This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Employment Hero

Connecting employers and employees in the new world of work

see alternatives

Employment Hero Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The team at Employment Hero are extremely capable from sales to integrations, they listen carefully and ensure the best available options are applied to meet your operational needs.

SU

Stuart U.

Employment Hero is super easy to use. The instant benefit we received was taking our onboarding and HR to a system with paperless processes.

MB

Malin B.

Even the free version is excellent. The ability to send electronic employment contracts is fantastic.

OS

Oliver S.

Cons

Inability and restriction on scheduling report, announcement etc means you cannot customise this.

DS

Deep S.

The cons we are facing at the moment is missing out on some of the payroll functions as we are running payroll through another system.

MB

Malin B.

Occasionally when I email employment contracts to staff they have difficulty with finding this email in their junk mail / spam / inbox. Some are not able to find this at all.

RL

Rachel L.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

104

35

4

3

1

95%
positive reviews
96%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


147 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Soltuion to our Cost Centre Reporting!

Reviewed a year ago

We've been using Employment Hero for more than two years now. We started with one entity and then decided to move all our entities to it. The HR and Payroll platforms are very easy to navigate. We very much benefited from the Cost Centre Reporting and integrating that with our Bookkeeping software made our reporting very easy. The HR platform is our employees first point of contact to find any data about our organisation, policies and procedure, agreements... etc. On top of that most of our employees are finding it much easier to track their Leave balances and status through the mobile app. The Online Support is very quick in general and there is always a solution to any query we put through to the team, Overall, a great deal to our organisation!

Pros

Most likeable feature we found in the system for our organisation is the easy integration of our Bookkeeping software and the ability to import the payroll journal. That made our cost centre reporting very easy and accurate.

Cons

It would be great if it can be linked to the Outlook Calendar!

Vendor response

Hi Rania, Thanks heaps for taking the time to review Employment Hero! We really appreciate your support and are chuffed to see that you've been able to streamline your HR and payroll processes. Thank you again, Anna from Employment Hero

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Employment Hero is Hero

Reviewed 7 months ago

My experience with EH has bee great and very satisfactory. I will recommend this software to anyone wanting to make a difference in Human Resources processes in their company

Pros

Employment hero is user friendly and so easy to use. With the click of a button you can automate a variety of Human Resources and Payroll process within you company. The customisation and ready to use functionality of this software allows you to implement this internally without any need for third party specialist.

Cons

Inability and restriction on scheduling report, announcement etc means you cannot customise this . It will be great if more research and development is done on scheduling reports, announcements etc .

Vendor response

Hi Deep, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with Employment Hero with others. We're so happy to see that you've had such a positive experience with the platform and so user-friendly. Thank you also for sharing your feedback regarding scheduling reports and announcements. Employment Hero spent over $8 million on product development last year, so our platform is always adding more functionality to keep up with our customers' needs. I've passed your feedback on to our product team who will factor it into future development plans. Thank you again, Anna from Employment Hero

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hero by name, hero by nature!!

Reviewed a month ago

The company I am employed by (Scooter Hut) use Employment Hero for rostering, staff communications, some* bonuses, documentation of employee certifications and much more. I am so thankful they do use it as it has made my life much easier and more rewarding from an employee point of view.

Pros

Employment hero has made my transition into a new company so simple and pain free over the last 9 months. It has taken the pain out of scheduling and I have received some great discounts and benefits. Every company would be better off with this setup. My Hero!!

Cons

I would love the opportunity to have a dual benefit system where I could earn Hero Bucks whenever I have spare time by completing data entry or other online tasks. An added bonus would be to be rated on your performance of said tasks and get bonuses for great ratings. This would not only reward any quality content being delivered but ensure whoever is getting the tasks completed can be assured of the best possible quality completions.

Vendor response

Hi Brett, Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences with Employment Hero with others! We love seeing the impact our platform from an employee's perspective, so thank you! Have a great day, The Employment Hero Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Think twice.

Reviewed 10 months ago

If a seamless user experience and reliable software that's easy to use is important to you, do not choose Employment Hero. It has been working OK (just) since ironing out most of the problems but not work the time and money to get to this stage. The HR and Payroll software are clearly sold separately because the look and feel is different and you need to instruct managers to perform actions in one platform, despite being able to do it in another, causing confusion.

Pros

The ability for employees to update their own personal information. Contract templates are helpful for those who don't have an internal legal or large HR department.

Cons

The integration between the two products - HR and payroll is awful. They often don't communicate with each other seamlessly and you are required to learn by trial and error due to the poor deployment processes and cumbersome workflow regarding setup. Customer Service is helpful most of the time but you will be passed through numerous people who do not explain the fundamental use of all the features. Too much emphasis is on knowing the hundreds of pages of instructions and features. Timekeeping apps (Clock Me In/Workzone) are simply terrible.

Vendor response

Hi Kim, Thank your for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience with Employment Hero hasn't been as seamless as we'd like it to be. We'll be reaching out directly to reach a resolution and hope that we can get things back on track. Thank you again, Anna from Employment Hero

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great holistic hr and payroll software!

Reviewed 2 months ago

The initial implementation was a little labourious, but the implementation team was always on hand to assist with any issues. The software is considerable in functionality so it can be rather noisy. However, once you become familiar with the system, it is packed full of great features.

Pros

A broad range of functionality. Easy to navigate interface. Great benefits are available to staff.

Cons

You are able to customise the pay week in the Payroll portal but not in the HR portal which means staff are having to complete 2 timesheets per week. This has caused some issues when processing pays.

Vendor response

Hi Valeria, Thank you for taking the time to share your Employment Hero journey with others! Thanks again, The Employment Hero Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Employment Hero as a great HR tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

It supports the development of HR as a value add function. As the HR processes are more efficient and easier for employees, they tend to be more involved in the HR initiatives. Also, the information collected is reported graphically, making the analysis and decision making faster and more accurate.

Pros

The great advantages of Employment Hero are the excellent understanding of the HR/Payroll processes and Australian legislation; the innovation and continuous improvement of the software and the clean/user friendly layout and user experience.

Cons

I think the Performance Review process is not as developed as other features within the software. It can be more flexible and 360 degree, allowing a more robust tool to develop employees. I think if improved, it would add a significant value to the organisations. After all feedback is one of the most powerful tools of development.

Vendor response

Hi Alexandra, Thank you so much for reviewing Employment Hero. We're sure the detail you've shared will be a huge help to other people managers in search of their own HRIS solutions! We love that your employees find it so easy to use too. Thank you also for the feedback regarding our Performance Reviews module. We've passed this on to the product team now. Thank you again, The Team at Employment Hero

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The no-brainer HR & Payroll option

Reviewed 2 years ago

Employment Hero is a paperless systems which is great for where our business is heading. It has both a HR and Payroll platform that integrate with each and it quite reasonably priced for the size of our business. For a business that is has never had a great HR system, this ticks all the boxes. Still learning the system being only 6 months in, but keep surprising myself with what I find and can do. I love how it is so modern compared to our old system and what's even better it works with the awards so I sure never to miss a beat with compliance again!

Pros

What I love most about employment hero is the flexibility as the payroll admin to change the platforms to suit our business requirements. The feel and look is modern and both HR & Payroll work together. The most handy point though is the fact it can be set up on the award and another plus is also the paperless HR system which is so more time efficient and has a better track record. And we can't forget the app that work seamlessly with the platforms - this has definitely change my HR role for the better.

Cons

Sometimes it can be hard to navigate, but I can put this down to just still in training. I can obviously reach out to support, but this is only through a ticketing system, which sometimes all you want is to pick up the phone and speak to somebody - maybe there is this option, I am not sure yet. Also the currently there are two apps operating, if this was all on the one app, I wouldn't ever not recommend employment hero - it would be the only HR & Payroll option that's for sure.

Vendor response

Hi Milly, Thank you for taking the time to review Employment Hero! We're really excited to see that you've had such an amazing experience with the platform and are reaping all the benefits of streamlined HR and payroll functions. Thank you also for your feedback regarding support. Because there are so many different ways that the platform can be used by so many different and diverse businesses, support can be delayed during busy periods. We're expanding our support team as we speak and implementing new strategies to improve our response times. Thank you again for your review, The Team at Employment Hero

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to manage HR & Payroll

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are really happy with overall progress. EH has reduced our payroll process from 8hrs to 2hrs. It has made onboarding a very easy and paperless. Very supporting staff members, quick response to questions and suggest better way of operating.

Pros

1. Ease of onboarding/offboarding employees 2. Digital acknowledgment of documents 3. Checklist 4. Timesheet & Leave request through app and full audit reports

Cons

1. Connection with Payroll portal is still very limited - need improvements in area like excluding Apprentice from payroll tax, applying rule set (setup in Payroll) while onboarding through HR 2. Incident report from App not available 3. Give contractor more visibility on HR 4. Not to do with software but overall training provided wasn't great and no handover document was provided

Vendor response

Hi Abhi, Thank you for reviewing Employment Hero and taking the time to give us such valuable feedback. It's great to see Employment Hero has had such a positive impact on your HR and payroll processes despite the limitations you've experienced. I've passed your feedback on to our product team. Hopefully we will be able to make these updates in the future. Thank you again, The Employment Hero Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best HR platform for all kinds of organisational uses!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Versatility - you can use it for data storage, compliance, values base rewards, tender bidding, etc Useful across many internal functions of a business.

Cons

would like more customisation areas - however, I am aware this is available more so at higher levels and may change over time in the development of the software.

Vendor response

Hi Imogen, Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with Employment Hero! We really appreciate it. Have a great day, The Employment Hero Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great paperless system

Reviewed 9 months ago

Excellent

Pros

South West Community Transport have been using Employment Hero for 6 months now and it has improved our H.R. immensly. We are now nearly paperless with all our document controls, contracts, training, Performance reviews and procedures. Employment hero makes it very easy for staff to access their personal files at anytime of the day or night from any location and allows management to deliver compulsory reading, updates and most other things electronically. The system is great, economical and we are not even using it to its full potential yet. I strongly recommend Employment hero as an electronic alternative to a paper based H.R. system

Cons

We could use more flexability to change things within the contracts and also to have the ability to advertise casual roles.

Vendor response

Hi Darrin, Thank you so much for reviewing Employment Hero and sharing your experience with others. We're stoked to see that Employment Hero has had such a huge benefit on your business and look forward to supporting you and your team for many years to come! Thank you again, Anna from Employment Hero

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HR made easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

The fact we can have up to 350 people inducted and work ready over our peak season the thing we loved most was the ease in which we could do multiple pays per week for the different divisions we have, and the fact employees can access their payslips, leave balances etc is just awesome. We most definitely saved hours pay day by using this system very happy we made the change to Employment Hero.

Pros

We found the system super easy to use once set up had been completed it was a very simple process to move over to Employment Hero - We use a lot of seasonal workers through Cherry season and this system made it so much easier for employees as well as the admin team.

Cons

Not so much as liking least but it just took a while to work out which information was where in the menu

Vendor response

Hi Dearne, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Employment Hero and to provide so much detail about your experiences. We really appreciate it. We're so glad we can help you manage your onboarding and offboarding across seasons and that all your employees love having their employment documents on hand whenever they need them. We look forward to supporting you and the team for many more seasons to come! Thank you again, The Team at Employment Hero

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's been great and now that is in place we haven't looked back, however onboarding was a difficult process

Pros

HR coupled with Payroll covers many boxes that we have to deal with. User-friendly for our team members and the transparency creates confidence across the company. We like the adaptability of the development team and the improvements we've seen over the past two years. As a whole, it has produced efficiencies across the team for payroll & compliance that ahs been well worth the effort.

Cons

We implemented the system in mid-2018. We found at that time that creating payroll rules when you're outside of an award can be very challenging, especially when you have to learn how the categories affect each other and you're trying to mesh everything to existing agreements. The platform could do with information links for each step that detail the exact impact of changing each rule. Sometimes a change could create a cascade of unintended consequences (this may have changed). If we had to go back fix something now, we'd have to relearn why certain things were done.

Vendor response

Hi Ben, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with Employment Hero. Having been using the platform for almost two years, your feedback is great to see and we're glad to hear your employees find the platform easy to use. Improving transparency and efficiencies are great wins! Thank you also for your feedback regarding setting up your own payroll rules. You now have first-hand experience into how complicated the modern award system is - so many variables that affect one another! Your suggestion for warnings is great and I've passed it on to our product team. Have a lovely day, The Team at Employment Hero

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Practical and Efficient Employment System

Reviewed 2 years ago

The set up process is well worth the time invested for the efficiency that follows. All staff have embraced it, with few problems. The system is transparent; all documents can be signed from any location; any additional documents can be added immediately and read and signed off by staff on the same day; it also serves as great filing sytem and has the ability to remind staff of overdue certificates; licences etc.

Pros

The program is very time efficient; with staff using timesheets instead of manual timebooks; leave request updating on a calendar automatically once approved etc; quick facilitation of documents between employer and employee. Onboarded new employees is simple. The process from sending out a letter of offer and associated paperwork; to the employee registering without any problem before commencing with us, has been seamless. Other quality feature are reminders for expired certificates and licences; birthdays; probations etc.

Cons

Syncing to MYOB AccountRight: Currently RealHR does not sync correctly with MYOB AccountRight due to the rounding of wages. For e.g: Employee 1 gets paid $55000 per annum or $27.834 per hour. (three decimal point rounding) All employees are set up on hourly pay basis as this way personal and holiday leave etc can be entered each week. If I set up employees under Salary pay basis I cannot enter entitlements. Real...

Vendor response

Hi Joanne, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such a detailed review of Employment Hero. It's greatly appreciated by our team, as well as potential customers looking for their own HRIS solution. I have passed your feedback regarding the MYOB integration limitations to our product team. Thank you again, The Employment Hero Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Employment Hero Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

The on boarding off staff has become so much easier compared to manually entering forms and employee information in the system. We also utilise the payroll feature and the payroll team we work with are brilliant too. A lot easier to collate items such as policies, collect employee documents and track their document expiry dates for compliance purposes much easier. Also much easier to track probation periods with the reminders.

Pros

I like it’s easy to use, the HeroShop (now My Benefits -> Discounts) is brilliant and adds a benefit for employees, issuing employee documents and on boarding them is very simple and saves us so much time otherwise spent on manual on boarding. Leave management, timesheet management very simple and straightforward. Reporting features is great too, to find out staff insights such as headcount numbers etc. Any queries I have or issues with the system the support team is very helpful too!

Cons

Occasionally when I email employment contracts to staff they have difficulty with finding this email in their junk mail / spam / inbox. Some are not able to find this at all. I usually have to then send the contract manually. There’s no way to resend the contract once it has sent, so perhaps a feature such as send a staff member a reminder email to sign their contract could be beneficial. Some staff...

Vendor response

Hi Rachel, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of Employment Hero! It's a huge help to others looking for their own people management platform. It's great to see we've saved you so much time with your HR admin and that you've found the support team so helpful. We appreciate your detailed feedback about the system too. It is possible to remind pending employees about their contract - I'll send you an email now to show you how. Thank you again and we'll be in touch shortly. All the best, The Employment Hero Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease and Convenience

Reviewed 2 years ago

The ability to track leave is probably the biggest benefit we have seen using this software. Recently, we are loving the staff details that we have access to. With 80% of our staff now working remotely, we are able to stay in touch via phone or messaging as well as our usual emailing. Management is also able to keep everyone up to date with important information via the Company Feed.

Pros

We love the function that allows us to track leave. The convenient ease of use is a big plus for us. Staff can apply via the mobile App and management is able to track leave. This function is also great when processing payroll as it brings approved leave across to our accounting software each payrun. We also love the Timesheet function. We use it to track additional hours worked and record them as time in lieu. It gives both Management and the employee a record of any additional hours worked.

Cons

I would like it if staff could comment in the Company Feed when Management makes an announcement. At the moment they can only give a Shout Out to a fellow employee.

Vendor response

Hi Louise, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with Employment Hero. It's so great to see that the leave management and electronic timesheet functionality has made it so much easer for you and the team. We're currently working on improving the Company Feed - stay tuned! Thank you again, The Employment Hero Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We ❤️ Employment Hero

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, our experience with EH has been an extremely positive one. It’s helped us streamline all our HR and payroll functions, we are now completely paperless (except for the odd report here and there!) They really are on top of the game.

Pros

What we liked most was the fact that it turned our HR and payroll departments paperless - virtually overnight! It’s easy to use and navigate. It’s intuative and suits our 150+ employee sized business to a tee. Seamless integration between the HR and Payroll platforms means less time spent on menial data entry and fewer mistakes. Perfect Integration with our accounting software as well. We’ve been using EH for the past 2 years and they’re constantly improving and/or implementing new features.

Cons

The reporting functionality on the HR platform wasn’t quite where we needed it to be but this has been improved over time with updates. Also, the staff announcements feature is a bit basic for our needs.

Vendor response

Hi Shannon, thanks for sharing your experiences with Employment Hero and HeroPay! We're always developing so our reporting feature will continue to improve. It's awesome to see that we were able to help Aquabliss become almost entirely paperless too. Thanks again, The Employment Hero Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HR made easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

EH replaces so much paperwork and files that were previously saved on the server which needed to be printed, signed and scanned. EH replaces all of this. Self implementation was painless. On-boarding new team members is only a few clicks.

Pros

Time-sheets and leave application from the app Today's events in the app Certifications to automatically control licences, tickets and qualification replacing onerous spreadsheets Content Management - ability to add templates and link these to the relevant team members HR Documents tab in the personnel file - so easy to issue and finalise contract, pay reviews etc. Reviews in EH replacing a manual paper system Good screen layout - easy to navigate

Cons

My only reservation in opting for EH was the lack of a Learning Management System (LMS). Now that GO1 is available this should meet our requirements.

Vendor response

Hi Heather, Thank you for taking the time to give Employment Hero such a glowing review! We're so happy to see that Employment Hero has streamlined so many aspects of your people management and hope that our LMS is going to continue to make things even easier! Thank you again, The Employment Hero Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Customer review

Reviewed 3 years ago

As a system , I am very happy. The HR platform allows me to keep my policies and procedures in one place, is transparent to all staff and I am comforted to know that it is legally complaint. The payroll system is fantastic. The pay slips are comprehensive, illuminating ambiguity and keeping staff satisfaction high. I have no problem recommending the system to any SME owner who has a desire to govern their business properly.

Pros

Stable platform, it works and is simple for staff to comply with

Cons

The platform represents a new paradigm of online HR processes. Understanding how the system works takes a lot of time and constant revision. Obviously people learn by different styles and methods, but I felt that having a person to talk through important issues like payroll and performance reviews is important. The strategy to have all phone calls a pay only service is myopic. It may be more profitable for EH but it undervalues to importance of the client.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Christopher. We do value our clients very highly, but unfortunately phone support isn't scaleable. Our online support team is highly skilled and we have every confidence in their ability to solves issues quickly and effectively. We're really glad you're enjoying using the platform though and even happier to see you'd recommend us to others! Thanks again, The Employment Hero Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love the platform, makes on boarding new employees a breeze.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Time - This software has saved my sanity in on boarding new employees and now we have over 100 staff its great that they can update their details themselves.

Pros

Ease of use, great on boarding tool, cuts the contract time down considerably, Great task list features, good reporting functions as you can customize easily. Collates all the employee information meaning accounts aren't left to chase down these items from employees. The employees love the platform too as it has all their information for them in one place and they all love the Annual Leave function

Cons

I would like to be able to assign certain sections to other employees - for example it would be good if the accounts staff could view "Employee Bank Details" without having access to any other information I would also like to be able to amend and upload (or delete) our own contracts rather than having to go through the support team every time - Support are great if I am not in a rush as it normally take 24-48 Hours to turn around, but if I just need to alter something quickly it would be nice to add and remove myself

Vendor response

Hi Kerry, Thanks for giving Employment Hero such an amazing review! It's fantastic to see you're getting so much utility from the platform and that your employees love it too. I've passed your feedback on to our product team now, though it's great to see the support team gets your tick of approval! Thanks again, The Employment Hero Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and customise to our needs!

Reviewed 2 years ago

The onboarding is great, we have induction content so that new employees are familiar with our business and can complete tasks before they start.

Pros

In love how easy it is to use and customise to our needs. The customer support is also amazing!

Cons

I would like an easy way to get a list of employee start dates and date of birth and be able to quickly get a list of employee teams. This may be available in the premium options, but not the one we are using.

Vendor response

Hi Katri, Thank you for taking the time to review Employment Hero. We love hearing about how we've made it easier for Dinner Twist to onboard new employees and that you can build such a personalised onboarding experience for your company! We look forward to supporting you and the team for many years to come. All the best, The Employment Hero Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid HR platform with self-service approach

Reviewed 2 years ago

As an employee, the integrated approach of Employment Hero gives me much greater visibility and control over all the aspects of my employment in one place than any system I'd previously used. It brings together all the bits of information typically stored in folders and emails and separate systems: formal employment docs, leave and pay, performance management, and team dialog around goals and awards.

Pros

- Ability for users to self-select a range of settings, functions and notifications, as well as find all employment-related documentation in one place. - Ability to access, review or initiate contractual documents, incident reporting, team comms, goal-setting, policies, reviews and rewards. - Encourages interaction with employees through goal-setting, nominating others for awards, etc.

Cons

- initially, payroll took a long time to get going (I was told there were complications with syncing records but this is now sorted) - some elements of the user interface are less intuitive than expected of this generation of software, but relatively minor compared to its overall capability

Vendor response

Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review Employment Hero! We're glad to see you've had such a positive experience with the platform. Have a great day, The Employment Hero Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Employment Hero Review

Reviewed a year ago

The onboarding team were amazing! Very easy to get along and use the software.

Pros

Integration with payroll. API capability. Ability to brand the portal to our own branding. Electronic paperless processes. One stop shop for HR management.

Cons

Because we use Keypay already, they have not handle the integration with Keypay well. We are currently having to use Keypay for rostering and payroll. It should be all in the one new system Employment Hero.

Vendor response

Hi Adrian, Thank you for taking the time to share your Employment Hero experience with others. It's great to see that paperless HR and custom branding have had such a great impact on your business. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our integrations. We're working on ways to improve these functions, so watch this space! Thank you again, Anna from Employment Hero

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

As our HR Platform, it provides access to great tools for insights and staff management.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Biggest benefit is having all the staff data in one place, plus auditing tools/notes to record staff changes and moves. It is fast, simple and does exactly what it needs to.

Pros

It is easy to use, relatively comprehensive, and is a one-stop shop for employee data. We utilise it primarily for recording employee data and contracts (not Payroll) and offers good tools to report on compliance and profile completeness. It is currently an essential tool in our business for managing our staff.

Cons

Most features are pretty well thought out, and one of the biggest limitations (timeframe and cost to have custom built contracts/policies) is soon to be a thing of the past. Probably the biggest bug I have is after viewing or sending a contract to a recipient, there is no one-click to return the the Employee File - you either need to search again or navigate back in the browser.

Vendor response

Woah, look at all these stars! We can't thank you enough, Justin, for giving Employment Hero such a ringing endorsement. We're always developing the platform and investing in Employment Hero to make it the best HRIS on the market. We hope Employment Hero is still essential to your business! Thanks again, The Employment Hero Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly and full of features

Reviewed 2 years ago

Hr is all in one easy location now, and easily accessed from everywhere.

Pros

It is easy to use and navigate around, for both staff and administrators. It has everything built into it that you would need in an HR software. From the easy on boarding, including the ability to advise staff of new starters requirements, to the inbuilt contracts, the easily editable contracts and forms you can add yourself to the performance reviews to the ability for the organisation to stay on top of certification requirements.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to hyperlink to other documents. such as the policy section, in a policy there may be reference to a form that needs filling in. Would be great if we could like those.

Vendor response

Hi Eliza, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with Employment Hero HR. We really appreciate your feedback and are glad we could help centralise your HR. Have a great day, The Team at Employment Hero

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have a very good experience with the product. It's simple and easy to use, which is good for a basic solution. Clients enjoy having a solution that costs very little and is easy to setup and use

Pros

Simple interface Easy to train clients Fairly easy setup Even the free version is excellent The ability to send electronic employment contracts is fantastic

Cons

Fiddly to create templates Sometimes 'buggy' when trying to add or remove employees Workflows are sometimes frustrating. Once you've moved on to issuing a contract, you can't 'go back' and change the contract without deleting the entire personnel file and starting again

Vendor response

Hi Oliver, Thanks for your review of Employment Hero. Electronic contracts certainly makes things easier doesn't it! It's great to see that you find it easy to use too. Thank you for your feedback regarding the workflows and the inability to edit contracts after they've been issued. I've passed this on to our product team. Have a great day, The Employment Hero Team