App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Cloudbeds Logo

PMS, Booking & Channel Management for Independent Properties

(19)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Cloudbeds Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

324

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.5/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

hostaway
guesty
lodgify

Pros and cons

Easy to use for the administrator as well as the every day user. Great customer service and amazing help setting it all up in the first place.
Our customers like the Booking Engine, and we like the integration with the sites like Booking.com and Expedia. We also like the variety of financial reports.
Fantastic customer support (usual queries resolved in less than an hour). Lot of useful reports and features like housekeeping and cash draw.
There is zero support, they send you to a knowledge base and NO PHONE TO CALL. The api to airbnb does not work and actually blocks calendars randomly.
Inability to add service and tax charges at the end of the bill ( ie- the total of tax & service charges, not on each item). Nowhere to leave notes to others using the system.
Wish it could stop us from renting rooms that are marked dirty or at least give us a pop-up warning. Don't like the way we have to do group reservations on it.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


324 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Llyr R.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great all-rounder with a rapid rate of feature updates.

Reviewed a year ago

Great - probably the leader in the PMS space. You get what you pay for!

Pros

Ease of use and integrations with OTAs. Rapid rate of feature udates.

Cons

It's very expensive and somewhat glitchy at times. Missing native Xero/Quickbooks accounting integration.

Vendor response

Hi Llyr, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about the ease of use and integrations with OTA's. We appreciate it! Regarding the pricing and integrations, would you be open to discussing more? Please email support@cloudbeds.com and reference this review. Someone from our leadership team would be happy to speak with you. Cloudbeds

FA
AvatarImg

Felix A.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The easy to use PMS

Reviewed 5 years ago

Cloudbeds increased our reservations in less than two 2 months using it - we have experience more bookings than before thanks to the Expertise that our Sales Manager gave us to increase the number of channels and also to use the right revenue strategy. Our entire staff is very thankful that they save a lot of time with our new PMS. All in all very happy we took the decision to change to an All in One Solution.

Pros

- East to learn - Very intuitive - Quick on boarding - Great Channel Manager - Excellent support

Cons

- Not available in German Language - No Accounting integration - Invoicing format is not customizable

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We are delighted to hear about the great impact it has brought to your business, and that it also promotes efficiency in your workplace. We have now launched our system in German, French, and Italian and I am sure you will love it! Regarding the integration with Accounting apps, we do partner with several Accounting apps such as Quickbooks, Xero, and a few others. If you need further assistance with integrations, please reach out to us via support@cloudbeds.com.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

manager

Reviewed 7 months ago

They have an excellent sales team whom really oversold us on their service. Careful. Nice support team as well (if/when you can reach them) but very limited support hours, often hard to reach. Moreover, they have a lot of hidden fees (specifically for credit card processing) that make them a lot more expensive than we initially anticipated when signing up.

Pros

They have a turnkey solution, although many other PMS providers have it as well.

Cons

By far the biggest issues relate to very poor service. When you eventually reach a support person they are very nice but its so hard to reach anyone when you actually need help. Let me put it this way, we've used Cloudbeds for over two years and have spent the last three days trying to get help from Cloudbeds in merely identifying which report to use, and which line item to use to determine total gross...

Vendor response

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Would you be open to discussing more? Please email support@cloudbeds.com and reference this review. Someone from our leadership team would be happy to speak with you.

AW
AvatarImg

Anthony W.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Smooth transition, excellent functionality

Reviewed 5 years ago

From beginning to end, it was relatively easy. Stressful at times, until I fully understood. I actually prefer managing hands on the entire transition. That ensured I understood exactly how things work, and put it on me to complete the transition in a quality manner. Along the way, Cloudbeds support was extremely responsive and helpful when I got stuck (which was rarely). Once we went live, the system performed exactly as desired. I couldn't be happier with it.

Pros

Pretty much everything. While the structure differed from our previous system, once I understood how it was organized, it was easy to use and functioned flawlessly. Every time I needed to do something, the capability was there. Now it's all routine. I love the fact that the integrity of the system does not depend on my server, in my building, with support requiring remote access to my operating system. Now I could lose power, internet, and we are still functional on any device I can get internet access. The seamless integration with Expedia and Booking.com is wonderful, along with our credit card merchant. Upgrading from out old system to this capability pays for it monthly, based on additional bookings and mistake-free credit card processing.

Cons

I would be nit picking, and even then, I can't think of anything to mention. The two security items that were a nuisance my partner fixed within the application, resolving that slight annoyance. There is functionality I would use on occasion if I was willing to pay up for the subscription, but that's on me. It's there if I ever think it worthwhile. Even at the lowest level, I am perfectly happy.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. We truly appreciate your comments and feedback about your experience with Cloudbeds. We are glad that we could accommodate your needs and are thrilled to hear that our centralized platform is meeting your expectations. Customers are always our top priority and we would like to thank you once again for putting together such a well-thought and constructive review of our product. Your feedback helps us understand what we are doing right and how we can continue to pursue the correct path - we are honored to have you as part of our journey as we look forward to providing you with the best service for your business for many years to come.

SM
AvatarImg

Shinta M.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable & Affordable PMS

Reviewed 5 years ago

Maintaining the property has never been so easy since we've used CloudBeds. We've expanded from 21 rooms at the beginning to a fully-functional 30 rooms resort.

Pros

CloudBeds has complete features that helps us grow our business for the last two years. They have provided excellent support from time to time. Our business have expanded ever since.

Cons

When they're updating the software in the mid of the busy hours.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing review and for your kind words, we are glad to hear that our product and support efforts are meeting your needs. This brings us joy and motivates us to continuously improve our system and provide the best experience you can have! We are aware of the downtime issues you have experienced and have taken strong measures to prevent such occurrences in the future.

AV
AvatarImg

Alfredo V.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The comfort of a hotel and the adventure of a camping

Reviewed 5 years ago

We switched to Cloudbeds almost a year ago and we experienced an amazing improvement in sales since the very beginning of our adventure. We love it and will keep growing with it. This software is getting better every month!

Pros

Easy onboarding. Simple to train our staff and new team members. Great connectivity with channels. 27/7 Support

Cons

We would love to see more integrations in the future. A mobile App would be amazing.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing review, we are delighted to hear that our product and support efforts are meeting your needs. At the same time, we appreciate your kind words about our sales staff - it brings us joy and motivates us to continuously improve our system and provide the best experience you can have! Regarding your suggestion on the mobile app, you can access the system through your mobile's built-in browser. Nevertheless, we are also developing a mobile app so you can access our system easily and tailored to your phone. Please do let our team at support@cloudbeds.com know if you need any other assistance.

JL
AvatarImg

Jessica L.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great All in One Solution - PMS + Channel Manager + Booking Engine

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall we are very happy with Cloudbeds. It's a software you can trust. We were worried at the beginning since we were used working with local servers, but we are very happy about the decision we took to switch to a cloudbased system.

Pros

One of the biggest Pros is that we don't have to use any 3rd party software anymore. It all works perfectly together and we are happy that we don't have to switch between different solutions for our daily workflow. It gives us full control over the business and a great overview of our daily operations. Since we started with Cloudbeds we increased our direct bookings and our revenue. Great software which we totally recommend for others.

Cons

Not available in German language. We would love to work with a Mobile App. No Accounting integration - we have to export all the data and upload it into our accounting software.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We are delighted to hear how Cloudbeds can improve your sales and also promote efficiency in your workplace. We are also glad that you took the time to give the recognition to our teammates in support. We also not long ago launched our system in German, French, and Italian and I am sure you will love it!

MG
AvatarImg

Magaly G.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use All in One Property Management Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are very happy with the software - it gives us exactly what we need and the results are excellent. Great Support and very helpful when it comes to problems.

Pros

Excellent channel management - since we are working with Cloudbeds we never had an overbooking. It's fast and reliable. Easy to Use Calendar - you can move reservations with one click. Payment Processing is automatized and connected with Stripe. We also automatized our Welcome and Goodbye Emails with Cloudbeds - increased our Guest Experience.

Cons

Invoicing could be more customizable - we currently use another software for accounting and invoicing. A Mobile App would be super helpful to have it on our phone - it's mobile responsive but it's not very user-friendly.

SS
AvatarImg

Stephanie S.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

We Sold Out Our Campground!

Reviewed 5 years ago

It was difficult to implement initially and took longer than anticipated, but once it was up and running we sold out very quickly. Now that it's up and going it feels pretty simple.

Pros

It has the most options of any other software we looked into to collect to Hotel OTAs which has allowed us to connect to multiple reservations within our niche.

Cons

It's been difficult to get comprehensive help with specific problems for implementing our property which had unique challenges. They're support team responds quickly but it mostly just a call center, you don't get someone assigned to your property.

Vendor response

We would like to say thank you for the constructive feedback and we appreciate the partnership we have been able to build together with you. We are always searching for gaps to improve and together with your support and feedback, it makes our journey successful. We wanted to mention that we have been able to listen and come up with better support and implementation process. Right now, our teams were able to gather valuable information that we have been able to use to revamp the entire Onboarding process.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pedro A.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Great sales peach, but not for a property management company

Reviewed 2 years ago

A total waste of time. The only useful time was to actually review this company and help future clients to avoid Cloudbeds at all costs.

Pros

It´s very intuitive and has a lot of functionalities.

Cons

Do not, I repeat, do not go for Cloudbeds if you are a property management company. They will try to convince you that they have all of the common day to day utilities of a channel manager/PMS. Unlike any other channel manager, the connection with booking is quite easy and done in a few minutes. For Cloudbeds, I basically needed to create a different booking account for each listing which is outrageous to say the least! I Have worked with 3 different platforms and probably had over 40 video calls with channel managers/PMS in the past and this was by far the worst experience I have had so far. Plus, I have paid for the onboarding and have not been entitled to any partial refund after finding out about hidden information given by the sales team.

Vendor response

We are truly sorry to hear that you did not have the best experience as a management company concerning your listings with the channel manager. Customer satisfaction will always be our top priority, and we would appreciate the opportunity to connect with you to better understand this matter. Please feel free to reach out to us via support@cloudbeds.com referencing this review and we will do our best to address the issues.

SU
AvatarImg

Sunil U.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best PMS system & customer support

Reviewed 3 years ago

Exceptional customer service and support...the best software to go for.

Pros

Ease of using the software, ongoing continuous development, shared inventory, ease of integrating to other softwares like accounting or POS or Marketing tools.

Cons

POS system, Capturing Additional revenue other than room revenue, Accounting features to tackle Pre paid and post paid suppliers/ OTAs.

Vendor response

Thank you for the amazing review! It's music to our ears to hear that Cloudbeds is the best PMS you can go for. Our team is also exceptionally proud to hear how they have been greatly recognized. We also wanted to emphasize how we are always improving on a daily basis, looking for ways to improve our service internally and externally. Regarding your suggestions on the integration between Cloudbeds and the POS and the Accounting apps, please send your expectations over to our team at support@cloudbeds.com so we can share our best practices and the best apps suitable for your business. Do let us know if we can help you in any other ways!

AP
AvatarImg

Antonie P.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very user-friendly, cost-effective cloud PMS

Reviewed 2 years ago

This software is great for medium to small-sized hotels, limited service larger properties and vacation rental companies.

Pros

Super user-friendly (especially as it also has Thai language) and easy to setup. Amazing customer service (especially loving the live chat - with an actual person responding immediately). Integration with Xero.

Cons

Lack of POS and some more detailed reporting.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving us such an amazing review. We appreciate the thoughtful comment and are glad that you are enjoying our Thai language release. With our support efforts meeting your expectations, we are aiming to continuously improve the service while bringing more features that benefit our customers. Feel free to reach out if you have any further suggestions or feedback.

SI
AvatarImg

Sydney I.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-Friendly, Constantly Improving & the Best Bang for our buck!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have loved using Cloudbeds! It's helped us increase bookings, made email marketing super easy and

Pros

The ease of use is great. We train a lot of people and they can pick it up easily! I also love the ease of compatibility with OTA's, as well as the robust email marketing function. We have steadily increased our direct bookings and that feature alone is so valuable!

Cons

The lack of a Groups function (this is fairly common in hospitality software) and how it's pretty pricey to add. I also did not like the digital ticket system for customer support, but they recently introduced regional customer service reps which has been so helpful!

Vendor response

Thanks, Sydney! We appreciate your review and product feedback and are delighted to hear about the great impact it has brought on your property. About your suggestions on the Groups function, we will forward this to the responsible team so they can review again the pricing and also make the feature accessible to everyone. Please don't hesitate to send us more suggestions or ideas via support@cloudbeds.com or at https://ideas.cloudbeds.com/ideas/new.

SP
AvatarImg

Shamita P.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommended product!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Cloudbeds have allowed for better and more accurate Inventory management, cost saving, better and more efficient time and resource management as most manual functions can be managed and information available in Cloudbeds.

Pros

The team and information on Cloudbeds University is very resourceful. The follow up is impeccable. Very proactive support. It offers a one stop shop for your visibility through the website service, right through to the booking process. It has allowed for efficiency of resources through the ease of implementation and usage. It is very competitively priced and you truly get beyond value for money. Furthermore, there is constant updates and evolution with new features and thus opportunities, adding worth to the business without necessarily costing more to the client.

Cons

Would be great if a basic form of registration card could be available for the basic package.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing such a lovely review, Shamita. We have thoroughly enjoyed reading your comments and are overwhelmed by the positive feedback - this shows that we are able to meet expectations and are happy to continuously serve our loyal customers. Your voice and opinion matter most and we appreciate receiving your positive words which help us understand what we are doing right and push us to reach higher limits. Cheers to more reservations and happier guests!

AS
AvatarImg

Anna S.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Only suitable for very small businesses without revenue management goals

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very frustrating, frequent issues and glitches, would not recommend for fast paced environment as the system is not reliable.

Pros

Easy to use, some features like the search function where you can search for a name or any reservation number, both direct and 3rd party, are good. Perfect for a small B&B or guest house where you don't manage multiple rates and room types as this system cannot handle it. Definitely not suitable for hostels, even though they advertise this way - you will need to set up and manage each and every bed you have in the hostel separetly, no bulk set up possible.

Cons

Constant issues with performance, the system is often down for periods of time and always in the middle of the day when we have guests checking in and out. The support team are only vaguely knowledgeable in the system and will send you replies from a script rather than looking into the cases properly, they churn out auto-replies all the time. It's obvious they don't use the system and don't know it...

LS
AvatarImg

Laura S.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Nice features and pricing, but needs better support.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Some aspects are really nice. Managing the channel reservations has become much easier, and managing reservations from our website has become easier. Cloudbeds is working to improve response time for support requests. If your company is already acquainted with a cloud based reservation and property management system, then Cloudbeds is worth considering. If you are making the change from an older, server based reservation system, find a software partner that provides comprehensive training and provides live support accessible by telephone. It is worth paying the extra money.

Pros

Our customers like the Booking Engine, and we like the integration with the sites like Booking.com and Expedia. We also like the variety of financial reports.

Cons

We really dislike the arrangement for Technical Support. There is NO option for immediate, live support. We cannot get a live person immediately for any support issue. We always have to submit an email request. We can request an urgent call back and sometimes it happens within a few hours and sometimes it is several hours later. We often have to go back and forth with multiple emails just to have the support rep or "coach" understand what we are talking about. We worried about this arrangement but took a chance.

Vendor response

Thank you for this review, Laura. We are glad that the product is delivering value, and we are sorry that there were times when the service wasn't adequate for your needs. We are improving our Onboarding services and on-demand support in response to feedback just like this. We want to provide services that match the needs of our customers. Thank you again for the feedback.

AB
AvatarImg

Amy B.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Product Fine, Customer Service - NON EXISTANT

Reviewed 6 years ago

Connectivity to OTA's. Online bookings. Lots of benefits actually- as many as ANY channel manager... but the problem was service when the product didn't work... then it really hurt us. Noone to call (no phone number listed) only online help- which was not helpful. They always made the problem mine... not ours as they are hired to be the experts. Like I really can solve the problems of their product not connecting!!

Pros

The software works wonders when it works. It's when there's a connectivity issue or bug in the system this firm fails. Online support does exist and they do offer quick feedback (not necessarily helpful, but it is fast feedback).

Cons

No phone number to call. No personal assistance. Lots of volumnes of help pages, but when your connectivity with an OTA goes faulty- guaranteed to get an email from customer service quickly saying you'll need to contact the OTA provider (who'll tell you to contact your channel manager). These guys sell them selves as the "professionals", but don't want to take care of the real immediate issues (any connection issue is an immediate issue when needing to sell rooms online).

Vendor response

Hi Amy, we don't have a call-in number because we would rather get back to you in a few minutes with a solution than put you on hold. We replied to most of your tickets within 10 to 30 minutes with a resolution. We have some of the best rated support in the industry and 99.9%+ system up-time. We hope we've been able to earn back your trust in our support team over time.

PB
AvatarImg

Pawel B.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Software to manage your property in hospitality.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Our property was using 3 other PMS which were quite highly rated on the market. CloudBeds is the best PMS solution we came across. Customer Service we rate at 15/10. It's functionality - it can do everything your property might require. If are you a small AirBnB owner or managing a big property this is the the best software you can get. Individual approach to the customer and flexibility in everything is something that stands out compared to their competitors. We recommend CloudBeds to everyone in the hospitality market. You will never want to change your PMS. Thank you CloudBeds.

Cons

Nothing to dislike. Everything is perfect.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. We truly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear how much you value Cloudbeds and that our support efforts meet your expectations. We look forward to providing you with the best service for many more years to come. Cheers to more reservations and happier guests!

KW
AvatarImg

Koriynne W.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Lack of Customer Service Support

Reviewed a year ago

It's frustrating when I am trying to look for a support. The phone lines are not responding. The chat line does not take any responsibility, nor offer any help. I have to be writing to them, wait for 24hrs, and have them tell us that they couldn't do anything!

Pros

Its not a complicated system, and rather easy to use.

Cons

The lack of Customer Support is frustrating, especially when Cloudbeds are the only ones who manages the property management, and there is a terrible mistake in the pricing. It's impossible for us to make any amendments. For 2 full days, we have been on the Chat Support and we have been told that they cannot do anything about it. Where do we go from here?

Vendor response

Hi Koriynne, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The team has reached out to you to discuss your concerns. Regards, Cloudbeds

MN
AvatarImg

Mahesh N.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Channel Management.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very much easy like someone is standing with me every time to help.Move your hand but the brain part is automatically mobilized. You are using this software but you never feel strange about this software.Made well for all gorups of people.

Pros

Easy to use and user friendly.Any non trained person can use it.It is so much like the easy calendar where we can view and manage the rooms for the guest simply by dragging it out.And mostly pricing the rooms are very much easier.Overall this software is made for professional or unprofessional personality as well.Try it and you will find it the best for use with ease.The team member are very supportive in the sense of billing support,technical help and they are real human behind this software.

Cons

Like least in this thing means there are no any software better than this software for hotel management.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time and writing us such an amazing review, Mahesh. We are truly pleased to serve you as our loyal customer and are thrilled to hear how much you have been benefitting from the system and its impact on your business. Cheers to more reservations and happier guests!

KY
AvatarImg

Ken Y.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using in hostel group

Reviewed 4 years ago

All-in-one package is the most benefit. Actually all staff members don't understand even the difference between channel manager and property management system.

Pros

The training period could be shortened since it is easy to understand.

Cons

It does not connect with Jaran, Rakuten or other OTAs in Japan.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review! We are glad you find Cloudbeds easy to use. Less time training means more time making reservations! We understand that Jalan and Rakuten are one of the largest OTAs in Japan and we're happy to inform you that Cloudbeds can be connected to both channels at the moment - with limited feature support. If you can write us an email at support@cloudbeds.com, our team will be happy to assist you.

DA
AvatarImg

Daniel A.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

There are much better options.

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was a poor experience and we will be going back to what we used previously. It’s curious, but in the last year I’ve meet several other property owners that all had similar experiences and had left cloudbeds.

Pros

Their sales team was friendly and active. I bit and went with the company.

Cons

It’s cumbersome, very slow to update and correct problems and customer service is terrible.

Vendor response

Hi Daniel, Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that your experience with us was not to your expectations. If you could kindly share further details on any issues you had with our platform, this information will help us understand and address the issues you faced. You can contact us at support@cloudbeds.com. We look forward to hearing more of your thoughts. Warm regards, The Cloudbeds Team

KE
AvatarImg

Kira E.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Choice for Independent Hotelier

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall, we are very happy with our choice in using Cloudbeds. It works very well for a hotel of our size.

Pros

Cloudbeds is an all in one system which makes running the day to day operations easy. I love the online program so that I can check on items and make reservations from our main corporate office. It helps to streamline as I am not at the hotel everyday. They are always creating new features and working on improvements which is great.

Cons

The program can be daunting to use as there are many ways to complete items. I also do not love the way their cancelled reservations work as I would love to see them zeroed out in an easier way.

Vendor response

Hi Kira, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about Cloudbeds system, operations and features. We appreciate it! Regarding our cancelled reservations, would you be open to discussing more? Please email support@cloudbeds.com and reference this review. Someone from our leadership team would be happy to speak with you.

kh
AvatarImg

kris h.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cloudbeds is our daily use program!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall experience is a 10. We use the program daily for 24 hours a day, it is live onto our website and has assisted us in every way. 100% would recommend Cloudbeds to anyone needing a live program, or anyone in the hospitality business.

Pros

Cloudbeds is our daily use software for our hospitality business. It is a live program which interacts directly onto our website - which works wonders. Has a slight learning curve but once learned is super easy to comprehend and use on the daily. The customer service is WOW, no matter the issue you speak to someone directly every time and they help EVERY TIME. The updates are frequent, constantly adding new features - multiple times we contacted customer service about an issue and a week or two later there was an update adding said feature to make it easier!! Easily management and would recommend!

Cons

The only downside if one at all is that the program is LIVE. Meaning a power surge or anything and you cant use it. Sometimes updates happen at inconvenient times.

RV
AvatarImg

Rinna V.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cloudbeds has made my job as an hostelier easier

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to use for the administrator as well as the every day user. Great customer service and amazing help setting it all up in the first place!

Pros

It´s easy to start with and easy to use. Simple and clear instructions. Nice and clear layout. It´s great that you can choose which add-ons you want and only pay for what you need. This is a great concept!

Cons

There are always some little functions that don´t work perfectly for my personal needs or the needed functions don´t always exist. But Cloudbeds is great at taking feedback and improving their services.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Rinna! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoy using Cloudbeds, and highly appreciate the recognition you give to our teammates at support. We are also happy to hear that you are able to navigate around Cloudbeds with ease. We are able to grow by listening to the Cloudbeds community's suggestions. Please do let our team know via support@cloudbeds.com or https://ideas.cloudbeds.com/ideas/new.