App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

WalkMe Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

60

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.04/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Great product that integrates with a webage to provide seamless training, pretty simple to use. Great concept that uses the actual love system.
Great, excellent work that I do WalkMe. It should be noted that their treatment and concern for the welfare of their customers is always in sight.
Has very good customization capabilities. Provides a good UX to build and design your walkthroughs and announcements.
Clunky to set up and our trainer got certified, only to find then that the prescribed way of using the product was wrong, which resulted in slower last times for our app. Difficult to determine ROI.
The issues I encountered with Flash and different Internet operating systems were somewhat of a pain initially.
It's often mistaken and mislabeled as an "instructional" tool. Mobile is an added cost.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


60 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Aaron G.

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WalkMe is great for digital adoption - bringing software end users up to speed

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very happy with this software. The WalkMe support team was also amazing!

Pros

My company used this software for a about 8 months to a year. We integrated Walk Me into our proprietary platform in order to help our web design agencies and their end users to better use our software, to become more self sufficient when using the platform, and to help make our platform more intuitive. The WalkMe interactive digital walk throughs made it extremely simple for customers to learn the ins and outs of our platform without our support team getting engaged. This software saved our support team significant time and energy!

Cons

Managing the Walk Me software can be difficult in a situation which requires constant updates to the digital walk throughs - during periods in which our platform was undergoing significant changes. However, though the process of updating our library of walk throughs was tedious, it allowed our end users to become familiar with platform updates very quickly with limited engagement from support staff.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely robust platform for digital adoption

Reviewed 4 years ago

Customer self-onboarding. Benefits: Scalability of new customer onboarding. We were able to onboard customers much faster after deploying WalkMe, allowing CS to focus on renewal and expansion with existing customers.

Pros

WalkMe has a ton of functionality to allow you to create walk throughs and other types of dynamic user education. I love how easy it is to integrate outside content like videos, help desk articles, webpages, etc. with your custom walk throughs. Probably my favorite thing about walk me is that Customer Success and UX can use the platform to implement super detailed user education without needing to...

Cons

It is a very robust platform, so learning all the functionality takes time. Unless you're a javascript and CSS pro, you will probably struggle with getting the jQuery selectors right and the CSS exactly how you want the experience to look and feel. The out-of-the box features will get you 90% of the way there though.

Vendor response

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback on your WalkMe experience! We¿re glad to hear that our Digital Adoption Platform has helped scale your customer on-boarding efforts and beyond. It¿s also great to learn that WalkMe has enabled your Customer Success and UX teams to drive the value of your product to your customers. WalkMe is indeed a very robust platform, and for this matter we¿ve designed our...

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Disappointed Decision Maker

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The idea of WalkMe and their promised delivery over a multi-platformed environment was exciting.

Cons

They failed to delivery, the support team has now stopped responding, and it's been extremely difficult to get them to finalize our cancellation request.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Top tool for creating interactive user onboarding

Reviewed 4 years ago

It really helps us onboard our new users. Even those who are not willing to give it a go once they register for the first time, they can launch it later through the WalkMe menu. We definitely see positive effects of having WalkMe.

Pros

With new Smart Walk-Thrus it is easier than ever to create a desired flow. I like the ability to style almost everything as I would like it to appear in the app (although you must have a good CSS knowledge too).

Cons

Some things are harder to do but improving, like it was to manage existing content but then the folders were introduced to make it easier. So many room for improvements which does not mean the tool is not good, it's just means that they are on a good track to make it even better. Very pricey... there should be some lighter, start-up packages.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just in time performance support

Reviewed 4 years ago

The customer support and sales staff at WalkMe are great at helping unlock the potential benefits. We are currently considering a pilot program that I'm hopeful will take off and lead to enterprise-wide use.

Pros

There are two things that I loved about WalkMe. 1. The overall premise of improving the user experience and guiding them at the time of need. 2. How easy it is for a non-technical person to author any type of WalkMe function.

Cons

It's definitely better for form-based applications than more complicated non-linear applications. Some of the applications we wanted to use this on were too complex (at least for beginner authors) to have a meaningful impact on the end users.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It¿s great to hear that you got to experience the potential of our Digital Adoption Platform during your free trial. We're also really proud to hear that you think so highly of our all-star Support and Customer Success team. WalkMe is a a very powerful tool and we¿ve designed our Center of Excellence -- University, Community, and Playbooks -- to provide...

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

How innovative and smart it is, it makes our relationship with our customers so much easier and fluid, so many great tools and functionalities, it has very to no little limitations on what you can do

Cons

A bit more difficult to learn than expected, but that's all really, never encountered any actual issues or inconveniences

Vendor response

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback on your WalkMe experience! It¿s great to hear that you think so highly of our Digital Adoption Platform and that we've been able to improve your relationship with your customers. WalkMe is a a very powerful tool and we¿ve designed our Center of Excellence -- like University, Community and Playbooks -- to provide you with several resources and templates to maximize the use of our platform. Please don¿t hesitate to reach out to learn more about some of our new capabilities, and we look forward to continuing our conversations on the Customer Community. Thanks again!

AK
AvatarImg

Arpit K.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Guided user experience!

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Walkme has multi step guided experience that helps users understand critical user journeys. Another thing I like about walkme is that it allows end users to create content and not always rely on the technical teams to help with content creation.

Cons

Walkme UI components sometimes are a nuiance while creating or updating records. Setting up content is not easy and the content creation takes a lot of time.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Digital Adoption with Walkme

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is really easy to create launchers, tips, validation, and walk-thru to provide assistance to the users and assign tasks to newly hired employees to train them about the system and track their training record via reporting. We can also segregate different materials for different clients and we can also create segments for faster rule application on any item.

Cons

the only con is that we cannot host any resources like videos and documents, we can only add their private links.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Girivaru T.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product Walkthrough tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great tool with plethora of features to increase product adoption, solve onboarding issues

Pros

It has immense features that helps you build walkthroughs, onboarding lists and tool tips.

Cons

It is difficult to navigate and discover items.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, Girivaru. It's great to hear that WalkMe has helped Botmetric with product adoption, onboarding, and other areas. We do recommend that you take advantage of the Customer Community and Playbook resources which are designed to provide our customers with a plethora of resources and templates to maximize the use of our Digital Adoption Platform. We look forward to continuing our conversations on the Customer Community! Thanks again, Girivaru.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

America C.

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

excellent work

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Great, excellent work that I do WalkMe. It should be noted that their treatment and concern for the welfare of their customers is always in sight.

Cons

Resolve immediately any doubt that may exist. I really do not have any complaints about this company, on the contrary I am very satisfied with the results, 10/10

Vendor response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, and share how WalkMe has made a positive impact at DESIGNARE. We¿re also really proud to hear that you think so highly of our all-star Support Team; they¿re available 24/7 to help with any issues that you may experience. We look forward to continuing our conversations on the Customer Community! Thanks again, America.

AM
AvatarImg

Adrian M.

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Train your users on-screen

Reviewed a year ago

It saves one of the things we all need most - time. Give your users the ability to train themselves. Give them the support they need to help them get to where they need to go. Alleviate the stress on your support teams so they can focus on big ticket items.

Pros

WalkMe has been useful in removing some of the daily questions support teams typically field. Simple questions on how do I access something, how do I get from point A to point B can be answered with on-screen guidance and allow your support team to focus on high priority tickets. Rolling out a new platform also becomes a bit easier and alleviates the pain of having to perform training after training.

Cons

Not much I didn't like - the only piece that is tricky is creating WalkMe's across different platforms, but it is possible. The other challenge is trying to nail down some of the funnels to be more precise. However, WalkMe support teams do an amazing job in helping.

EH
AvatarImg

Elisabeth H.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Do anything you can imagine!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We originally purchased WalkMe to use when onboarding new users. We soon discovered we could use it for dozens of other things. For example, we’ve used it to let users know “Hey, we’re aware of this bug,” to avoid a zillion support requests. We’ve used it to run surveys, highlight new features, everything. I can’t imagine working without WalkMe.

Pros

It’s amazingly versatile. Need to show users how to do something? Easy. Need to pop up messages about system status? You got it. Want to highlight a new feature? Done. Need to remind someone their fees are overdue? Done. You can do almost anything you can imagine with this system!!

Cons

Our only complaint is really our own fault. The system relies on static “tags” that our software doesn’t have. We have been totally able to work around it, though, using visible elements on the screen.

VP
AvatarImg

Vince P.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WalkMe Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

WalkMe is a pretty simple and creative tool to use to target your audience. It has benefited us in making it much easier to target our audience to download and use our services! We have received great customer support, which has helped us every bit of the way. WalkMe is definitely worth every cent with all of the feature reach functionality you receive!

Pros

WalkMe has a great resource management dashboard . Easy-to-use dashboard. I can create customized walk-throughs for our customers to utilize to learn different tasks within the software. Overall WalkMe is just a fun and easy product to use. Connecting with my customers resources feels very rewarding, and is a HUGH Benefit for us. It keeps us connected to our customers and meeting there needs.

Cons

Getting implemented was a bit tricky for us. It took longer than expected probably because our business and our process in general are a bit more difficult for others to grasp. You do need to have patience because you do need to build everything from scratch but once you are up and running that is when the fun begins. At least that was the case for us.

cb
AvatarImg

clinton b.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good idea, has some improvements coming

Reviewed 4 years ago

overall this experience has been well worth the price. We have added a lot of training material that continues to help our customers with learning the software and being updated on changes.

Pros

Recently they have added new features that make it easier to manage the walkthrus, etc.

Cons

The reporting used to do real time for shoutouts, etc. but now it takes 24 hours for it to kick in on the reporting analytics

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Clinton. It¿s wonderful to hear you have found our Digital Adoption Platform to be so useful for training your customers and helping them learn your software. We have some exciting updates within our tracking and analytics coming very soon... stay tuned and please don't hesitate to email the WalkMe Community at community@walkme.com with any questions or concerns. Thanks again, Clinton!

JM
AvatarImg

Justin M.

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

WalkMe for Business

Reviewed 2 years ago

WalkMe has cut down on our B2B related support tickets by over 25% since we've started in 2020. We have seen great success in our implementation and look to leverage this software in other areas of our business. We aim to cut down on our in-person training needs and training time by 50% using the tool.

Pros

WalkMe lives on top of a website or software program. Currently, we utilize WalkMe on our B2B website, where we can reach our dealers and sales reps who are using the site around the globe. We have built Smart Walk-Thru's that allow users to train themselves on how to use the site and learn how to navigate around it to find what they need.

Cons

WalkMe requires a significant onboarding/learning process. Knowledge of coding is necessary to take full advantage of the software, otherwise you need to lean on their technical team. The team is great, but you have to pay for the support hours and they can go quickly if you have a complicated build.

PP
AvatarImg

Pete P.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WalkMe is a nice tool to help clients navigate your website.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy setup, user friendly. WalkMe was used to enhance our client experience with our rather difficult to navigate user platform. It allows the user to select what they want to do and then be "walked-through" a step by step process to reach that goal.

Cons

We had to abandon WalkMe in favor of a live chat system as our platform changed so frequently, the navigation steps got outdated quickly and required constant review and reassessment.

Vendor response

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback on your WalkMe experience, Pete. It¿s great to hear that our platform was able to help your clients navigate your website and improve the client experience altogether. We are bummed to hear that the constant change was impacting scalability! We hope there¿s an opportunity to reevaluate in the future, as your product changes and we continue to evolve. Thank you for sharing.

HB
AvatarImg

Harrison B.

Computer Software,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The premier walk-through software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

WalkMe offers a great resource management dashboard (i.e a "Help" button for your website). We can put all of our available resources in an easy-to-use dashboard. Even better, I can and have created customized walk-throughs for our customers to utilize to learn different tasks within the software. Overall WalkMe is just fun, which is not something that is easy to do. Connecting customers with resources feels very rewarding for both parties involved.

Cons

Building a walk-through is NOT easy. Though, their professional services team helps out a bunch with that. You can only launch their editor using Firefox though, and I religiously use Chrome. I keep Firefox installed just to use Walkme. Starting off can also be daunting as you have to build everything from scratch to begin with. When I first started using WalkMe, I had to peruse their knowledge center and ask my supervisor for help with nearly everything. Now, I am pretty self-sufficient and would utilize my contact over at WalkMe If I need further help.

AO
AvatarImg

Alison O.

Events Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Walkme Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Walkme has been a great tool for us as a company especially in regions where we do not have an administrator to answer questions. It's a great tool for new users in understanding not only Salesforce but company customization in salesforce.

Pros

Easy to install and great for new beginners

Cons

Lots of set up required on the back end and if you move fields around, won't capture those changes

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gianlorenzo C.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ha cambiato il modo di lavorare con i nostri clienti

Reviewed a year ago

Il software ha portato importanti innovazioni nel rapporto con il cliente e ha portato ad una semplificazione del processo di assistenza, offrendo maggiore efficacia ai nostri clienti ed una nuova esperienza d'uso della nostra applicazione.

Pros

Software estremamente versatile e in grado di offrire un supporto personalizzato in linea e in tempo reale a fronte di qualsiasi esigenza.

Cons

Il software richiede un importante lavoro di "setup"

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

OB
AvatarImg

Olivia B.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WalkMe is a great tool for business!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've had a great experience with WalkMe. Their communication is great, I get help when I need it, and they are releasing new features that improve the use of the tools. It's made training new customers easy and is a great support tool!

Pros

I like all the options there are when building with WalkMe. The options allow you to build in a way that makes sense for your website.

Cons

Sometimes things that were built will randomly stop working. This is typical with most software but can be annoying.

Vendor response

Thank you for your positive feedback on your WalkMe experience, Olivia. We¿re glad to hear that our Digital Adoption Platform has helped train your customers and offer them step-by-step support within your application. We're also really proud to hear that you think so highly of our Support and Customer Success team's. You'll be happy to know that WalkMe has made significant strides to prevent walk-thru errors, and if one occurs our support team is available 24/7. We look forward to continuing our conversations in the Customer Community! Thanks again, Olivia.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jenn F.

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good experience overall with WalkMe

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I liked that it can take users step by step through the basic functions and can be used as a reference after their session with an instructional designer in case they forgot how to do anything.

Cons

Updates to our platform's UI would often break a step in the smart walkthroughs so frequent maintenance was required to keep everything working.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback on your WalkMe experience, Jenn. It's great to hear that our Digital Adoption Platform helped your users navigate around your platform. You'll be happy to know that we've made significant strides to improve the way smart walk-thru's function, and ultimately adapt to UI updates within the given application. If you need any additional information on this, please email community@walkme.com! Thanks again, Jenn!

JW
AvatarImg

Josh W.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using WalkMe to reduce on-boarding time for new clients and staff

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The system has an extremely deep rules engine that allows you to create a solution for pretty much all use cases. We have not come across anything that the system does not have several options to choose from to solve our problems

Cons

You will need a committed staff member or team to champion the product from the beginning. Given the nature of our specific software, there was a steep learning curve, however we can now create solutions faster than the Marketing team can produce an EDM.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WalkMe Onboarding Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Nice during evaluation but lack of pricing transparency made us look at alternative solution.

Pros

covers beyond Onboarding across over all digital transformation

Cons

pricing is not very clearly mentioned on the website

Vendor response

Pleasure to meet you, and thank you for sharing your feedback on WalkMe pricing. We're glad to hear that you understand the potential of our Digital Adoption Platform, but disappointed to hear that you decided to explore an alternative solution. Because WalkMe can be used for internal and external facing products, we aren't able to explicitly list our pricing publicly as it varies depending on number...

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for Product Walk-throughs, Mistaken as Instructional Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Great amount of customization, triggers and flows are intuitive and applicable to most all use cases, easy to use and train others on.

Cons

It's often mistaken and mislabeled as an "instructional" tool. Mobile is an added cost.

Vendor response

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback on your WalkMe experience! We¿re glad to hear that WalkMe is helping your team fulfill your training needs and more. It's also great to hear that you've found WalkMe to be easy to use and highly customizable. WalkMe is an end-to-end solution for digital adoption and many trainers & instructional designers use our platform instead of creating documentation, simulations, or videos, which is why we can be labeled as an instructional tool. If you have additional feedback, or if you would like to discuss further, please reach out to community@walkme.com. Thanks again for this review!

CH
AvatarImg

Cody H.

Internet, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Costly but very powerful tool!

Reviewed 3 years ago

WalkMe was used to create call outs and on-boarding materials for a SAAS platform, link to documentation, and help increase utilization of product features, in addition to utilizing NPS data gathering.

Pros

WalkMe is an incredibly powerful tool that allows deep integration with your website or software.

Cons

This product is very costly, putting it out of reach for most small businesses.