, easy annotating, customization, easy style guide options.

Response from Frontify


Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Frontify

Brand management software for all business sizes

Anonymous

I wish I found Frontify sooner

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Super easy to create the source of truth for your orgs branding and share with others. I plan to continue to use or encourage using Frontify in all of my future workplaces, as every place needs structure and organization for their design systems.

Cons
I wish there was a way for users who aren't admin members to invite others within their organization to their style guides. It makes it tough when only one person has admin access and you need to request everytime you want to add somebody.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Frontify

Brand management software for all business sizes

ARYAN MAZUMDER

First time its hard to use but after using some times it got better and easy.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
This is the value of your business. Email marketing is fab here. There are many features that will be very useful to market your business. If you are tight in money definitely go for it.

Cons
The first time it is likely hard to use. But after using it several times it just got better. Maybe social media can be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Frontify

Brand management software for all business sizes

Ronald Bartikowski

Quite easy to implement, set-up and use. Very focussed and clear user interface. Swiss quality.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

Up-to-date, living and collaborative online guidelines.

Pros
The modularity, extensive search function and expandability to our client needs. The seeting up and content filling is quite easy and targeted in the front-end system.

Cons
Possibilities in customising for corporate look & feel. Link between guideline section and workspace section. Look&feel of the workspace section.

Response from Frontify


Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Frontify

Brand management software for all business sizes

Jurik Auer

Top UX/design management and collaboration tool!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-09-01
Review Source: Capterra

Frontify is a super usable tool to manage our brand guidelines, our brand assets and the whole design process on one platform. It allows us to streamline and optimize the collaboration between designers and developers across our vast range of digital frontend projects.

Response from Frontify


Thx!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Frontify

Brand management software for all business sizes

Florian Mueller

Brand consistency with Frontify

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-09-02
Review Source: Capterra

Frontify is simply the best solution to achieve brand consistency in the digital age. It is an super ease-of-use and we didn't even need to train our staff on it, because it was self explaining in nearly every point.

Response from Frontify


Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Frontify

Brand management software for all business sizes

Morgan Collett

Intuitive and easy to use

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

We have implemented Frontify Enterprise both internally and for clients, and it complements our design process well.

Pros
Frontify Enterprise has been easy to implement as a platform, and Frontify have provided great support for us in terms of security features, SSO integration and security testing. Frontify Support have been very responsive to help our design team push the envelope with setting up the brand portal and style guide.

Cons
There are some Digital Asset Management features that we need, that are on the roadmap but are not available yet.

Response from Frontify


Thank you, Morgan!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Frontify

Brand management software for all business sizes

Marcel Oefler

The best interactive Styleguide

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

It is great to have all the designs and code patterns defined in one place. This tool allows design/code consistency in the whole company.

Response from Frontify


Thank you, Marcel!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Frontify

Brand management software for all business sizes

Anonymous

Very easy to use, intuitive tools

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-10
Review Source: Capterra

Easy way to create company guides....very quick to edit and add content

Pros
Simple to pick up. Intuitive editing and layout tools which encourage clean structuring of text and graphics. Simple admin to manage users.

Cons
Search functionality is a little clunky, as it returns all of the text around the search term. Not aware of many new features recently so unsure if there is a roadmap for this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Frontify

Brand management software for all business sizes

Susanne Cleary

Intuitive interface

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

Early days, but we plan to make the tone of voice and visual guidelines more accessible and more detailed for content creators in the company to use. We wanted a portal that looks and feels good so as to encourage people to revisit the site for referencing any information they made need. Ultimately, to make our company brand scalable.

Pros
The user-friendly design of Frontify is the most appealing part of the product. Additionally, the functionality for building brand guidelines is very well thought through.

Cons
It's a bit on the expensive side - particularly if you want to get a domain name.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Frontify

Brand management software for all business sizes

Joe Payne

A great way to create living style guides and asset libraries for brands

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-01-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Frontify is really easy to use. Building out an impressive asset guide is quick and easy. Makes it really easy to share, as well. Being responsive by default is a big plus. With your brands assets living here, there's no need to create/share antiquated PDFs that are constantly out of sync. Share the Frontify link, and everyone is always up-to-date.

Cons
Better management of how small images display would be nice. A bit more control over the look/feel would be helpful as well.

Response from Frontify


Thank you for the review. We usually get excellent feedback on customer support but let us a get in touch how we can do better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Frontify

Brand management software for all business sizes

CJ de Melker

A true win win scenario for everyone

Reviewed 2017-04-26
Review Source: Capterra

Frontify, gives us the possibility to showcase our creativity digitally to our clients and give them a modern (easy to use) solution for the good but old fashioned brandbooks. With a Frontify brandbook we can show our clients that we think in modern solutions and make their and off course our work a bit more easy and cheaper. A true win win scenario for everybody.

Response from Frontify


Thank you very much your review.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Frontify

Brand management software for all business sizes

Anonymous

The team at Frontify are always available to support us!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

One place that I can send anyone to in order to get access to the brands assets instead of having bit and pieces everywhere.

Pros
Easy to navigate and learn to how to use. Great place to store all of the brand assets. The Frontify team are always available to assist.

Cons
Really nothing I don't like. The team are always available to assist, to listen and help where they can in terms of getting our client's implemented.

Response from Frontify


Thank you for your positive review.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Frontify

Brand management software for all business sizes

Sarah McCoy

Beautiful brand asset management platform

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

As a user, it's a wonderful tool. From what I have seen on setting it up, looks very intuitive.

Pros
The interface is gorgeous! Super easy to use and find the assets you are looking for as a member of a marketing team who needs access any type of digital asset.

Cons
Not really a "con," but I wanted to explore using this for customer marketing and advocacy to potentially catalogue customer stories, etc. Not sure if that is possible.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Frontify

Brand management software for all business sizes

Bea Rubina

Great Brand managment tool!

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Frontify allows you to create a very easy and complete online style guide with the possibilities to download the assets directly from the platform. I found this function really great for sharing the different materials within the company members and also outside.

Cons
I think the software is overall very well organized and complete, I don't have any complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Frontify

Brand management software for all business sizes

Joy Reschke

Best-in-Class Brand Management Platform

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-18
Review Source: Capterra

Join Frontify to manage all your brand assets with one single software. You'll be forever grateful!

Pros
Frontify allows companies maximize brand consistency by centralizing all of their efforts into one platform. It's efficient, productive, and collaborative.

Cons
If companies do not maximize Frontify to the fullest, teams will not get the most out of it! I recommend full integration for optimized use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Frontify

Brand management software for all business sizes

Vijay Singh

Frontify is our favorite solution when it comes to software helping us with our brand management.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's so easy to use, extremely flexible, and allows us to focus on the actual brand management instead of maintaining the software that supports the brand management needs.

Cons
Like many robust and flexible software solutions available, there are some minor bugs - but no deal breakers.

Response from Frontify


Thank you for your review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Frontify

Brand management software for all business sizes

Júlia Martínez

Frontify is the perfect tool to connect agencies, clients and suppliers.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Frontify is very easy to use and very well designed, everybody in our agency and also our clients just love it.

Cons
The only thing that I miss is the possibility to download a brand book in a simple and nice presentation format (right now you can only download it as a page print).

Response from Frontify


Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Frontify

Brand management software for all business sizes

Jennifer Pike

Frontify Review

Reviewed 2016-11-11
Review Source: Capterra

It's great to have all of our style information in one place and can easily share it both inside the company and outside.

Response from Frontify


Thank you, Jennifer!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Frontify

Brand management software for all business sizes

Marissa Ho

Great tool

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Frontify is an amazing solution for us to achieve brand consistency at our company. It's super easy to use -- there was virtually no learning curve!

Response from Frontify


Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Frontify

Brand management software for all business sizes