This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Recruitee Logo
Recruitee

The #1 collaborative hiring software to build winning teams.

visit website

Recruitee Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.4

/5

171
91%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.62/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Help us to find good and reliable Candidates for all the skills. Very Easy to Find Best and genuine profiles.

NG

Naman G.

Each time you need assistance with anything, the company has an amazing customer service response and the speed in which they respond is amazing.

CO

Cheryl O.

I found it very useful and straight to the point. Its helpful and it can help you minimise costs of hiring.

GM

Gary M.

You need to go through several pages do cancel your subscription and although your impression will be that you are cancelled, most likely you will be charged still.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

The inability to change some processes in an ongoing recruitment.

DL

Damilola L.

When we tried to cancel our plan, they still billed us for additional month saying we did not cancel.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Recruitee users...

JazzHR-logocaret
listing-logo

JazzHR

Teamtailor-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

Teamtailor

How would you rate Recruitee?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


171 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Recruitee Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I think that Recruitee really help our screening and recruiting process. Is a smart tool, easy to use and with a lot of potential.

Pros

Talent Pools and screening questions are very usefull, even when you need to filter past candidates

Cons

The fact that if a candidate send three different applications you need to match the profile, it isn't automatic

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Modern Recruitment Software - Affordable and Robust Features

Reviewed 3 years ago

I own an advertising agency, restaurant and small recruitment firm, all of which used Recruitee for their recruitment efforts.

Pros

From the interface to the features to the productivity flow, Recruitee is hands down the best job recruitment platform I have used. If you have a firm with 500 employees or less, this is the platform I can highly recommend. From handling form inquiries to its recruitment landing page to its built in emailing capabilities, Recruitee has all the features you need in a polished, well thought out platform.

Cons

The only con, as with any cloud-based software, is that you need a full time reliable internet connection to be productive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

easy, quick to set up!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- easy to use - clean interface - easy to set up, adjust etc.

Cons

that I'm forced to answer this question, while I have no cons ;)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helped organize our application and hiring process.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Beautiful, intuitive interface that allows us to manage applicants easily. This was a huge undertaking for us as we grew and Recruitee had most of the features we needed. I love the feature that allows you to create a custom website page that acts as your "Careers" page.

Cons

Really wish they had a HubSpot form integration. If applicants could fill out a form and automatically enter into Recruitee it would save a ton of hassle.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Our recruitment best friend

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

it's super easy to use. Our recruitment process is so efficient and its really easy to use with our clients, we are all able to look at the same organization and candidates while sharing notes and thoughts without having to meet in person.

Cons

There needs to be some features love. There have been lots of features released since we started using the software, however, some Canadian job board love would be awesome!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very practical and easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The tool is extremely usefull and easy to use. They have been updating the tool constantly, so the new features are according to our requirements.

Cons

Nothing relevant. There are some updates we'd love but I understand are on the developmnet pipeline.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool to connect all your marketing tools

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

A lot of integrations with the tools we use very much as agency. You don't need to have any knowledge of coding to setup complex IFTT sequences.

Cons

Not every tool is integrated, would be great if it was so, but their working on it so not even that big a con

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

All features are there and up to date, new features on regular basis and quick response from the client services team

Cons

Interviews arrangement is not that easy and I couldn't update the templates and the calendar view needs some improvements

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great value for money

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Recruitee is an easy to use ATS and career page builder, which is very user friendly and helps to collaborate with the hiring team and communicate with candidates. It's perfect for small/midsize organizations and great value for money.

Cons

I'd like to have more custom styling possibilities of the careerpage. Furthermore, support isn't always as fast as I would like

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recruitee = Top notch!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use- no learning curve Customer service is excellent Best value ATS on the market, not close

Cons

Haven't had a single one issue. I need to type more characters to hit the minimum- almost there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Natasha Rahimi-Verheijen

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Het systeem is gebruiksvriendelijk. Iedereen kan er gebruik! van maken. Ontzettend fijn in alle lagen

Cons

Recruitee is volop in ontwikkeling. Er is een mooie basis, maar qua extra features is er nog meer te halen. Het team is daar volop mee bezig! Dus komt het helemaal goed!

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

Vendor response

Hi Natasha, We want to start by saying thank you for the great feedback! We created Recruitee with the idea that user-friendly recruitment software is a must. We're glad to read that is indeed something that you experience. And we do have more features and exciting product updates coming up! If you'll have additional feedback in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us via our support team, or leave responses on our regular customer surveys. Many thanks! Kind regards, The Recruitee Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product with even greater customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Recruitee is a great software but what's even better about it is the customer support that you get with it. I've always been helped very quickly in a friendly and professional manner. One of the rep, in particularly stands out as a great customer representative - always going above and beyond to help you.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great tool to improve your hiring process

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Recruitee offers everything you need to steamline your hiring process. It has helped us greatly in job and candidate management and team communication, in a modern and easy to understand UI.

Cons

It is easy to build a careers site with Recruitee, but the features are a bit lacking in this regard (compared to other site builders we worked with, like LeadPages).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

gebruiksvriendelijk en overzichtelijk software programma

Reviewed 2 years ago

werkt snel, prettig en gebruiksvriendelijk. Goede support wanneer je vragen hebt.

Pros

gebruiksvriendelijkheid, app op de telefoon, het is heel visueel ingericht

Cons

het blijft een standaard programma. Wij hebben als organisatie wat afwijkende wensen die we graag in het programma zouden willen zien

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Probably still the best Option out there

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Constantly adding new features at a high pace. Features are rich already and some edge cases are also covered

Cons

Website sometimes a bit slow No multi-language support on job ads Still it's a lot of money for a startup for just 4 ads (but there are also no much better options out there)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great team, great product!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

As a scaling up organization, we were really looking for an ATS which could make our work easier and more fun. The very user-friendly and feature-packed ATS, combined with a career site which ticks the box for the basics are enough for every business out there. And boy, response times are great! Finally, with their open API, you can start basic and work your way up to a fully customized tool for your business.

Cons

Nothing much for now, it would be great though if the career site had more functionalities. For example, adding extra landing pages for different target audiences to be able to do campaigning.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent value for money

Reviewed 4 years ago

I wanted to be able to publish a job offer, collect applications, evaluate the applicants and have an helicopter view of the whole process. Recruitee allowed me to publish our career site in 3 clicks, manage applications and follow our pipeline of candidates very easily.

Pros

The solution is user-friendly and packed with features. I was looking for a Lever replacement (I work in a SMB and we don't have the budget for Lever) and I'm very happy with Recruitee.

Cons

The user interface could be easier to understand. One of the features I use the most (the pipeline) is about 3 clicks away from the main dashboard. I had a hard time figuring out how to create an evaluation template as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vacature volgsysteem

Reviewed 2 years ago

Zeer fijn systeem, makkelijk alles te zoeken, te veranderen, je krijgt herinneringen.

Pros

Makkelijk in gebruik, en zeer betrouwbaar

Cons

Nog geen zaken gevonden waar ik niet blij mee zou zijn, dus ga zo door!

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

Vendor response

Beste Natasja, Dank voor het delen van jouw ervaring met het gebruik van Recruitee. Wij ontwikkelen ons product met onze gebruikers in gedachten en zijn dan ook zeer blij om te zien dat ons product als prettig wordt ervaren. Weet dat wij ook een luisterend oor aanbieden voor nieuwe ideeen, dus als er iets is dat jij graag in ons systeem zou willen terugzien, dan kan je dit op onze roadmap aangeven. Nogmaals bedankt voor het schrijven van deze lovende woorden, Groetjes, Team Recruitee

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very Intuitive Application

Reviewed 6 years ago

We tried over 6-7 ATS and selected Recruitee over others for: - ease of use - pricing is very attractive - support is good The talent pool is used as place holder of less critical or off-beat Cvs which can be useful later. Their code less career page setup is very simple.

Pros

Simple to use. Screen Real-estate / navigation is too good...

Cons

Creating Custom Fields is currently kept for each CVs and this needs to be made as GLOBAL or for all as many times the customs fields are required for all. Wish there is a provision to LINK other country specific Job Portals viz: Naukri (for India) to make the tool more widely acceptable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It's very useful and easy to use but expensive comparing it to similar tools

Reviewed 7 months ago

I am happy with it but due to the expensive price we are moving to another solutions

Pros

You can easily get used to it and it's very handy

Cons

relatively expensive comparing it to similar software solutions

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Recruitee

Reviewed 7 years ago

We've started with Recruitee and we had the whole system running in no time. When we faced difficulties with the website it took a little longer to solve the issue. It's quick and easy, chatoption with help is nice. The options for customization of the site are limited, but they are working on further improvements. Also the cost aspect is very friendly, for a smaller business perfect. A lot of technology for a very nice price. Overall we're satisfied and we like the improvements that Recruitee is constantly making!

Pros

quick start includes a website complete ATS functionality multiposter option can adjust procedure per vacancy quick help lot of value for your money

Cons

the options for the "look and feel" for the website are limited (but they are working on it) functionality for talentpooling isn't ready jet when emailing from Recruitee the candidate doesn't see your normal email address but a very complicated (shady looking) emailaddress.

Vendor response

Thank you for this review! We're happy to have launched a two-way emailing sync feature last month. With this, you can send/receive emails from your own company mail address.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very user-friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Recruitee is very easy to use and has a nice look and feel. Implementation time was less than 10 days and we received good support from Recruitee. No need to train our Hiring Managers, because they did find out themselves before I could offer any help. Recruitee keeps on developing their software and they are listening to customer feedback.

Cons

Recruitee has limited possibilities to customize, but the 'standard' option is more than sufficient in our case.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best recruitment tool ever!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I've been using Recruitee for a few months now and I must say: it's made my life a whole lot easier! Of course, it saves loads of time to just promote your vacancy to many different sites with just the click of a button. But that's not all. The way the candidates are shown, the way we can easily move them from one phase to the other, the ways of communicating with them: all very good. A big upside...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fast, powerful and great customer service.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The overview, the possibilities for collaboration (internal and external) and the great customer service.

Cons

Scheduled e-mail features would make it even better and sync with Gmail could work better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Recruitee Reviewee

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

First off, they've won a lot of awards..That should speak for itself. I really enjoy how Recruitee's platform is extremely simplified. I like that they offer a free trial before you buy. That's not as common as you'd think. Additionally, and I normally don't say this, their pricing is pretty affordable compared to competing products. Lastly, a feature that I personally don't use but is beneficial for a lot of folks is the fact that you can sync with your social media accounts like Instagram or Linkedin.

Cons

The only thing I can think of, which I do suggest, would be to allow browsing users the opportunity to get the free trial without having to request a demo and or speak to someone at the company.