Accelo Reviews

Accelo Reviews

Accelo

Automation software for all Professional Service Businesses

4.41/5 (17 reviews)
4,422     3,439

Loris Dane

Verified Reviewer

One stop Solution

04/11/2016

Accelo is one of the most systematic and organized application. I opted for the free trial and was very much pleased with what it offered. It a system or strategy that helped me managing client interactions, dealing with future and current customers, optimizing and systematizing relationships between them. It is a cloud-based CRM platform, which allows me to stay connected with the client information whenever and from wherever. All the requirements to satisfy a client could be done online through the AffinityLive application. It also integrates nicely with other applications such as Google related applications (Google Mail, Contacts, and Calendar). The user interface is easy to use and navigate. Glad I came across it. I am so relieved all the work is done easily with this.

Pros

It can seamlessly be integrated with all leading platforms. It helps accumulate everything at one place be it CRM, Email, Project Management, Support Ticketing etc. They have one of the best support services.

Cons

The only con that i find in it is that it is abit tough to learn at one shot. So new ones take some time in getting handy with it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kasper Prentow

Verified Reviewer

The perfect IT tool for any IT service company

04/11/2016

We use Accelo to handle all of our workflows and tasks : time tracking, issue handling, project handling, crm, knowledge base and more. Having one tool who can handle all operations of a professional service company is obviously a huge advantage and makes our daily work much easier as well as it gives us the perfect oversight of all operations.

Pros

Covers all operations in a professional service company. Automatically archive emails on contacts, issues, projects. Full text search throughout the full database

Cons

Design is a bit cluttered and inconsistent

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Accelo

When starting up be sure to use Accelo support to help you setup up your system using best practices. The system is very feature rich, so setting it up on your own can be rather complicated.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rob Laidlaw

Verified Reviewer

Ongoing clever innovation keeps this product fresh

02/11/2016

Accelo solves the problem of double handling data when progressing clients from sales to work in progress and maintaining ongoing work for that client. This saves time and cost... In the past we had to re-enter the contact details from a CRM, after the lead became a client, into a Project Management system, for service delivery, then into a Support tool, to manage ongoing work. A single license with Accelo was cheaper, than other software systems combined.

Pros

I like that Accelo combines almost all facets of my business in one application. Not only do I get CRM & sales capability, I also get job/task tracking, project management, support ticketing, and billing! There is integration with key third party apps so I rarely have to go anywhere else to run the business. I also like the user community engagement and level of communication to keep informed on product development.

Cons

It is hard to dislike anything given all the recent improvements, but next I'd like to see a payroll feature, so either I can export timesheet data to a third party application or run a payroll process within Accelo.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Accelo

Definitely consider engaging a consultant to assist with the implementation planning and delivery to ensure you get the best of the Accelo, and that it is customised to your business as closely as possible. Accelo can provide this service directly or you can reach out to one of their partners for help. Trying to do it alone, without the right knowledge or expertise can lead to slow adoption and failure to realise the full benefits.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Jones

Verified Reviewer

Best all round CRM, Project Management and Invoicing software.

02/11/2016

I've been using Accelo for over a year and found that it has become an integral part of the way I operate my business. Having tried a couple of platforms previously, I've found that Accelo is the best all round solution if you require an end to end CRM and Project Management.

Pros

Abundant with features, slick user interface, iOS app available which syncs with the online software, integration with all the popular software platforms like Xero, Gmail, Google Calendar etc.

Cons

No cons to report for Accelo.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Accelo

If you're looking for a platform that will help you stay organised and keep a track of every aspect of your business, from the time you and your team spend on projects to managing leads and invoicing, Accelo is by far and away the best option.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dave Jameson

Verified Reviewer

Excellent tool for a Marketing Agency looking to get hold of productivity

02/11/2016

We are solving many problems with Accelo, from project scheduling and timesheeting through to sales forecasting and email tracking. We use Accelo for the following: Contract Management Project Management Professional Service Automation CRM

Pros

Before we used Accelo, time spent on work was gathered via a rather ugly Outlook task list workaround, which was neither practical nor scaleable. Accelo's project and retainer scheduling functionality allows us to book-in large projects much more easily than before, and also ensures that time is tracked more accurately, allowing senior management to find true profitability of projects and marketing services.

Cons

Of course there are a few elements of Accelo that could be improved, but one of the benefits of working with Accelo is that they listen to their clients. I am constantly in touch with Geoff and the team to offer ideas and help with beta testing, which makes me feel like a valued customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Accelo

Accelo is a growing community, and it is really great to be part of it at this stage, so that you can influence a very flexible roadmap.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Craig Harman

Verified Reviewer

Most feature packed project management tool we could find

02/11/2016

We did an exhaustive search for a project management system, considering both all-in-one and separate integrated applications. Nothing else even came close to the features offered by Accelo. We were able to run our entire business using the software.

Pros

With Accelo everything is all in the one place: CRM, Email Communication, Project Management, Support Ticketing, Invoicing, Retainers, etc. and it also integrates with our other tools (Xero, MailChimp) and when there isn't an integration there is the API which covers 90% of the product. It's the only product we found that did everything well. Interface is clean and easy to use (although has a bit of a learning curve - mostly due to the HUGE amount of features and multiple ways to get things done). Support is responsive and when something doesn't work they are quick to rectify.

Cons

The automatic scheduling is a little inflexible and favours distributing work across multiple work days rather than in one solid block. The API doesn't cover retainers. We have almost 800 subscriptions from a previous product that we can't import. The product is pretty expensive when compared to competitors - even for all the functions it provides. Reports are limited to what is provided and filtering of tables. Would be great to be able to build more complicated reports across different record types, sum result columns, etc. Xero integration is great but doesn't track custom columns in invoices.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Accelo

Make use of the free trial and really invest the time in using it. Because there are so many features (and so many ways to do the same thing) it can be a little overwhelming at first but once you work out your preferred way of doing things (and in some cases the way accelo is doing things!) the product is powerful and easy to use.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Will Goodall

Verified Reviewer

Great solution for bringing all of our prospect and project management together

01/11/2016

We are a small company without a dedicated business development of sales team. Accelo really helps with keeping on top of new leads and following them through to project setup and delivery. As the Principal in this it has allowed me to be much more in touch of when leads are being neglected or projects are stagnating. In addition, the time keeping functions allow us to bull approximately 10% more hours, just by keeping better logs

Pros

Having all of our leads and project management in one place allows us to follow through relationships with prospective and current clients, right from the initial contact to project delivery and follow up.

Cons

The learning curve is quite high and on boarding new employees takes some time. This just needs the procedures set up but it does take resources in a small company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Accelo

If you have the time to put into setting Accelo up with all your processes it is well worth the effort and makes things run very smoothly.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan Freeman

Verified Reviewer

Good At Lots, Not Great At Anything

01/11/2016

Accelo is a decent platform that aims high in their feature set, but with mediocre results. We were attracted by the number of integrations available, but some of those have since been removed. I am encouraged by the pace of development, so it's quite possible these features will grow in maturity in the near future.

Pros

The platform has a number of serviceable solutions that integrate well with each other, and with Google Apps / Gmail. The onboarding options are helpful and support staff are very friendly. The Retainer tool does a decent job of managing recurring tasks and commitments once you figure out how to use it.

Cons

Unorthodox vocabulary, modules operate differently from class leaders, so the learning curve is significant and that can impair adoption across a team. None of the modules can reasonably be called best-of-breed - but most are still useful. - The Ticket system is a far cry from Zendesk, but still good enough. - The quote feature doesn't stack up to Quote Roller, so we still use QR for sales proposals. Accelo used to support integration with Quote Roller, but no longer does. - We tried to get by with their Project Management tool, but everyone gave up. Now we use JIRA for major projects. - We have multiple businesses operating in different currencies, so we reply on Xero for accounting, and Freshbooks for invoicing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Accelo

Invest heavily in team training and use the support options as much as possible to get your team to buy in.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

DO NOT SIGNUP

11/03/2016

This is a classic situation where a software company promises the moon on their website, yet then does not deliver. We have lost data on their platform, had hundreds of bugs, and there is limited or no support for users. It is little surprise that they have such a high 'churn'.

Pros

The idea of a fully integrated professional service system is attractive. Yet there is no delivery on the promises.

Cons

- Does not do what it says on the box - The offering is convoluted and they offer no training - Staff are rude when you ask for support - Consistent bugs erode what little value that remains

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Accelo


Hey there, really sorry to hear about your less than stellar experience with us. It’s definitely not something we take lightly. That said, the issues you’re describing aren’t any we’ve run into with prior or current clients.

We never experience data losses, and all of our data is backed up on a daily basis. Users can of course delete their own data (and sometimes do so inadvertently), and recovering from backups does incur a cost for engineering time that some folks don't want to spend.

Bugs are a fact of life for any software product, and we're no different. Our clients tell us that we're the most responsive and transparent company they have ever dealt with; we often turn around bug fixes within a day (since we ship code multiple times a day), and we're very transparent with our fixes and improvements (www.accelo.com/resources/updates). Unfortunately, we're not perfect and we do have bugs, but we endeavor to be as responsive as possible to address them.

Additionally, we provide extensive, free email-based support with an average response time of under 4 hours during Q1 of 2016. We also provide extensive implementation and training services, but since these are tailored to your requirements and delivered one-on-one, they have a cost; choosing not to buy these services is of course the user's choice, but that choosing not to read the manual or get driving lessons doesn't mean it is the car's fault when you crash it ;).

Lastly, part of the appeal of Accelo is how robust its modules are. No other PSA software on the market offers as fully-integrated of a suite as Accelo. That said, we don’t claim that Accelo is a perfect fit for every business, which is why we offer a free 2 week trial to test it yourself.

Again, I apologize if this was not the experience you had, and guarantee that if you were to give Accelo another chance we would work tirelessly to deliver you a much better user experience.

Read more
Anonymous
(Marketing and Advertising company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Best PSA for Small Growing Busineses

04/03/2016

Accelo is a great solution for us. We're a digital marketing agency and before using Accelo we used multiple applications to manage projects, sales, support request etc. With Accelo's PSA solution we're able to view the critical parts of our business from a single console.

Pros

Accelo has everything we need to manage sales, customers relationships and billing. The timers are nice. This allows us to see just how much time is being spent on projects, task, and customer interactions.

Cons

There is a small learning curve and while you can use it "right out the box", it has taken us a couple of weeks to really get our processes into their system. The moble app could be better also.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephen Calogera

Verified Reviewer

Great Value For the Money

28/10/2015

The overall value delivered for less than $40/mo can not be beat. It had all the functions I look for, it just wasn't a very good looking app. I also thought the tickets were a bit clunky, and didn't like the fact that it was very difficult to bill flat-rate projects. Other than that, the benefit of having billing, retainers, projects, clients, tickets, etc under a single roof is phenomenal.

Pros

Everything under one roof, great value, and great support.

Cons

Very cluttered interface, runs slow, and not enough control over invoice format.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Renzo Koning (Nedfinity)

Best system on the market!

09/01/2013

Since we use Affinitylive our profit doubled.

Source: GetApp
1 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kasper Prentow

Excellent choice for professional service companies

02/12/2012

AffinityLive has made it possible for us to perform all operations in our company within one program. We use it to time track, control issues and projects, keep track of all communication with customers and suppliers - well basically all operations needed to run a professional service company like ours.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Molly Walker

Cohesive View of our Customers

29/11/2012

Affinity Live has helped us bring all of our contacts, sales and projects together into one system rather than a variety of time logging tools, separate contact systems, even excel files with critical information that was not tracked to the project. Our account executives are hooked and we don't know how we worked without it.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeremy Tyler

Verified Reviewer

15/12/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Daniele Davoli

Verified Reviewer

23/11/2015

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Brendon O'Sullivan

Verified Reviewer

04/11/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more

Customer testimonials for Accelo

The following testimonials have been provided by Accelo.

We are very excited that we can now track projects and support tickets neatly while integrating with Campaign Monitor and, shortly, Quickbooks to streamline our processes.

Karen Gilmore