Net-Results Reviews

Net-Results Reviews

Net-Results

1st choice of people buying marketing automation a 2nd time.

4.57/5 (23 reviews)
405     9,790

Christine Whatley

New User Review

01/03/2016

I must begin this review by stating the following: I used Net-Results on a trial basis and chose to skip the training as I wanted to see how intuitive it was (though I did tap the customer support team a few times). Furthermore, I am a former Pardot user and I also did a trial of HubSpot and GreenRope. For the sake of simplicity, my comments are in bulleted format. ¿ Customer support ¿ The customer support team blew me away; they were extremely helpful and responsive. They were also very open to feedback to improve the tool. ¿ Sales process - not overly aggressive (unlike others) but very accommodating and responsive ¿ Pricing ¿ in comparison to other platforms and based on my budget, Net-Results offers the best overall value. They don¿t nickel and dime you for `a la carte¿ features. ¿ User interface ¿ very intuitive for someone familiar with marketing automation but may require orientation for newbies ¿ Dashboards ¿ the right information, where you expect it, clear and easy to consume, and aesthetically pleasing ¿ Reports¿ pulling reports was intuitive but I could not find a way to pull extensive user reports (this is most likely due to waiving the training) ¿ Set-up ¿ Initial set-up was very straight-forward and very fast and required very little IT support. Frankly, in comparing it to my Pardot experience, I¿m at a loss as to why a consultant was required to set up Pardot and why it took over a month to get Pardot up and running. ¿ Features ¿ my use was limited to the below: o Email & campaign builder - both were very easy to use and intuitive o Form builder ¿ I did not build any standalone forms but I did link an existing contact form to Net-Results and was amazed at how easy it was to connect ¿ Marketing automation workflows/trigger marketing and segmentation ¿ while I did not use these features during my trial I did peruse them and found them to be more user-friendly than Pardot¿s drip marketing builder.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ed Evans

A Review of Net Results from across the pond

10/12/2015

We came to Net Results as a newbie to automated marketing. It took us a little time to customise it to reflect our specific business needs but it is now an integral part of our lead generation and nurturing process. Having had little past experience of using such a solution we found it pretty easy to set up and customise, and when we have had any questions we found the support to be very responsive and helpful.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jenn Hawkes

Net-Results makes marketing easy!

02/11/2015

Net-Results works exactly how it says it does. Easily create automated marketing campaigns and get results in virtually real time. Everything is self-explanatory, the process, the reporting, but extremely helpful support staff is available to help you should ever need it. I love the email notifications and reports!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Duncan Gosling

Verified Reviewer

Net-Results

05/06/2015

Migrating to Net-Results has been quick and relatively easy to date. Ticked all the boxes in terms of marketing automation platforms and the support has been great.

Pros

Quick. Easy to use (initially). Templates are awesome.

Cons

Finesse on some of the advanced elements is required and can be a little tricky

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tara Jackson

Verified Reviewer

Very user-friendly marketing automation tool with excellent support staff!

28/05/2015

We deployed this marketing automation tool in Spring 2014 and have been very happy with it's performance! By tracking utilizing the tools in Net-Results' Marketing Center, we have learned even more about our visitors, which will better enable us to market to them more effectively.

Pros

This tool is extremely user-friendly, which has allowed us to create campaigns, emails and forms on the fly. The campaign reporting tools are excellent and have been very helping in analyzing how well one campaign is performing over another. The Lead Scoring module has been very effective in allowing us the ability to assign 'interests' to our visitors based on web page activity. From here, we can create emails and campaigns to provide a more sophisticated/targeted message to our audience. The Forms module has allowed for an easy sync with SugarCRM, our customer relationship management solution. We have replaced all forms on our website with Net-Results forms and this has been very successful. The quality of service from Support has been fantastic! They have always been very quick to get back to me and have provided solutions to any issues I have encountered.

Cons

The subscriptions module did not work as well for our organization as Net-Results operates as an opt-out tool, which is not as CASL-friendly as we would have liked.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elizabeth (Liz) Coker

Verified Reviewer

Great Value. Great People

22/05/2015

We've been working with Net-Results for a year and half now. Their product is terrific and an excellent value for smaller companies like ours. Our web marketing model is lower volume, B2B sales. With Net-Reslts we get everything we need without having to pay for the things we don't. Their customer service is excellent - delivered by real people who really care about making sure you have a good experience. Well done!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patrick Fenton

Verified Reviewer

A Great Solution for Email Marketing

15/05/2015

I have worked in higher education since 2000 across many different offices. I have been instrumental in choosing and using different email marketing software. In my career I have used a wide range of solutions and Net-Results has been the best of the bunch. It is easy to use but has all the tools needed to create specific or broad campaigns.

Pros

Our clients are a smaller percentage of the workforce so we need to have a high ROI with any marketing plans. Net-Results offers email marketing products that allows us to specific target high impact clients and drives results with proven success. They also offer great support.

Cons

Managing lists can be cumbersome at times when creating email campaign.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ken Barber

Verified Reviewer

Marketing automation finally made easy

14/05/2015

We've been on the hunt for a while for a powerful MA solution, that was easy to use, and priced for a small marketing team. Those three are very hard to find together. It's easy to find the powerful one, harder to finda powerful and easy to use one, and nearly impossible to then be able to afford it. With Net Results we have been able to easily get these benefits, which is what we set out to do: - automated emails in a drip campaign that Sales can remove people from - lead scoring and alerts that go right to the lead owner - weekly reports to each Sales person with their hottest lead - very finely tuned segments that can be used for alerts, emails, and scheduled reports - integration with Salesforce. The Sales team can basically trigger their own emails

Pros

This is very powerful software, with great support, and it's easy to use. Plus, they were priced competitively versus similar companies, so it was a no-brainer. I can't tell you how important good support is with MA software. No mater how much training you get, there will always be very nuanced questions relating to your exact work flow, and especially to how your Marketing and sales teams work together. And Net Results had detailed helpful answers within hours, every time. This was my companies 3rd MA attempt. The first was Marketo, and took a PhD and full marketing budget to use. The second was a lower-end provider who promised they provided only what I needed. But it wasn't as powerful as Net Results, and had a bad Salesforce integration.

Cons

Very few things. Most were my confusion on how the software worked and what it couldn't do. And learning the difference between a Drip and Nurutre campaign, and how to properly exclude people from campaigns.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Invested in your success

14/05/2015

I use this tool for marketing efforts to generate leads, engage our audience and spread awareness. Net-results is completely different from any other platform we've used in the past. The small team is really easy to get in touch with, and they have a desire to learn about your business to help us succeed.

Pros

Small team that responds quickly. They are proactive in fixing problems, and offer to build custom fixes for any road blocks. Todd Newton is the man.

Cons

There are some kinks with the platform, but they are always working to perfect them. Net-results is hoping to do great things in the future. They are hopefully building out solutions that their customers are asking for. Simple a/b testing, fatigue calendars, and more options with drag and drop to really work with a free form page.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Net Results Review

14/05/2015

Net Results is a great automation platform that is easy to use. They have a great support team, and are always updating features.

Pros

Functionality, drag & drop features, user-friendly, excellent technical support.

Cons

1. Not being able to delete lists after you've used them 2. No A/B testing feature 3. No fatigue calendar

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christine Magnuson

Verified Reviewer

Net-Results is the most customizable marketing automation platform available.

14/05/2015

We sell a very wide variety of machinery and equipment. We are constantly adding new items to our website and we need to know who is looking at them so that we can target market to them. Other companies would not provide customized solutions to automate the process of creating lists and adding people to them based on their activity. Using custom APIs, Net-Results built a solution for us that works seamlessly with our website and our product database. It's saving us a ton of time and allowing us to send follow-up emails within minutes of a visit. This is truly marketing automation.

Pros

They worked closely with us to create APIs that automate list management. People are automatically added to lists based on their browsing activity.

Cons

Forms could be improved to include dependent fields. Campaign building could be simplified; branching and list selection is very complex. But it is very powerful.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Woodward

Designing an email campaign is a time consuming task, but the drag and drop builder speeds things up

01/05/2015

I no longer have to code and test custom HTML. I can also pass designs off to the marketing team without having to be looped back in for edits. I wish there was better testing built in to show how campaigns looks in various email clients.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lindsay  Sawyer

Only been using Net-Results for a few months but it is user-friendly and easy to pick up

29/04/2015

Pros: Easy to use, functional, great support, new drag & drop is great Cons: Can't delete lists, no A/B testing feature

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin Scannell

New User

24/04/2015

A great value for the price compared with alternatives.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Caitlin McCluskey

Great experience with customer service at Net-Results

23/04/2015

My favorite part of Net-Results has honestly been the customer service. We have one main representative who I can always contact through email or phone and I am guaranteed a quick, accurate response. Todd Newton is the best part of Net-Results for us.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nina Berger

Easy to use, and great support!

22/04/2015

Net-Results is the place to go for marketing automation software. They are great at support and so easy to use as I mentioned. The CRM integrations and the Email Builder makes sending bulk emails to both prospective and current customers seamless. Love that they are a local CO company, too!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Rodgers

Net-Results Marketing Automation

22/04/2015

Excellent Technical Support: response within the hour We were able to customize our data capture and eliminate a costly CRM program that we were using solely for data warehousing. Easy to create landing pages, intuitive email creation Contact Lead Scoring Reasonable Cost Lists cannot be deleted, so that can become unwieldy. Strange things happened with lists at times regarding contacts being auto assigned to another list owner At times in the design of the email using WYSIWYG font sizes or background colors did not translate to the final email, bullets did not format correctly. The correction had to be made using HTML. (But I've noticed this with other email design programs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
PATRICK FENTON

Great for targeted email marketing with proven results

22/04/2015

Great for email marketing and has great tools for targeted campaigns. Post campaigns outcomes data has been a great tool in helping us with strategic planning for future campaigns.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mary Grace Stocker

Great product. Wonderful support team!

22/04/2015

Overall, I like using Net-Results. I am still learning how to use its many features, however, the support team ALWAYS answers my emails/calls and gives me great demos of how to do everything. They are awesome.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ken Barber

A great all-around Marketing Automation platform

11/03/2015

Net Results is my company's 3rd MA platform and it is by far the best. They focus on ease-of-use and great support, which is a necessity given how complex MA can be. We have a small Marketing department and previous MA platforms created more work than they actually saved, so we were worried at first. But the software makes it easy to do lead scoring, nurture campaigns, automatic email responses, instant alerts when someone visits the site, weekly reports showing lead activity, and integrating with SalesForce. My goal was to create as little extra work for my Sales team, too, and that was the case. All the do is keep Salesforce updated and I can do the rest.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Director of Marketing Operations (Information Technology and Services company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Competes with the best

10/11/2014

Net-Results has all the functionality a good marketing automation platform should AND has advanced segmentation abilities beyond some of the biggest names in the space. Having experience with other major providers, I found Net-Results to be the best tool of the bunch for being most effective with my marketing efforts, executing email marketing, analyzing prospect interactions and coordinating with sales and CRM for targeted follow-up.

Pros

- fast deployment - advanced segmentation - execute simple and complex drip and nurturing campaigns - excellent 3rd party CRM integration - progressive profiling for building prospect profiles - great support

Cons

- some complexities building campaigns - email builder needs improvement - needs deeper social integrations

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joy  Milkowski

A Must-Have Marketing Tool for Today's Business

03/08/2009

This robust yet easy to use system offers addictive web intelligence along with intuitive marketing automation. Sales and marketing departments alike can garner valuable information from Net-Results -- using the data to follow up on hot prospects, generate interest and behaviorally target customers and so much more. For us as a marketing agency, it's a vital tool for running multi-faceted marketing campaigns that contain more than one layer of touch for best results. Not only will it track effectiveness of your campaigns, but you can set it to respond in a customized way to your prospects based on their actions. Response-based follow-up is the key. And the best part is the price point. We've worked with other systems that cost an order of magnitude more -- and aren't NEARLY as straightforward as Net-Results. The ROI is truly a no-brainer with this system, and we recommend that each and every one of our clients get it if they're serious about their marketing and sales goals.

Pros

In short, Net-Results is a simple intuitive system, is extremely cost effective and offers responsive support and constant improvement of the system for optimal results. It's a marketers dream. In addition to highly useful, SPECIFIC web intelligence that sales and marketing teams can live off of, Net-Results offers logic-based marketing automation capabilities as well so that instead of just looking at data (as with most analytics packages like Google Analytics) you actually have actionable information to close more sales and offer more relevant marketing campaigns and collateral. And saying that Net-Results is affordable is an understatement. I honestly tell my clients that they can't afford NOT to have the intelligence, lead gen and marketing automation that Net-Results provides.

Cons

I haven't experienced any "cons" with Net-Results -- and I've used the system in a variety of ways for a few years now. Any time I have questions, concerns or feedback, Net-Results is extremely responsive and accommodating. They actually want input from users to continually improve the system for everyone. It's that level of customer service that keeps my customers (and me) coming back year after year for the system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Megan Kratzman

Verified Reviewer

01/10/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more