Canvas Reviews

Canvas Reviews

Canvas

Customizable mobile business apps and forms

4.67/5 (29 reviews)
4,372     3,008

Bryan Rupel

Easy to use

13/12/2016

This app has revolutionised how we gather data from our field users. Canvas has replaced email requests for data, electronic surveys from a number of different sites and the infamous 8th hand excel document that features 20 different tyoes of formatting and no version control: Instead we now recieve standard, regular data from our users in realtime. Field users like the simple design, the ease of use and the portability of an iPad app. Head office teams love the standardised data. Pros Easy to set up & publish forms Simple interface for end user Data received back in real time Function to automatically email a pdf 'Receipt' System works without internet connection. An efficient support team over at canvas HO Cons The forms may lack some of the advanced features some users may require (though new tools are added frequently)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul  Brocky

We use Canvas everyday and wont go back to paper contracts

11/12/2016

Canvas was the first and the only solution that we decided upon for our paperless contract documentation. We love the easy to use an app and the ability to scale with future employees. If We had one complaint it would the learning curve it takes to set up a new form. But once you understand how to build it everything is a snap.

Pros

It does what it says and paperless documentation has streamlined our process

Cons

The learning curves to build new forms.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Canvas

Experiment with the different features. It'll be worth your time

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jared Barlow

Great but Overpriced for just the Forms!

06/12/2016

Works great, easy to use, but if you don't use the dispatch feature it feels overpriced for what you'll be looking to spend.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jenny Jensen

College education online and in class with Canvas

06/09/2016

Pros

I like that it is extremely user friendly and can be figured out quickly. It makes online learning less intimidating.

Cons

It is expensive to use as a platform for our start up school.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Canvas

Try the demo or find a student who uses it to let you explore.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ben Lowell

Canvas is an easy tool for everybody

28/06/2016

Pros

The ease of use for learners, teachers, and admins is hard to beat. There is so much functionality with very little work in maintenance.

Cons

Its hard to find something really bad. The only thing I can think of is if you want customization for an organization, the thresholds for users is maybe a bit high.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Canvas

If you have any sort of learning institute within your organization, whether corporate or not, this can be a useful tool. If you have classes that involve coursework over time, this is the best way to organize the course, distribute information to the learners, and have learners submit work and interact with each other and the instructor.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Hamilton

Thanks Canvas - its the new JOTS!!!

16/06/2016

Canvas has absolutely changed how JOTS Computer Services, Inc. delivers services to its customers. Truly as simple as ¿Click-Submit-Done¿, Yes, that easy. From sales, tech support to the development team, Canvas delivers the ¿Wow¿ factor in all that they do. Thanks Canvas!

Pros

The continuous and creative development of the Canvas App. Never gets stale, always looking to improve the user experience, ease of use and value of the App.

Cons

I have honestly experience no cons with Canvas.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Canvas

If you are stuck on the outdate pencil and paper, you need to take a look at how Canvas can change your life. And you can even test Canvas for a FREE trial.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Melissa Smtih

Customer service

17/05/2016

Joseph went above and beyond solving an invoicing issue I had. The fault was all mine, but he still went above and beyond to be sure I remained a satisfied customer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
sharon Gilmartin

Love canvas- Highly recommend it for laser, beauty sector

26/04/2016

I love Canvas App. I love the fact that I have gone virtually paperless. I have over 35 consent forms for clients to complete for my clinic, some of which can be up to 10 pages long. Canvas offers me(1) environmental friendly service (2) extra space- as I don't need filing cabinets (3) I never have to worry about a client consent form going missing, as I have an email back up as well as canvas online filing system- this is reassuring from a litigation perspective. (4) Canvas offers me a comprehensive client record system i.e. I can take pre & post op photos prior to my clinic treatments- a requisite for some procedures from an insurance perspective.(5) support is prompt & friendly (6) its cost effective for y business, as I dont need to invest in software .. I would highly recommend it for any forward thinking business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Trent  Morrison

Fast, friendly and accurate.

14/04/2016

Great product and support team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karen Mance

Extremely helpful

06/04/2016

Joseph is awesome! Really helps you find the best solution to your issue.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bill Stephenson

Finally...

28/10/2015

Finally, a cost effective, customizable solution to complete our building inspection process of ¿going digital¿. The Canvas apps eliminates our paper forms and constant scanning of documents. The email fields allows for the final documents to be instantly emailed to others as they are completed. This saves time once spent scanning, sifting and distributing scanned documents. The reduction of errors is difficult to calculate monetarily, but easy to realize once you start using the apps. Embedding photos and drawings inside the apps is a huge plus and the final documents have a professional appearance. Of course this is not possible without the exceptional customer service Canvas provides. Highly recommend this product and company.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Beth Weishahn

Verified Reviewer

GET IT!

23/10/2015

Canvas has been incredible to work with. Our business is in Electrical Contracting, and Canvas designed a form on their app so that our employees don't need to fill out paper work tickets anymore. They also installed a barcode scanning system, so that our employees can scan items that they take from our warehouse to use at the jobsite. Canvas also give the ability to export those work tickets into a CSV or XML file, which means we can actually import those scans from their work tickets into our job costing software. It does so much more than we ever expected it to, which has made our switch to Canvas a seamless transition, and our employees who use it love it! But the best part about Canvas is their Customer Service. I've had issues mapping some updates I made to the app, and was in a hurry to get it taken care of (before our employees were going to scan), and they got my message and called me immediately. Their response time is great, and they make sure they actually help solve the problem if there is one. I can't say too many good things about their company, and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to consolidate their paper forms into a paperless app.

Pros

Customer Service Adaptability Ease of Use

Cons

I don't have any cons

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Canvas


Thanks for your thoughts and feedback! We appreciate it!

Read more
Laura  Rodriguez

super useful app!!

13/10/2015

We use this app for our visual merchandising campaigns, and its awesome.. lets us have on time reports, with easy to fill check list for our team and no effort or any other process needed. Helps us work better and give better results to our clients, really easy to use and with a great customer service support.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert  Caffrey

Huge fan of this company ! Great customer service response time !

25/08/2015

I wanted this software when my previous million dollar employer didn't care to be open to innovation. They didn't care to hear about an environmentally friendly supply usage app that would've reduced spending costs, and greatly reduced a large paper footprint in our world. Recently, I've started my own company and my business now thrives from it. I'm not a software engineer and this program is user friendly so that I don't have to be an engineer. It's always evolving. I was just recently stuck on updating my company format... Ellen Weintraub, a customer service rep, chimed in and asked to help. She was able to solve my problem very efficiently. I received a very positive response from this software. I was even able to cancel 2 very expensive subscriptions that this software has now replaced. All of my work is digital, and most of my customers prefer to be emailed. I'd also like to extend my gratitude to Jason Good. He was the original customer service rep that reached out to me a few years ago, when I was trying to promote a better way for my previous employer to do business. My advise to anyone reading this. If you work for a million dollar company that won't take a few minutes out of their day to at least listen to an idea that could possible save them money...it's time for a new company...with this software, and pricing, why not start your own company !! Thank you very, very, much ! Go Canvas !

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim Cooney

Great Product!

19/08/2015

Canvas provides an easy and quick method for converting paper forms to electronic forms. We've had a couple of forms that we struggled trying to convert to electronic forms because of the information/process that was required for these forms. Canvas provided a solution that was easy and quick to learn, which in the long run, saves us time, materials and labor. The only downside I found is the inability to search historical records obtained by the submitted electronic forms.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Cassidy

GoCanvas product & service is top-notch

30/07/2015

We have been using the Canvas application since 2011 primarily for our inspection forms used by our inspection agents. The Canvas application has simplified our process both for ourselves and our customers. When and agent completes his report it gets sent electronically to the customer and to the home office where it is further reviewed and filed. All of this used to be done manually with hard copies. Canvas has made the process much more efficient and cost effective. The templates they provide and the associated tools to customize your forms to fit your needs are great. If you every have questions or issues the support staff at Canvas has also been outstanding. I highly recommend using Canvas.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kedrick Beach

Excellent Product

12/07/2015

Canvas does a great job of eliminating paper documents and streamlining data collection from my crews in the field. The forms I have created using Canvas make it so no information is ever left out of missing because someone forgot a step.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Liz Dowdy

Amazing Services and Easy to Use Product

19/11/2014

Pros

We began using this product just a short six months ago. It has changed the way our company does business and performs job duties. From the moment I contacted Canvas to this very day, they have gone above and beyond to help us with all our needs. Canvas is a very innovative company and goes the distance to ensure the satisfaction of us customers.

Cons

Canvas is consistently working on updates and upgrades to the product to meet customers' needs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Canvas

Inform your representative of what you would like to achieve in regards to better efficiency in your company or your work. They know a lot about this product and can help in ways you never thought they could.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joe Covello

Game Changer

18/11/2014

Pros

I like the ability to take any piece of paper, turn it digitally, and make it seamless for us and our employees. We look more professional on projects, and there is no more losing papers.

Cons

I can't say that there's anything that I don't like.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Canvas

Work with the crew to create your sheets. This is similar to any other program you put in place in that if you don't use it, it cannot help you. Create your sheets, learn it, use it, and worry about other things.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Craig Daley

Verified Reviewer

Canvas Apps has improved our field correspondence

15/11/2014

We've worked with Canvas the last 2 years to make our field foreman paperless with all of their forms including Field Reports, Safety Inspections and Meetings, Request for Information, and Extra Work Orders. No longer do we wait a week to get a carbon copy of these forms, not to mention how easy to read they've become.

Pros

Forms are easy to create, just send your current ones to Canvas and for a small fee they convert for use on laptops, iPads and smartphones. Data can autofill from a spreadsheet we maintain and upload quite easily.

Cons

The form you fill out on your iPad, phone or laptop does not look like the final PDF form. You gather the info on a rather bland layout, then send it to Canvas who re-formats the info into your professional looking PDF.

Source: GetApp
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Deanna Barrera

Fast + Easy

01/08/2014

I came to Keith with request to add something to my app. In a matter of a few hours he had it exactly the way I wanted. Service is always fast easy and they are always polite.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laura Wing

Very satisfied with my Canvas experience!

30/07/2014

Our company was looking for a way to use our own information and turn it into an app. The simplicity of Canvas made this possible for us! My favorite experience with Canvas was in regards to their customer service department. I dealt with Keith Bateman and felt as if he quickly understood our needs, was prompt, friendly, professional and accurate. I liked that I didn't get a different customer service rep. every time I needed something. We had a few bugs to work out with our new apps, but they were all on our end not on the Canvas end. Keith was always eager to help us work these bugs out, and I know he will be there in the future for us. Because of how easy it is to use Canvas, and because of the outstanding customer service, we have chosen to sign with Canvas for a full year.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan Horn

Retail Application for Greenhouse Growers

28/07/2014

We are a live plant grower for "Big Box' retailers, and in some cases we own the product until the product scans through the register. We are responsible monitoring and maintaining the inventory in the garden centers, and a missed sale opportunity in the store means a missed sale for the greenhouse. It is very important that we have a true understanding of what our saleable inventory is in each store at any given time. As part of this process, we employ merchandisers who will display and care for the product while it is at the retail location, and will throw away any product that is unsaleable. To maintain an accurate inventory, we need to know the variety of plant and the quantities that were thrown away. Historically this process was done by filling out a paper form and then faxing it back to the greenhouse. Office personell would then take the faxes and then hand enter the data into our enterprise system which kept track of store inventory - a very time consuming ordeal. We worked with Go Canvas to design an app that would allow our merchandisers to capture that data using their smart phones and submit the information instantly. The back end software takes that data and consolidates it so we ccan download it into one Excel file. That file is uploaded into our enterprise system and all store inventories are updated simultaneously. While the app does save us money by spending less time hand entering updates, the real benefit is having a more accurate view of our inventory which enables us to capture every sales dollar. Overall, we have been very satisfied with the service and the customer service has been great. I explained what I needed to my rep and they built the app to my specifications, and any time we needed to tweak things, they were more than happy to comply.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Absher

Canvas is Awesome

28/07/2014

Canvas is a must need business tool. Eliminating paper cost , collecting data easier, also real time app/call report updates. Awesome tool

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nigel Clarke

Revolution in Mobile Data Gathering

28/07/2014

As a large food retailer, we frequently require data from our 350+ field managers, Loss prevention personnel and so on. Canvas mobile forms saved us from receiving 300 emails for each audit, feedback request site visit etc. It saved us from deciphering 300 differently formatted excel files and it saved our colleagues in the field from carrying around heavy laptops, allowing them to spend much more time on the shop floor where they are needed. The forms are fairly basic, but contain all the crucial elements you need and the online form design tool lets you customise them exactly as you want. More options always seems to spring up and there are a number of ways to customise your forms and their outputs. Can't fault customer service - always very quick to respond to support requests and I haven't found a problem they couldn't solve (despite trying my hardest). Overall a highly recommended app, service and company who I am please to deal with.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more