This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Comm100 Live Chat Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

104
98%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.2/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

We enjoy the fact that this software is easy to use and the features are robust. Good API access also helps us to integrate with our current software.

BL

Brian L.

Comm100 is one of the best LiveChat tools, it's stable and reliable and easy to use both for the agents and customers.

TM

Terry M.

It is good, strong connection 24/7, good dictionary and auto correct, good statistic and reports can be loaded, easy to manage operators, no limit of the chat accepted.
AvatarImg

Teodora D.

Sometimes the rating data goes missing which makes it hard to keep track. Can lag sometimes which is annoying.

AH

Abdulrahman H.

The need for an additional license so that an administrator can access the software while agents are using it is frustrating.

BL

Brian L.

Maybe a notification or summary. Had to figure out what went wrong and found out you guys changed your IP.

TM

Tania M.

Comm100 Live Chat users...

Conversational Cloud-logocaret
listing-logo

Conversational Cloud

NICE CXone-logocaret
listing-logo

NICE CXone

How would you rate Comm100 Live Chat?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


104 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I use the program daily and find it very intuitive.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The simplistic design allows for clear and easy access. I am able to navigate quickly as well as manage multiple guests at once.

Cons

My least favorite part is that I am unable to deselect a visitor after had looking at their details and information.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. If you don't want to have any visitor selected, you can select an out-of-site visitor. So once the out-of-site visitor disappears from your agent console, no visitor will be selected. We'll also send this feedback to our product team. Hope this helps. If you need further help, please don't hesitate to contact our support team at support@comm100.com, or chat with us online. Thanks again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I enjoy Comm100 it is easy to use and great wait to stay in touch with customers.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like the ease of navigation. I also enjoy the canned response, this saves time on typing and being able to respond to customers easily.

Cons

I don't like the fact that my reps have no way of recalling last chats, due to sometimes they have to reach back out to customers and forget to write down information.

Vendor response

Hi Tinesha, thanks for providing such detailed comments. We're happy to hear that you enjoy the navigation and canned response features. For recalling last chats, we would like to hear more details to better understand your needs here to see how we can help. We'll arrange for a member of our team to reach out to you to get more details. Thank you again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy and convenient.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I use Comm100 Live Chat daily for work and I have never run into any issues or problems with this program. It's an incredibly helpful tool to communicate with our clients and, overall, it is a great program that is easy to use and very convenient.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Pascale thank you for your nice review and leaving us a 5-star rating. We're happy that you like our live chat. Meanwhile, if you have any feature requests or product feedback in the future, you can always leave them at our Feedback Forum (https://comm100.uservoice.com/). Your ideas are very important for our product team to help develop the product that our customers want. Thank you again for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best decision ever

Reviewed 3 years ago

We sell a product that usually takes "teaching" to complete the sale. Comm has been instrumental in that process. Honestly, I am not sure our company would have survived without the ability to quickly and professionally communicate with our customers A sincere thank you to all those who make comm work..

Pros

Ease of use. The look and feel of the software. The historical info that it maintains.

Cons

Wish it had enhanced analytics, would like to have it tie into different sales funnels.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use! It's very easy to receive and respond to chat messages, as well as message other agents directly in the application.

Cons

A little difficult to send email messages between agents. A couple times an agent has tried to email me a chat transcript but I never received it.

Vendor response

Hi Tessa, thanks for leaving a 5-star rating! We're glad that you enjoy using our live chat software. Regarding the instances where you were unable to receive a chat transcript, is it possible that they landed in your junk folder? A member of our support team will reach out to you to follow up the issue. Thank you again for your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not bad, overall it is quite good and easy to use.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, no problem chatting with multiple customers. The translate feature is quite good and easy to use.

Cons

Too bright sometimes, sometimes cannot change the canned messages sometimes. Sometimes it just freezes

Vendor response

Hi Petar, thank you for your review. We're glad that you like our auto translation feature. Sorry to hear you're having issues with brightness, freezes and canned messages. It sounds like you may be using an outdated version of our Agent Console app, as this can cause the issues you're experiencing. We have since switched to a more reliable HTML5 based technology, and you can upgrade to the latest version by uninstalling the old app and installing the new one from https://www.comm100.com/livechat/desktopchat.aspx. We'll also arrange for a member of our team to reach out to you to follow up. Thank you again, Petar!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, stats and reporting, history, check users in real time. Can chat in real time. record

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy convenient, another way to assist customers with their every day business.

Pros

This is an easy product to use. You can check how many people are online, how many chats are needed, also can see who is in a chat and monitor if you have the permissions. Sends an email to you and to the customer if they chose for audit purposes.

Cons

Not too many to mention, though the email us feature if you are able to send from the livechat box it would be great if it defaulted to your companies email versus changing it, though It could be a company it process.

Vendor response

Hi Brenda, thank you for rating us five stars. It's great to hear how efficient Comm100 live chat can be for managing customer inquiries and monitoring agent work. For the email us feature feedback you have provided, it would be great if you could post your idea in our Feedback Forum (https://comm100.uservoice.com/). If you could let us know a little more about your idea, then we'll happily consider if for our future roadmap. Thank you again for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

General Manager of Sales

Reviewed 3 years ago

Engaged customers buy !

Pros

Canned responses and on the fly customer information.

Cons

Operator analytics.... I want to build a KPI for operators : I want to know how many visitors to the website there were and the number of attempted engagements there were for the operators with each visitor. Are the operators blowing off visitors is the ultimate question .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Works well

Reviewed 5 years ago

Chat with my customers, conversion to orders

Pros

All of the information is at your fingertips, easy to use and navigate to transcripts and other historical information.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Raymond, thanks for leaving us a 5-star rating! We're happy that you find our live chat product intuitive and easy to use. We now have a public feedback community (https://comm100.uservoice.com/) for you and other clients to send feature requests or issues. Our product team monitors this community regularly and your participation there will certainly be heard to help us as we are always looking for ways to improve our product for customers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I use livechat to communicate with external clients.

Reviewed 5 years ago

It allows me to communicate with clients.

Pros

I enjoy the ability to manage multiple chats at the same time. I also like how notifications allow me to know if there is a new participant.

Cons

The menu system could use some refinement. It would also be very helpful to have the ability to insert screenshots.

Vendor response

Hi Joshua, thanks for your review. We're happy to hear that you are enjoying the ability to manage multiple concurrent chats and receive real-time live chat notification. Regarding the menu system, we've already sent your feedback to our product team for further improvement. For any other suggestions down the road, we now have a public feedback community (https://comm100.uservoice.com/) for our clients,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

just great

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

its streamlined and so native and includes relevant information about where people are chatting from on the webpage and their email addresses

Cons

the lack of customisability and I think it could be useful to enter a phone number into live chatters contact details

Vendor response

Hi Tori, thanks for your comments. Regarding the degree of customization available, if you wanted to collect a customer's phone number, you could either add this as a requirement into a pre-chat survey so they can type it in themselves, or you could even add a custom wrap-up field for your agents to collate this information. We hope this helps, but if you would like any help with this, please don't hesitate to contact our support team at support@comm100.com, or chat with us online. Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Comm100 Live Chat is incredibly easy to use! I love that I can search the history of chats.

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's another tool we utilize to access a larger customer base and provide excellent customer service. Luckily this program is super easy to navigate around.

Pros

It is simple and easy to use. I like having access to the history of chats, as well as quick to identify team member on chat.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Jessica, thank you for taking time to write us a review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoy using our live chat product, and that our live chat helps you provide excellent customer service. If you have any questions, and want to make a suggestion, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service to

Reviewed 3 years ago

we have been using Comm100 Live chat for several years and since we start using it the total number of our online sales has increased. I recommend Comm100 Live Chat to all online service providers.

Pros

I like that Comm100 has good customization

Cons

the product is a little bit pricey, especially Enterprise Version

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Customer communication made easy .

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

With Comm100 you can follow each step of the process customers go through ,enabling you to have the best possible communication with them . Every metric you can think of can be observed through them .Those I find most useful are the previous chat history and the option to see on which page of your site the person is currently at .

Cons

Would love for more formatting options ,especially the ability to bold text in the conversations themselves.

Vendor response

Hi Georgi, our goal as a company is to improve communication between businesses and their customers, so hearing that we are doing just that for you warms our hearts! While I would love to tell you that we will be adding a bolding feature to our chat, there are certain limitations to how chat editors are built, that being said, I will pass your note on to our product team for their consideration. Please leave any more product recommendations over on our customer feedback forum (https://comm100.uservoice.com).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing chat platform

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Anything you can think of in a chat client , Comm100 can provide . I like the super detailed reports you can get about customer behavior in the chat ,which enables you to get the maximum from your conversations .

Cons

Would love for more variety in skins .Otherwise it's perfect .

Vendor response

Hi Tihomir, We very much appreciate the review and the kind words. We are happy that you are finding value from our reporting and analytics functionality. As for more agent skin variety, I will make sure this feedback gets to the right people on our product team. If you have any other thoughts to share on the product, please tell us over at our customer feedback forum (https://comm100.uservoice.com). Thanks again Tihomir!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Livechat software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Comm100 is one of the best LiveChat tools, it's stable and reliable and easy to use both for the agents and customers. It has multiple options for tracking and managing prior chats and data, a lot of settings for access for each profile created.

Cons

So far we have had no issues with the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A good chat provider

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

You can easily customize message templates and can separate them in public and private folders . The chat UI is intuitive and helps you keep track of a lot of metrics that enable you to respond to customer queries efficiently .

Cons

The white theme can be hard on the eyes .Daylight savings doesn't sync up properly within the chat clock with the process in our region ,causing a slight mismatch .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent service

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are able to present to customers from the comfort of our own office rather than travelling to see them.

Pros

We use this for our business webinars, we like the functionality where you can change the organiser so someone else can host the meeting/ screen share with the organisers permission.

Cons

The only con to this software is that sometimes is doesn't start up straight away so customers are left waiting on a meeting without an organiser. This could very well just be our server on those days but seems to happen with only this software on those days.

Vendor response

Hi Grant, thank you so much for leaving us a review. It seems that you're using our Join.Me or GoToMeeting screen sharing integration. Were you referring to the Join.Me or GoToMeeting when you said the software didn't start up straight away? We'll arrange for a member of our team to reach out to you to follow up to make sure we understand and can help resolve this issue. Thank you again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Comm100 Live Chat

Reviewed 3 years ago

Realiable chat.

Pros

For the end user it was the same place for chat or email.

Cons

Better comm100 communication to your customers? It did not alert us that we had unread emails.... maybe a notification or summary? Had to figure out what went wrong and found out you guys changed your IP.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Total Customer Control

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software is so easy to use. We have used this software for our Live Chat for almost a decade now and have had NO issues with it - it is flawless and always works perfectly.

Cons

There is nothing bad we can say about the program or the support staff.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Part of Our Daily Work Flow

Reviewed 3 years ago

Comm100 is THE daily routine for teachers and students in our online learning program. We serve students in dozens of different locations and Comm100 allows my teachers to be everywhere from one location EADILY.

Pros

Extremely easy to set up and use. Comm100 is the daily link between my teachers and their students. From the chat to the video to shared screens.... all without any issues.

Cons

That it is not 100% integrated yet in Canvas LMS (Instructure).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall have had a good experience with COMM100

Reviewed 5 years ago

This software allows us to easily support our customers via chat.

Pros

Works most of the time has most of the functionality we need. Appearance wise have no complaints compared to the competition.

Cons

Sometimes some features are more difficult to find. Would like more control on rights that can be granted by administrator. Need auto disconnect scheduler.

Vendor response

Hi Mark, thanks for taking time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you have had a good experience with us. Regarding the controls and features you'd like, or the features you find difficult to find, we'd like to invite you to discuss these with our support team. They can be reached at support@comm100.com, or you can chat with us online. Thanks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works great, has opened a whole new aspect of quick customer service for us

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent outreach to customers who are not always willing to run into the store right away.

Pros

It's fast and responsive, and the programmers have been very willing to customize the experience for our needs instead of sticking us with a cookie-cutter product.

Cons

The program is a little heavy, and doesn't run quite as sleekly on older or lower electronics as I'd like.

Vendor response

Hi, thanks for leaving us a 5-star rating! We're excited that our live chat has opened a whole new aspect of quick customer service for you. We'll do our best to continue optimizing the user experience for better satisfaction. Thanks again for your comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My experience was a positive one, the application is very easy to use and has a wide reporting tools

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

What we like is the wide variety of report options, this keeps our operation running smoothly and more efficient.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Osvaldo, thank you for leaving us a 5-star rating! We're happy that you like our reporting tool, and that it keeps your business running smoothly and more efficiently. For any other suggestions down the road, we now have a public feedback community you can participate in (https://comm100.uservoice.com/). Thank you again for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Great chat software, Comm100 is stable, easy to set up and use. It's regularly maintained and new features are added constantly.

Cons

We've been using it for years and we haven't had any issues with it.