Brandwatch Reviews

Brandwatch

Enterprise social intelligence

3.83/5 (12 reviews)

Tyler Gray

Great for Small - Medium Sized Business and Focused Monitoring

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-02-03
Review Source: GetApp

1) Expected Volume: Brandwatch is more affordable for clients who need comprehensive coverage, but not necessarily unlimited mentions. Brandwatch is the best value for core brand health monitoring, while still maintaining a competitive edge at higher volumes (1 million+ monthly mentions). Combined with historical data from 2010 onwards, access to the Twitter “firehose,” Instagram, Facebook, YouTube and an ever-expanding database of all digital publications, you will not want for coverage. 2) The complexity of Boolean Search Query / Keywords: Strong reach and limiting false positives.

Pros
Unlimited User Accounts, API Integrations, Excellent Customer Service

Cons
The deep learning curve for the user interface, queries must be carefully written to exclude non-essential and low-quality mentions. No mobile app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Brandwatch

Enterprise social intelligence

Dave Linabury

Strongest Listening Tool on the Market

Reviewed 2016-06-02
Review Source: GetApp

I've used BrandWatch on several national accounts. While the query structure can be tedious (although they've recently released a Query Wizard), the queries are powerful and accurate—if you do them right. I had some tough ones (Example, the US Navy was a client which meant I had to make queries that ignored the color Navy, the Old Navy retail brand, etc.) Once it's running properly however, it does a spot-on job. I even used to track four individuals who were trying their hardest to damage a company's reputation.

Pros
Scary-accurate Pulls in more conversations than most tools Pro level analytics Sentiment tool is a LOT better than others I've tried Reports are attractive Nice integration with Clarabridge for text mining

Cons
Fairly expensive Sometimes tough to filter out spam Not a good beginner tool

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Brandwatch

Enterprise social intelligence

Hannah Miller

Brandwatch is a bad deal

Reviewed 2016-05-05
Review Source: GetApp

We've signed into a Brandwatch contract for two years now and I've seen a continual decline in customer service. We noticed the program wasn't picking up mentions that it should have been picking up and when reaching out to our rep she was unable to help us. Brandwatch is an expensive listening tool compared to someone like NUVI or Google Trends, it should be served with great customer service. At this point we are just riding out our contract until we can cancel.

Pros
In-depth analytics and word cloud features are neat.

Cons
Customer service is poor and that makes or breaks a company. The queries were not always easy to write and trouble shooting them wasn't easily done within the program.

Response from Brandwatch


Hi Hannah,

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm really sorry to hear that you've not been satisfied with our customer service - this is really troubling to hear as we pride ourselves on our excellent service and want every customer to have a great experience. I've passed your comments on to our customer success team and someone will be in touch asap.

I'm also sorry to hear that you've found Queries tricky - our recently released Query Wizard is designed to make this process easier for users so hopefully that helps!

Again, I'm sorry you've had a bad experience with us and hope we can help - someone will be in touch shortly.

Jasmine, Brandwatch

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Brandwatch

Enterprise social intelligence

Marissa Pick

Awesome software very helpful

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The new audience functionality is great and very helpful. The tool is very helpful to listen to your social audience and gain insight and see the impact of your work.

Cons
The customer service isn't always the best, it's improved this year. I also don't find the sentiment analysis always accurate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Brandwatch

Enterprise social intelligence

Kate Condon

Excellent analytics tool for social media

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's a great tool for keeping track of your brand's social media, blog and media mentions across the web. It's also really easy to use.

Cons
It does not pull LinkedIn data, but nor do other analytics tools as LinkedIn is closed to third parties.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Brandwatch

Enterprise social intelligence

Vishal Bagla

Good social media listening tool

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-02-13
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
1. The tool offers a user-friendly interface, which makes it easy for non-technical people to use the tool without much hassle 2. Flexibility to create multiple and customizable dashboards is really good.

Cons
1. In terms of cost, the tool is on the expensive side for small and medium-size companies. Though there are cheaper subscriptions available, but the number of mentions provided in those plans is very limited.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Brandwatch

Enterprise social intelligence

Brittney Holcomb

Doesn't produce relevant data

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-17
Review Source: Capterra

We haven't had a great experience with Brandwatch generating useful information that we can present to clients. We've reached out to support for help and haven't received any actionable support to help us improve our queries or data.

Pros
You can customize and build intuitive dashboards with all the information, which can look visually appealing.

Cons
The queries generate a lot of SPAM or irrelevant mentions, topics, influencers - no matter how many filters and exclusions you add. Almost all of the data is from twitter even though they say they pull from Facebook, Linkedin, blogs, and forums.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Brandwatch

Enterprise social intelligence

Mauricio Belmonte Mireles

Powerful Listening Tool

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-04
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
You can follow a brand in the web and get alerts when something important occurs. You will get all the relevant information for your business.

Cons
Some features are complicated to use and need some expert advice. Sometimes price could be very elevated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Brandwatch

Enterprise social intelligence

Anonymous

Great social listening tool

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I think listening to your customer is key and Brandwatch affords you the opportunity to do so easily.The analytics are super easy to gather and tell the user vital information to customer trends.

Cons
While Vizia was extremely cool, sometimes it was difficult to manipulate. I found my teams struggled at times using it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Brandwatch

Enterprise social intelligence

Brittney Holcomb

Good For Basic Social Listening

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-10
Review Source: Capterra

I have only been using brandwatch for a short time but it gets the job done when it comes to simple brand monitoring and social listening. I wish the reports and data were a little more robust.

Pros
The setup for social listening was quick and easy.

Cons
I wish there was a way to add filters to the components and tables without having to adjust the overall query.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Brandwatch

Enterprise social intelligence

Santosh Savadatti

Rating only

Reviewed 2019-02-18
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Brandwatch

Enterprise social intelligence

Clelia Guareschi

Rating only

Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Brandwatch

Enterprise social intelligence