App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Whatfix Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

62
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.04/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Whatfix is a very good software and it is easy to use and help guide the customer step by step to resolve their concerns.
I think overall it is a very good tool, very easy to set up (which impresses customers), has enough degree of customisation to please customers, really unparalleled customer service.
We are so excited to launch Whatfix to our clients. It was extremely easy to set-up and the support along the way was amazing.
It is lack of analytical features. Some features is not easy to configure.
The organization of content can be a bit frustrating but once you get the hang of it, it makes sense.
If you do not follow the steps exactly described in the Flow, then you drop out and need to start Flow from the beginning. The End-users does not have time to restart the Flow.

Whatfix users...

listing-logo
Pendo-logo

Pendo

listing-logo
Appcues-logo

Appcues

listing-logo
WalkMe-logo

WalkMe

How would you rate Whatfix?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


62 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ideal solution for new user adoption

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We set a goal to help our new users adopt our product more easily to ensure they would maximize their use of our platform’s extensive capabilities. WhatFix proved to be an invaluable tool. It streamlines the onboarding process for new users, and has helped veteran customers reinforce their knowledge of our platform’s fundamentals. New MarketSight users now have a much shorter learning curve thanks to WhatFix, which has improved customer satisfaction considerably. Throughout the process, we were extremely pleased with the customer service from the entire WhatFix team.

Cons

We are still working on the best way to streamline new content into the WhatFix application, and are hoping our "number one, must have" feature request can be implemented in the near future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WhatFix helped us onboard thousands of customers to our new website and customer portal!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ability customize the conditions under which specific workflows are triggered is awesome. The support offered by our agent was extremely helpful in setting up the more complex conditions.

Cons

The ability to customize the look and feel of the workflows is limited to just text and color (and a few other options). I would like to be able to customized the look and feel of every aspect of the workflows.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and helpful. That's Whatfix!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Workflows can be configured and launched quickly and easily. The Whatfix team is open to suggestions for improvements and really listen to their users. And Whatfix saves a ton of time by providing customized reports and dashboards in Google Analytics to track usage, drop off, etc.

Cons

Do you know how you eventually run into a blocker with every vendor? That won't happen with Whatfix.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WhatFix help guides - enhancing "self-service"

Reviewed 7 years ago

Whatfix, helped to create interactive guides & ease "Self-Service" on-boarding experience for InstaSafe Secure access. Its intuitive interfaces have assisted speedy customer support resolution & simplified navigation.

Pros

- Intuitive interface - awesome support - Super easy & quick integration

Cons

- Looking forward to their analytics features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to create flows and support team is helpful

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Our success manager has helped us implement all the help guides we needed and checks in regularly. We are able to measure success of the flows, usage, and point users to other guidance while they are in the tool. This is very valuable and a time saver!

Cons

Some customizations with Salesforce Lightning are harder to complete, but with the team's help we achieved success.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product and amazing customer service and dedication to clients

Reviewed 6 years ago

WhatFix has provided our company with an interactive tool to assist our internal sales reps with multi step processes within our Salesforce. It's created an easy to use, easy to navigate system that promotes action and ultimately saves our employees time having to learn new processes. The customer service and response time is extremely impressive. Working with my sales rep, Srihari and my Customer Success rep, Chirabrata has been a great experience. They're both extremely dedicated to their company and their work. I mostly appreciate the proactive outreach they provide and the passion they have to make sure their clients see success from their product.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words, Kate. Our Customer Success team is exhilarated with your comment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool and better support

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love that I can continuously grow the help library we have for our customers simply without needing the help of my developers. No matter what new thing we release, I know people will understand how to use it now with Whatfix.

Cons

Setting up analytics is a little difficult and an added step to check. It would be awesome if it were all on my dashboard when I log in.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

One of the easiest and most intuitive UI

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have found the product interface very intuitive and easy to use. Also, the support we required to make the product compatible with ours was amazing. Our issues were resolved in no time and RFCs were also delivered promptly.

Pros

Intuitive interface Competitive cost Free trials

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the lovely review, Swati.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent way to ease user onboarding!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The customer support is unbelievable! The Whatfix customer support team is always available to assist with the areas we have trouble on and they do everything they can to get the flows to work in the most optimal way. This tool helps us to provide guidance to all users when they are unsure of how to navigate a certain activity without requiring them to exit the application and review documentation. It helps to fill a training gap at a very affordable price.

Cons

There are certain aspects of the flows that we cannot implement ourselves because they require a little bit of coding, but as long as the customer support team continues to help, then it really isn't a critical limitation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Whatfix has been a huge help to onboarding on clients. Great product support!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Excellent product support. Our account specialist, Kritika, is always available and willing to help us with customization and configuration and has come through in a pinch many times!

Cons

Configuration can be tricky for a novice, but customer support/account support is great and always available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great application!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We are so excited to launch Whatfix to our clients! It was extremely easy to set-up and the support along the way was amazing. By launching Whatfix, we are empowering our clients to learn how to use our product without having to make a phone call or send an email to our team

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great customer services, little bit of a learning curve

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Does everything we need Walkthroughs and customizations are great Simple interface Multiple formats to export your flows into for training End-user experience is very direct The support staff has been a great resource in getting us up and running!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Support from Tech team

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It helps our business easier which guide our customer step by step to understand the system. Our users get understand quickly with our tool.

Cons

We still need more development to make the feature is work well and more friendly to users. This should be fixed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product. Great Team!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Thea ease of use and learning curve along with the constant support that's offered through implementation and use.

Cons

A cleaner more futuristic UI for the end-user. There isn't much to say here as the product has fit all of our needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good support from the team

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is very informative and easy to use. Impactful to business process and reduce a lot of headcounts to resolve customer issues.

Cons

There are much more developments in the pipeline to make the tool a lot more applicable to business needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Implementing Whatfix for our users was easy and quick. Our users find the flows simple to follow.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of creating the flows, unobtrusiveness of the tool in our application, and simplicity of use. As much as the software, we are really impressed with the customer support provided. Our Whatfix Customer Success Manager Kritika has been amazingly responsive to our questions and creative in finding solutions.

Cons

It's probably because we're still new to the software, but I would like to be able to handle more of the CSS intervention ourselves. Kritika takes care of anything we need so quickly so it hasn't been a problem at all though!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Whatfix - Good Self-Learning/Training Solution, Even Better Customer Service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Creation of the content, and distribution was near flawless. Getting support for questions, best practice, or future features from the support team, was easy and straightforward.

Cons

Per application fees. Integration with CRM system left much to be desired, but they are in the process of improving that integration. Challenging to get non-digital natives to adopt usage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Really awesome people who can help!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Their team really helped us during a project we were doing, and I think they would be great for any company looking for help! This is a must to onboard customers and drive retention.

Cons

The only thing I would say is a negative is that it does take resources on your end, whether people or money, but it will be worth it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using WhatFix has increased our engagement with our free trials

Reviewed 6 years ago

The lifeblood of our sales process are free trials of our product. We have seen that 50% of our free trialers use WhatFix. We have a lot of variables in place that effect our new sales but our sales have increased by 50% since we have implemented WhatFix!

Pros

Best value I found when researching for a product like this. Also the service can not be beat.

Cons

It did take a while to learn. It could be more user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product at a great price!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

As a company, we made the switch from a high-end competitor to Whatfix and we could not be happier. Originally the decision was driven by the 50% + cost saving we would receive, however, we have been amazed by the ease of use of the system. The team find the UI simple and intuitive with very little guidance to get them creating their own guides.

Cons

Originally speed from Australia was an issue, however, the Whatfix team were very responsive to our feedback and fixed the issue. Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent tool to control your support costs

Reviewed 7 years ago

Cuztomise is Enterprise Mobility platform for Field services and sales companies. Its a complete DIY platform where users can modify workflows and data points and their interactions on the platform by setting some rules. This can become complex for some users for which they take help of our support staff. We implemented Whatfix inside cuztomise administration panel. We have seen 40% reduction in number of support calls over a period of 8 months of our implementation.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Intuitive UI and amazing support

Reviewed 7 years ago

The product UI is very intuitive and it is very easy to create flows independently. Even playing around with the product is very easy. I have been associated with the organization since last 2 years or so and the organization has been very responsive to our requirements. The support provided to implement flows with our product is amazing and the staff is very courteous.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and quick way to integrate on boarding and support content into your application

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

-Lots of features to play with -About as easy as it gets for complicated tasks -Integration with your existing Google Analytics used with reporting -Very Helpful WhatFix Team Members always willing to lend a hand (Sneha)

Cons

-Takes a moment to figure out exactly how to get certain elements mapped to perform exactly the way you want. Need a bit of HTML/CSS experience to truly get the most out of the application.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy, useful tool!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I am so glad to have found the whatfix tool. It makes training so much easier! It takes a person out of hand holding customers and enabling them to self serve. It is very easy to use and very helpful. Thank you to Chirabrata Das for always being available to answer my questions. He was a great help to me on setting up this tool for Avnet!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Telenor Norway - review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Good support, training and follow up from the WhatFix organisation.

Pros

Easy to use and do not need much training

Cons

The Flows has to work each time for the users. If you do not follow the steps exactly described in the Flow, then you drop out and need to start Flow from the beginning. The End-users does not have time to restart the Flow.