Repsly Features

Repsly

Data-Driven Retail Execution

4.39/5 (123 reviews)

Repsly Features In Depth

Geo-tagged Activities

With Repsly, managers can monitor their field reps’ activities based on real-time geo-location data. Repsly automatically geo-tags every activity a rep performs, including taking photos, visiting clients’ locations, and completing digital forms.

You can click onto Repsly to see where your field reps are located, and get insight into what they’re doing, all in real-time. Each employee is represented with a marker on a digital map. If you have multiple employees, then you may want to filter your view by activity. You can also view a list of reps, along with the status of their most recent activities. (For example: Field rep Max Redman is currently on a sales call.)

Customizable Forms

No two organizations or clients are exactly alike, which is why Repsly has made its forms completely customizable. Field managers are able to tailor their forms based on individual needs. Forms generated with Repsly may include images, yes/no questions, dropdowns, free text, numeric fields, and signatures.

Using Repsly means that your field reps can fill out forms on their smartphones or tablets. Without any implementation or coding, employees can use mobile forms to take minutes of meetings, manage in-store promotions, and conduct market research. Mobile forms can also be used to analyze data from clients.

Photos

Thanks to the proliferation of smartphones, field reps now can capture snapshots of their offsite activities. Repsly takes this one step further, by providing field reps with a sophisticated way to archive and tag images for later access and organization. Images can also be geo-tagged.

Ask your reps to start capturing photos of all the points of interest they come across in a given day. Photos allow reps to document conditions in the field, providing you with first-hand accounts of what’s going on in the reports that your reps generate in the field.

Visit Scheduling

Without Repsly, back-office staffers can often spend hours scheduling client visits and confirming appointments with their organizations’ field reps. Repsly allows managers and reps to schedule those same visits through the web console and the mobile app.

As clients call into your office, schedule their appointments through Repsly. Repsly labels tasks as “completed” after a rep has visited a client. This allows you to review the status of every visit in real time, and it even makes it possible to review visit data in an effort to improve business operations.

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Access Controls/Permissions
Accounting
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Activity Management
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Audit Management
Autofill
Barcode / Ticket Scanning
Billing & Invoicing
CRM
Cataloging/Categorization
Collaboration Tools
Communication Management
Compliance Tracking
Contract/License Management
Customer Accounts
Customer Database
Customer History
Customer Management
Customizable Branding
Customizable Fields
Customizable Forms
Customizable Reports
Data Capture and Transfer
Data Import/Export
Digital Signature
Drag & Drop
Electronic Payments
Electronic Signature
Employee Management
Employee Onboarding
Employee Scheduling
File Storage
For Retail
Forms Creation & Design
Forms Management
GPS
Labeling
Lead Management
Location Tracking
Merchandise Management
Mobile Access
Monitoring
Offline Access
Opportunity Management
Order Fulfillment
Order Management
Performance Management
Performance Metrics
Point of Sale (POS)
Process/Workflow Automation
QuickBooks Integration
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Data
Real Time Reporting
Reporting/Analytics
Returns Management
Routing
SEO Management
Sales Reports
Scheduling
Service History
Task Scheduling
Third Party Integrations
Learn moreCompare App
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Accounting
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Activity Management
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Audit Management
Autofill
Barcode / Ticket Scanning
Billing & Invoicing
CRM
Cataloging/Categorization
Collaboration Tools
Communication Management
Compliance Tracking
Contract/License Management
Customer Accounts
Customer Database
Customer History
Customer Management
Customizable Branding
Customizable Fields
Customizable Forms
Customizable Reports
Data Capture and Transfer
Data Import/Export
Digital Signature
Drag & Drop
Electronic Payments
Electronic Signature
Employee Management
Employee Onboarding
Employee Scheduling
File Storage
For Retail
Forms Creation & Design
Forms Management
GPS
Labeling
Lead Management
Location Tracking
Merchandise Management
Mobile Access
Monitoring
Offline Access
Opportunity Management
Order Fulfillment
Order Management
Performance Management
Performance Metrics
Point of Sale (POS)
Process/Workflow Automation
QuickBooks Integration
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Data
Real Time Reporting
Reporting/Analytics
Returns Management
Routing
SEO Management
Sales Reports
Scheduling
Service History
Task Scheduling
Third Party Integrations
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Accounting
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Activity Management
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Audit Management
Autofill
Barcode / Ticket Scanning
Billing & Invoicing
CRM
Cataloging/Categorization
Collaboration Tools
Communication Management
Compliance Tracking
Contract/License Management
Customer Accounts
Customer Database
Customer History
Customer Management
Customizable Branding
Customizable Fields
Customizable Forms
Customizable Reports
Data Capture and Transfer
Data Import/Export
Digital Signature
Drag & Drop
Electronic Payments
Electronic Signature
Employee Management
Employee Onboarding
Employee Scheduling
File Storage
For Retail
Forms Creation & Design
Forms Management
GPS
Labeling
Lead Management
Location Tracking
Merchandise Management
Mobile Access
Monitoring
Offline Access
Opportunity Management
Order Fulfillment
Order Management
Performance Management
Performance Metrics
Point of Sale (POS)
Process/Workflow Automation
QuickBooks Integration
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Data
Real Time Reporting
Reporting/Analytics
Returns Management
Routing
SEO Management
Sales Reports
Scheduling
Service History
Task Scheduling
Third Party Integrations
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Mobile apps

iOS App


19 reviews

Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


704 reviews

Repsly Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Repsly's features:

Tetsuro S.

Simplified Reporting!

2016-07-21

From having SAGE CRM, Repsly has been a lot easier on our sales guys when it comes to reporting and management can easily trace their activities.

Pros

The simplicity of managing the sales rep.

Cons

There is no 1 button solution to organizing a report. I assume some developments has to be done.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Repsly

NA

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Repsly


Hi Tetsuro, our new reporting dashboard gives you a quick way to organize all your forms and analyze the data collected within them. Check it out if you haven't already, and get in touch with us if you have any questions!

Read more
Jerial W.

Excellent Tool

2016-07-21

You can track visits, tasks, see real time pictures and eliminates double work and paper.

Pros

I can send a "specific" task or survey to the field and I can refer back to previous visits and tasks.

Cons

When you go into pictures it needs a scroll feature so you don't have to open and close each individual picture to see it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Repsly

I would like to see the console view on my iPhone.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Repsly


Thanks Jerial! Appreciate the kind words.

Read more
Josef N.

Awesome app!

2016-07-20

It's a truly great product. I'm using it for 3 years now in our business. No other CRM app could provide the functionality to manage, monitor and communicate with staff in the field like Repsly (SalesPod)!

Pros

Real-time communication with staff and to note activities at clients and this become reporting item/s.

Cons

Nothing! :-) Support team takes care of these concerns as they may arise.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Repsly

Get it for your business if you want to go digital with your sales/support teams. Don't, if you want to struggle and waste time compiling papers/reports endlessly.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Repsly


Thanks Josef, you made us smile!

Read more
Scott W.

Verified Reviewer

Satisfies Many Needs

2016-08-18

My company placed me in charge of finding a solution to track our field sales team's daily activity and locations.

Pros

Easy tracking of representatives and customized reporting made this a standout against similar products.

Cons

Some report exporting was limited during my use of the services, however, it never became an issue and all data was available with some work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Repsly

If you are looking for a clean-looking, powerful CRM tool, I highly recommend Repsly.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

It Works

2015-06-18

This is not a big picture kind of tool, it is much more to see the general surface and acute status of your field activities.

Pros

Reports can include pictures Geotagging with time stamp Can create custom reports Unlimited number of Clients (we use each individual store as a client)

Cons

Not that user friendly- team must be trained and followed up with Backend limited Reporting limited No master calendar

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Skip S.

Budweiser Cold Beer

2016-07-24

Really love the high level of "user friendliness" of software and program. Flexibility of adjusting reps in and out of program month to month as well

Pros

Real time information gathering and accessibility, GPS locator function

Cons

Restrictions on number of photos option when creating forms answers, lack of ease of exporting reports elsewhere

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Repsly


Thanks Skip, we're hard at work adding more features, especially around reporting and exporting, so keep an eye out for announcements in the very near future!

Read more
LaMar W.

Repsly helped me get new business

2018-08-14

Once we started using Repsly, it made my job a lot easier when showing the client all their requested areas and locations they wanted us to report back with.

Pros

The ability to sort out different areas of the city for reports purposes and showing the activity locations on the map to clients.

Cons

In the earlier years of Repsly, I didn't like how to access the photos but that all changed with the update.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Repsly


Hi LaMar, we're thrilled to hear that Repsly is helping your company close more business. Thanks for the positive feedback!

Read more
andrew d.

Repsly review from Lumi Juice

2016-07-21

This was a great product for field marketing teams. We were just too young of a company and did not have a large enough field marketing team in place to best use this.

Pros

the UI is very simple. it is great for field marketing and taking pictures and capturing what is going on in the stores

Cons

i needed more order management capabilities and running a PO at the store level. more intergration with Quickbooks and route tracking would have been great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Repsly

the simple UI is great. but overall rather limited especially for a small company with an individual store rep needs to do so much more.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Repsly


Thanks for the kind review and feedback Andrew. Repsly added full Quickbooks Online integration not too long ago,and we're always adding new features to try to make Repsly even better!

Read more
Garrett M.

Repsly Waiakea Review

2016-07-30

Great App, my field reps use it each day and I am able to monitor their successes and run reports to give them their bonus each month.

Pros

Mobile

Cons

Old reporting was cumbersome

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sandra S.

Repsly Review Sandra Singleton

2016-07-20

Repsly is a great product, I just wish the filtering of the data was a little easier and gave a few more reporting options

Pros

user friendly

Cons

Filtering capabilities

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Repsly

no

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Repsly


Great feedback Sandra! Our new reporting is being released in 4 days, so if you'd like to get in touch with Matt, he'd be happy to show you all the new capabilities it offers!

Read more
Suzana S.

Verified Reviewer

Essential Tool for Field Marketing

2015-06-17

They perform around 50 in-store demos month all over Southern California, Before Repsly, they would check-in/out via text, upload reports on Google Docs, upload photos in Picasa Web, & enter expenses on another site.

Pros

-Geo-Tagging Locations (no audits needed) - Reports & Photos in one application!

Cons

- Not compatible with Windows phone -Mobile app not available for managers

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nik I.

Great CRM For Food Brands

2016-07-20

We can also run reports and keep people tracked and informed.

Pros

- Tracks everything - Allows you to see historical events - Surveys are easily customizable - Amazing feed and general cross user UI/UX

Cons

- Reporting on the back end could be more robust - Photo taking could be simpler

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Repsly

nope

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Repsly


Thanks for the feedback Nik. Also, thanks for the apple-cinnamon Barnana snacks! Our office has been snacking all day! Please reach out to Matt and he'll show you all the functionality of the new reporting.

Read more
Jonathon M.

Fan of Repsly

2016-07-20

Helps streamline and simply retail account management and sales.

Pros

Easy to use. Mobile.

Cons

Tags can be a bit cumbersome.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Repsly


We appreciate the nice words Jonathon. If you'd like help with tags specifically, or have any feedback at all, feel free to reach out to Matt!

Read more
Anonymous
(Food & Beverages company, 11-50 employees)

Excellent Sales Team Management Tool

2018-08-17

management of team has become a lot easier. saves my time so i could focus on other important things

Pros

Gives a lot more transparency, record keeping is easy

Cons

Integration with popular ERPs is not there.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Repsly


Hi there, thanks for the great feedback! We've informed our product team of your request for more integrations.

Read more
Olivia D.

Repsly is Great for Small Businesses

2021-01-13

Pros

It helps us see accounts in real time.

Cons

There aren't many reporting options at our current price level.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Coraline V.

Verified Reviewer

Great app to manage your field team & save time

2015-06-18

The setup was super easy, I uploaded my database of stores within 10 minutes and everything was instantly operational.

Pros

- Extremely easy to use for both reps and back-office users - Ability to take pics and tag them for easy browsing - You can customize reports & audits - User-friendly UI - Excellent customer service and high quality support - Great value for money (of you do not have to many reps!)

Cons

- I would like to be able to customize the dashboards to the specific needs of my company - When you export data to Excel (i.e. results of audits) you cannot choose to export only a part of the information (= selecting columns you really need to export) - There was no 'intuitive' option to classify your POS into channel types (electronic stores, Telco, etc) but with a little help from the customer service the problem was solved quickly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Simonas K.

Verified Reviewer

It's worth the money you spend

2015-06-19

Our company is being using Repsly for almost a year and the one thing we can say, it's just great! We had never had such a good "all in one" solution we needed so far, and after getting Repsly on we improved our field works amazingly well! Now we can use the system for daily shop checks, visual communication across the team, best practice samples, review of development of our partners displays, fulfil forms, audits, share with others of "how to" and many other nice things you'll recognise there. I recommend every company that is working on field sales and have representatives on - go and get Repsly. It's amazing tool for your team. How cool? Go and check!

Pros

Nice design. Easy to change things you need.Ease of use for reps and managers.

Cons

The only thing that sometimes knits my brows is some tiny bugs, that appear after some updates. But the good thing is they work on them really fast and fix asap.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Josef N.

Verified Reviewer

Best by Test!

2016-09-04

You get reports for activities, visits, Can schedule appointments, indicates missed appointments!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Repsly

You won't know if you didn't try it! It has a free trial because it works. I bet you won't delete it!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eugenio T.

Store Check Sales

2016-07-20

We can download the reports in a very quick timely manner.

Pros

The GPS and the reports

Cons

The download of the reports can very few filters

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Repsly

Thanks

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Repsly


Thanks for the feedback Eugenio!

Read more
Davor C.

Excellent program (app) for online orders

2016-08-25

Excellent program (app) for online orders , and monitoring of sales, easy to use, best management solution monitors field reps and manages the data they collect.

Pros

Excellent program (app) for online orders , and monitoring of sales, easy to use, best management solution monitors field reps and manages the data they collect.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sarah D.

Great sales force app that's easy to use

2016-07-21

Our sales team is not your traditional sales team - they don't just take orders, but they are actually an operational support team for our stores and as such need to report on a variety of issues, most of which are qualitative.

Pros

Very user friendly and intuitive, works offline (very important for remote places with no Internet access) and can give you an overview of any point in time with just a click on a button

Cons

Also, because they are only forms, there is no analytics to them, so for instance you can't calculate results automatically.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Repsly

I'd love it if Repsly added conditional logic to the forms, e.g. if this answer is yes, then ask this question. With our type of work this would make life a 100 times better.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Repsly


Thanks Sarah! In regards to analytics on forms, you should check out our new reporting features if you haven't already! They automatically report on all the forms you've created for your reps in the field. If you have any questions, feel free to reach out to Duncan if you have any questions.

Read more
Max S.

Repsly Review

2016-07-20

Repsly used to be very slow to load customers but the speed has greatly improved. I like the new function of finding nearby customers automatically, that speeds things up. Also being able to include pictures from my photo album is a nice improvement.

Pros

Helps me remember names, and product placements.

Cons

Some managers tend to rely too heavily on Repsly information for overall field rep management.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Repsly


Thank you for all the positive comments Max, we'll reach out to you to see what we can do to boost your likelihood to recommend us!

Read more
Jeff S.

Mobile CRM for a Good Price

2016-07-30

The sales team uses Repsly to stay organized and keep track of contacts and where they are in the sales cycle.

Pros

Easy to use in the field

Cons

The reporting is hard to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Repsly


Thanks Jeff!
If you'd like a personal walkthrough of the new reporting, we're more than happy to give one, we're pretty proud of the new interface and features.

Read more
Oksana I.

Perfect tool!

2016-07-20

We have team of 6 sales representatives and we can easily manage their activities, review their clients' visits and prepare the reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Repsly


We appreciate it Oksana!

Read more
Jared S.

Useful and Innovative Platform Marred by a Limited Feature Set and High Monthly Costs

2016-07-20

However, in order to get EXACTLY what I needed, I would have been pushed into the higher tier charge (and I only needed that ONE extra feature). Also, some of the functionality was JUST a few features shy of being useful to us.

Pros

Very User Friendly. Easy Upload of Existing Location List Easy Creation of Custom Forms

Cons

Pay Per Device Requirement (we have a technician team that alternates field time, therefore only require 1 account to be shared and used by whoever is in field) Ability to ONLY fill reports out on a mobile device (I have reps who would find it easier to use their laptops) High tiered costs

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Repsly


Hi Jared, we offer Ad-Hoc pricing to address exactly the billing concern that you stated below. We'll reach out to you to explore options for how your plan is set up. Thanks for all the kind words!

Read more