Chartio Reviews

Chartio Reviews

Chartio

Cloud Business Intelligence & Analytics for Every Day Users

4.5/5 (15 reviews)
555     2,454

Phil Nguyen

Surpassed Expectations in Use and Customer Service

21/02/2017

Highly recommend Chartio for its ease of use and superior customer service. Whenever we have questions the help team responds back extremely quickly and in detail. Probably my favorite part of the service!

Pros

Customer Service is A+++ and I hope they know how good they are.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Heather Stupi

Best analytics tool for a startup

17/02/2017

Chartio has been a game changer for our business analytics function. We chose to use it because of its ability to use raw SQL (making it incredibly flexible). There is a bit of a learning curve for non-technical ops people, but once you're over the hump, the functionality and insight into key metrics is unparalleled. Their customer service is top notch as well...always available and willing to help with specific use-case questions.

Pros

It integrates with Segment, so we can pull in data from many of our other end products/platforms

Cons

The ability to integrate dashboards into your own website is available, but the product itself in this form performs very poorly in this case. Chartio is much better used as a stand-alone product. If you want users across your company to view dashboard data without eating up "seats", your best option is to schedule static dashboards via email.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Chartio

Definitely worth the money! We're very happy with Chartio!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amber Stacey

Learning curve, but very helpful!

23/01/2017

This helped us discover key business metrics we should have been watching more closely. As well as help set benchmarks to strive towards!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bhaskar Sharma

Awesome Product

12/01/2017

I love using Chartio, it is one of the best business analytic tools. It really helps in decision making.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Peter Smith

Chartio is the data analytics visualization I love more than any other

19/11/2016

I have only tried a handful of data viz tools, but thats because I stopped looking after finding chartio. I had bad experiences with their customer service - good luck with them - but I didn't find their product too be affected. I still use chartio and doubt I will be switching anytime soon because it is so easy to run queries, see the data results visually, then drill down deeper.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amber Stacey

Extremely valuable

03/11/2016

Chartio is a very helpful resource for any team looking to make very informed, data-driven decisions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tamas Imre

It just works as expected.

09/12/2015

Pros

Easy to use, both for building and viewing the dashboards. They release new features quite often and they just know what features I missed before.

Cons

I don't know who viewed my dashboards and when. It would be nice to have usage statistics.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Chartio

Chartio is an easy to use product and it has connectors to almost every possible datasource. After more than 1 year of usage I'm really satisfied with it. As they don't store your data you pay based on number of users, not based on the amount of data. We moved away from GoodData due the raw limit.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Todd Heslin

Analyst to Executive - the only dashboarding tool we need

08/12/2015

Pros

Chartio is simply, simple. Regardless of whether you are a data scientist (me) or an executive (my co-founder), Chartio just lets you get the dashboard creation process done with least number of clicks. It's powerful enough for exploratory analysis and the user access controls makes controlling information an absolute breeze.

Cons

My only grime is not supporting a larger number of native integrations. Google Analytics, Salesforce and Segment are great however I'd like a few advertising and finance partners added.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Chartio

Try Chartio, you'll realise within a few minutes how easy it is to get up and running.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Aurelia Heitz

Researcher looking to understand user usage

07/12/2015

Pros

Ability to visualize or get data without knowing SQL. It's fun and I feel like I'm learning how SQL frameworks work.

Cons

sometimes I want to get certain data but can't get it without doing SQL. The support team is great but I don't want to ping them every time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Chartio

Great for people who don't have much experience with SQL.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan Marshall

Chartio review for Shazam

07/12/2015

Pros

Chartio is the fastest, easiest way to put an attractive front end on top of 'big data' like an Amazon Redshift instance. It's powerful enough to use SQL code to create dashboards, but flexible and easy enough to allow some end-users to create their own.

Cons

Nothing really, their customer support has been excellent, and the product has worked better than our expectations.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Chartio

Give them a try, they wowed us with their demo (using real data) which was more impressive than a 3-month trial with a competitor.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michelle Fox

Chartio - Great for small businesses

16/07/2015

Pros

Chartio does a great job providing ease of use for both a technical and non-technical audience. The interactive mode makes it easy to pull and display simple data, and query mode gives the opportunity for more complex and custom queries. It is easy and quick to put together and customize dashboards. Chartio also very easily connects to many types of data sources and even allows for CSV uploads. It is an affordable product that provides a significant amount of value for the money.

Cons

The connection to GA is great, but it would be even better if the customization of queries and formulas was easier to navigate. Also, the opportunity for more HTML customization would be useful. Lastly, while Chartio can handle large data sets, it would be great if the queries on more complex data pulls could display more quickly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Chartio

If you are a small business using Chartio to pull from a SQL server, Chartio is a great option worth exploring.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tyler Muth

Changed the Way We Work

10/07/2015

Pros

Chartio has allowed my team to become even more successful by allowing us to look at and turn raw data into real time quantifiable information that is easily understood and interpreted on all levels. Since I personally began using Chartio about 5 months ago, I have seen how it has evolved within our company with how we have been able to use this data on a daily basis to provide us with more valuable information that we can use to make better decisions, day in and day out.

Cons

It could be tough for users to use who are not familiar or have no knowledge or training on how to set up the different charts and view different metrics outside of the data that is set up for the users.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Chartio

Learn how to use Chartio so you can take advantage of how you can pull info that you want and need to look at for your business.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sasha Orloff

Chart.io makes us smarter

09/07/2015

Pros

The visualization tools are great for spotting trends, board meetings, investor updates, and dashboards. But mostly they are constantly updating the product, which shows they love and care about data analysis and visualization.

Cons

Creating dashboards is easy to do, hard to make look good.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Chartio

It is so cheap, just try it. It will either be exactly what you need, or not. But why not just try it?

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dylan Murphy

Good BI visualisation tool, nice clean attractive dashboards

09/07/2015

Pros

The dashboards look clean and professional, I also like how incremental features have been added regularly over the last year since we signed up.

Cons

Quite a few of my queries are unsuccessful and the error messages aren't very helpful explaining why.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Chartio

Test it on your own raw data to see how well it works.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karim Wahba

spin up a metrics dashboard in no time!

07/07/2015

Pros

ability to generate SQL queries very easily and quickly visualize in dashboards is great! Very easy to ramp up on this software and use it.

Cons

the visualization is simple, would be great if more advanced capabilities are offered, e.g. dynamic visualization

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Chartio

beats other tools we've considered such as spotfire for example, since it allows you to query your data, merge a few separate data sources, and calculate some simple quantities based on queries before visualizing.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more