Recruitee Reviews

Recruitee Reviews

Recruitee

An all-in-one hiring platform for teams of all sizes.

4.68/5 (56 reviews)
1,421     1,796

Vijay Ayyappan

Verified Reviewer

Very Intuitive Application

22/10/2016

We tried over 6-7 ATS and selected Recruitee over others for: - ease of use - pricing is very attractive - support is good The talent pool is used as place holder of less critical or off-beat Cvs which can be useful later. Their code less career page setup is very simple.

Pros

Simple to use. Screen Real-estate / navigation is too good...

Cons

Creating Custom Fields is currently kept for each CVs and this needs to be made as GLOBAL or for all as many times the customs fields are required for all. Wish there is a provision to LINK other country specific Job Portals viz: Naukri (for India) to make the tool more widely acceptable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruitee

Definitely a great application and we strongly recommend.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vytis Radvila

Verified Reviewer

Great platform!

07/09/2016

I've enjoyed using Recruitee for Packpin. It has a great interface and it is very easy to set it up. It definitely saved a lot of time by setting a custom page on our website

Pros

Great support. Takes few minutes to create a career page. And Recruitee admin interface rocks!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Irene van der Burg

Verified Reviewer

Great recruitment software

12/07/2016

The system works great! We just started working with Recruitee a few weeks ago, but it's making recruitment a lot easier. If I need extra information, the helpdesk team is always responding quite quick.

Pros

Customer service, easy to use, clear.

Cons

You cannot see the contact details anymore when job is archived, Recruitee sourcing doesn't work optimal: when sourcing from linkedin you still have to add the information manually.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
 Dominique Dejonghe

Verified Reviewer

Recruitee

04/04/2016

Last months I reviewed some ATS and must say Recruitee is one of the post easy and affordable ATS for the moment. Also their support rocks. Having direct contact with the founder, even on Sundays, says a lot about their customer centricity. They listen to the feedback and try to incorporate changes in their scrumwise project delivery. i look forward to the changes they still will make in future based on the client feedback they get...

Pros

-webbased, cloud service - vacancy based pricing, so you can involve a lot of people involved in the recruitment process at no additional cost - mail integration - calendar view - sexy vacancy portal - integration with job portals - 24/7 support

Cons

- linkedin integration down due to privacy feedback from linkedin, hope it will be resolved soon as other competitors still use this functionality - reporting , export to excel lacking currently (but they are working on this)

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Antonia C. Samanns

Verified Reviewer

Fantastic Recruiting Tool

22/02/2016

I have searched for a long time for a recruiting tool that has all the features that I needed and was just as user friendly! It's a very self explanatory tool to use. Hiring Managers have no longer an excuse not to use a recruiting tool!

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karin Van Soest

Verified Reviewer

Recruitee helped me connect startups and talent

20/01/2016

Recruitee was really fantastic in helping me setup a platform where our Alumni startups could easily interact with people who are interested in working at a Rockstart Startup

Pros

Customer support is stellar. Love the Intercom integration. The tool is easy to use and navigate, the flows are editable and therefore flexible enough for me to mould it to my own use and work setup. It has everything it should have.

Cons

My favourite features are being worked on and I can't use them yet. But hell, they are being worked on, so I really can't complain. These guys really work hard to improve their platform and create the best recruiting tool on the market.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Deepak S

Verified Reviewer

Great tool but...

13/01/2016

This is a great tool for people who want their stuff to be organized. If the flow from one tab to another tab in the panel on the right side (Dashboard, Jobs, Candidates, email etc) were smoother, I'd rate it 5/5.

Pros

Organized, can be customized.

Cons

UX team should do better

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wart Fransen

Verified Reviewer

Great App, will save you a lot of time.

09/01/2016

We used Recruitee to hire our first 5 employees. As a startup you have limited resources for hiring and you want to spend the most time talking to customers and improving your product. Because we used Recruitee we were able to very effectively get our team together, and focus on growing the business again. Setting things up was easy and the build in email and calendar functionality makes recruiting a breeze. I will recommend to everybody that needs to hire

Pros

Build in email Build in calendar, syncing with ical Importing LinkedIn profiles Promoting vacancies with a few clicks

Cons

I'm having a really hard time thinking of Cons. One thing that was missing was the option to add a linkedIn profile to candidates after they have applied with an CV

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
IT Recruiter (Information Technology and Services company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Recruitee

24/12/2015

We've started with Recruitee and we had the whole system running in no time. When we faced difficulties with the website it took a little longer to solve the issue. It's quick and easy, chatoption with help is nice. The options for customization of the site are limited, but they are working on further improvements. Also the cost aspect is very friendly, for a smaller business perfect. A lot of technology for a very nice price. Overall we're satisfied and we like the improvements that Recruitee is constantly making!

Pros

quick start includes a website complete ATS functionality multiposter option can adjust procedure per vacancy quick help lot of value for your money

Cons

the options for the "look and feel" for the website are limited (but they are working on it) functionality for talentpooling isn't ready jet when emailing from Recruitee the candidate doesn't see your normal email address but a very complicated (shady looking) emailaddress.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Recruitee


Thank you for this review! We're happy to have launched a two-way emailing sync feature last month. With this, you can send/receive emails from your own company mail address.

Read more
Marlies Reurink

Verified Reviewer

Great!

30/11/2015

I really like working with Recruitee. Its very easy that you have an overview of al jobs you want to be updated about. Very efficient ways of shuffeling the different applicants in rate and fases.

Cons

didn't find them yet!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Scheijen

Verified Reviewer

Makes recruitment process more efficient

30/11/2015

We've been using Recruitee for little over a month now, making it easier to track (communication with) candidates and therefor providing a smoother process. Value for money solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
People Champion (Information Technology and Services company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Recruitee is how recruiting should be.

01/10/2015

We use Recruitee to keep track of all our hiring activities. Recruitee has made it easy for everyone in the office to collaborate and be involved in the recruitment process from sourcing candidates, to making an offer to candidates.

Pros

Very easy to use, and has a great dashboard for visualising where everyone is in the hiring process. The ability to collaborate with others is also great.

Cons

At the moment it fits everything I need from a recruitment platform. The only thing that needs a little work is tracking the source of where all the candidates are applying from, but it looks like that will be fixed soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ruben Timmerman

Verified Reviewer

Great app with very nice UI

01/10/2015

For me Recruitee is in line with the other SaaS tools we use: not too heavy like SalesForce or Zendesk (or Workable, in their space), and a lot cheaper. But it's rich in features, yet simple to use.

Pros

- Interface - Speed - Great way to sourec candidates

Cons

- Not too good in automated email tracking

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Recruitee


Thanks a lot for the review! As of this week, we included a two-way emailing syncing! Gmail/IMAP/SMTP. We'd love to hear your feedback.

Read more
Wesley Teixeira

Verified Reviewer

14/06/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Rune Theill

Verified Reviewer

04/12/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Jitske van de Worp

Verified Reviewer

03/12/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Frederik Rigole

Verified Reviewer

02/12/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Floran van der Harst

Verified Reviewer

01/12/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Krithika KrishnaMurthy

Verified Reviewer

01/12/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Rebecca Belknap

Verified Reviewer

01/12/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Jagrithi Kumari

Verified Reviewer

01/10/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more

Customer testimonials for Recruitee

The following testimonials have been provided by Recruitee.

We grew from 4 to 20 people in one year and couldn't have managed it without Recruitee. We love the intuitive interface and speed of new feature releases.

Mark Studholme - Founder CROWDY HOUSE