MailChimp Reviews

MailChimp Reviews

MailChimp

Send Better Email

4.36/5 (1,783 reviews)
283,008     229,491

Anonymous
Head of Consulting (Internet company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Pretty simple

27/04/2017

It's been easy to set up and run a campaign with so far. I am excited to see what happens as my list grows bigger. I only wish they had a few other plan options

Pros

I love the feature that can schedule emails across time zones!

Cons

they don't have much of a 'small sized' business plan as of yet :(

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering MailChimp

If your mailing lists are not huge, don't waste your money on the monthly plans

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Terry Hasty

Verified Reviewer

Love the ease of use and the analytics of MailChimp

25/04/2017

Pros

I use the reports after I send out an email to capture how many and who open the newsletter/email and what they click on, etc. I also like the ability to share the link of social media. I know I could utilize features even more if I took the time to learn about them. Right now I use MailChimp for a newsletter and to advertise programs and special offerings.

Cons

I am not good at creating my own template. I can spend a lot of time getting the graphics in the right size and there are certainly features I don't know how to manipulate so I typically use a template I have used in the past or a very basic one I can create easily. The main thing is learning how to make segments so my open rate goes up. When I send too big a list the email goes into spam or is held up by a firewall.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julie Brooks

I love MailChimp for the integration and automation

20/04/2017

I have used several ESP companies on behalf of clients for over 12 years. As time has gone by and with the improvements they have made I now prefer MailChimp over the other services. I love the integration with the eCommerce sites I manage and how easy it is to connect to social media services and connect to analytics. The add-on services from third parties are a plus. This makes a great value for all of our clients. I now recommend MailChimp to all of our clients and they have been very pleased.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
marissa sharp

Easy and Effective Email Solution

20/04/2017

We have found Mailchimp to a very effective and easy to use email marketing solution. It now connects with our Magento store as well as our Olark Chat Function!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sheri McbBride

Great

20/04/2017

Pros

This program is a easy straight forward to use and doesn't require much background knowledge to be able to send a e-mail campaign

Cons

sometimes the templates are a bit finicky, when you have two columns, and then go back to one column, it can be hard to put another column in

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Managing Director (Translation and Localization company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Invaluable for creating great newsletters

19/04/2017

Using MailChimp for over 3 years now to produce our company communications. Publish our communications in 3 languages so easy to replicate the artwork for each respective language copy.

Pros

Easy to use. Reliable Great reporting feature.

Cons

Limitations in creating some of the artwork that we can to produce.l

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering MailChimp

Definiteñly a fail safe tool for designing and publishing newsletters

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Camii Whidborne

Sending emails has never been so easy!

19/04/2017

Love the interface, it is beginner friendly and sending emails is so easy. I can design emails any way I want without having to code.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kypros Vasiliou

Very good but expensive for large lists

19/04/2017

Mailchimp is one of the most used email services. It is full featured and has plugins for virtually every popular CMS. Only bad thing is the price you pay if you have a large list.

Pros

* Full featured * Plugins for WP and Joomla

Cons

Very expensive for large lists

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Fred Pieplow

Mail Chimp - Free

18/04/2017

Use the free version regularly. Works great. Love to see how many folks open the E-mails and click on an option.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Silvana  Vanfretti

Great platform!

18/04/2017

Sending newsletters without spamming the costumers it's a huge thing so MailChimp gives you different tools to achieve it and make it more fun.

Pros

How easy is to create campaigns and schedule designed newsletters.

Cons

I think it needs to be more friendly in how to upload a full designed newsletter and it doesn't seems like just a photo, maybe let it add a button into the design or have animations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering MailChimp

I think they are doing a wonderful job at emailing marketing, just have to find a way to make it more fun so people don't mark you as spam.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Catalina Gutierrez

Best campaign builder

17/04/2017

Wether you use it for personal or professional means, mailchimp is the most effective platforms to send email campaigns. You can use their templates or create your own.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Evelyn Castillo

MailChimp - a perfect email marketing software for start-up business!

16/04/2017

Sending press releases and newsletters are made quite easy using MailChimp. It is very suitable to use for start up business since it offer the free version also . I do like this email marketing software since it allow me to make templates with a simple drag and drop options. Though at first, I did have a challenge in creating the template but once you get use to it, you will find it so easy to use and you can just send out email campaign in in seconds to groups of people. You can also save and upload photos and logos that you can re-use and edit for future email campaign. Not only that but it is also offers a good contact database management functionality to its users since you can actually create email list of targeted recipients for every email campaign. It also has the options to export contact database into excel format and vice versa or with a simple copy and paste option. Most important feature that I like using MailChimp is that it provide a monitoring statistics of every email campaign sent out as per number of recipients reached and email read. So you can actually get an overview if your email campaign was successful or not. I will recommend this email marketing software especially for start up business.

Pros

ease of use, simple drag and drop options for creating template, great to use for sending press release and newsletters

Cons

maybe improvement on the template format since it was a challenge understanding how to use it at first

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering MailChimp

perfect to use for email marketing campaign

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Judith Eastbrook

Mail Chimp Gets It Done

15/04/2017

Mail Chimp is easy to use and to set up. It is one of the best known email marketing software programs out there. I like all the beautiful templates and the amount of customizability. I found the tutorials were easy to follow. They have templates but customizing my own autoresponder sequences was not difficult and I did not need support to help me. Their autoresponders work which seems obvious but is not! Mail Chimp enables you to create complex campaigns within your existing customer base. Mail Chimp is very strict about how people are entered onto their lists, they must double opt in, so it is not good for prospecting. You can get a lot of functionality for little money.

Pros

Mail Chimp is easy to use and to set up. I like all the beautiful templates and the amount of customizability. I found the tutorials were easy to follow.

Cons

Mail Chimp is very strict about how people are entered onto their lists, they must double opt in, so it is not good for prospecting. You can be blocked by Mail Chimp.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering MailChimp

Send out simple emails so they can be easily viewed by your customers no matter the browser.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Blake Wingo

Church mail list

15/04/2017

Use this product bi weekly to send newsletter to our church congregation. Learning curve is basically zero which is very helpful in a volunteer workforce

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Not crazy about the image upload function but no good ideas on how to make it better. Sorry

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eric Megan

Great Email Marketing Tool

13/04/2017

I like the ease of sharing. Designing a beautiful email campaign is very simple and straightforward. The ease of use is the mainly the reason I prefer it's use. Thank you

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amy Granata

Excellent Resource for Small Business

12/04/2017

We have used MailChimp for just over 4 years. I had researched various options and tried out several options before selecting MailChimp. It had saved us so much time and energy not having to manually update contact lists and has improved the visual appeal of our emails and professionalism in our communication. It also integrates with our church database which is fantastic!

Pros

Member management, unsubscribe feature, automatic list clean up, stylish templates and layouts

Cons

Doesn't work well on an iPad.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jamie Lester

Great software!

12/04/2017

Pros

I like the customizable options, that you can create your own templates & they give you tons of custom options to make it your own!

Cons

I've been using MailChimp for a while, and it's always delivered great results. I have no complaints!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hannah VanEck

Great Email Platform!

11/04/2017

Really enjoy my experience with Mailchimp! Great features, easy to use, works well for the types of emails I'd like to send. I can collaborate with my design team on how mailchimp functions and for someone like myself who needs a drag-and-drop template, it's perfect! You can also dive into the HTML side of things. Mailchimp is great for managing lists as well! Definitely, recommend!

Pros

drag-and-drop template customizability list management works well with other programs

Cons

pre-made templates could be more flexible

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Apparel & Fashion company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Mailchimp

10/04/2017

I actually use it infrequently but when I do it is very helpful to collect and categorize the respondents - as so many of my contacts are out of town and out of state.

Pros

Clean and keeps a strong list of respondents

Cons

Hard to set up for the infrequent user

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering MailChimp

Keep using it and it gets easier an easier

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Eddington

Verified Reviewer

Mailchimp is awesome

09/04/2017

Mailchimp is for newbies in email marketing! It is super easy to use it is free and there are literally millions of amazing templates that are stunning and breathtaking that can be uploaded into the system IF you don't like the templates provided.

Pros

Easy to use. You can get acquainted with the platform quickly.

Cons

I would love it if it was a quicker process for the subscriber. I hat that they have to confirm their subscription twice when subscribing from opt in forms. On the other hand when you import or mannually a subscribers you can bypass that type of confirmation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering MailChimp

Mailchimp is awesome just read all of the features that come with your plan. And read any articles if you have questions or issues.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Arjun Gupta

Fantastic Email Marketing Platform

04/04/2017

We've had a great experience with Mailchimp as free users, however as our needs grow, we've found it a bit expensive.

Pros

Free Tier is awesome

Cons

Very expensive paid tier

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hafiz Akbar Lubis

Verified Reviewer

Great Tool For Your Marketing Campaign

21/03/2017

If everybody wants to win customers, they should have this tool on hand. From Solopreneurs, Marketers, and Big Companies, they need to have MailChimp.

Pros

It lets you start with FREE. It grows with you and it's fun to work on it.

Cons

User Interface could be better understanding. You will take a time or more, to learn about the interface. But, I believe it could be better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering MailChimp

Don't afraid to start your business with MailChimp!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Wu

I use MailChimp extensively, and have helped two organizations switch to Mailchimp for all their email campaign needs

08/03/2017

Pros

Not only user-friendly, but an enjoyable experience. Rich in features. Reports are easy to understand. User interface to create beautiful emails second to none. Emails look great. Available integrations with many other software programs/services like Wufoo.

Cons

I have never found the homepage / dashboard to be very useful, but other than that I can't think of any cons

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
President (Internet company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Good App Even For Beginners

07/03/2017

I like using MailChimp. I started with Mailchimp a few years ago when one of my clients were tired of using Constant Contact. They very much liked the features Mailchimp had to offer and they thought it was easier to use. I agree that it is easier to use and I continue to use it for all of my client email marketing requests.

Pros

Easier to use than other email apps

Cons

The interface is a little "cutesy" but that's not really an issue for me personally.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Marketing Co-ordinator (Information Technology and Services company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Easy to use for emailing

01/03/2017

We chose mailchimp for it's great integration with other solutions and simply to use interface. Highly recommend to marketing teams who want to customise emails and segment.

Pros

Free trial is great User friendly Simple to customise Great analytics

Cons

I'm yet to find a negative!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering MailChimp

You won't be disappointed if you pick Mailchimp!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more