This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Cloudbeds Logo
Cloudbeds

PMS, Booking & Channel Management for Independent Properties

visit website

Cloudbeds Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.5

/5

238
91%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.81/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Easy to use for the administrator as well as the every day user. Great customer service and amazing help setting it all up in the first place.

RV

Rinna V.

Our customers like the Booking Engine, and we like the integration with the sites like Booking.com and Expedia. We also like the variety of financial reports.

LS

Laura S.

Fantastic customer support (usual queries resolved in less than an hour). Lot of useful reports and features like housekeeping and cash draw.

PN

Prashant N.

There is zero support, they send you to a knowledge base and NO PHONE TO CALL. The api to airbnb does not work and actually blocks calendars randomly.

mj

marjorie j.

Inability to add service and tax charges at the end of the bill ( ie- the total of tax & service charges, not on each item). Nowhere to leave notes to others using the system.

lv

linda v.

Wish it could stop us from renting rooms that are marked dirty or at least give us a pop-up warning. Don't like the way we have to do group reservations on it.

AE

Aaron E.

Cloudbeds users...

Little Hotelier-logocaret
listing-logo
+ 3

Little Hotelier

Compare both
SiteMinder-logocaret
listing-logo

SiteMinder

Compare both
STAAH Channel Manager-logocaret
listing-logo

STAAH Channel Manager

Compare both
How would you rate Cloudbeds?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


238 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall recommended but hope you can make some improvements

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

the PMS and UX. Easy to use for everyone. Set up is easy and flexible. Integrations are useful

Cons

the Booking Engine - not flexible enough. PIE - trialled but the rate shopper took the wrong rates, not BAR so rate shopping comparison was useless to us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Get your business running in a couple of hours!

Reviewed 19 days ago

Amazing, I have received many calls from competitors, I simply tell them that I'm not interested because I'm super happy with Cloudbeds. I love the fact that it's priced accordingly to the size of your business.

Pros

I love the interface and ease of use, the graphic design is great, I love calendar view, is very easy to see and edit reservations, I really love this software!

Cons

The reservations page, we have almost NO options to customize the page and it looks like it was designed by an engineer in 1985! You guys could do so much better in terms of graphic design and options for each business!

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving such a fantastic review for us, we truly appreciate your kind words and feedback, and are thrilled to hear that our core features are meeting your expectations. With regards to the reservations page, it will be forwarded to our product team. Should you have any more suggestions, please don't hesitate to visit: https://ideas.cloudbeds.com/ideas/new.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Used Cloudbeds for 4 years, so HAPPY to have finally found a much better product

Reviewed a month ago

Overall I have not been happy with Cloudbeds, and in fact have recently switched. In addition to the problems with user interface, slow/unresponsive customer service, extremely poor reporting, and calendar/channel management never really working, when I went to cancel it, they REQUIRE a meeting in order to cancel, or they will just continue to charge you. I've never heard of anything like this. Our new HMS is SO much easier to use, and their customer support is a thousand times better. Not to mention how much better their booking engine looks and works.

Pros

I chose Cloudbeds because they integrated with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and had a calendar that should have worked across all the channels.

Cons

Not only did the calendar not really work across the channels, but the software itself was ridiculously difficult to use. Extremely poor user interface. We required "help" with absolutely anything that was outside of perfectly typical (which was often), and would have to submit a ticket and wait (sometimes for days) to get that help.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review, we appreciate your feedback and regret to hear that you did not have the best experience with us. We will continue to work hard and understand our community's needs even better. If you would like to discuss this matter in further detail, please feel free to reach out via support@cloudbeds.com and reference this review. We would be glad to understand the situation further.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

If you can get past deployment you will like the software.

Reviewed a month ago

Frustrating. Be prepared for the worst. Expect to do everything yourself and if you get a little help from Cloudbeds, be happy about it.

Pros

Google Hotels Integration was the primary reason for the move.

Cons

The worst part of Cloudbeds is the support. The people posing as support agents are mostly message takers. At best, they will Google an outdated support article and drop a link in the chat. You are on your own. You will need to troubleshoot all issues yourself. The launch was disorganized. They turned the API on even though they had not finished our website, resulting in several duplicate bookings. There...

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us an amazing review, we truly appreciate your comment. Customer service is one of our utmost priorities and I am very sorry to hear that you did not get the best experience from Cloudbeds. We will take strong measures and improve our quality of support with your feedback taken into account. Moving forward, we will ensure that every customer is treated with the best standard of support we aim to deliver at Cloudbeds. If you would like to discuss this matter in detail, please feel free to reach out via support@cloudbeds.com and reference this review. We would be glad to understand the situation further.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Humilde observación!

Reviewed 24 days ago

Sin duda hay una mejor organización en el trabajo desde que se implementó Cloudbeds al hotel. A facilitado mucho el trabajo y ayudado al desempeño de la propiedad.

Pros

Es muy sencillo visualmente, bastante intuitivo y tiene buenas instrucciones para su uso. Muy amplio para abarcar varias facetas, se nota que pensaron en todo lo que abarca el funcionamiento de una propiedad hotelera. Muy cómodo de usar.

Cons

Creo que hace falta una pestaña de recepción, donde podamos realizar comentarios, notas y observaciones tanto sobre las reservas como sobre el establecimiento en si, sea para limpieza o mantenimiento, o un sector donde se pueda acceder a estas pestañas: recepción, mantenimiento y limpieza, restaurante. Este acceso solo para los usuarios del programa, ya que seria un manejo interno del equipo de trabajo....

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave u a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear that your property is benefitting from a centralized platform. We truly appreciate such detailed feedback which helps us understand what our customer needs in line with the improvements that can be implemented to further enhance our system. If you would like, we are more than happy to connect with you over a direct conversation in reference to this review. Please feel free to reach out to us via support@cloudbeds.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Software to manage your property in hospitality.

Reviewed 11 days ago
Pros

Our property was using 3 other PMS which were quite highly rated on the market. CloudBeds is the best PMS solution we came across. Customer Service we rate at 15/10. It's functionality - it can do everything your property might require. If are you a small AirBnB owner or managing a big property this is the the best software you can get. Individual approach to the customer and flexibility in everything is something that stands out compared to their competitors. We recommend CloudBeds to everyone in the hospitality market. You will never want to change your PMS. Thank you CloudBeds.

Cons

Nothing to dislike. Everything is perfect.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. We truly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear how much you value Cloudbeds and that our support efforts meet your expectations. We look forward to providing you with the best service for many more years to come. Cheers to more reservations and happier guests!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Buen producto, pero mucho por mejorar e implementar aún

Reviewed a month ago

La parte comercial y de introducción muy bien. La parte técnica de implementación y training muy mal. La parte de asistencia técnica y de seguimiento de las incidencias bien, pero en algunos casos faltan soluciones técnicas para solucionar problemas y necesidades del día a día, por lo que creo que aún deben implementar muchas cosas para que el producto mejore.

Pros

Su funcionalidad, las posibilidades de configuración y personalización del producto, las herramientas de comparativas con la competencia y la gestión de tarifas

Cons

La implementación: en mi opinión el soporte es mínimo y no centrado en las necesidades específicas del negocio. No tiene sentido que los técnicos que dan soporte tengan un tiempo limitado para cada llamada o reunión, dejando a medias las tareas si el tiempo reservado se agota, sin importar la situación en la que se quede la implementación. No hay un servicio telefónico, por lo que en momentos de urgencia o de cierta prisa no hay una reacción adecuada.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to send us an amazing review. We are glad to hear that Cloudbed's functions and features are meeting your needs. We also appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow and understand our community even better. We will take your feedback regarding the implementation and support into consideration and if you would like to discuss this with us in detail, please feel free to reach out via support@cloudbeds.com and reference this review. We would be glad to understand the situation further.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good system

Reviewed a month ago

Good data for our business. Good communication to our customers. Happy to have the seamless connection with OTAs.

Pros

Mostly it's good: (1) Appearance and use of the Calendar. (2) Set up to Channel connections. (2) Payment processing - the info is easy to access and it's all gone like clock work. (3) Email templates and schedules. (4) Notes on reservations. Easy to track email records. (5) Their support has been amazing.

Cons

(1) Have to manually apply balance owing payment. Wish this happened automatically. (2) the filters for searches is a bit cumbersome. You have to "submit" and then "apply" and even the look of the calendar drop downs took some getting used to.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. We truly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that Cloudbeds is helping you run your property with a centralized platform and that our core features along with the support efforts are meeting expectations. Regarding your concerns, would you be able to let us know more via support@cloudbeds.com so that our team can assist you better?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cloudbeds is an essential tool for our business

Reviewed 2 months ago

overall cloudbeds has been great, the staff support and ease of use has been a very pleasant surprise.

Pros

The program is both easy to use and teach to employees. It takes all of the hard work and removes the pain that comes with accidental overbookings, something that has proven huge for our business especially when comparing to other businesses who do not use cloudbeds and have suffered because of it.

Cons

I would like more integrations with Point of Sale software programs

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review. We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that Cloudbeds is saving you time with a centralized platform, and our support efforts are meeting your expectations. We look forward to providing you with the best service for many more years to come. Cheers to more reservations and happier guests!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Say goodbye to overbookings! Say hello to lots of features

Reviewed 11 days ago

Good software and a team that listens and cares about providing the best PMS. Period.

Pros

Great UI. Huge range of features and reporting. No over-bookings ever!

Cons

Booking Portal UI and customisability is simple. Integrations to CRM and Accounting software is still in progress.

Vendor response

Hi Luke, thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the core features of our system which is creating value for your business. We thrive to continue proving the best service for our loyal customers for many years to come.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy hotelier finds peace and harmony with Cloudbeds!

Reviewed 3 days ago

Wonderful, glad we made the change from AutoClerk/MyHMS! :-)

Pros

Very clean and well thought out user interface, and the ever present search bar is my constant best friend. Entering reservations, taking credit card information, quickly being able to switch around within CB and open multiple tabs, I just don't feel like I'm ever stuck on a problem. Online chat has been so fast and helpful with questions, offering work-arounds, providing links to documentation, offering suggestions and options...very happy with support!

Cons

I really have found very little to complain about with this software. 1) I would like the system to move reservations which fail authorization to "Pending" status, not "Confirmed" status. 2) Connecting to the GDS needs more hand-holding (IMO), I was simply not prepared for what was required and speaking directly with a 3rd party company which is located in Italy made communication more challenging.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review! We are thrilled to hear your feedback as you are enjoying our centralized platform, and value your thoughtful comment as customer satisfaction is always a top priority. Your feedback is also appreciated as it helps us analyze the gaps and areas we can improve. If you have any additional suggestions, please feel free to share via https://ideas.cloudbeds.com/ideas/new.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Um início difícil, agora a melhorar

Reviewed 3 months ago

Muitos problemas no processo de implementação das 7 unidades com imensos overbookings a ocorrerem que nos causaram imensos transtornos e perda de tempo de contacto com booking, expedia e cloudbeds para entender o que se estava a passar. Continuamos com problemas de sincronização da tarifa da HotelBeds desde Novembro, temos de alterar manualmente o preço da reserva para coincidir com o cartão a ser...

Pros

intuitivo, bom design, tem uma equipa de suporte disponível 24 horas, o facto de termos channel manager, booking engine e pms num só software facilita imenso o dia-a-dia de todas as unidades

Cons

recursos que faltam - sincronização de tarifas com as OTA's que não sejam só a tarifa Standard; o facto de não termos possibilidade de colocar preços por ocupação; as unidades Spot Apartments têm perfis / páginas diferentes e não tendo ligação entre elas faz com que o dia-a-dia seja dificil de gerir porque temos de ver propriedade a propriedade em vez de ter só um perfil (Spot Apartments) com as diferentes localizações (exemplo: se quisermos mudar um hospede de uma unidade para outra temos de cancelar a reserva e criar a reserva na outra unidade porque nao existe possibilidade de alocar de uma unidade para outra); outra coisa +é o facto de vocÊs não terem um alerta de preço minimo , isso era algo muito util ter por causa dos erros de digitação (colocar 5€ em vez de 50€).

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us an amazing review. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying some of the core features of Cloudbeds. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding the channel manager - and if you haven't already, please reach out to us via support@cloudbeds.com referencing this review so we can better understand your request.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great partnership!

Reviewed a year ago

The customer service of Cloudbeds is the cherry on the cake! There responding time is extremely fast and they have their own representative "on the ground" which is extremely pleasant, so when necessary we can actually meet in person with our Account Manager. Also during the challenging COVID times they proved us so far several times being a solid partner where we can count on think together with us and offering great relief solutions instead of creating problems.

Pros

The software is Cloud based and therefore very easy to use anywhere at any time. Also the mobile version is extremely user friendly. The reporting is easy to read and understand. The interface of the booking calendar is extremely straight forward and easy to use. Training with our staff and new coming staff go very fast. It is possible to have an external daily backup of your data on your server. There are several extra integration apps available to connect to the system like POS systems etc. It is very easy to move around bookings in the calendar instantly.

Cons

Maybe a mobile app would be nice to have, however I understand they are currently working on that. Maybe one small feedback which could be approved is in their booking engine when you select a room it would be nice if the selection could show up in "Accommodations" column at the right side so you can see a summary of what you are about to book and with the option to deleted rooms when necessary. Also once you click "book now" there is no way to make any adjustments to the booking anymore. A minor issue however maybe good to look into it...

Vendor response

We appreciate greatly the effort and time it took for you to write this review. We are incredibly delighted to hear how enjoyable your experience is with us so far. We are also excited that you had the chance to put a positive recognition to our team. We are more than happy to provide any help we can to our friends who share the same walk of life. About your feedback on a mobile app, as you had mentioned too, we are currently developing a mobile app so you can use Cloudbeds on the go. About the Booking Engine, we will escalate this to our team so they can take further actions to improve this situation. In the meantime, please reach out to our team at support@cloudbeds.com if you need any other assistance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Help in Unprecedented Times

Reviewed a year ago

Cloudbeds has been a great addition to our business, unfortunately we joined at the beginning of January 2020 so were only able to optimise the usage in the first 3 months, however the support that has been extended to us during the Covid Pandemic has been exceptional. Unfortunately our business has suffered terribly with a drop from 80% occupancy to barely 5% but Cloudbeds has been active with their training support and relief support. It is refreshing in this age of technology that customer service actually calls to speak to you. We really look forward to a continued relationship and a return to travel and more business in the future!

Pros

I like the easy calendar use. Setting up promotions, loading rates, online training information

Cons

I would like to see improved graphics for the direct booking site, to really show off Promotions or Special offers.

Vendor response

Thank you for your trust in Cloudbeds and for writing us such a nice review; we truly appreciate your feedback and that you are enjoying some of the core features. Regarding our booking engine, it is fully customizable through open HTML coding and we have some resources in our knowledge base that can help you re-design it into a suitable theme of your liking. Please reach out to us via support@cloudbeds.com and we will be more than happy to help you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great reservation system for a small hotel

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, I've had a really good experience with Cloudbeds and am happy that this is the company we chose when picking a reservation system. There are lots of different options out there, and some of them were less expensive, but Cloudbeds turned out to be worth a little higher price. It's overall a really good software platform, and their amazing customer service and constant improvements makes it a really good value. I highly recommend them!

Pros

Cloudbeds works really well at organizing all of our reservations from different sources. It has a user friendly customer facing platform, and the platform we use is nice too. They are constantly making improvements and really listen to their customers' suggestions. I think the absolute best thing about Cloudbeds is their customer service. Really. I don't know that I've ever experienced such good customer...

Cons

There are a few clunky aspects to the software that could be improved. Setting up new base rates takes some time as you have to do it individually for each room type. Hopefully they'll find a way to improve that in the future. I've had a hard time setting up the system to automatically send a receipt to guests after they've checked out too. I'd also love it if our guests could choose add-ons when they book like adding a pet fee. It would be great if they could make this work with all of the different OTAs too, so that it's easier to collect a pet fee. Right now I have to manually go in and add this, which means the guest doesn't see their actual room price until they have checked in.

Vendor response

We are more than delighted to hear that you have made the correct choice with choosing Cloudbeds. We are proud to be able to provide you with a centralized system with the capability to dramatically increase your property operational efficiency. It has always been our main goal to provide you with a system so easy to use, that it can save you hours of work daily. Our support team is also very proud...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use PMS with great booking channel manager

Reviewed 2 years ago

Cloudbeds is a great solution for us to provide multiple booking channel management with its multiple language and multiple currency integrations however still needs improvement in terms of number of languages and currencies it supports and integration with physical pos which leads to slow operations like in our case.

Pros

Really saves our time with its automised multiple booking channel management system especially its automatic rate management helps us to optimize our revenue by providing the optimal price for rooms over time. Offers a great number of booking channels, expecially integration with Expedia is really beneficial for us. Other great aspect of Cloudbeds is it is really easy to train the staff to start using it.

Cons

Acomos doe not have integration with the physical pos that we are using which costs us time in operations to manually input the credit card details. Additional languages and more multiple currency integration would be beneficial for the hotels which operate multi-national staff like us.

Vendor response

Thank you for this review! We are glad to be partners with your property. As we continue to advance our software solution, keep your ideas and feedback coming. Cheers!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-Friendly, Constantly Improving & the Best Bang for our buck!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have loved using Cloudbeds! It's helped us increase bookings, made email marketing super easy and

Pros

The ease of use is great. We train a lot of people and they can pick it up easily! I also love the ease of compatibility with OTA's, as well as the robust email marketing function. We have steadily increased our direct bookings and that feature alone is so valuable!

Cons

The lack of a Groups function (this is fairly common in hospitality software) and how it's pretty pricey to add. I also did not like the digital ticket system for customer support, but they recently introduced regional customer service reps which has been so helpful!

Vendor response

Thanks, Sydney! We appreciate your review and product feedback and are delighted to hear about the great impact it has brought on your property. About your suggestions on the Groups function, we will forward this to the responsible team so they can review again the pricing and also make the feature accessible to everyone. Please don't hesitate to send us more suggestions or ideas via support@cloudbeds.com or at https://ideas.cloudbeds.com/ideas/new.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The easy to use PMS

Reviewed 3 years ago

Cloudbeds increased our reservations in less than two 2 months using it - we have experience more bookings than before thanks to the Expertise that our Sales Manager gave us to increase the number of channels and also to use the right revenue strategy. Our entire staff is very thankful that they save a lot of time with our new PMS. All in all very happy we took the decision to change to an All in One Solution.

Pros

- East to learn - Very intuitive - Quick on boarding - Great Channel Manager - Excellent support

Cons

- Not available in German Language - No Accounting integration - Invoicing format is not customizable

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We are delighted to hear about the great impact it has brought to your business, and that it also promotes efficiency in your workplace. We have now launched our system in German, French, and Italian and I am sure you will love it! Regarding the integration with Accounting apps, we do partner with several Accounting apps such as Quickbooks, Xero, and a few others. If you need further assistance with integrations, please reach out to us via support@cloudbeds.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Smooth transition, excellent functionality

Reviewed 3 years ago

From beginning to end, it was relatively easy. Stressful at times, until I fully understood. I actually prefer managing hands on the entire transition. That ensured I understood exactly how things work, and put it on me to complete the transition in a quality manner. Along the way, Cloudbeds support was extremely responsive and helpful when I got stuck (which was rarely). Once we went live, the system performed exactly as desired. I couldn't be happier with it.

Pros

Pretty much everything. While the structure differed from our previous system, once I understood how it was organized, it was easy to use and functioned flawlessly. Every time I needed to do something, the capability was there. Now it's all routine. I love the fact that the integrity of the system does not depend on my server, in my building, with support requiring remote access to my operating system. Now I could lose power, internet, and we are still functional on any device I can get internet access. The seamless integration with Expedia and Booking.com is wonderful, along with our credit card merchant. Upgrading from out old system to this capability pays for it monthly, based on additional bookings and mistake-free credit card processing.

Cons

I would be nit picking, and even then, I can't think of anything to mention. The two security items that were a nuisance my partner fixed within the application, resolving that slight annoyance. There is functionality I would use on occasion if I was willing to pay up for the subscription, but that's on me. It's there if I ever think it worthwhile. Even at the lowest level, I am perfectly happy.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. We truly appreciate your comments and feedback about your experience with Cloudbeds. We are glad that we could accommodate your needs and are thrilled to hear that our centralized platform is meeting your expectations. Customers are always our top priority and we would like to thank you once again for putting together such a well-thought and constructive review of our product. Your feedback helps us understand what we are doing right and how we can continue to pursue the correct path - we are honored to have you as part of our journey as we look forward to providing you with the best service for your business for many years to come.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable & Affordable PMS

Reviewed 3 years ago

Maintaining the property has never been so easy since we've used CloudBeds. We've expanded from 21 rooms at the beginning to a fully-functional 30 rooms resort.

Pros

CloudBeds has complete features that helps us grow our business for the last two years. They have provided excellent support from time to time. Our business have expanded ever since.

Cons

When they're updating the software in the mid of the busy hours.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing review and for your kind words, we are glad to hear that our product and support efforts are meeting your needs. This brings us joy and motivates us to continuously improve our system and provide the best experience you can have! We are aware of the downtime issues you have experienced and have taken strong measures to prevent such occurrences in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The comfort of a hotel and the adventure of a camping

Reviewed 3 years ago

We switched to Cloudbeds almost a year ago and we experienced an amazing improvement in sales since the very beginning of our adventure. We love it and will keep growing with it. This software is getting better every month!

Pros

Easy onboarding. Simple to train our staff and new team members. Great connectivity with channels. 27/7 Support

Cons

We would love to see more integrations in the future. A mobile App would be amazing.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing review, we are delighted to hear that our product and support efforts are meeting your needs. At the same time, we appreciate your kind words about our sales staff - it brings us joy and motivates us to continuously improve our system and provide the best experience you can have! Regarding your suggestion on the mobile app, you can access the system through your mobile's built-in browser. Nevertheless, we are also developing a mobile app so you can access our system easily and tailored to your phone. Please do let our team at support@cloudbeds.com know if you need any other assistance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great All in One Solution - PMS + Channel Manager + Booking Engine

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall we are very happy with Cloudbeds. It's a software you can trust. We were worried at the beginning since we were used working with local servers, but we are very happy about the decision we took to switch to a cloudbased system.

Pros

One of the biggest Pros is that we don't have to use any 3rd party software anymore. It all works perfectly together and we are happy that we don't have to switch between different solutions for our daily workflow. It gives us full control over the business and a great overview of our daily operations. Since we started with Cloudbeds we increased our direct bookings and our revenue. Great software which we totally recommend for others.

Cons

Not available in German language. We would love to work with a Mobile App. No Accounting integration - we have to export all the data and upload it into our accounting software.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We are delighted to hear how Cloudbeds can improve your sales and also promote efficiency in your workplace. We are also glad that you took the time to give the recognition to our teammates in support. We also not long ago launched our system in German, French, and Italian and I am sure you will love it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use All in One Property Management Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are very happy with the software - it gives us exactly what we need and the results are excellent. Great Support and very helpful when it comes to problems.

Pros

Excellent channel management - since we are working with Cloudbeds we never had an overbooking. It's fast and reliable. Easy to Use Calendar - you can move reservations with one click. Payment Processing is automatized and connected with Stripe. We also automatized our Welcome and Goodbye Emails with Cloudbeds - increased our Guest Experience.

Cons

Invoicing could be more customizable - we currently use another software for accounting and invoicing. A Mobile App would be super helpful to have it on our phone - it's mobile responsive but it's not very user-friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cloudbeds has given my hotel a new life.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our goal when switching to Cloudbeds was to save time doing daily tasks but the software was done so much more. Our direct bookings have increased by over 35%. Guests have noticed the rate checker on my booking engine and felt confident booking directly. We also have seen a boost in OTA bookings. We added a couple of niche channels this past year offered in Cloubdeds Channel Manager and without any...

Pros

Cloudbeds is fast and easy to use. The software saves me time and has many features that are growing my bookings. My hotel is now more productive and profitable than ever. Plus, they have amazing support! Cloudbeds gets a 10/10.

Cons

Hard to say what can be done to improve. The software seems to offer the best technology around. I went with the Cloubdeds Premier Package and get updated regularly that there are new or updated features available to me. It's good to know they don't stop innovating.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for giving us such an amazing review; we highly appreciate your comments about our system and how much you and your staffs enjoy using Cloudbeds. We are always working hard to bring the latest features and integrations and together with your feedback and support it makes our journey successful. Cheers to more reservations and happier guests!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It can’t get better for hostels!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Super lucid interface Fantastic customer support (usual queries resolved in less than an hour) Lot of useful reports and features like housekeeping and cash draw

Cons

Only if the software had a mobile application.

Vendor response

Thank you for the amazing review. We are glad to hear that our product is meeting your needs. It brings us joy and motivates us to continuously improve our system and provide the best experience we can give you. About your suggestion on the mobile app, you can access the system through your mobile's built-in browser. Nevertheless, we are also developing a mobile app so you can access our system easily and tailored to your phone. Please do let our team at support@cloudbeds.com know if you need any other assistance.