GreenRope Reviews

GreenRope Reviews

GreenRope

Take command. Create demand.

4.57/5 (23 reviews)
1,626     2,327

Kristina Clark

Amazing product, exceptional service from support and team!

05/12/2016

We have utilized this product for several years and have only see the platform get better and better. We are consistently provided with professional people that can assist any inquiries and love how this provides us with a complete CRM package

Pros

Easy of use Variety with depth of use

Cons

Still tweaking some elements

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering GreenRope

Excellent Produce. HelpfulTeam!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tom Endicott

I wish I would have moved to Greenrope sooner!

02/12/2016

Wow, Greenrope is not just a CRM. It is a marketing and systemizing machine. And the support is just awesome. I wish I would have moved my real estate team to this a long time ago. There is a lot of work upfront to set the foundation, but it is worth it in the long run!!!

Pros

It does so much! I hadn't even thought about being able to do things it can do!

Cons

It's not designed specifically for real estate, so we are having to improvise on a few things, but they are minor.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering GreenRope

The support rocks. Thanks, Greenrope support staff!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Santilli

Outstanding customer service

01/12/2016

Greenrope goes out of their way to make sure their products and services are meeting my expectations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sarah Bolton

Affordable Platform with Fabulous Customer Service

01/12/2016

We have been Greenrope customers for about 5 years, and I really love the affordability of this platform. It provides us with everything we need to run our email marketing and client management campaigns, and customer service is really great.

Pros

Affordable, lots of features, great customer service

Cons

The interface is a bit dated, and I wish the survey function had better reporting capabilities.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
L Carpenter

Great CRM/Marketing System

07/11/2016

We reviewed many of the CRM systems on the market. We found many that were not suitable for a small company such as ourselves. We went with GreenRope because of the many features, pricing and customer support. There is a lot to learn but I have always had a quick and positive experience with their customer support team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brook  Borup

A CRM that can grow with you!

03/11/2016

I love using greenrope to organize my business and marketing. They have great service and are extremely helpful when you're planning your strategy for business. Greenrope can grow with my business unlike other systems.

Pros

The options and features are amazing for the price.

Cons

It does need some technical knowledge to implement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bill Clarkin

Nice Product and Staff

31/10/2016

GreenRope had been very patient with us as we start our business. Starting a business can be a bumpy road and GreenRope understands that. Friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff. I would recommend GreenRope.

Pros

Many freatures

Cons

Can be hard to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brentan Soutar

Greenrope Review

12/10/2016

Having used a multitude of CRM's previously I found Greenrope to be a great system, albeit a little more difficult to navigate at first when compared to some others. The marketing features of the system are great though, and I look forward to building my skills in that area and utilising those features a great deal more.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sue Prelozni

GreenRope is a very robust CRM

03/10/2016

We have been using GreenRope for almost five years and prefer it over other CRMs like Salesforce and ZoHo. It robust and their technical support staff are willing to explore any suggestions if it may improve the user experience not only for us, but all their clients

Pros

Robust, and adaptability

Cons

A little difficult to learn -- mostly because it is so robust. I can hardly keep up with the new modifications, all designed to enhance the quality of the program.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Holly Crabtree

Great for the Money

03/10/2016

GreenRope has all the CRM functionality you need to manage sales, marketing and workflows. They continue to enhance the software to create a more user-friendly environment. The upside is you have control of how you want to configure and work in GreenRope without needing a development team - the downside is some functionality is a little clunky. The GreenRope team is great at taking feedback from its customers and implementing these enhancements quickly. I expect it to continue to advance over time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cary Ladd

Powerful software at a fraction of the cost.

30/09/2016

In the first month we have been using it, GreenRope has already payed for itself. From tracking leads to sending mass marketing emails, GreenRope does it all. The UI takes some getting used due to the fact that it could be a bit more intuitive, but you get a hang of it thanks to their wonderful support team. We've had some hiccups along the way with workflows and drip campaigns not triggering when they should and certain features just not working at all, but when they work they really help to streamline our once belabored processes. Along with these hiccups there are some curious quirks to GreenRope, for example any user who has shared access in GreenRope has to be a member of the group they are working with. I am a member of the Prospects and Clients groups even though I work for the company marketing to them. Be warned, if you're going to use GreenRope to send lots of emails, the email builder isn't as easy to use as a MailChimp or beefree.io, but it gets the job done. In sum, if you are willing to compromise on some functionality and ease of use issues then GreenRope is a phenomenal value. They are a smaller company and working through some of the kinks. I have faith that they will only improve over time. Give them a shot.

Pros

Price, customer service, and features.

Cons

Have ran into multiple functionality issues within the first month.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jake Kittell

So much better than infusionsoft

30/09/2016

I am a past customer of infusionsoft. Everytime I asked if I could do something that was not exactly the cookie cutter program, they would say, oh sorry, we used to be able to do that but we cant any more. The same questions to Greenrope they say yes or if they cant then in a few months they implement features that allow it. The customer service is supreme!

Pros

Good product. Lots of features. They are always making it better. Support is really great.

Cons

Older design could be a little clunky but new version is just out and seems to have fixed these issues!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Charles Brittain

It does more than you think and it does it well

30/09/2016

I have used a number of CRM systems that range from old access based databases through to bespoke coded at a frightening cost, passing the mainstream like Salesforce etc on the way. The main bug bear for a business owner is often complex administration, especially when it comes to cross platform integration with websites, e-marketing etc. Greenrope pulls together everything you need to do very well in one package. The cost is reasonable. The staff are helpful and act promptly. I have recommended Greenrope and those i've told have recommended it to others. That in itself should tell you more than any one glowing review as it shows Greenrope works well across many industries. I look forward to the new features that are added frequently and my business future with Greenrope as part of it.

Pros

I don't need to use more than one platform or software and make them communicate reliably, Greenrope does it all.

Cons

No one software can be everything to every person or business. To keep it easy to use and difficult to break you have to make slight limitations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering GreenRope

Try it, don't think about it just try it.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rick Beach

GreenRope for a nonprofit

29/09/2016

GreenRope provides great value for money and we look forward to expanding our usage. We imported our membership list to get started. We use the website to capture donations. It took us a while to figure out the best way to empower a team of people to use GreenRope, since the default expectation is that the account owner makes everything go. Customer service folks were really great to get us going and the help and webinar information helped a lot.

Pros

Feature set

Cons

Syncing. Our membership information from another database Permissions and security roles would be helpful for a team working with Greenrope

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering GreenRope

Keep movinng...

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Candy Vivenzio

Takes the heavy lifting off daily work

29/09/2016

I'm new to Greenrope but have used infusion soft in the past. It's is much easier to use by far and seems to have more robust tools. I am working on building some more campaigns so hopefully after my next training session I can drive more results. The customer service is great !

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Learning curve on start up was slow

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David  Garza

Great CRM and Contact Platform

29/09/2016

Easy to use and comes with great support videos, webinars and customer support. Setting up contact is simple and the ability to isolate specific groups, aids with tracking goals.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Removing of duplicate entries

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering GreenRope

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tyler Jensen

Great Customer Service!

23/09/2016

I have been using Greenrope for 4+ years now. I have it integrated into many parts of my business and I keep finding more ways to cut out other services every time I learn a new feature on Greenrope. It has saved me lots of time and money having many of my different systems integrated. I would recommend this to most SMBs. My favorite part is that they are so helpful everytime I ask a question.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Garry Martin

Finally a CRM that your sales team will love!

20/09/2016

GreenRope is a breath of fresh air, brings sales enablement into the CRM space. Having used virtually every CRM out there, either in a corporate environment or for my own sales teams, GreenRope delivers where others fail. Platforms like SalesForce are great but in my experience, you end up dedicating hours, weeks, months and years to further develop the CRM to suit your business. More often than not engaging outside consultants or employing an in-house team to achieve results. Unfortunately, by that time your investment has reached a point of no return!

Pros

GreenRope just works the way you do...sure there is customization to be done, but the excellent support and online tutorials make it so easy. Forget sales enablement and email platform add-ons to supplement your CRM, it is all built in with GreenRope. Not only is it the best CRM I have worked with it is definitely the most cost effective. Pricing is based on the number of contacts in your database, not the number of user seats. I feel that GreenRope is totally aligned with my business, as I grow my customer base and increase my sales revenue, then my cost to manage that larger contact base increases accordingly.

Cons

When implementing any new system there is always a learning curve. But the GreenRope implementation support is first class and has you up and running in no time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering GreenRope

Purchase the full support option, its peanuts and totally worth it.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dr. Scott Velazquez

GreenRope has helped us book more revenue this year than the last 3 years combined !

20/09/2016

We have been using GreenRope for the last four years. GreenRope has significantly simplified and streamlined many of our basic business operations and marketing (such as our web site, CRM activities, email marketing, project management, document sharing, etc.). Now my small, technology-based company can concentrate on its core business and significantly improve our business development. During our first year using GreenRope, our revenue nearly doubled. This year, revenue is more than the last 3 years combined.

Pros

GreenRope¿s features are extremely well-integrated with an intuitive, easy-to-use interface without the unnecessary complexity and long learning curve of other solutions. Furthermore, tech support has been top notch (e.g., responses often within minutes, personal attention).

Cons

I suppose that the only ¿drawback¿ is that there are so many features that I feel like I am missing out since I have not had a chance to explore or experiment with several of them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sanjiv P.

Great value for a combined CRM + email campaign tool

19/09/2016

Been using it for over 5 years and love the tool for marketing campaigns. The stats are very intuitive. The added benefit of having CRM tools makes this a one-stop shop. It's very easy to search and find relevant contacts and the ability to easily create new groups from the hot leads. The export and import is very clean and the ability to merge groups is simple.

Pros

Tracking the email campaigns and viewing the stats.

Cons

Nothing specific that is a show-stopper, but I wish it had an easy way to create full VCF contact files of each contact on a Mac. That way one can keep backup copies of all contacts. The export feature does not retain all the data in the NOTES field properly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering GreenRope

Try the tool and you will enjoy the flexibility.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dan Lavelle

Verified Reviewer

One tool to reach so many goals

05/03/2015

GreenRope is like having a whole department in your company dedicated to your success. From email marketing to project management, from social media scheduling to accounting...it's goal is to help you reach your business goals. I use it for all of my projects and love it so much I made a business out of helping other businesses use it.

Pros

Sales CRM features Social media scheduling Email marketing filters Event management Drip campaigns, even though I haven't used it much the potential is impressive.

Cons

Instagram scheduling but most services don't have this so I'm not that worried. Google+ scheduling, not sure if Google+ even allows a good enough API for this but it would be helpful. A few more reports.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Morella Devost

Verified Reviewer

Very functional, easy to use tool and very helpful, supportive staff

02/03/2015

I'm a small business and my experience with GreenRope has been fantastic. I use the tool for various email marketing campaigns and for my blog/newsletter distribution. The auto-responder function works really well, and it's easy to manage a variety of lists. Their tools are very easy to use, they have great tutorials and training videos that are easy to follow. What I have been MOST pleased with is how supportive the staff is. The woman who manages my account is incredibly responsive and has taken great care of me, even though my account is quite small. The tools have certainly met my expectations and the amount of support received has exceeded them.

Pros

Easy to use Extremely great value for the variety and functionality of tools Excellent customer service A perfect fit for growing businesses

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Great Value

28/02/2015

After looking at many other solutions, I am amazed at all the functionality of the Green Rope system for the cost. Their support is first rate, always responding quickly to our requests.

Pros

Functionality, support

Cons

Seems to require more computer programming knowledge than I was expecting. Learning as I go.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more