Chartio Reviews

Chartio

We Made SQL Visual

Chartio

Review Summary

Pros

The customer service is a great team which are willing and helpful to make your business grow and succeed.

Anonymous Reviewer

The ease of use makes it learning and fun experience and also making it easy and reliable for people to use.

Anonymous Reviewer

Has made reporting side of my job super easy; you can track/chart whatever data you please; can send automated reports; great timesaver.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

When queries are unsuccessful, the error messages aren't always easy to understand.

Elissa B.

Quite a few of my queries are unsuccessful and the error messages aren't very helpful explaining why.

Dylan M.

Inability to group like-items together -- this might be possible, and I just haven't discovered it yet.

Ling Ling L.

Overall rating

4.5

(34)

5

4

3

2

1

23

9

2

0

0

94%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


34 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the Best I've Used

Reviewed 2 years ago

Starting with dispersed data we now have one place for it. We also now have a single place to create reporting where before it was happening all over. Modeling a complex multi-touch model would take months to do and this technology allowed us to be up and running in less than a month. The only challenges we faced were caused by our own data quality.

Pros

The ability to pull in so many different data sets from so many different places. As a marketer pulling in data from google analytics, AdWords, automation platform, salesforce, etc. really allowed us to fast-track our reporting and made it to where we do not have to build a custom data model but get out of the box plug-ins with Chartio. The modeling is simple and easy to follow.

Cons

I really have yet to find something I dislike

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A highly configurable tool for the technical team and technical marketer

Reviewed 8 months ago

It’s a great experience. It present data that is critical to every single portion of our business and provides highly valuable insight in the health and performance of the business.

Pros

There is a ton you can do with Chartio right out of the box without much technical ability. THat said, the more you know about your data and how it is structured, the more you can do with Chartio. SQL skills make the platform easier to configure and use but is not a required skill.

Cons

It’s a little bit tough to handle huge data sets and make sure data connections are correct. I think that other than that the customization and configurability of Chartio is great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great, but big margin to improve

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very flexible, as long as the right data is synced, almost anything is possible. Quite a lot can be done without knowing to do queries, which is great. But the layout/design is outdated.

Pros

-Flexible -Great integrations -Relatively easy to use without SQL skills

Cons

-Layout outdated -No wizards or help for setup

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Enterprise-grade BI for mid-market price and complexity

Reviewed 2 years ago

BI, visualization, SQL queries, Postgres visualization, BigQuery visualization

Pros

With Chartio, you can run from data to visualization in seconds, even if you don't know SQL. Chartio has a visual editor, clear and easy joins and table keys, a huge range of preconfigured data sources, and easy dashboard and folder management. Chartio is also one of the few, if not the only BI tool that can be embedded into your app and managed through tokens or SAML authentication. All in all, expect professional grade BI power without the cost or complexity.

Cons

Cons are limited for Chartio. I found no issues with the querying or visualization itself, but did run into issues clarifying errors or linking data correctly. We also struggled to auto-refresh schemas, which in an environment where schemas change constantly, means a refresh cycle every week.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Chartio has been key to our success

Reviewed 2 years ago

Chartio shows us key information for our partners to see and compare our numbers with other vendors. It has been great and the partner seems to love it. However, I feel it can be better in so many ways for the user to find it easier to use.

Pros

I liked the many boards you can create with numerous amount of data within them. You can also organize them properly to be pretty to the eye.

Cons

It is hard to program and sometimes frustrating to set everything up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We use Chartio for our data presentation for our team.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to write SQL and pull the necessary data from our database helps our team stay on top of the most recent initiatives.

Cons

There are limits to the charts that's can be presented - in terms of types of charts like pie charts vs bar graphs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease to implement, manage and use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that you can easily integrate data from Amazon Redshift to CSV files, blend them by using the Data Pipeline and visualize them interactively in Dashboard.

Cons

The grafical user interface when inserting custom functions in the Data Pipeline; the visualization can be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Useful Data Tool

Reviewed a year ago

I love using it to track!

Pros

A very organized way of tracking data and trends for our company

Cons

Sometimes some of the pages/reports were a little busy.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Chart.io makes us smarter

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The visualization tools are great for spotting trends, board meetings, investor updates, and dashboards. But mostly they are constantly updating the product, which shows they love and care about data analysis and visualization.

Cons

Creating dashboards is easy to do, hard to make look good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Chartio offers a dashboard-like style of organizing data into tables and charts.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Organizing data into a report and downloading capabilities.

Pros

- Many different chart options are available -- great for graphs! - Able to organize data into a table format. - Able to highlight certain data values, or change the text to make things more noticeable. - Activity log - Ability to search for any report/dashboard. - Able to add any data tables you need. - Great support team

Cons

- OR statements are a bit cumbersome, but glad the option exists and is doable. - Depending on the data used, sometimes other chart views aren't possible aside from tables. - The dashboard-like style is okay, but having lots of tables in one dashboard makes me wish I could view the reports in a list-form instead. - Customized styling/formatting (e.g., highlighting with conditional formatting) doesn't show up in the expanded view for tables. - Inability to group like-items together -- this might be possible, and I just haven't discovered it yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great choice for all our reporting and BI needs

Reviewed 2 years ago

From starting with very few and scattered reports to - after over three years - building all out multifacetted reporting for a strongly growing ecommerce business, Chartio has served us well. The tool keeps evolving and customer care and support has always been excellent :)

Pros

The framework is robust and performant, the platform allows for quick and insightful analyses as well as powerful report programming equally well which makes it a great bridge between solutions that anyone can setup and framworks that require more advanced programming skills.

Cons

There is room for improvement on the adaptability of some of the reports' design options.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great way to dig deep into analytics or a general overview!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Chartio is a powerful software that we rely on to keep track of our marketing efforts. It's great for gathering data from multiple sources and displaying them brilliantly in simple and colourful charts. It's also super reliable.

Cons

You may need some SQL knowledge even to create simple charts. Also, customization can be limited sometimes.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Analyst to Executive - the only dashboarding tool we need

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Chartio is simply, simple. Regardless of whether you are a data scientist (me) or an executive (my co-founder), Chartio just lets you get the dashboard creation process done with least number of clicks. It's powerful enough for exploratory analysis and the user access controls makes controlling information an absolute breeze.

Cons

My only grime is not supporting a larger number of native integrations. Google Analytics, Salesforce and Segment are great however I'd like a few advertising and finance partners added.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best analytics tool for a startup

Reviewed 4 years ago

Chartio has been a game changer for our business analytics function. We chose to use it because of its ability to use raw SQL (making it incredibly flexible). There is a bit of a learning curve for non-technical ops people, but once you're over the hump, the functionality and insight into key metrics is unparalleled. Their customer service is top notch as well...always available and willing to help with specific use-case questions.

Pros

It integrates with Segment, so we can pull in data from many of our other end products/platforms

Cons

The ability to integrate dashboards into your own website is available, but the product itself in this form performs very poorly in this case. Chartio is much better used as a stand-alone product. If you want users across your company to view dashboard data without eating up "seats", your best option is to schedule static dashboards via email.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Chartio review for Shazam

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Chartio is the fastest, easiest way to put an attractive front end on top of 'big data' like an Amazon Redshift instance. It's powerful enough to use SQL code to create dashboards, but flexible and easy enough to allow some end-users to create their own.

Cons

Nothing really, their customer support has been excellent, and the product has worked better than our expectations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Surpassed Expectations in Use and Customer Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Highly recommend Chartio for its ease of use and superior customer service. Whenever we have questions the help team responds back extremely quickly and in detail. Probably my favorite part of the service!

Pros

Customer Service is A+++ and I hope they know how good they are.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It just works as expected.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, both for building and viewing the dashboards. They release new features quite often and they just know what features I missed before.

Cons

I don't know who viewed my dashboards and when. It would be nice to have usage statistics.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Chartio Review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall a great tool that provides valuable data driven insights for business teams.

Pros

Provides valuable insights and dashboards for teams into metrics and goals. It’s a great way to view various aspects of our KPIs to see how we’re on track towards our goals.

Cons

Somewhat cumbersome when trying to filter charts and not as easy for non admins to create a quick chart, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

spin up a metrics dashboard in no time!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

ability to generate SQL queries very easily and quickly visualize in dashboards is great! Very easy to ramp up on this software and use it.

Cons

the visualization is simple, would be great if more advanced capabilities are offered, e.g. dynamic visualization

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Chartio - Great for small businesses

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Chartio does a great job providing ease of use for both a technical and non-technical audience. The interactive mode makes it easy to pull and display simple data, and query mode gives the opportunity for more complex and custom queries. It is easy and quick to put together and customize dashboards. Chartio also very easily connects to many types of data sources and even allows for CSV uploads. It is an affordable product that provides a significant amount of value for the money.

Cons

The connection to GA is great, but it would be even better if the customization of queries and formulas was easier to navigate. Also, the opportunity for more HTML customization would be useful. Lastly, while Chartio can handle large data sets, it would be great if the queries on more complex data pulls could display more quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Changed the Way We Work

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Chartio has allowed my team to become even more successful by allowing us to look at and turn raw data into real time quantifiable information that is easily understood and interpreted on all levels. Since I personally began using Chartio about 5 months ago, I have seen how it has evolved within our company with how we have been able to use this data on a daily basis to provide us with more valuable information that we can use to make better decisions, day in and day out.

Cons

It could be tough for users to use who are not familiar or have no knowledge or training on how to set up the different charts and view different metrics outside of the data that is set up for the users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Beautiful, clean dashboards! Great for SQL data too

Reviewed 3 years ago

Chartio has allowed us to take action on our data.

Pros

There's a lot to like here. The dashboards are clean and attractive. A solid group of features and dashboarding tools. Pretty cool SQL mode if you need to access SQL server.

Cons

There are some data sources (Salesforce) that it would be nice to have a simpler direct connection with. We work around this by using Heroku & postgres.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very happy with this software so far

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This product has made all things data less of a mundane headache on a day to day level and also made things easier for clients.

Cons

I would love to see a better variety of integrations offered and for the product to be compatible with mobile more easily.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes reporting easy

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Has made reporting side of my job super easy; you can track/chart whatever data you please; can send automated reports; great timesaver

Cons

Snapshot only sends default filter information; otherwise you have to pull non-default information manually

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Researcher looking to understand user usage

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ability to visualize or get data without knowing SQL. It's fun and I feel like I'm learning how SQL frameworks work.

Cons

sometimes I want to get certain data but can't get it without doing SQL. The support team is great but I don't want to ping them every time.

page 1 of 2