Envoy Reviews

Envoy Reviews

Envoy

The easiest way to sign in visitors

4.95/5 (100 reviews)
677     2,324

Kevin Lawrence

Just go ahead and get it already.

20/03/2017

We love this system, after our receptionist was let go it became the perfect fit. Support is outstanding, the they are driven by feedback and have made great improvements. I recommend Envoy to other IT managers I know.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Diana Boswell

Excellent Software

09/03/2017

We started using Envoy and our security guard no longer has to track anyone down when they have a visitor and we no longer need to have a receptionist. Very easy to use and setup.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lauren Brown

Envoy is great!

24/01/2017

Envoy has been great for our office. I appreciate its simplicity and its visitor tracking capability. The support team is awesome and they are always quick, positive and solution focused when we need them.

Pros

Simple and easy to use.

Cons

Wish it had a reoccurring guest feature

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andy Orlando

Awesome! Love it!

24/01/2017

We've been using the Envoy visitor check in system since 2012. Customer support is one of the best teams I've ever associated with!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Allen Hilario

Amazing App and great team!

17/12/2016

I used Envoy at my previous company and when I moved companies, I knew we needed to implement Envoy. The process of purchasing to full set up was very quick and easy. The registration process for guests is streamlined because guests are able to sign in, take their picture, sign the NDA and grab their badge. We also customized our badge to include the guest wifi password so the guest has everything they need to get online. The integrations with slack save us a lot of time since our front desk doesn't need to track down their host. The host gets a ping through the slack integration once they finished checking in. The Team at Envoy is amazing as well!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vanessa Redaniel

Verified Reviewer

Easy and fun to use

15/12/2016

This is a great service and product to employees. Easy and fun to use and builds community within a company. The challenges are fun and the rewards are great!

Pros

Fun challenges and app is super easy to maneuver

Cons

Not much really. Maybe better transitioning

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering Envoy

Just have fun with it!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vanessa Redaniel

So easy to use with such a big goal

14/12/2016

It's packed with great challenges and fun facts to help you get to know yourself and better your understanding of how to create a better company and a better you. It's very fun and easy to use and the rewards/incentives are great!

Pros

The challenges! They create a fun community.

Cons

Nothing really. I guess try to improve of integration

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Envoy

Keep on coming with the challenges!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amy Dalebout

Verified Reviewer

Powerful features, used daily

12/12/2016

Envoy makes the work of running a reception desk easier - notifications for hosts are automatic, visitor logs are created, and NDAs are signed. This software took care of many pain points for us.

Pros

Good value, easy to implement, easy adoption. We have been pleased that any bumps we've had have been quickly addressed by customer success.

Cons

N/A - Software definitely does the job, however we don't have a complicated use case.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Envoy

Giving it a test run is not a big lift (easy to import users, etc), so it is worth a quick trial if you have hesitations.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amy Dalebout

Simple, easily-adopted front desk software

12/12/2016

We replaced our previous front desk software with Envoy. The product was easily implemented and adopted by our team. We easily collect a visitor log, NDAs, and notify hosts in an automated fashion. It also reinforces to our customers that we leverage technology in our business as well.

Pros

Easy to use, good value, effective.

Cons

Any issues have always been resolved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Envoy

Reach out to the support team if you have specific questions or concerns - They are highly responsive.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Direct Support Manager (Utilities company, 10001+ employees)
Verified Reviewer

Excellent solution

09/12/2016

Envoy has been a great solution for us, we opened a walk up tech bar which was very busy, we use Envoy to check in users (on an ipad) and display a waiting list on a monitor. It also exports to our reporting system.

Pros

Ease of use, ability to customize.

Cons

not all integrations there yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Envoy

go for it. low cost and easy to try.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nick Kriger

Great solution!

09/12/2016

We use Envoy to check in visitors to our Tech Bar support, great and customization solution that we were able to put in place very quickly.

Pros

Ease of use, customization.

Cons

Not all integrations there yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Front Desk Receptionist (Law Practice company, 1001-5000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Fantastic Solution

09/12/2016

We used to use a paper sign in with our clients, many who are tech industry companies. We are a small location but part of a very large law firm and we need to look professional and tech savvy. This app lets us do all this while helping me manage the visitor tracking process.

Pros

I look the design and ease of use. Our clients are often impressed. I can focus on my interaction with them because the app makes it easy and quick to sign in. My favorite feature is the dashboard because I can instantly see their name and who they are here for.

Cons

Can't think of anything right now

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Envoy

Every receptionist should have this, it makes my job seamless and makes a great impression with clients.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Njon Weinroth

Game Changing Product!

21/11/2016

Envoy takes the focus on the mad scramble to sign my guest in, track down, and alert their host and lets me focus on greeting my guest and making them comfortable. It makes sure each visitor signs our NDA and frees up my time to have a chat with the guest when appropriate without the added distraction of trying to herd cats. Envoy constantly adds integrations and tool sets that are valuable to my use case.

Pros

I love the simplicity and the ability to use the product in a number of optional configurations. I've been a customer for several years and the improvements have been constantly valuable. They REALLY listen to customer feedback.

Cons

N/A

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Envoy

Great for entry-level customers and can scale to enterprise easily. Also extraordinarily simple to set up.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laurel  Meyers

Great system

09/11/2016

this system makes visitor process so much easier and things go so much smoother. So knowing when visitors are coming lets me plan my day.

Pros

We are a secured facility and anyone including employees that are not a US Citizen has to have an MK Denial run on them to see if they will be allowed into our facility....knowing their Citizenship ahead of their visit lets me do their back round check ahead of time.

Cons

I really have no cons...but if I had to choose one I would like it if each time a visitor signs in it doesn't require to enter a new badge number....unfortunately the system saves the previous badge number and even though I ask them to change the badge number as they are signing in, they go right by it and then I have to go into the system and manually change it myself....I wish down the road it will auto delete the badge number for each visit so they can't proceed without entering a new badge number....

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joshua Shedd

Envoy - Great product, easy to use and support was spot on for any questions I had.

02/11/2016

I like that I was able to deploy this solution and have printed badges all in about an hours time. The ease of install and use is great. For a product I had never seen, being able to go from purchase to installed in about an hours time is just unheard of in the IT world. This has made it far easier for our reception personnel to know who is supposed to be visiting, when and who they are here to see. Historically, people would arrive and reception may not have been notified so there was some confusion. Also the NDA being signed electronically during registration has been great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Talla Bavand

Envoy An Amazing Guest Registration System

18/10/2016

Runway a tech office, has used Envoy for years as our guest registration system. We love how user friendly it is, how much time it saves our office from retrieving the host, and for security purposes. Runway loves how easy set up is, and how easy the back end is to upload member info, and other administrative stuff.

Pros

Its easy interface and convenience.

Cons

There is nothing about this I dislike.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brent King

Envoy sign in

14/10/2016

Envoy is great for having guests visit. They sign in on our iPad downstairs and our users get notified of their guests' arrival. Returning guests are automatically recognized. As far as setup and troubleshooting, couldn't be easier. Very intuitive dashboard and app.

Pros

It's easy for end users to use and easy for me to administer.

Cons

No cons

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Envoy

Regular software updates, responsive staff, and not super expensive.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Raymundo Ruiz

Fast Support

13/10/2016

Wonderful support for your product , which worked very well for me, and I will have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone of my friends.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lars Anders

My front of office runs on Envoy

03/10/2016

No matter what your title is or which department you belong to your time and energy are valuable. My office is an Envoy office because avoiding wrangling office guests and starting our meetings on time continues to pay dividends back into productivity. The real appeal though, is that Envoy is so easy to set up and use that I'm confident I can put my attention wherever else it's needed in the workplace. Now that's value! If you aren't convinced, I strongly recommend you reach out and give them a try.

Pros

Easy to use. Frequent feature upgrades. Great documentation and support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
CIO & SVP, Innovation Architects (Pharmaceuticals company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Envoy - Top Guest Registration System on the market

28/09/2016

We put Envoy in place for all of our US facilities to facilitate guest registration and it has performed way beyond our expectations in ensuring safety, compliance and host notifications for guests entering our locations.

Pros

Ease of use, reporting, customization, notifications, iOS development

Cons

There are no cons with this product

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Envoy

If you are using a paper based or other guest registration system for your company stop right now and switch to Envoy.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jake Pottinger

Redefining the first point of engagement for guests into our business!

22/09/2016

The front desk. The place that not only makes your businesses first impression on the client/guest, but shows your intentions as a company. You can define yourself in the lobby/waiting area with simple things, art on the walls, the carpet, the furniture. But that is all a waste of time if your visitor greeting process is leaving something to be desired it can lower the visitors expectations dramatically. Envoy leaves nothing to be desired. Seamlessly integrated into our reception team its features are first class. Not only does it make the job of our team on reception easier, with features like pre registered guests, NDA signing and much more, these features show the customer that we are welcoming them in and greet them appropriately. Its brilliant.

Pros

Everything! so many features!!

Cons

I have absolutely nothing to complain about, minor issues are always fixed fantastically fast by the support team!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dana Brown

Verified Reviewer

Invaluable for our office!

19/09/2016

We love using Envoy at our office. Envoy's purpose is to make the visitor registration system delightful and painless, and it certainly delivers. Guests are wowed upon arrival when they are directed to sign in on a beautiful, customized iPad.

Pros

Easy to setup, easy to use, great support, wonderful community of users and community manager!

Cons

There are none, really -- they keep adding new features and add-ons that make the experience even better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Envoy

I definitely recommend implementing Envoy in to your office. As an Office Manager/Receptionist/etc, your job will be so much easier!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julie Comeau

Verified Reviewer

Envoy is awesome

15/09/2016

Envoy is a wonderful visitor registration program. It automatically notifies the person being visited and sends an email with a picture of the person

Pros

Customer service is awesome. Technical support rocks. The ability to utilize assistants within the system is a very neat feature.

Cons

none, not a thing, please don't change anything.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kalon Mitchell

Verified Reviewer

Fantastic Tool

14/09/2016

This tool lets me not have to worry about people coming and going because I know the app is going to take care of signing people in and out. The other cool thing was setting up the NDA which is crucial sometimes.

Pros

Easily understood interface. Clear instructions for office users. Setup from admin point of view was a breeze.

Cons

Haven't found any downsides to the app yet. CS is on point and very helpful!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Envoy

DO IT! The two week evaluation was nice to have.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Caroline  Beasley

Game Changer - AMAZING!

09/09/2016

The moment I watched your online video I was hooked and knew Envoy was the answer to our much needed updated visitor management system. The customer support team was on fire with answering questions and walking us through the capabilities you offer. I love how fast guest can check in and how quick our employee is alerted to their arrival. This has been a game changer for us. The photo is super helpful so we know who we are looking for when we walk downstairs to greet them. Envoy you rock!

Pros

SUPER user friendly. Quick and simple. Notification time is impressive to our employees to alert them their guest has arrived. Photo software so you know who you are looking for in the lobby. The system uses and iPad which is super easy and familiar to people. The software helps you track guest from your PC. Envoy makes a great first impression for your customer!

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Envoy

You can't go wrong here!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more