Recruitee Reviews

Recruitee Reviews

Recruitee

An all-in-one hiring platform for teams of all sizes.

4.68/5 (56 reviews)
1,462     1,824

Cecilia Ortiz

Our company has had growth

04/02/2017

We used to track our candidates with pencil and paper a very old school routine now we have a elite software that tracks and organizes our recruiting

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruitee

If your looking for a recruiting problem solver this is your formula for success!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lauren Lindh

Very good!

08/12/2016

Recruitee is indeed a great tool, customer support is great, fast and in English, and from time to time it gets even better with improved tools and features. They listen to you and you can see their roadmap and also give your inputs. I highly recommend!

Pros

- Easy to use - Good and easy layout - Functionalities

Cons

- I wish we could have talent pools with the same layout of an open job

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Fernando Hamasaki de Amorim

Useful tool

07/12/2016

I have been used Recruitee to review developer candidates that send tests answers for our hiring process. Recruitee helps my team and me to have a clear communication in all steps of the process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ross van der Pas

All round great product

07/12/2016

Having never really thought about recruiting portals I wasn't sure what to expect. Recruitee cut down on hiring time along with us to better screen candidates and get the adverts out quicker. It helped track the hiring flow making for smoother interviews and follow-ups.

Pros

Ease of use. Ability to post to multiple portals in one go.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vijay Ayyappan

Verified Reviewer

Very Intuitive Application

22/10/2016

We tried over 6-7 ATS and selected Recruitee over others for: - ease of use - pricing is very attractive - support is good The talent pool is used as place holder of less critical or off-beat Cvs which can be useful later. Their code less career page setup is very simple.

Pros

Simple to use. Screen Real-estate / navigation is too good...

Cons

Creating Custom Fields is currently kept for each CVs and this needs to be made as GLOBAL or for all as many times the customs fields are required for all. Wish there is a provision to LINK other country specific Job Portals viz: Naukri (for India) to make the tool more widely acceptable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruitee

Definitely a great application and we strongly recommend.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vytis Radvila

Verified Reviewer

Great platform!

07/09/2016

I've enjoyed using Recruitee for Packpin. It has a great interface and it is very easy to set it up. It definitely saved a lot of time by setting a custom page on our website

Pros

Great support. Takes few minutes to create a career page. And Recruitee admin interface rocks!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Irene van der Burg

Verified Reviewer

Great recruitment software

12/07/2016

The system works great! We just started working with Recruitee a few weeks ago, but it's making recruitment a lot easier. If I need extra information, the helpdesk team is always responding quite quick.

Pros

Customer service, easy to use, clear.

Cons

You cannot see the contact details anymore when job is archived, Recruitee sourcing doesn't work optimal: when sourcing from linkedin you still have to add the information manually.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mayra Villarruel

So far, so good

07/07/2016

Great system, very high tech. Easy to use and makes the process a lot faster. I'm waiting for the android app. I can't wait for it!

Pros

The overall functionality of the software

Cons

So far, I don't have much dislikes. Well there is one thing they would be able to do and that is be to create job templates a different way. It does it already, but not the way I wish it would.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kris  Lenssens

Recruitee experience after 2 months at Ypto

02/05/2016

Pros

Userfriendly, easy to start with and use, good price/quality, presentationskills, global overview of a candidate and his track record

Cons

Not possible to work with autorisations (shield certain information)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruitee

Just do or use it and evaluate. Forward your request to support so that they can improve the product.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
omri Amir

The easiest to use and feature rich ATS/recruitment tool out there.

01/05/2016

The easiest to use and feature rich ATS/recruitment tool out there.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Martos

Not good at all.

28/04/2016

Pros

The UI. Just that. It was nice to look at, maybe the list of candidates could be a little more visible at first glance.

Cons

Very few candidates applied, even though we were paying for this.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

1/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruitee

Start working with pages like SmartRecruiters does with LinkedIn and other services.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Frederik Rigole

Working with recruitee since half a year now

20/04/2016

Pros

User friendliness in general. Pipeline view. Review features.

Cons

No yet an app or even responsive site ready. Would be great if it would be integrated with Slack / Zapier.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruitee

Greatly useful & interactive tool. Test it out for free.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
nancy Enrico

Great to organize candidates & leads

18/04/2016

Pros

It´s user friendly, great to organize candidates and share with the recruiting team.

Cons

Nothing bad about it. Probably being able to import candidates from linkedin would be a great plus. Customer support is world class.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruitee

Give it a try! It´s easy to use to promote oppenings and handle applications.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dominique Dejonghe

Amazing simple recruitment management tool with great support...

18/04/2016

Pros

This product is very simple in use. It supports your recruitment process in a collaborative way making sure you do not lose candidates. You also can adjust recruitment workflow based on the nature of vacancy.

Cons

The integration with linkedin stopt working on request of linkedin. I know they are looking for a solution, since this is really a nice feature

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruitee

Pricing is also based on open vacancies and not number of users.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dominique Dejonghe

Recruitee rocks

04/04/2016

Last months I reviewed some ATS and must say Recruitee is one of the post easy and affordable ATS for the moment. Also their support rocks. Having direct contact with the founder, even on Sundays, says a lot about their customer centricity. They listen to the feedback and try to incorporate changes in their scrumwise project delivery. i look forward to the changes they still will make in future based on the client feedback they get¿ -webbased, cloud service - vacancy based pricing, so you can involve a lot of people involved in the recruitment process at no additional cost - mail integration - calendar view - sexy vacancy portal - integration with job portals - 24/7 support - linkedin integration down due to privacy feedback from linkedin, hope it will be resolved soon as other competitors still use this functionality - reporting , export to excel lacking currently (but they are working on this)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
 Dominique Dejonghe

Verified Reviewer

Recruitee

04/04/2016

Last months I reviewed some ATS and must say Recruitee is one of the post easy and affordable ATS for the moment. Also their support rocks. Having direct contact with the founder, even on Sundays, says a lot about their customer centricity. They listen to the feedback and try to incorporate changes in their scrumwise project delivery. i look forward to the changes they still will make in future based on the client feedback they get...

Pros

-webbased, cloud service - vacancy based pricing, so you can involve a lot of people involved in the recruitment process at no additional cost - mail integration - calendar view - sexy vacancy portal - integration with job portals - 24/7 support

Cons

- linkedin integration down due to privacy feedback from linkedin, hope it will be resolved soon as other competitors still use this functionality - reporting , export to excel lacking currently (but they are working on this)

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Antonia C. Samanns

Verified Reviewer

Fantastic Recruiting Tool

22/02/2016

I have searched for a long time for a recruiting tool that has all the features that I needed and was just as user friendly! It's a very self explanatory tool to use. Hiring Managers have no longer an excuse not to use a recruiting tool!

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sean Butler

Best ATS for Features & Value

20/01/2016

Shockingly powerful platform that clocks in at a fraction of the cost of the comparable alternatives. Great visual interface, useful Chrome extension. Great in-app email and calendar support. Good social style communication in-app. I hope they include additional syndication options in the future. I'm looking forward to the re-release of mobile app. Also slightly weak on candidate scorecards - but for what you gain elsewhere, this is terrific.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karin van Soest

Stellar recruiting tool - so easy to use

20/01/2016

I've been using Recruitee for only a few months but the tool has reduced my work to next to nothing. It is really great, I can't recommend it more.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karin Van Soest

Verified Reviewer

Recruitee helped me connect startups and talent

20/01/2016

Recruitee was really fantastic in helping me setup a platform where our Alumni startups could easily interact with people who are interested in working at a Rockstart Startup

Pros

Customer support is stellar. Love the Intercom integration. The tool is easy to use and navigate, the flows are editable and therefore flexible enough for me to mould it to my own use and work setup. It has everything it should have.

Cons

My favourite features are being worked on and I can't use them yet. But hell, they are being worked on, so I really can't complain. These guys really work hard to improve their platform and create the best recruiting tool on the market.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Deepak S

Verified Reviewer

Great tool but...

13/01/2016

This is a great tool for people who want their stuff to be organized. If the flow from one tab to another tab in the panel on the right side (Dashboard, Jobs, Candidates, email etc) were smoother, I'd rate it 5/5.

Pros

Organized, can be customized.

Cons

UX team should do better

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wart Fransen

Verified Reviewer

Great App, will save you a lot of time.

09/01/2016

We used Recruitee to hire our first 5 employees. As a startup you have limited resources for hiring and you want to spend the most time talking to customers and improving your product. Because we used Recruitee we were able to very effectively get our team together, and focus on growing the business again. Setting things up was easy and the build in email and calendar functionality makes recruiting a breeze. I will recommend to everybody that needs to hire

Pros

Build in email Build in calendar, syncing with ical Importing LinkedIn profiles Promoting vacancies with a few clicks

Cons

I'm having a really hard time thinking of Cons. One thing that was missing was the option to add a linkedIn profile to candidates after they have applied with an CV

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
IT Recruiter (Information Technology and Services company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Recruitee

24/12/2015

We've started with Recruitee and we had the whole system running in no time. When we faced difficulties with the website it took a little longer to solve the issue. It's quick and easy, chatoption with help is nice. The options for customization of the site are limited, but they are working on further improvements. Also the cost aspect is very friendly, for a smaller business perfect. A lot of technology for a very nice price. Overall we're satisfied and we like the improvements that Recruitee is constantly making!

Pros

quick start includes a website complete ATS functionality multiposter option can adjust procedure per vacancy quick help lot of value for your money

Cons

the options for the "look and feel" for the website are limited (but they are working on it) functionality for talentpooling isn't ready jet when emailing from Recruitee the candidate doesn't see your normal email address but a very complicated (shady looking) emailaddress.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Recruitee


Thank you for this review! We're happy to have launched a two-way emailing sync feature last month. With this, you can send/receive emails from your own company mail address.

Read more
Rune Theill

Great product

04/12/2015

We've been using Recruitee for the last couple of weeks, and it's been great. We've seen a spike in applications, and we're already saving significant amount of time on going through applications and picking the right ones. Thank you Recruitee!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jitske van de Worp

Love this tool!

03/12/2015

Recruitee has it all, easy inter face, great customer service. I'm using within a company for 10-15 people, max. 4/5 positions open. I really like the fact that the tool is improving every month, by adding new features, which are recommended by the users!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

Customer testimonials for Recruitee

The following testimonials have been provided by Recruitee.

We grew from 4 to 20 people in one year and couldn't have managed it without Recruitee. We love the intuitive interface and speed of new feature releases.

Mark Studholme - Founder CROWDY HOUSE